Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Fortunate Love Personalized Fortune Cookie customer reviews

Personalized Silver Fortune Cookie Gift - Fortunes of Love Design  - 1165
Average Customer Review: (188 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Perfect Valentine!
By Amber H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (searcy, AR) - February 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My boyfriend and I are long distance because I attend school out of state but I wanted to do something meaningful and unique for his birthday. WE both looooove chinese food and there's a long story behind one particular fortune cookie I received while out with him. He was so surprised when he received a take-out box! It was bigger than I had though, but only made it better! I will be ordering from this site again, just awesome!
Couldn't have been more happy!
By Al D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntington Beach, CA) - February 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you like what you see in the pictures, then you'll love what comes in the box! Gave it to my girlfriend on Valentines day and she thought it was great. Plus, the folks at Personalization are truly the best! I'm a long time repeat customer and have never been disappointed and the customer service is above and beyond what you'll find anywhere else!
AMAZING!!
By Khaled A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (newark, DE) - August 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
GOOD STUFF!!
Very nice gift.
By James D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oviedo, FL) - August 25, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really liked the gift and the way it packaged. My only draw back on this was the size. I thought it would be smaller, more the size of a fortune cookie. I will buy more though, as the gift was very well received and liked!
Short fortune
By Sandra V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bakersfield , CA) - September 25, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall this gift was awesome, however, the fortune did not have enough space for you to write. Maybe reduce the font size so more can fit on the fortune
Fun & unique idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Decatur, GA) - March 11, 2017
I was really excited about this because I thought it was a fun & unique gift. I would recommend it & I would buy it again for another person/occasion. I took 1 star off because my box came damaged - I'm pretty sure whoever packed it stuffed the cookie in & the sharp edge of it broke through & put a hole in one side of it. They had to have known it happened (b/c it couldn't have happened during shipping since it was within another box w/ stuffing) so it would've been nice if they would have just thrown it out & given me a new box. I received it the same day that I needed to give it to the recipient so I didn't have to complain or ask them to fix it. But luckily I happened to have a sticker so I put it on to cover the hole. Problem solved.
review
By Hannah A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - July 18, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was impressed with the shipping time but the product was probably not worth what I spent especially since I was unable to write much on the card. My spouse liked the uniqueness though.
Vey Pleased
By Melocka M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Wolf, PA) - February 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a perfect gift for my husband on Valentines day! he loved it....Simple but very meaningful. Thank you
Something for the woman who has everything
By Jim B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its always a joke to us when I get a fortune cookie after a meal to open and read something that I made up before she sees it, so this was the perfect little keepsake, with my own, personalized in writing, fortune to her. She loved it. She's using it on her dresser to keep favorite fortunes from restaurants in also. Thanks!
LOVED IT!!!
By Amanda F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Romoland, CA) - October 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I did not expect the quality to be as good as it was. It was for my boyfriend for valentine's day and he absolutely loved it. I was happy with the weight of the fortune cookie, and the clasp and hinge are of good quality too, not cheesy.
Great cookie- Bad Fortune
By tyler S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rindge, NH) - February 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this item and hopefully the person receiving it will too. My only qualm is with the fortune inside. It is advertised as being printed upon fortune paper when actually its printed on a small piece of card stock. Other than the poor quality of the fortune this item is great!
Loved it. :)
By Ma. Angelina B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Escondido, CA) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the whole package. :) It came out great. Thanks. :)
Great love note
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pace, FL) - February 22, 2011
My wife loves her fortune cookies, so I knew this would be perfect for a Valentine's Day love note. High quality silver cookie encasing a durable and long lasting note that says just enough. Great deal!
Nice Romantic Gift
By Diane F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Silver Spring, MD) - January 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The fortune cookie is great quality, but I wish the fortune inside wasn't folded in half. The Chinese food caselooked pretty good, even though the love symbol on the outside was a sticker and not actually painted on. All in all and nice gift to tell someone you love them.
Fun!
By JoAnn T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (turnersville, NJ) - February 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very cute gift, something very fun to give. The only thing it's very hard to open. I had to look for something to open it as not to scratch it, trust me the design and inquires far makes up for that! A really fun gift to give. Picture doesn't do it justice.
It's quite nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collegeville, PA) - February 14, 2012
I thought this was perfect since my Boyfriend loves chinese food. I'm a creative person, but I was on a time limit, so I bought this instead. It was only like 20 dollars with shipping, so I'm not complaining at all, just I feel like it could have been made by myself. If I made it by myself, it would have taken so much time though, because this product came in so quick. So I take that back, this was an amazing silver fortune cookie, I just think the paper inside seemed slightly not the greatest presentable way but whatever. I haven't given it to my boyfriend yet but I think he'll love it, and be able to read my personalized fortune to him whenever we're apart, since I live in Pittsburgh and he lives in Philly.
Beautiful !
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 15, 2011
I got this is as a gift for my boyfriend (we both adore sushi, chinese food and most of all fortune cookies!). I love how unique it is! He absolutely adored it and cherishes it greatly.
The packaging is great and the box was in perfect shape. The silver cookie seems somewhat small bu it is quite large and also heavy, it's made of great quality! All in all, a wonderful, unique, beautiful gift!
Cute fortune cookie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - September 9, 2011
Fast shipping. It would be great if personalized message can be engraved on the surface of the cookie. But in general the product is nice
2 year anniversary present
By Samantha C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, CT) - December 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for our 2 year anniversary. On the day we started dating, we decided to eat Chinese food for lunch and he asked, "Do you wanna eat at the same time?" which I thought was so adorable. So I put that on the fortune and just gave it to him and he loved it!! The cookie itself was a bit bigger than I anticipated but it's still a great keepsake!
Cute
By stacey D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (tacoma, WA) - April 29, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was much bigger then it looks in the picture.very nice. It turned out really cute
cool!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boston, MA) - September 6, 2011
It is very cute and nice but could be smaller.
Unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Martinsburg, WV) - November 24, 2015
This can be a really thoughtful, inexpensive gift for pretty much any occasion. I just received it last week and will give to my husband as part of his wedding anniversary gift. It is better quality than I expected, but I like it for the uniqueness of it. The only thing I was disappointed in is that you are really limited in the number of characters you can use on the "fortune" - seems like more would fit. I made it work though, and am happy with the final product.
Great gift for that special someone
By Holly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love ,love, love this item! So beautiful in person and a great value for the money. My sweetheart will love this special valentine gift. The personalized fortune inside is the icing on the cake.
Very IMPRESSED!!
By Sheryl H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burlington, NJ) - February 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My fiance proposed to me by using a REAL fortune cookie!! And this Feb. 15th is our 7th anniversary. When I saw the "Fortunate Love Personalized Fortune" I just knew I had to get it for him!! It is BEAUTIFUL!! It came perfectly packaged in the chinese food container and is soooo heavy and shiny and it opens! I missed that detail when purchasing it. It's Really a good Quality item and I was PROUD to give him this gift and he LOVED IT, TOO!! It's nice being surprised in a GOOD way, for a change... Thanks Personalization Mall ;-)
fantastic gift!!
By Megan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Selitrennikoff, WA) - February 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just love this fortune cookie! I gave it to my husband for our anniversary and he just loves it!
Perfect.
Fortune Cookie
By Alice P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Ridge, NJ) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was lovely and just right. However, I thought a gift card was included which I did not receive.
love it
By marilyn L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (richmond, VA) - February 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i ordered this a little late for valentines day (2 days before) and this got here on the estimated date (which i wasnt expecting)so my bf found it and opened it before i could give it to him. but he loved it, thought it was a real take out. the only thing is it was quite a bit bigger than i imagined. but in a good way. i love it. he dose too. definately a good buy. :)
Love it!!
By Sue W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Severn, MD) - April 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second time I've gotten this as a gift and it works perfectly. The first one I got was several years ago and it looks the same, did not tarnish at all.
Great!
By Chen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The special design and the creative idea make this silver fortune cookie a very nice gift for my friends.
She loved it!
By Derek R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Segundo, CA) - February 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was unique and personal! Made it just in time for Valentines Day and she was so happy it was the average candy and hearts.
Love the fortune cookie
By Nancy N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Overland Park, KS) - March 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am giving the fortune cookie to my daughter and fiance as a good luck gift for their wedding.
I was impressed at how quickly the item arrived.
Blissful
By TARA M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELMENDORF AFB, AK) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everything was great, my husband will love it.
Excellent!
By Sandra B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Easton, PA) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very satisfied with the product. Loved it. Shipping to expensive.
Fortunate Love Personalized Fortune
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was wonderful. An adorable little keepsake. I am glad I got it. Of course it is not a "need-to-have" item, but it made a sweet gesture.
Great Gift!
By Nickole T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quakertown, PA) - March 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband for our anniversary and he loved it! This wass something that is an inside joke between us that now can sit on the bookcase. It came in a chinese take out container with the fortune inside...my only compalint is that the fortune was actually folded not smooth like a real fortune cookie or the picture. Other than that it was perfect!
So Cute!
By Ariela R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's very nicely made, and it was such a cute birthday gift. I wish the message could be longer, but I mean how many words should you be able to fit in a fortune cookie? Overall, very happy with my purchase!
great gift
By Ashley E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clermont, GA) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my boyfriend and it is great. As always with things I have ordered from this site it is what I expected and got here quick. Great gift idea!
Surprise Dessert
By Michelle T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woonsocket, RI) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The way I gave this to my boyfriend wasn't planned, but worked out perfectly!!! He was stuck working on Christmas Day, so I offered to bring him my leftover Chinese for lunch before the big dinner that night. I didn't realize this comes in a cute little takeout container. I ended up putting it in the bag with the actual food and takeout containers so it looked like it was just more food. He def wasn't expecting this for his "dessert" and loved it!!!
Not exactly what expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - February 28, 2014
The fortune cookie looks great but the actual fortune does not. It is folded and a line is going through it and it ruins the actual fortune. It just doesn't look as good as the picture. I wish I knew that beforehand!
very cool gift!
By Alexis C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hurricane, WV) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i got this for my boyfriend for christmas and i'm super excited for him to open it. it looks amazing and the shipping was really fast. i can't wait to see the look on his face. :-)
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved