Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (184 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful
By Jessica P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - October 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is very well-made and beautiful. I know my mother will love it!
Perfect
By Jessica P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - October 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are the perfect addition to the recipe box. The personalization adds a lot.
Perfect pick
By Gayle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (USAF Academy, CO) - October 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My little sister is just starting to take an interest in cooking, and thought this would be the perfect gift for her. The cards seemed pricey so I'm just going to stamp my own. Great unique gift though!
Very Nice
By Sarah N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bryan, TX) - October 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute box as always with this site things look a lot more expensive than they are. Nice clean cuts in the wood can't wait to give to my mom for x-mas.
Absolutely beautiful!
By Darla D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Penfield, NY) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought two of these boxes and they are beautiful. The engraving and wood are much nicer than I expected and I look forward to giving them as gifts for Christmas!
Wonderful
By Cynthia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensboro, NC) - May 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this recipe box for a friend who loves to cook. I did not know that the groove on the top of the box is to hold the recipe cards. What a wonderful feature. I was very pleased with the size and design of the box.
moms loved them!!
By patricia A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san antonio, TX) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for mom and mom in law.
Big hit, great well made product.
thanks!!
Wonderful gift !!!
By Carol J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have one for myself and bought one for my new daughter-in-law. I filled it with her new families favorites. Perfect engraving. Great gift.
lovely treasured kepsake
By Betty M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
good looking product - is as shown - great way to pass down the family recipes
Beyond Excellent
By michele N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wildomar, CA) - November 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two Personalized Recipe Boxes, they arrived within days. The quality is outstanding, what a value for the money! So nice to get such a fine item at this fair price. Now all I have to do is fill the boxes with my favorite recipes. My children will love this heirloom for years to come.
great engraving!
By Rohini R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Sacramento, CA) - November 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personal inscription on the box is identical to whats already printed. I was expecting there to be some variation but none at all! It looks like it was made personally for me! I have ordered from this company a couple times and I definitely see more purchases in the future!
Recipe box
By Phyllis R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Harbor, FL) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice box.
Love this recipe box!
By Hannah M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dania Beach, FL) - August 22, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought a box for a gift, and I cannot WAIT to give it to her! It's absolutely beautiful. I was given one as a gift for my wedding, and can say from experience they are great quality, beautiful pieces.
Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edinburg, TX) - December 29, 2011
I ordered 2 boxes as Christmas gifts and was very happy with them. Products arrived in a very timely manner. Very happy with that. Personalization looked good and boxes were a very nice gift. One of the boxes didn't close completely, there was a small gap, but nothing big. Will definitely shop here again.
pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COLUMBUS, MS) - December 29, 2011
My mother loved it
Family Favorites© Personalized Recipe Box
By LuAnn Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winfield, PA) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
If anyone is looking for a wooden recipe box this is the one. My daughter wanted a wooden recipe box for a wedding gift and I am very pleased with this product...also ordered the recipe cards. And received this is only a few days.
Beautiful Unique Gift
By TAMMIJO P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SELAH, WA) - September 25, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the Personalized Recipe box for a friend's new kitchen warming present. It arrived on time and was beautiful. She loved it and even cried. This is a great item for the person that has everything. It's something to cherish for years
Wonderful Gift
By Patricia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order the personalized recipe box for my daughter for Christmas and I was thrilled when it arrived. It is beautiful and I can't wait to fill it with recipes and give it to her. And the personalized recipe cards are adorable. This would make a wonderful wedding present.
Love it. Also love this site.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Judy J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box arrived in record time! It is beautifully made and the engraving is flawless. This is a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law and she will love it. Great gift for anyone who likes to cook. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ordered from PersonalizationMall.com. Thanks again.
Judy in FL
Recipe Box Review
By Amanda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corning, NY) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful and well made box. I love the groove on top to hold your recipe card while you cook. In the preview the name I selected (Nana's) looked small, I ordered it anyway since it does state that adjustments may be made to finished product and I hoped that the name would be enlarged to look like it belonged. When I recieved the box it looked perfect, the name size was the adjusted to look natural.
Recipe Box and Divider Cards
By Beth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisville, NC) - October 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a VERY NICE item. Well made, all wood. The slit, card holder in the lid of the box is great....no more wondering where you laid down the recipe! My grandaughter LOVED it, and she is only 12.
PROMPT delivery. Thanks for such an nice experience. Beth
Recipe Box
By Gilbert L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chino, CA) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice box
Great Recipe Box!
By Whitney H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wesley Chapel, FL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box with a different design on the top about a year ago for myself and loved it so much I bought one for my mom as well. It holds many index cards and also has a nice carved out niche on top to hold your recipe while cooking! This makes a great gift for weddings etc.
Beautiful!
By Kathryn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very high quality hardwood box, well-made, with rounded corners and a nice finish. The laser engraving is pretty, and it looks exactly like the picture. I also really appreciated being able to see what my choice of engraving would look like online before ordering. Great gift idea!
Mistakes were made
By john B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bolling afb, DC) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my wife for her birthday. It arrived in a timely matter but my wife's name is Chelsea and the box said Cheryl for some reason. So I called customer service. The lady was very apologetic and friendly and sent a new one with the correct name on it out immediatly. Well the new box came in the mail but one of the hinges was broke. It was a little frustrating to say the least but good thing I still had Cheryl's box because I just took a hinge off of hers and replaced it with the broken one. It's a beautiful recipe box though.
Not bad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maidsville, WV) - December 13, 2016
The personalization looked really good. I was hoping that it would be a little better quality wood but overall not bad!
Personalized recipe box - just as described
By Norene R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rossville, TN) - October 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice box, and the engraved design is very pretty, well done
Engraving done by a machine
By Emily D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lost Nation, IA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the way this box looks. In the picture it doesn't look like it has any finish on it, but it does have a coat of varnish on it which really makes it look nice. The only complaint is that all the engraving on the top looks like it was done by a machine when you look close. Not really that noticable unless you look close, though.
Personalized Recipe Cards
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are very pretty cards. We will enjoy all the recipes that are written on these cards for years to come. It's a great hand me down gift for mother's and grandmother's to give to their children and grandkids. Family recipes to be treasured forever. Thanks for having such great products.
A thoughtful gift for any cook
By Kristina A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Augusta, SC) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my mother-in-law on Mother's Day but it is a wonderful gift for anyone who enjoys cooking. I particularly like the slot where you can place a recipe card on the lid of the box. I wouldn't mind receiving one myself.
Compliment personalized recipe box well
By Emily D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lost Nation, IA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These cards complimented the personalized recipe box well. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was that the name is printed on the top line where I would put the recipe title at. Otherwise, this is a quality product.
Perfect!
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birdsboro, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box for my daughters for Christmas, they absolutely loved them. They sat at the table that night writting down recipes that I have in my box. They were a perfect gift for my daughters thank you so much!!
Perfect gift!
By Terry E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (University Park, MD) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter actually cried when she got this. I went ahead and typed up a few of our favorite recipes and she loved it.
Beautiful!
By Lorraine T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Navarre, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was so pretty and made a beautiful gift.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful wooden box. Very sturdy and solid. I always love getting gifts from here. They are made with nothing but high quality standards.
Cards
By Catherine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitehouse Station, NJ) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of product & service this supplier gives deserves a 5 star rating. The whole deal was outstanding and I am proud to give this as a gift.
Personalized Recipe Box and 3x5 recipe cards
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fernandina Beach, FL) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so impressed with my personalized wooden recipe box and really like how the 3x5 recipe cards and dividers fit inside the box with room to spare. I liked it so much that I ordered one for my daugher and one for my best friend too. I just wish that you could provide this same recipe box for the 4x6 size cards as well.
Wonderful Gift!
By David C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springboro, OH) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is even better than I had imagined. The box is beautiful. The groove for holding a recipe card is angled just right for ease of use. I would recommend it to anyone, and I was so impressed that it was shipped out right away.
Thank you for this great gift idea.
Almost perfect
By KATHLEEN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FAWN GROVE, PA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is just beautiful. The only problem I had with it is the glue gave way on the back of the box where the hinges are. All I had to do is reglue it. Hopefully it takes. But as I glued it back together I could see the precise craftsmanship. It is a well made box. It just needs better glue.
Excellent
By Bryan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kernersville, NC) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and it came exactly as it looks! Looks great with no flaws!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved