Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

My First Curl & Tooth Personalized Gift Set customer reviews

First Curl and First Tooth Personalized Gift Set - 1903
Average Customer Review: (150 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
cute
By Kara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
these are great! a little smaller then I expected but still very nice.
Beautiful, but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Folsom, CA) - November 14, 2014
I do love this set. It is great quality and just darling, however, it does not screw on so anything you put inside will fall out if it is tipped over. I was hoping it had a top that screwed on tight so I could store for my children, but I will have to tape the sides of this to keep it shut. Otherwise, it really is precious.
Precious gifts
By Andreea D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ann Arbor, MI) - January 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was impressed of the quality of these boxes. I ordered them for my daughter and my goddaughters and I am very pleased. This is definitely a family keepsake that will be passed on from generation to generation.
Love this product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisville , RI) - July 28, 2014
Beautiful! I would order it again as a gift for someone
great gift
By S T S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg, NJ) - January 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wonderful, unique gift. I just wish the name can be engraved, vs. printed on the product.
Features that I did not like
By Kelly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longview, TX) - June 7, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the item was great. Looked great. Was disappointed that the lids did not screw on just sit on top. The lids easily fall off. Would loose what is inside.
A Keepsake
By Stephanie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chester, NJ) - March 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think this is a very thoughtful gift for a newborn. I have given this set many times over the years.
shopgirl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - January 24, 2015
Perfect christening gift, I'm very pleased.
Once was not enough!
By Rhonda W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lugoff, SC) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought a set of these for my great niece a couple years ago and her mother loved them! She keeps them beside her daughter's bed. She recently gave birth to another baby girl and kindly hinted that it sure would be nice if the new baby had her own personalized "first curl & tooth set". Needless to say, I went on-line immediately and ordered a set for her. I highly recommend this set to those who want to give something special and memory-making.
Perfect Keepsake Gift
By Mary Beth H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is an item that I have ordered many times, as it never fails to please and makes a perfect keepsake gift. I would not hesitate to recommend the First Curl & Tooth Gift Set.
Shopperlady
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Akron, OH) - November 22, 2011
This turned out to be a cute gift. Smaller than what I was expecting.
Outer Box Looks Cheap
By Karen A. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schnellville, IN) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased a lot of items from this site over the last 4-5 years and have generally been pleased - especially with the quick service & delivery. I was disappointed in this item due to the outer box. It is cheaply made - it looks like a box that checks come in except less sturdy. I also think it is a little tacky of this keepsake box to have personalizationmall.com imprinted on the top of it. A sticker underneath the box or card inside would suffice for their advertising. Who wants a keepsake box with an ad on it? Should have been put into a nice jewelry-quality box with either a burgundy or black lid and no words.
Cute baby gift
By Patricia L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Painesville, OH) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The gift itself is really cute. I was disappointed with the engraving which was very small and very hard to read.
Nice but not special
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Pleasant, SC) - October 6, 2012
As always, ordering from here is a pleasure. The item arrived so quickly I wondered what was being delivered. The set bases are heavier than I anticipated, which pleased me. However, the tops are light and the engraving of the name is very light and somewhat difficult to read. I am not disappointed, but it isn't the quality that I usually get from Personalization Mall.
Nice Idea/Needs Improvement
By Barbara G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, VA) - July 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized "first tooth" and "first curl" containers look very nice and have a padded interior. But the tops just sit loosely on the container and easily fall off. If they fit more tightly, or screwed on, they would be better for long-term storage. Overall I give this a 5 out of 5 for appearance, but a 3 out of 5 for functionality.
Not exactly what I thought
By Barbara G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Matawan, NJ) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think I expected more then what I got. This could be partially my fault, but the top for the box where the curl and tooth go doesn't actually close. I expected to be able to seal it somehow, but the lid just sits on top. I have a keepsake box for my sons and I planned on putting it in there eventually, but I can't because the lid will come off. On a positive note the lining is nice and so was the personalization. If you don't mind if the top doesn't seal shut then the item is good for you, but in my case it was not good for me.
Small but nice
By Karina P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hialeah, FL) - November 20, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The actual item is quite small nonetheless is good quality and beautiful. The perfect gift for a godson.
Lid not Tight
By Tonda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterloo, IA) - August 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this and though it was very cute it is very impractical. The lid comes right off, therefore any hair or teeth you may have in the containers will fall out and get lost. It is impossible to remove from the box without pulling off the lid. If you do not use the box, then the lid just falls right off and all contents are lost. I threw mine away, totally useless.
Lid comes off too easily
By Michelle W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Dodge, IA) - February 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like this set but i wish the lid latched somehow. it just rests on top.
Perfect Gift
By Ruth B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint John, IN) - August 18, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this. So cute. The perfect gift for a new little one
Picture Needs Updating
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - November 28, 2012
OK, I actually like my item A LOT - but I only gave it 3 stars because they need to updat the picture. The words "My First Curl" and "My First Tooth" are not engraved in that bubble-like fashion as shown. The engraving is a single line of script which is also a bit different than shown. Actually, I like what I have BETTER than what is shown, but I wish the picture had been accurate so I knew exactly what I was getting.
A nice idea
By Cory A W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, IL) - March 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the MY First Tooth and Curl Set as a gift to be given at a baby shower. It seemed to go over quite well. The personalization is what gives it that extra appeal. I myself have always desired a nice place to put my children's firsts and thought this would make a great gift. I gave it four stars only because I thought it to be a tad small but I suppose you don't need much room to hold a tooth and lock of hair.
Cute...but lids do not screw on!
By Helen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arcadia, CA) - July 18, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The keepsake containers came very quickly and looked very cute which I was happy with, but the top does not screw on and comes off easily. Since this is made for the baby's hair and tooth it would fall out easily if you're not careful. Doesn't make sense to have to keep the containers inside another box in order for lids to stay closed. If I had known about the lids I probably would not have purchased.
cute !!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - August 11, 2011
little curl and tooth gift,beautiful for babies
cute!
By Jessie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, WI) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked the presentation of the gift - nice gift box and cute idea. The engraving was just alright.
Perfect
By Lisa R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - May 30, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly what I wanted.
This gift is for my Great Grand Daughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shewsbury, MO) - May 18, 2017
I bought the same product for the first Great-Grand daughter so of course it wsa perfect for new baby.
nice display
By Nannette G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olean, NY) - May 18, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
the containers are so cute and the personalization looked great
Purchased for Christening
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brick, NJ) - January 24, 2017
I Purchased this for a Christening. I was looking for something different than the norm and came across this - it was the perfect gift. Mom and Dad loved it and our great niece will always have them.
Buy somewhere else
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West New York, NJ) - October 9, 2015
The item itself is great. the packaging that you have to use because the items sit so pretty in the silk, well it slides into the top & the company tapes it up & places the order sticker over it that it ruins the "box" it's in. Soooo frustrating! That's why I gave less stars. Recommend the item but recommend buying elsewhere. Sorry, didn't think about taking photos of my items for reviews.
BEAUTIFUL GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Menifee, CA) - October 13, 2013
I have purchased this little set twice in one week because my first one was so sweet! I honestly think, in addition to its being a quality product, the monogramming makes it really special. Nice gift!
Very much liked!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keller, TX) - September 11, 2011
I gave it to my godchild on his 1st birthday. My friend (the mom) liked it:) It was the perfect time to give it because the little boy just had his first haircut.
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Haddon Township, NJ) - October 30, 2011
I purchased this gift set for a friend's newborn baby; I was so pleased with the quality and presentation! The 2 little curl and tooth boxes were very nicely made and the engraving came out perfectly. The set was packaged in a lovely gift box. I recommend this gift for a new baby or for a christening/baptism.
Wonderful Keepsake
By Pamela F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, CO) - August 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The curl and tooth gift set is great quality. This keepsake is wonderful. Shipping was fast and as promised.
LOVELY GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Menifee, CA) - September 30, 2013
Beautiful gift, impressively boxed. Quick shipping! Thank you!
Ideal
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (miami beach, FL) - July 24, 2011
Perfect gift for my goddaughter's 1st birthday. I wanted to get something that she would not grow out of and had a personal sentiment for years to come and this was great. It arrived really fast!
Wonderful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - July 22, 2011
Very, very pleased. Easy to order and everyone loves these baby gifts.
Loved it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chula Vista, CA) - August 8, 2011
This was perfect for the couple who has everything. The packaging was tasteful and the boxes were adorable. I was so happy with the quality, well worth the money.
A Cherished Keepsake
By Louise S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainview, NY) - September 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've lost count of how many of these I have bought over the years. It has become one of my "signature" baby gifts. They come beautifully packaged, but now it doesn't come with a pink and blue ribbon, which it used to have - I do miss that. But everyone who gets this gift loves it!
elegant
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (woodside, NY) - August 26, 2011
It is a fine gift for every child. Very easy to storage,very elegant and good quality.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved