Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (733 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 19 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
nice,But not strong
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (old town, FL) - February 9, 2012
Nice looking watch but the cover is very thin. I'm thinking it won't last long if it's carried in your pocket every day. It would probably be good if only carried around for special times. This is only a guess,and my opinion.
A Watch He Isn't Hesitant to Wear
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - February 20, 2012
Gave this for Valentine's Day and my husband likes it a lot. This is a basic so-so quality watch but the engraving was very nicely done. And because it is not a fancy high priced watch, he is wearing it everyday. It makes me happy that he likes it so much and that he wears it every day. Practical is good. And how wonderful that this watch offers personal engraving along with practical. Well done Personalization Mall!!!
Engraved pocket watch.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minot, ND) - March 23, 2012
I thought the watch was very nice and the engraving is well done. It does come in a nice cloth pouch, however, the pouch has your company's advertising on it. I think that's pretty cheesy. I don't care to advertise where it was purchased to the recipient. I went out and purchased my own cloth gift bag and it is much classier now.
the best
By Shopper (champaign, IL) - January 17, 2012
itz the best i got my dad this he loves it wit all his heart
A Special Christmas gift
By Sheila S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paris, KY) - January 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my father-in-law for Christmas this year. He loved it. Very pleased with the quality of the product. The only negative was that the engraving was a little hard to see. May have been able to see it better if the engraving was a little deeper. Overall I loved the product. This was my second time purchasing from this site and I have been happy with all of the products. Thanks for offering such unique, quality, personal gifts.
Pretty Good
By Erin W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, NH) - January 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everything was pretty good, the description was not centered. But besides that everything was good.
Graduation gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cleveland, TN) - November 11, 2012
Was very appropriate for my nephew.
Great Dad gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - September 21, 2012
This was a great gift from two little boys for their dad for when he gets dressed up. The clock is easy to set and the engraving was precise w/ clean lines-not cheap looking.
Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sierra Vista, AZ) - October 22, 2012
The watch was a nice touch to a special time. Have not given the gift to the person, so I do not know how they will respond.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkins Park, PA) - May 22, 2012
When I received it in the mail, I was so happy the way it turned out. I know other reviews said that sometimes the words or initials on the watch are not centered, but mine was perfect! The only thing I don't like about the gift is that it came with a velvet pouch with the "Personalization Mall" logo on it. I would suggest the company take that logo off, because I don't want to give it to my boyfriend and have him see where I got it, how much it was, etc. I just ended up buying a new pouch and a new box. Otherwise, the watch works great and looks great!
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - June 21, 2012
I purchased this for my father with a nice inscription in it. He treasures it. The font was quite large and easy for him to read.
Best gift for granpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna , LA) - June 22, 2012
I purchased this for my grandpa on father's day & he loves it. The engraving was a little sketchy as one of the letters appeared incomplete. I don't think he noticed, but I'm very particular about things like that. Other than that, I was satisfied with my purchase overall.
Very Very Happy
By Rachelle A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garland, TX) - November 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased. The engraving was perfect and the watch is perfect. It has a little spot on the watchs face but cant complain it was shipped. I am very happy and I hope he likes it!!!
Great value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gray, TN) - May 28, 2013
I bought two of these for graduation gifts. They were beautiful and a great value for the price. The only thing I can offer critism on is that the engraving on the inside is quite faint, but otherwise, a beautiful gift that can last a long time. I would purchase again.
Valentine's Day Gift
By Lindsey M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a wonderful gift for my husband. The clasp comes open and shuts with ease and the time was easy to set. The engraving is a little difficult to read, but overall my husband and I were very pleased with the gift.
quite nice for the price
By martha hope C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (washington, DC) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i'm on a budget, but wanted to get an especially meaningful birthday present for a friend. this watch was perfect! he loved the inscription (i think he got a little teary eyed), and pocket watches are a particular favorite.

i don't have any major quibbles but it seemed to me that the watch face would be upside down when looked at by the wearer. that's what kept it from getting 5 stars.

as always, quick shipping and excellent customer service.
Nice gift for anyone!
By Jeannine P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vallejo, CA) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Over the years I have bought many many gifts from this website for Xmas, Birthdays, and Graduation, and been happy with my purchases 99% of the time (a cup I ordered arrived broken, but other than that everything has been perfect).

My daughter wanted a pocket watch necklace for her birthday and I thought this would be a cool idea. Unfortunately it's a bit bulkier than I realized from the pictures. She still thinks it is neat and decided to use it as a true pocket watch. There was plenty of room to engrave a nice message inside it, but it was a tough font to read. Overall, I got a nice solid watch for a very good price, and I'd recommend this gift for anyone, not just a Dad!

Jeannine
Nice, but not great
By Jeffrey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - October 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
After reading all the great reviews, I ordered this watch for my Dad's 80th BDay. The outside engraving looks great, but the inside engraving is done on a type of mirror that is glued in after engraving. It is a little small and difficult to read. The face of the watch seems a little cheap looking. It's made in China, and it somewhat shows. I don't know what he will do with the watch, as I doubt he will carry it, maybe he will put it by the bed or on the desk.
AWATCH
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (baltimore, MD) - June 21, 2011
I LOVE THE POCKET WATCH. MY HUSBAND HAS ALWAY WANTED ONE. THE PERSONALIZE TOUCH MADE HIS FATHER'S DAY PERFECT!
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
Just what we were looking for!
By Cheryl K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our best man is my fiance's son. He's 13yrs old and this watch is extremely age-appropriate for him. The quality is good, engraving looks great - overall we are very happy with this purchase. I'm confident he will love it too.
Great quality for the price.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gillette, WY) - February 20, 2011
I went back and forth on whether to buy this watch based on the varying reviews. I wanted something sturdy and modern, but didn't have a lot to spend. I was impressed upon opening it. The watch is sturdy, the latch is a bit sensitive, I also question the duration of the chain, and the engraving is a little hard to read because of the font. However, he loves it and has worn it every day since he got it. Overall, I would say its of great quality for the price.
great service
By John F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Richland Hills, TX) - June 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Prompt service, delivered in just a few days, exactly as ordered, looked great!
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, VA) - February 19, 2013
I gave this to my boyfriend for valentines day, he loves pocket watches, and he loved this one! its average size for a pocket watch, the only thing I didn't like is the words inside don't stand out and I believe finger prints will show up on the outside, so you have to clean is off every now and then, but I was pleased!!
Father's day gift
By Tara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blackwood, NJ) - June 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
loved the engraving...however a little disappointed in the quality of the watch. Expected it to be much more "substantial" .
Inscription too fine
By Nariman P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seaford, NY) - September 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch was beautiful but the inscription was so fine you could barely see it. In the future please make the inscription a little deeper.
Beautiful pocket watch
By WENDI W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flushing, NY) - October 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as a gift for my dad. He loves it. He brought it to work and showed everyone.I would have given a 5 star rating if not for the battery. My father had to go and buy a new battery as the watch did not keep proper time. Now, it is running perfectly.
Ok watch......
By Courtney N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Le Roy, KS) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this watch is okay, however, the same day i gave it to my boyfriend, the front of the the watch got all scratched and it was in his pocket the whole time. Other than that the watch seemed to be okay.
nice but disappointed
By Jaime I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville , NJ) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
christmas is around the corner and i was looking forward to this gift for my father and when i got it it doest even work wow i order from this place for a long time and i ran into this not happy about it
Decent
By Tabetha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brook Park, OH) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really nice but it scratches really easily.
watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Paso , TX) - March 5, 2012
this watch is nice and very touching however the quality isn't as well as I thought and the engraving want on the watch gave its on the inside cover instead.
Pocket Watch for Fathers Day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - June 21, 2012
After comparing prices for engraved pocket watches, I thought I had found a fantastic deal! It looks really good in the picture however, the quality is not that good- it is made of a very light weight, soft metal that scratches easily. The engraving is really the best feature here as the watch itself is more of a token than a quality product. If your looking for more of a thoughful personal gesture than an actual useful watch, then this probably is your best bet for the money but if you are looking for a sturdy, watch you may be dissapointed.
Fast isn't always best
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainwell, MI) - June 25, 2012
The watch works pretty good and the engraving is beautiful. The only complaint I have is that it was put together so fast that the outside plate wasn't put on correctly and was already partially falling off when I received it 2 days after ordering.
Good value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale Heights, IL) - January 11, 2012
I was rather disappointed with the engraving on this item. I felt the monogram on the outside of the watch was too large, stretching the letters out and making them difficult to read. I would have liked to be able to choose the size of the font. The four lines of engraving on the inside cover was impressive and looked attractive, but the entire thing was off-center. Since it was a last-minute idea for Christmas, I didn't have time to return it to have it redone. I would still purchase items from this site, but I'd allow more time when ordering around the holidays so that more care is taken. Since I ordered it in the evening and the watch was out the door and on its way to me by the next morning so that I could get it by Christmas, I'm sure the engraving was rushed a bit!
Engraving needs some work
By Kristin N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Burnie, MD) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch itself was pretty nice, but the engraving was off center and not as thick as I would have hoped for. You really have to look closely to see what it says.
Don't believe the shipping dates
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grover Beach, CA) - July 17, 2016
The product was fine, but they say they ship in 1-2 business days, but those 1-2 business days follow several days of processing. Don't order unless you don't need the product for a week or so.
Engraved pocket watch
By Cindy K. O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered several personalized items at the same time for Christmas gifts. Everything was perfect, however, the engraving on the pocket watch for my son is so "faint" that it's difficult to read. You must hold it at an angle in just the perfect light to be able to tell that there's any engraving at all.
Pocket Watch-Great gift idea
By Jillian G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fayetteville, NC) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My other half is currently overseas fighting for freedom and peace. I wanted to send him something that captured what my heart feels. The engraved pocket watch was an excellent gift. He was very happy with it and thought it was the perfect gift for our situation. Personalization mall sent it to me in a timely manner, in turn, I was able to send it to my soldier relatively fast.
JUST OK
By Roberta L P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great idea for Christmas but the product is not as nice as I thought it would be. The watch is cheap looking.
You get what you pay for
By Divya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downingtown, PA) - June 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really good in picture however, the quality is not that good. I got it as a 1st fathers day gift for my husband. He loved the engraving but the watch itself was not of a good quality. It scratches fast and is not as elegant as it looks in the picture.
First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 19 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved