Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Zippo® Engraved Money Clip & Credit Card Case customer reviews

Personalized Money Clip Credit Card Holder - 6649
Average Customer Review: (433 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Nice
By Kelly L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West End, NC) - December 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I can't give 5 stars yet because it's a Christmas gift so I'm not sure how well it functions but it does look very nice!
Awesome!!
By Lorie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brownwood, TX) - February 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect gift for someone who doesn't want to carry a wallet. Fits great in front pocket of jeans
ok
By Renuka K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Hartford, CT) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ok Product. Not very good and not a lot of space. the clip part is very small and will only hold 4 or 5 bills not more then that and a couple of CC. not worth the cost, it should not cost more then $15.00....
Nice but small capacity
By Yu X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richardson, TX) - February 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave it as a gift to my friend. He likes it but does not use it. It does not have enough capacity. It looks like having more than one layer in the case in the picture so that you can separate cards. But it does not :( And, it is small so that can only contain 2 cards. I wish I did not buy it because my friend does not use it :(
Doesn't hold many cards
By Brad L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jamison, PA) - July 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the money clip, it came to the house in 3 days. The engravings are very nice and all correct. However I wish the pocket held more cards, I can barely fit my drivers license, and 2 cards. I wish I had room to keep my insurance cards in their as well. Overall it is a good product for the price.
Money clip
By Peter B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The clips does not have enough pressure to hold single bills. Could be tighter.
Money clip tension
By Jerome E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McFarland, WI) - December 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I do not understand the printed insert in regard to the use of the money clip. The tension on the clip itself seems awfully weak in regard to holding bills.
Gift for the Groom
By Rebekah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dayton, TX) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband because he complains about his wallet being too big to fit in his police uniform pants. While it looks very nice, the clip itself doesn't have much tension, so it does not hold on to cash money very easily.
Money holder
By Mary V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Angelo, TX) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice leather and monogram. Unfortunately the money clip is not spring loaded...it is just weighted down, so your money could slip out. The leather carrying case for cards is nice, but it only fits 2-3 cards.
Looks cool, but not so useful
By surabhi G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (los angeles, CA) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my boyfriend as he was looking for a card holder and a money clip. He really liked it but the card holder can hardly fit 2-3 cards. If you put 3 cards, its a struggle to get them out!!
Leather quality and personalized details look good, but unfortunately its not for you if you want to fit in ur credit n debit cards, driver's license in it.
Not practically useful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, FL) - March 3, 2014
The customization is really nice. But the clip is kind of loose so that it actually doesn't hold any money firmly.
Money Clip
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Land, TX) - July 1, 2012
Great quality. Looks Great. Problem, only holds MAYBE 3, 4 at most, credit cards. Also, my husband can only get about 5-6 folded bills under the clip. So sad because this really does look nice.
Cip was really nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesquite, TX) - December 18, 2014
Bought this as a Christmas gift for a friend. The clip and engraving was really nice however case was very cheap looking.
Nice
By Michael G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Syracuse, NY) - June 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't particularly thrilled with this item, but what you see is what you get. It is small and the card pocket is tight. Could only fit one or two cards I am gussing. Still, a nice gift for a high school grad, I would say.
Not completely satisfied
By Yolanda V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - December 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is well presented on the website, but once received the stitching looks kind of cheap. The engraving is nice but I must say I am kind of embarrassed to present this gift.
ok...
By Norma V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeland, FL) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought this for my boyfriend's birthday he's in the police academy thought it would be a nice gift.... I do wish the clip was more sturdy feels flimsy not worth the money in my opinion.
Elegant
By jennifer V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (surprise, AZ) - August 19, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love it
Money Clip Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Porte, TX) - November 9, 2011
The engraving turned out beautiful on this item.
My husband was very pleased with his gift.
Broke within months
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (roseville, CA) - April 30, 2012
The Money Clip was part of a 10 yr anniversary gift and my husband loved it. He has used it since, but within months the clip broke and it won't hold $. Personalization Mall offered 30% off a re-order, but I wish they would stand behind their product or make the manufacturer replace it...
Poor quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Augustine, FL) - June 16, 2012
Looks nice initially, then falls apart. The top separates at the seam, it is glued together with cardboard inside. They replaced the first one for me, but a few months later the second one did the exact same thing. Very disappointed :(
Best Man gift
By Scott S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithville, MO) - September 6, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was exactly what we ordered and was super nice. It was a late minute order and the shipping time was great too.
the letters were faded
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (miami, FL) - June 6, 2017
the letters were not clear, it looks faded
Engraving was off centered
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When the item arrived the engraving was off centered - not exactly what I hoped for. The product its self looks nice, not expensive looking though.
very impractical item
By Caroline M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas city, MO) - January 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought this gift for my fiancée but its horrible. the clip does not work and the card holder is too small. its very pretty to look at but a horrible product. if your looking to buy a money clip this one does not work and its not worth it!!!!
An amazing quality
By narsing rao C. (United Kingdom) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product has got an amazing quality of engraving
The money clip that doesn't hold money!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - December 12, 2011
I bought this money clip for my adult son. The money clip doesn't close tight enough to hold the money. I am very disappointed. The engraving is nice and the product is just like the picture. Just wish the money clip worked!
We loved it!
By Maria Fernanda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - October 21, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered it for my husband, he completely loved it and he’s usually very picky with wallets. The price is not high and the quality is good. Many people in their reviews say that they couldn’t fit more than 2 cards inside but we actually were able to fit 5 cards with no problem. I would recommend to pay a little extra for the gift box as well, the presentation made it even better.
not enough tension in the clip for the bills
By Linda T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Braunfels , TX) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice looking but just will not hold the dollar bills very well @ all....just not enough tension in the clip....other than that...the other things (Xmas ornaments)were perfect as always...I do love your company....but this item doesn't stand up to the normal quality you sell.
Was not happy
By Christina W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, MN) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks great but the money clip did not work after a week.
Money clip and credit card case.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hialeah, FL) - February 20, 2011
Card case has a very nice appearance, but seems kind of fragile.
Be careful with the clip
By Carolyn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - January 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my daughter's boyfriend and it looked beautiful, but about a month later she brought it back to me with the clip broken. I have now purchased a second one for him and I hope it will last.
Doesn't hold enough credit cards
By Kris M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
While the engraving looks very nice, the leather pouch only fits 2 cards (tightly). I think this is something that you should put in the description. It wasn't until after I bought it that I read the reviews and found the one that stated it only held 2 cards. Most people who want a clip hold more than just 2 cards, especially since one will be their drivers license. Very disappointed since my husband won't be using it.
ZIPPO clip less than expected
By Laura S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evergreen, CO) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave the zippo clip to both my husband and 26-year old son. They were disappointed in the clip because it's not as firm as they would like. They loved the engraving on it, but may not use it due to the clips.
Not worth it!
By Ashley S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Euless, TX) - March 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for our one year anniversary. The engraving looks alright, but it is not worth $41! You pay like 31 for the clip itself and then like 9 for shipping! It would be okay if it was like 10, but not worth what they're charging for it.
Looks Cheap
By Jenna W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria Heights, IL) - March 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't really impressed with this item once I received it. It looks cheap, and wish I wouldn't have bought it for what it cost. I haven't given it to the person yet (it's a gift), and I'm not sure if I am or not now.
one pocket
By Sabeen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Petersburg, FL) - June 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I didn't even realize that this money clip only has one pocket. The other one, the one I was trying to replace, has two. He can't use this daily. Needless to say, but I am disappointed.
Amazing Credit Card Case, Bad Money Clip
By Madeline L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - January 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The money clip itself if not very taut, however the engraving is lovely, and the leather is exquisite. Overall, a decent purchase.
Very nice Monogram/Clip
By Roxanne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kaleva, MI) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My brother asked for a money clip for Christmas. This one is really nice because of the card case so it's not all being clipped and unclipped. Also he was switching from a wallet, so I feel this still gives him some of the conveniences.
The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that it came with confusing directions about the clip saying not to push back or push down so the spring would remain strong... not sure if it's supposed to lifted and pushed back down now. The only thing I can reason that the directions are meant to say is that it shouldn't be pulled back beyond the hinge? Not sure, but he thought it was really nice, so overall a great gift. Monogram came out really nicely and I did not include a date which centered the monogram a bit lower. I do recommend.
love it !!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - February 12, 2016
It's absolutely perfect ! My husband loved it & so did it !!
Beautiful Beginning
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mill Valley, CA) - January 11, 2011
My little brother just graduated from College and is starting a professional career. He mentioned he wanted a money clip but loved that this had his initials on it. It came out very well. I do wish that the leather pouch had some more sleeves with it but he liked it.
First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved