Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Sand-Filled Hourglass customer reviews

Personalized Hourglass Keepsake Gift - 11700
Average Customer Review: (125 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Love this
By Courtney N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mansfield, OH) - November 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this special touch to one of my husband's favorite things
Tic Toc Tic Toc
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynwood, IL) - August 26, 2013
Recipient enjoyed this retirement gift and even mentioned how she sits up and watches the "sand" fall...so relaxing.
Meaningful personalized retirement gift
By Wendy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - July 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have always been pleased with doing business for just about all my personalized purchases through personalization mall. I have no issues online, they deliver prompt, and everything arrives as it should. No difference with this item..all applies the same as expected. It was quick and considering a glass item it was exceptionally wrapped and nothing broken. I always recommend this company. Very happy with this purchase as I have been with all my many others over the years I've been a customer. Keep up the great work and customer service! Thank you.
Awesome
By Michele B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medley, FL) - June 17, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is an awesome gift . No disappointments. It made Dad very happy.
Loved It!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, KY) - June 10, 2013
My father loved this gift!! He opened it early due to curiosity and he has been using it in all of his meetings at work. He said I couldn't have gotten him a more perfect gift.
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huber Heights, OH) - June 4, 2013
Had this gift personalixzed for one of the attorneys I work for - his birthday was yesterday. He loved it! Only thing I can say is that the writing in white is a little hard to read but otherwise - it is perfect! thank you!
perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colonia, NJ) - May 26, 2013
very elegant
Beautiful hour glass
By michael J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (eggharbor township , NJ) - May 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This piece is great and the price is even better!
ok product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - April 15, 2013
I purchased this for a Dr friend. It was smaller in size than I thought and the wording was also smaller than I imagined. Though it's a nice gift, It probably wasn't worth the price.
Thinker of Happiness
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colorado Springs, CO) - March 26, 2013
Gift was for my other half. The comment I received from him was "as it sits on my desk, it makes me think of you and how happy I really am". I would say it did what I wanted the piece to do.
Birthday Clock Remember take time to live and have fun
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CLERMONT, FL) - March 24, 2013
Amazing beautiful and unique glass. Great size. It was a great gift surprise for my partner.
High Impact gift
By Deborah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeville, MN) - March 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for a virtual assistant who gives small business owners more time by taking on administrative tasks. It was the perfect meaningful gift.
Thoughtful/Unique Retirement Gift
By Samantha M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (APO, TX) - March 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bough this for my grandmother when she retired. She loved it and everyone one in my family thought it was a great retirement gift.
AMAZING
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedartown, GA) - March 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
What an amazing gift to express how important someone is in your life! The beauty and quality of this product is well worth the price! Thanks as always for making our family's special occassions Xtra Special!
Really Beautiful
By Jacqueline O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - January 31, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just purchased this for my bosses that are retiring next month, and its so beautiful, its a nice size, it comes in a gorgeaous box/with satin insides, it looks classy, I am excited to give this to them...I really love it!
personalized hourglass
By Diann W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mineral Point, WI) - January 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for a friend and they treasure it. thanks
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lindenhurst, NY) - December 19, 2012
This is a beautiful hour glass !! A wonderful gift
"Best gift EVER"
By Valerie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eugene, OR) - December 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this gift to a dear friend who was retiring. She said it was the best gift she had ever been given. Simple, yet elegant. The satin lined box just added to the presentation.
Personalized Sand-filled Hourglass
By Lynne J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chula Vista, CA) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very beautiful and unique. Except for the print
being rather small and difficult to read, it is
a very special item.
GREAT PRODUCT
By Sharon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Royal Oak, MI) - December 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Boss loved this - he spends a lot of time with his patients and I mean A LOT! the only thing I wished is if the writing could have been a different color so it could have been seen. that is why I gave it 4 stars, otherwise it's a perfect gift.
Wedding Gift
By Jacqueline G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakdale, MN) - October 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very surpised at the size of this! Not paying attention, I ordered it thinking it was about the size of a paperweight. It is full sized!! This is a beautiful piece that I got a member of my wedding party, thanking them for their gift of time that they gave for my wedding. I paid extra to have it boxed, and it came very beautifully boxed with an elastic bow. The engraving is very clear, and the white sand makes it look very elegant! I am very pleased with this purchase!
Great wedding gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cabot, AR) - August 26, 2012
I got this for a friend's wedding. He's one of those people who doesn't need anything. It's perfect! Arrived quickly and safely--lots of padding around it! I liked the lined gift box it comes in, too.
Great gift for "time" related occasions
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cheswick, PA) - August 25, 2012
Very nice hourglass. Glass is on the thin side and should be handled with care, but its really a nice item and comes nicely presented in a black padded box. We were looking for something unique but memorable for my husbands boss who retired and this fit the bill perfectly.
As far as customer service and handling time, you couldn't ask for better. Item was done and shipped within two day and came well packaged with bubble wrap around the whole boxed item and inside another box.
the perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Toledo, OH) - July 12, 2012
I bought this gift for a retirement party. the girl almost cried. It was beautifyl and very impressive/rich looking in the black box. It is the perfect engraved product for any gift that you need that relates to time. I would highly recommend it as the perfect gift. I am buying it again for the next upcoming work party.
Unique gift!
By Sheri H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Powell, OH) - December 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered these items as a thank you for a group of associates who had been volunteering their time on a committee. Beautiful end result, however, they are larger than we expected so be sure to read the detail on the size. We were thrilled with both the price and the way the personalization turned out. We would buy again!
Favorite Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flanders, NJ) - November 3, 2017
The presentation, elegance and quality was outstanding!! Even the gift box it came in was elegant. I purchased the sand-filled hourglass for one of my best friends who opened her dental practice and she loved it!!! She said it was her favorite gift of all!
Guaranteed Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temple Terrace, FL) - July 16, 2012
The hourglass came out to look like what I expected. The black gift box it came in made it look very nice and the wording on the hour glass look just as nice. It was a well presented farewell gift for a departing physician. It also arrived in a timely fashion which was very important!
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - August 25, 2012
This item is truly beautiful. I loved it from the moment I saw it. This is a definite must give gift! Pretty awesome!
Great retirement gift
By Sian F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, GA) - January 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift for my retired brother. A wonderful keepsake. It will look nice in his man cave.
Hour glass
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - December 18, 2015
Is smaller than it appears to be in the photo.
Nice
By Stacey D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - May 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is bigger then I thought from looking at the picture. But I like the size of it as its not to small. it is a really nice gift.
Great appreciation gift
By Deborah G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Houston, TX) - March 25, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this gift as an appreciation gift for my chemo oncologist. Arrived timely and the workmanship is flawless.
Hourglass is special
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, MO) - December 9, 2012
We ordered this as a retirement present for a long-time doctor. It's as pretty as in the picture, I only wished the name could be in both Capital and small letters like the rest of the engraving. Also I added a comma after his name to make it read as one sentence.
It okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenbelt, MD) - September 21, 2017
The packaging was amazing and you can even keep the box which is nicely shaped and padded to take this item wherever you go. I rated this a bit low because the wording really small print/fine. Even if you put one name or choose a really short message, somehow the message doesn't pop and not very reader friendly. I had to turn my head or try to hard to read the message. lol Looked more appealing in the picture than in real life.
Beautiful Gift
By Charla H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mena, AR) - January 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The hour glass is a nice size. It is very simple, but elegant! Perfect to display in an office for male or female. The verse is a bit smaller font than I expected, but it is still very nice.
Good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morristown, NJ) - January 2, 2013
I thought the personalization part of the hour glass should've been bigger and/or across the top instead of as part of the phrase. Also, I was VERY disappointed in the timing of the delivery. I ordered it on Dec 15th (and paid a lot for speedy delivery) and it didn't arrive until late on Christmas Eve. I had already left my house so I didn't have the gift to give my brother on Christmas. Otherwise, the item is a really cool idea and I generally like it.
Sand hourglass
By Pleasette D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - April 21, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's nice but I feel that it should have a base for it, also the glass at each end should be wider.
Love it !
By Camylle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the perfect gift I was looking for & my boy loved it ! Came in a super fancy box & looks exactly how it does in the picture ! Only thing I wish I could change was to input my own quote, other than that love it !!!!
what was not liked
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - June 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very difficult to read the etched on inscription in WHITE when it is a glass hour glass with WHITE sand! My father needed a magnifying glass to read
the inscription. Don't you think black sand would have been more appropriate or black lettering which would have made much more sense??
I wish the writings on the glass was bigger.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - October 16, 2016
The writings was very small. I wish it was bigger. There is a lot of space on the glass.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved