Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (184 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Compliment personalized recipe box well
By Emily D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lost Nation, IA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These cards complimented the personalized recipe box well. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was that the name is printed on the top line where I would put the recipe title at. Otherwise, this is a quality product.
Perfect!
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birdsboro, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box for my daughters for Christmas, they absolutely loved them. They sat at the table that night writting down recipes that I have in my box. They were a perfect gift for my daughters thank you so much!!
Perfect gift!
By Terry E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (University Park, MD) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter actually cried when she got this. I went ahead and typed up a few of our favorite recipes and she loved it.
Beautiful!
By Lorraine T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Navarre, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was so pretty and made a beautiful gift.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful wooden box. Very sturdy and solid. I always love getting gifts from here. They are made with nothing but high quality standards.
Cards
By Catherine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitehouse Station, NJ) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of product & service this supplier gives deserves a 5 star rating. The whole deal was outstanding and I am proud to give this as a gift.
Personalized Recipe Box and 3x5 recipe cards
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fernandina Beach, FL) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so impressed with my personalized wooden recipe box and really like how the 3x5 recipe cards and dividers fit inside the box with room to spare. I liked it so much that I ordered one for my daugher and one for my best friend too. I just wish that you could provide this same recipe box for the 4x6 size cards as well.
Wonderful Gift!
By David C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springboro, OH) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is even better than I had imagined. The box is beautiful. The groove for holding a recipe card is angled just right for ease of use. I would recommend it to anyone, and I was so impressed that it was shipped out right away.
Thank you for this great gift idea.
Almost perfect
By KATHLEEN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FAWN GROVE, PA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is just beautiful. The only problem I had with it is the glue gave way on the back of the box where the hinges are. All I had to do is reglue it. Hopefully it takes. But as I glued it back together I could see the precise craftsmanship. It is a well made box. It just needs better glue.
Excellent
By Bryan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kernersville, NC) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and it came exactly as it looks! Looks great with no flaws!
...
By Edward M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmer, TX) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this Recipe Box for my mother for Christmas. When I opened it i was a little surprised to feel how light it was, it isn't made out of the best wood, but for the amount I spent on it, it's wonderful. If you tap the bottom you can tell it wasn't very expensive, but for people like my mom who has over flowing recipe boxes the size and personalization is great.
recipe box
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Orange , FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very happy with this item. For my college student who has her first apartment. It's perfect for
Christmas
Love it!
By Gabriele C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Largo, FL) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful box and very well made! I think this makes a perfect gift!
great box - nice gift too - watch size for cards!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PONDER , TX) - September 26, 2012
this is a great gift for a bridal shower. if you are hosting have each guest bring a 3x5 index card with a favorite recipe on it to share with the bride.

be careful when selecting the card inserts as this box only holds the 3x5 but the website sells 3x5 and 4x6 sizes. if you are not paying close attention you can choose the wrong one and they won't fit.
she
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - August 25, 2012
Loved it
Recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, MO) - August 1, 2012
Great item or. Great price! Bride to be loved it!
Terrific workmanship.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carver, MA) - October 9, 2012
The recipe box is lovely. It will be stuffed with recipes. Thank you for the prompt service.
Exactly what I was looking for!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, IA) - December 12, 2012
My mom wanted a new recipe box for Christmas and my kids wanted to give her one that was "just for her". This fit the bill perfectly! Nice quality -- definitely a piece that will stay in the family
Beautiful Bridal Gift
By Selma E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylors, SC) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When my grandaughter opened the recipe box at her bridal shower, she got tears in her eyes. She was so happy. Little did I know she had been looking for a recipe box, but hadn't found these. She flipped open the box and I had included some of her family favorite recipes. The box appears very well made and the personalization just made it perfect. Everyone at the bridal shower wanted to know where I found such a wonderful gift. PS - the shipping and delivery of the gift was fast.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, OR) - November 12, 2012
I bought this box for my future daughter-in-law and it's wonderful! Large enough that she should get years of filling it up! the personalization is such a good idea, I can see this simple little box becoming a family keepsake!
Better than expected
By Callie K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsburg, PA) - February 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed with this recipe box. It is nice quality and will hold a ton of recipes. The engraving on the top turned out beautiful.
Fast, easy, good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellington, FL) - December 25, 2011
When she opened it on Christmas, she was very pleased with the quality of the wood box. I think the laser engraving is high quality. The letters are crisp and clean and match perfectly the other letters. (Is the whole lid done at once?) It is not cheap but it is worth every penny. A Christmas home run.
Best Gift!
By Shelley G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elgin, ND) - December 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift ... Beautifully engraved ... perfect for my beginner cook.
Very pleased!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weatherford, TX) - December 22, 2016
Very good quality for the price. Love this item and will be ordering the same item again for other gift giving.
Beautiful
By Sue A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my granddaughter who is 15 and she was very excited to receive this. I was pleased with the beautiful wood product. Thank you
Beautiful wooden recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Iron River, WI) - January 20, 2012
This recipe book far exceeded my expectations. The wood is absolutely beautiful in person and the inscription is so precisely carved. I know my daughter and future son-in-law are going to be thrilled with it. Thank you so much!
awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Biglerville, PA) - January 15, 2012
I got this for my mom for her birthday and she loved it!
great gift idea for anyone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (grandville, MI) - December 30, 2011
This recipe box is high quality and better then I expected and a real bargin.
five stars on this item.
Recipe Box
By Cindy L. (Fort Atkinson, IA) - April 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was beautiful and the bride just loved it.
Love!
By Cynthia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, AR) - December 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 4 of these as gifts. And then had to get one for myself! They are beautiful, personal gifts for that special person that loves to cook. I even ordered the cards. I also think they'd be great for sharing those special and yummy recipes with each other. The engraving was done perfectly and the whole thing was just amazing! The card holder on the top of the box holds recipes in perfect position for reading while cooking.
Nice quality
By Cheryl M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schwenksville, PA) - December 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This will make an excellent gift for any cook!
Beautiful product
By Elizabeth L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Madison, IA) - August 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very pleasantly happy with the quality of the recipe boxes I ordered. Would recommend ordering from you anytime. Thank you.
Recipe box
By Cindy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Atkinson, IA) - July 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the recipe box
Heirloom Treasure
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - April 5, 2016
I bought this to put all of our special family recipes in it to give my daughter. She loves it.
Wylie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Walla Walla, WA) - November 6, 2015
I purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas..
It is well built...Nice looking.
Great job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - December 17, 2013
Prompt service and an excellent product.
Good Quality
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton Bays, NY) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the Family Favorites Personalized Bamboo Recipe Box. It was not only a good quality but the engraving on it was great. It will make a wonderful Bridal Shower gift for my daughter Keep up the good work.
Family favorite
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bainbridge Island, WA) - April 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third recipe box I've bought from Personalization Mall because it is a wonderful gift for a mom to give her new daughters-in-law and daughter. After the first gift of this box the others getting married or starting their independent lives have requested it. It's a good size to hold recipes from mom's cookbook to get the new cooks started. Solidly built to last a long, long time.
the perfect recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dania Beach, FL) - April 12, 2013
very nice box, pretty and well made; I like the slot for the card you are using.
Quality product and great price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlottesville, VA) - August 24, 2013
After shopping around for a nice recipe box to give as a gift, I found this one to be not only the best price, but also an excellent value. The order arrived very quickly, and when I opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised at the results. The box is prettier than it looks in the picture, and the item has a nice "heft" to it so it looks and feels like quality. Overall I am very pleased with this order and will likely order this item as a gift again. Now I only wish I had ordered the matching cards to go with it.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved