Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Your Special Dish Personalized Serving Bowl customer reviews

Special Dish Personalized Ceramic Serving Bowl - 6413
Average Customer Review: (195 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Sooo Impressed With This Bowl!!
By Robin E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Park, FL) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had first ordered a serving dish from another company, and couldn't believe how tiny it was, so I returned it. I was then skeptical ordering this bowl, but I was shocked at how BIG it is!! I bought it for a woman who cooks for a large family, and she actually cried when I gave it to her!! The personalization looks fantastic, and I couldn't be happier with this item.
Cute Idea!!
By Maerryane J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manteca, CA) - September 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my cousin who just bought a house, and she loves it! I love that it's so personal and it's not just an ordinary bowl.
Love It!
By Kristin F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, WI) - June 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this bowl is so cute & big!! it was even better than I was expecting!! I may have to order more of these bowls as housewarming gifts!!
Heavy Duty Bowl and Big!
By Marie Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southgate,, MI) - August 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a gift for my Aunt and Uncle who as a child all I could remember was going to their house and there was always a big bowl of Pasta. I had their last name and "famous pasta" put on it. When I gave it to them, I relived my memories, and there were tears everywhere because every time they use it, that is what they will think of. Isn't that what personalized gifts are all about? The bowl is solid and a very nice size. Again impressed with the quality of your products!
Pleased
By Kathleen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Methuen, MA) - August 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with my pasta bowl. I especially liked the feature that showed what it would look like before I ordered it. The only thing was that I wished there were more colors offered than just the white.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fond du Lac, WI) - March 16, 2012
I bought this as a wedding gift for my nephew. The bowl is wider than the picture looks. Regardless, it is a very nice, sturdy bowl.
Product features I do not like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 22, 2014
The stencil is really small.....and the bowl is heavy.
logo as advertised - heavy bowl
By Michael L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maryland Heights, MO) - July 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl arrived quickly. The logo looks basically identical to the preview. The bowl seems wider/bigger than the picture. If you see a picture with this review, that's the website preview not our actual bowl. As some others may have noted, the bowl is quite heavy. My wife has issues with her wrists and I was a little afraid that it would be too heavy, but she liked it anyway.
Great Gift!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Klamath Falls, OR) - November 4, 2017
I got this as a wedding gift and couldn’t be happier. The bowl is heavy and well made and the personalization looks awesome. I’m sure our newlyweds will love it!!
Great piece!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Doylestown, PA) - December 30, 2012
I would order this again. I love how I was able to customize it. I think personalized gifts make those everyday pieces that much more special.
Looks great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - April 9, 2011
We are very happy with the bowl. We are giving it as a gift and hope they like it too. The only problem we felt about it was the size of the words and the fact that that it was only on 1 side of the bowl and not 2.
Salad Bowl
By Marlene S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Monte, CA) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice product.
Nice Bowl, good gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - December 31, 2011
Was happy with my bowl purchase overall. It's large, and heavy-duty. Great for a gift for someone who loves to cook. My only complaint was that I ordered the design with the 3 utensils, and there was slight discoloration on one of them (looked greenish instead of gray) so it wasn't entirely uniform. Wish they had caught that before sending. But overall, it was a good price and a nice gift.
Personalized bowl
By Marie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, CO) - August 12, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl is heavy and the style is perfect for serving many types of dishes.
Loved the personalization. If they leave it anywhere, they will definitely get it back.
Great product!
By Megan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Hill, MD) - September 17, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a wedding gift. I thought the price was really good and the product was very nice when it was delivered! Very universal gift that could be used for a lot of dishes/purposes.
Popcorn bowl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, CO) - November 19, 2011
These are nice heavy bowls. I'm giving 2 as gifts for teachers this Christmas. The one I'm filling with popcorn items to go along with the popcorn picture. I did think the picture and writing would have been a little bigger but still a nice present.
Fun and Useful Wedding Gift
By Sherrie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Angeles, WA) - July 31, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased several of these bowls as wedding gifts. It's always fun for a new couple to see "their new name" printed and the bowl is classic, well made and useful. I think it's fun to give something not on their registry as a fun surprise. They have always been well received and appreciated!
Great gift idea but......
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (island park, NY) - February 5, 2011
I certainly expected the graphic and text to be much larger, as the sample photos give that impression. All in all it was a good purchase, delivered quickly!
Opie's Mom
By Kris Lyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brillion, WI) - January 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
A bit disappointed in this one! I expected the colored design to stand out more...be larger...something?? Nice and heavy, but not exactly what I had imagined. Great delivery time!
Beautiful
By Kimberly L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maplewood, NJ) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It came in a timely manner. Personalization was exactly as pictured and bowl was a beautiful quality piece.
Personalized Serving bowl
By Sandy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Key Largo, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a hit at my house, everyone loved it. I highly recommend it to everyone
Great gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Rock, NJ) - May 6, 2016
I absolutely love Personalization Mall. I presented this bowl to a friend who got a new kitchen done. All the guests wanted one. The only thing I would suggest is that the image you choose could have been bigger for such a big bowl. I originally wanted the fork and spoon design but that didn't seem to be colorful and opted for the peppers which were nice bright colors but tiny.
Well made
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - February 16, 2011
This bowl is large and very well made. The only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the personalization. The writing and graphic were pretty small and the writing wasn't very clear, more choppy looking. Otherwise it is very nice and sturdy.
Great product, small type face
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, PA) - January 6, 2013
This is a great product, but the name and picture need to be a little bigger given the size of the bowl. The quality of the bowl is great and it's nice and big.
Large bowl. Very heavy. Perfect.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Odenton, MD) - December 26, 2014
Was pretty surprised by the size and weight of this bowl. For its size, the personalization could be bigger. I got it to hold popcorn from a hot-air popper. Thought the bowl would be way too big but turns out, no. Perfect size. A little too heavy for my 6 year old, which is too bad but I LOVE that it is dishwasher safe.
Husband loves it!
By Amanda Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canby, OR) - January 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband and personalized it for his signature dish. He was thrilled.
Baby shower Hostess gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomingdale, IL) - February 12, 2011
I ordered these for the family members hosting my baby shower. I was surprised at how thick and heavyweight they actually were. One of the four ordered arrived broken, but it was quickly replaced without issue. Overall, I was quite happy with the product.
wonderful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pataskala, OH) - March 6, 2012
I liked the size of the bowl - not only was it bigger than I thought but the printing of my girls names was done very well.
this bowl is great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loudonville, NY) - January 18, 2012
I was very pleased w/ this product. It makes a nice new home gift!
Wonderful Gift!
By Arlene G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Market, MD) - January 31, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
These personalized bowls are fabulous! The size is large and the quality excellent. I ordered one for a bridal shower and everyone there was very impressed. I ordered one for myself and due to the weather (snow) it arrived in pieces. When I called costumer service, they were delightful to deal with and replaced the bowl within days. I HIGHLY suggest this site and will continue to order products from it!
Large Popcorn Bowl
By Linda F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Litchfield Park, AZ) - March 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this bowl for my husband who LOVES popcorn and enjoys having a large
bowl most nights. It was a surprise for him and he absolutely loves it. I had it personalized with his name and Popcorn Bowl on it and he got a great kick out of that.

It took a while to get here with regular shipping which was disappointing, but the product itself it great. The large size holds a whole bag of microwave popcorn with room to spare.
Gorgeous bowl!
By Lindsey C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - August 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Absolutely love this bowl. I got this for the woman I work for (basically family) and she was almost in tears when she saw that it was engraved. At first she didn't see it and thought it was just a white ceramic bowl and she stil loved it. It was a huge hit. It is a heavy bowl, so keep that in mind but that just means it is great quality. Buying this for several people on my Christmas list! Never have been disappointed with anything purchased from here.
Excellent!
By Juli E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Claypool, IN) - May 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a mother's day gift for my mother-in-law. It was exactly what I ordered and came in great time! She loved it!
Perfect!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Noblesville, IN) - May 4, 2012
Love it!!
just beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewiston, NY) - November 15, 2011
this is the second time I have ordered this bowl as a gift, it is so impressive, looks much more expensive, high quality, heavy and the pic turns out perfect.
Great gift for a good cook
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Petaluma, CA) - November 12, 2011
The personalized serving bowl is larger and nicer than expected. Appears to be of nice quality.
Exactly the same as the picture
By Donna R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highlands Ranch, CO) - November 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a great bowl! It is very big, so perfect for serving a family. The graphics are perfect and look just as they did in the preview picture. I would definitely order again! Thanks!
Adorable gift
By Jennifer M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - November 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my friend as a housewarming gift. I was able to make my own cute saying on it. Got the "salad" picture. She LOVED IT. I did too. Great quality, perfect size for serving any large salad, pasta, etc.
Always A Pleasure To Order From Personalization Mall
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - December 21, 2011
It's always a pleasure to receive my items from Personalization Mall. They arrive on time and the quality of the merchandise is top notch. My daughter and her husband love popcorn, so this personalized bowl was a perfect gift for the holidays. I will fill it with products to make a great bowl of popcorn. Thank you.
Most Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Islandia, NY) - October 4, 2016
I gave this to a friend as a housewarming gift and I must say, it was beautiful! she loved it, I loved it! I have gotten so many things from here and have NEVER been disappointed!!!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved