Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

#1 Coach Personalized Whistle customer reviews

Personalized Stainless Steel Coach Whistle - 3778
Average Customer Review: (379 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 5 of 10 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Pleased
By Sophia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Braddock, PA) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I want to say that I am very pleased with my recent purchase. Not only did I recieve my gift on the day it was promised, but I was able to track it, as well. The personalization was flawless. I also appreciated the packaging. I could just present it as a gift afterwards.
personalized coach whistle
By Amy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Drexel Hill, PA) - July 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The whistle was beautiful! It even came in a lovely box. I looked at a bunch of other whistles, and this was one of the most reasonable.
looks great
By Angelina M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, MO) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a christmas gift and I can't wait to give it to him. It looks great!
Happy in Texas
By Debra F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lumberton, TX) - August 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased a personlized whistle for my future son-in-law who just signed his first coaching contract at a local high school. I was worried that the whistle would be something he could only look at but not use but when it arrived he blew it and it sounded great. Thanks for sending a quality product that does the job.
stainless steel whistle
By michelle P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (locust valley, NY) - November 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the product is exactly as described. it came with a gift box. delivery was very fast. i'm very satisfied .
whistle
By susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (penfield, NY) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
nice looking, sturdy, packaged nicely. easy to order and came quickly. only downside is that the free shipping and discount started the day after I bought it :(
Great gift for teachers and coaches!
By Karen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwich, NY) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this whistle for a co-worker (teacher/coach). It came in a very nice box and the engraving is nice as well. The lanyard seems of good quality and quite strong. I think it is the perfect little Christmas or "anytime" gift for a coach or elementary teacher...I would highly recommend this whistle as a gift!
Karen
A+
By karen N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Holly, NC) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great item, it's packaged beautifully, the engraving is accurate & looks really good. The turn-a-round time from ordering to the delivery was less than a week in this busy Christmas Season....very pleased, thanks...
Great gift!
By Teresa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake View, AL) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great gift for the price.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Willis, MI) - December 4, 2016
The whistle was not as I had hoped. It is not one solid, closed piece. It looks as if the "metal" was cut out by a stamp and then folded over to fit together. The ball in the middle looks to be plastic and not wood. There was also a scratch near the inscription. I was quite disappointed!
Great purchase
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Levittown, PA) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nicely packaged, clean and clear engraving. Very happy with my purchase.
Birthday Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salinas, CA) - July 23, 2011
It was nice, just wish they would center the name better. But need less to say the Birthday Boy Loved it!
Coach Ward's Whistle
By Phil P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, NY) - January 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
A little disappointed in the quality of the product.The edge of the whistle was scratched and the engraving was off centered. If not for the fact that it was a gift that needed to be given as soon as possible by a bunch of kids to their coach, I would have returned it.
Unique
By Joanne M P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - December 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect for someone in your life that is a coach or an official. We tested the whistle and it is good quality.
Coach
By Jennifer T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - September 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out as nice as it was online. I am so happy with the results and know that the person I am giving it to will be thrilled!
Whistle
By Brooke C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - December 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I actually thought the text would be a bit larger on the whistle, like the example shows. However, I was still pleased with the product overall and my boyfriend absolutely loved it!
Its Perfect!!
By Tasha A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston , TX) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband is the head coach for a little league team and my household! (LOL!!) I got this for Christmas gift. I know he is going to just love it! It may be the smallest gift he gets but its may come off as one of the most thoughtful!Great gift idea!
Looks Nice But...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (little egg harbor, NJ) - May 12, 2012
The Good: Easy to order, personalize, and follow tracking. Looks very nice and product comes quickly very nicely packaged. The not so good: The whistle is lame. I bought this for 4 football coaches and I emailed the seller before I purchased it, asking about the whistle because of another review from a buyer. Well, the other buyer (not the seller who said the whistle was normal)was right. It sounds (not looks) like a plastic whistle that came in a cereal box.
Great quality, strange noise
By Chelsea J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orleans, VT) - February 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this as a gift for my fiance who coaches soccer and basketball. When it came in I was Very excited because it was beautiful and the engraving was perfect. When he opened it, he loved it too; until he blew it.. the cavity where the pea is is so large that it made a strange noise compared to what we're used to. He'll still use it, but will just have to get used to it!
Thanks Personalization Mall!
Personalized whistle
By Kiandrea B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spanish fort, AL) - February 15, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleasantly surprised when I received the whistle. The whistle itself is quality whistle. I purchased as an end of season gift for my child's bball coach. I am very happy with my purchase and will use this site again. I am very skeptical with ordering online but this site met my expectations. I also ordered the gift box it was a nice box a little too much website marketing on the box for my taste but the gift was wrapped beautifully and white tissue paper inside.
Appearence 10/10
By Tiffany S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Prescott, WI) - December 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Appearance was great! The whistle itself wasnt so great it doesnt have that proper rattle sound its just really high pitched. Definitely just for show i think! Still a great buy, thank you!!
Good for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dunlap, IL) - October 16, 2017
Had to purchase 5 for coaches. I was pleased with the initial view of them but did notice they scratch very easily as a couple had scratches when I went to wrap them. The 'wrap your own' option was a waste of $$- the box looked like a regular box from the company with their logo so although I paid extra for these I didn't feel like I could use them to present the gifts. I was pretty peeved when I saw each whistle was $8 cheaper a few days after I bought 5 of them.... feel like I was ripped off $40. I realize that's the chance you take when purchasing anything, but nonetheless, that's very frustrating. Overall, a better option to show appreciation than just a gift card, but not sure how likely I would be to recommend. They did arrive very fast- although I did pay for faster shipping and I do wonder if I didn't pay the extra if they would have come early anyway. Kind of feel like I could have paid a third less, 2 days later with the same results.
Looks nice, doesn't work well
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, CT) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The whistle looks really nice, engraving came out well. My boyfriend really loved it but the sound of the whistle it is very weak. Looks great but the quality of the actual whistle is poor.
Coach's whistle
By Debra F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southgate, MI) - October 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The whistle looked great, seemed light, so I'm hoping it works. Coach was very touched by the gift and the engraving.
a great christmas gift
By shane C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aitkin, MN) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift for our daughter, who wants to be a basketball coach. She loved it. Great service and on very short notice.
Great soccer coach gift
By Dixie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - May 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it! Great quality whistle and the lanyard was also high quality. There was plenty of room to engrave on both sides of the whistle. The ONLY complaint was that the length of the lanyard was too short. When hanging a whistle around your neck, you want 36 inches. This lanyard was 24 inches.
Personalized Whistle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Comanche, TX) - April 29, 2014
The Whistle was as described & I received it very quickly.
nice product
By Anthony I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsville, VA) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice product, quick shipping, engraving hard to read
Don't order the gift box!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berkeley, CA) - June 8, 2017
I have to say that I was rather disappointed by the cheap quality the whistle was made of. But I got it on sale and in the end I am sure my kid's coach will appreciate the nice gesture. However, the engraving was very light and hard to see. I ordered the gift box for $5 and that was definitely a waste of money. I will not use it as I don't want to embarrass myself in front of the teacher. It is a simple, white, foldable box. The bottom side has a label with a bar code that can't be removed without leaving traces. The top side of the box shows the Personalization Mall.com logo and top/bottom are held together with a black stretchy rubber band. I would have expected this box to be free as any dollar store would provide me with a better quality box!
OK
By Candace A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbridge, VA) - May 18, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice engraving, but whistle doesnt blow loud enough for class so it will now be used as memorabilia.
I purchased 5 of these for coaches
By Clara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perkinsville, VT) - November 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The coaches thought they were great! Made such a wonderful gift.
looks great, doesn't work
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Douglas, MA) - October 27, 2017
Coaches were very excited for the whistle, when they went to blow them there wasn't any sound. Kinda disappointed in that.
Not bad
By Nicole S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laurel, DE) - February 15, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my boyfriend who coaches basketball. Thought it was a really cute idea. He loved it; but when he took it to the games to actually use, it didn't work well and he had to use another whistle :-/ looks really good, just wish it worked as well as his whistle that only cost him a couple bucks.
Not Impressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, GA) - November 28, 2016
I ordered this as a gift for my sons football coach since he's been given every plaque and trophy under the sun. I was very disappointed in quite a few things with the personalization. The whistle wasn't exceptional quality but I didn't expect it to be. The personalization quality was awful. The first 2 letters of "Coach" are barely visible (not stamped/etched deep enough) compared to the other letters. On both sides the personalization isn't centered. Disappointed to say the least.
Pretty but not high quality
By Jessica C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deer Park, TX) - May 10, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this whistle as a gift. It is a very good-looking whistle and the inscription is good as well, but the actual whistle is not one that a coach would really use.
Whistle
By melissa F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lindenhurst, NY) - February 27, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordering and delivery were simple and easy. The product itself does not work as good as expected. It's not a loud whistle and does not always make a sound. I'm disappointed that it doesn't work as well as I hoped.
My brother loves it.
By ALTON B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centreville, VA) - June 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have not seen the finished product, but my brother called and said he loved it. Without seeing the build quality for myself, I am reluctant to give it a 5 star rating. Service was fast, though.
Prompt shipping period
By Lacy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kilgore, TX) - May 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product was mailed promptly to me. I like it
Great Gift
By Corinne M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia Heights, MN) - November 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this whistle as a gift and the person I gave it to loved it. It was very nice quality and fun to get it engraved!
Whistle
By Mary A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Succasunna, NJ) - November 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We had a great season and we saw this item which we personalized with our coach's name and the name of the team. It was perfect. Mary Axelson
First PagePrevious Page Page 5 of 10 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved