Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Zippo® Engraved Money Clip & Credit Card Case customer reviews

Personalized Money Clip Credit Card Holder - 6649
Average Customer Review: (433 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Best Man gift
By Scott S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithville, MO) - September 6, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was exactly what we ordered and was super nice. It was a late minute order and the shipping time was great too.
the letters were faded
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (miami, FL) - June 6, 2017
the letters were not clear, it looks faded
Engraving was off centered
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When the item arrived the engraving was off centered - not exactly what I hoped for. The product its self looks nice, not expensive looking though.
very impractical item
By Caroline M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas city, MO) - January 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought this gift for my fiancée but its horrible. the clip does not work and the card holder is too small. its very pretty to look at but a horrible product. if your looking to buy a money clip this one does not work and its not worth it!!!!
An amazing quality
By narsing rao C. (United Kingdom) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product has got an amazing quality of engraving
The money clip that doesn't hold money!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - December 12, 2011
I bought this money clip for my adult son. The money clip doesn't close tight enough to hold the money. I am very disappointed. The engraving is nice and the product is just like the picture. Just wish the money clip worked!
We loved it!
By Maria Fernanda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - October 21, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered it for my husband, he completely loved it and he’s usually very picky with wallets. The price is not high and the quality is good. Many people in their reviews say that they couldn’t fit more than 2 cards inside but we actually were able to fit 5 cards with no problem. I would recommend to pay a little extra for the gift box as well, the presentation made it even better.
not enough tension in the clip for the bills
By Linda T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Braunfels , TX) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice looking but just will not hold the dollar bills very well @ all....just not enough tension in the clip....other than that...the other things (Xmas ornaments)were perfect as always...I do love your company....but this item doesn't stand up to the normal quality you sell.
Was not happy
By Christina W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, MN) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks great but the money clip did not work after a week.
Money clip and credit card case.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hialeah, FL) - February 20, 2011
Card case has a very nice appearance, but seems kind of fragile.
Be careful with the clip
By Carolyn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - January 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my daughter's boyfriend and it looked beautiful, but about a month later she brought it back to me with the clip broken. I have now purchased a second one for him and I hope it will last.
Doesn't hold enough credit cards
By Kris M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
While the engraving looks very nice, the leather pouch only fits 2 cards (tightly). I think this is something that you should put in the description. It wasn't until after I bought it that I read the reviews and found the one that stated it only held 2 cards. Most people who want a clip hold more than just 2 cards, especially since one will be their drivers license. Very disappointed since my husband won't be using it.
ZIPPO clip less than expected
By Laura S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evergreen, CO) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave the zippo clip to both my husband and 26-year old son. They were disappointed in the clip because it's not as firm as they would like. They loved the engraving on it, but may not use it due to the clips.
Not worth it!
By Ashley S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Euless, TX) - March 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for our one year anniversary. The engraving looks alright, but it is not worth $41! You pay like 31 for the clip itself and then like 9 for shipping! It would be okay if it was like 10, but not worth what they're charging for it.
Looks Cheap
By Jenna W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria Heights, IL) - March 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't really impressed with this item once I received it. It looks cheap, and wish I wouldn't have bought it for what it cost. I haven't given it to the person yet (it's a gift), and I'm not sure if I am or not now.
one pocket
By Sabeen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Petersburg, FL) - June 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I didn't even realize that this money clip only has one pocket. The other one, the one I was trying to replace, has two. He can't use this daily. Needless to say, but I am disappointed.
Amazing Credit Card Case, Bad Money Clip
By Madeline L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - January 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The money clip itself if not very taut, however the engraving is lovely, and the leather is exquisite. Overall, a decent purchase.
Very nice Monogram/Clip
By Roxanne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kaleva, MI) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My brother asked for a money clip for Christmas. This one is really nice because of the card case so it's not all being clipped and unclipped. Also he was switching from a wallet, so I feel this still gives him some of the conveniences.
The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that it came with confusing directions about the clip saying not to push back or push down so the spring would remain strong... not sure if it's supposed to lifted and pushed back down now. The only thing I can reason that the directions are meant to say is that it shouldn't be pulled back beyond the hinge? Not sure, but he thought it was really nice, so overall a great gift. Monogram came out really nicely and I did not include a date which centered the monogram a bit lower. I do recommend.
love it !!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - February 12, 2016
It's absolutely perfect ! My husband loved it & so did it !!
Beautiful Beginning
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mill Valley, CA) - January 11, 2011
My little brother just graduated from College and is starting a professional career. He mentioned he wanted a money clip but loved that this had his initials on it. It came out very well. I do wish that the leather pouch had some more sleeves with it but he liked it.
Stylish
By Dawanna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harvey, IL) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very well made, and a beautiful gift. Thank you for the quick delivery just in time for Christmas. Happy Holidays!
Nice men's gift
By Cynthia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gatesville, TX) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice item, but if the person you are purchasing this for carries a lot of paper money & more than about 3 credit cards or ID, this isn't for you. The man I purchased this for had way too many $1.00 bills on him and it wouldn't clip shut. He couldn't fit all his debit/credit cards inside. But he really liked it and it is very nice.
Very nice, seemingly sturdy, wished for at least one more pocket, though
By Amber W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very sturdy money clip, with only one pocket. I would have liked to have at least one more pocket, however.
Zippo Money Clip
By Stephanie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, IL) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out to be a great gift for my boss - the man who has everything! It was very handsome, and the engraving looked elegeant. It was shipped to me within 3 days! Great products and service.
Engraved money clip
By Susan P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased with my purchase. I just hope the spring for putting the money in is sturdy enough.
Money Clip and credit card holder is nice idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - December 7, 2011
Everything was nice about this one......althought the leather is pretty stiff and more like plastic than leather.
mice money clip
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Myers, FL) - March 9, 2012
The product came in the right time frame and was just as I expected. Good quality and engraving was correct.
Nice product.
You get what you pay for.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - December 27, 2011
Great customer service! Was delivered right on time. From the reviews, I was expecting better quality, but with the reasonable low price, I got exactly what I paid for. Great gift for young people.
Great Father's Day gift
By Mari-Anne K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redondo Beach, CA) - June 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great item at a terrific price. My husband always wants a small wallet for his pocket - this is a wonderful solution. Engraving is well done.
Travel wallet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 25, 2015
This is the perfect travel wallet. It's small enough to carry in your front pocket to safeguard against pick-pockets, yet is capable of holding cash and credit cards. My husband loved it so much, I gave one as a gift to my brother.
very happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coconut Creek, FL) - November 15, 2015
I ordered the money clip for my son for Christmas and I am very happy with the quality of the product, leather is nice and they did a great job with the engraving. Wonderful gift!!
Zippo Engraved Money Clip & Credit Card Case Review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Walnut Creek, CA) - June 19, 2011
The product is great. My kids gave it to my husband for Father's Day. The only complaint is that there is not a separate spot on the outside with a plastic case for his Drivers License. But not a deal breaker, he still loves the wallet.
BIRTHDAY GIFT
By EUGENIA S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PHILADELPHIA, PA) - December 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
MY FRIEND HAS SEVERAL MONEY CLIPS. HE'S A COLLECTOR. THIS ONE WAS VERY UNIQUE AND MULTI PURPOSE. HIS BIRTHDAY IS IN JANUARY, BUT I WAS SO EXCITED AFTER I OPENED MY PACKAGE THAT I SHOWED IT TO HIM IN ADVANCE. HE LIKED IT ALOT TOO.
Nice gift
By Kimmie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hollywood, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my future son-in-law for Christmas.
I stuck a gift card in the credit card slot and paper money under the clip. He loved the clip/case, and was ecstatic with the engraved initials. Nice touch.
personalized money clip
By Sheryl H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (N. Riverside, IL) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the product was great..I loved the engraving as well, however, the silver clip was glued on a slight slant, so it was not centered properly. Also, I would have liked the box to be nicer for its presentation. (top and bottom, rather than slide in box).

WITHIN MY EXPECTATION
By BOWIE W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NEW YORK, NY) - March 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
So far so good, except they may improve the package to make it looks more elegant for gift.
Great Gift!
By Kelly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Batavia, IL) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband because he hates big bulky wallets. He loves it! The only issue we had is that the pocket for your cards is VERY tight and it's tough for him to pull out his bank card or license. He can only fit about 3 cards in the pocket otherwise they won't come out at all. Overall though it's great quality and is exactly what he was looking for.
Great gift for those difficult-to-buy-for people!
By Shawn K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pueblo West, CO) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was extremely pleased with the speed of delivery, but most especially, the quality of this item!
Very poor quality. Clip doesn't hold money.
By Marcy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Dartmouth, MA) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my husband and had it engraved with his initials. It cost of $30 dollars and when I received I was shocked at the quality. It looks as though I could have purchased it at the dollar store! The clip is not tight and the quality of the card holder is stiff. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Nice
By Alicia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynwood, CA) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice money clip. My fiancee is not a fan of wallets. I hope he likes it. The quality is good...not great but good.
First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved