Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Shop By Price

  • under $20
  • $20-$30
  • $30-$50
  • $50+
  • Top Pick

    Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

    Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


    #1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

    100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

    Chat
    Customer Testimonial
    Love your site! When I can't think of what to give, your site makes my shopping easy! Thanks!!
    ~Kandice - MD

    "So In Love" Personalized Basswood Plank customer reviews

    Personalized Romantic Wall Plaque - Carved Heart - 13760
    Average Customer Review: (63 customer reviews)
    Share your thoughts with other customers:
    5 star:
    (15)
    4 star:
    (12)
    3 star:
    (7)
    2 star:
    (17)
    1 star:
    (12)


    PAGE: 1 2
    Sort reviews by:
    carving without damaging a real tree
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colorado Springs, CO) - May 12, 2014
    Purchased for our 1st wedding anniversary. We both love it! It's exactly as described in the product description.
    Beautiful!
    By Candace G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dollar Bay, MI) - April 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I was so very happy as to the quality and speed at which I received this item! I bought it as a gift for someone but now I want one for myself!!!
    great item
    By Lisa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grafton, MA) - March 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    was so cute when I got it - very pleased
    wood plaque
    By Gary R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San jose, CA) - March 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    It was sent out of state and I heard it was very nice
    Really cool
    By Debbi B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collinsville, OK) - March 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I read all the reviews and based on this I ordered for our second anniversary. It is very cool piece. This will be my second year of ordering and I will continue on this site! Thank you personalized mall!
    Great Gift
    By Nadene C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jamesville, NC) - February 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I read the prior reviews and was a bit hesitant about purchasing this item. I am so glad that I "took a chance" and bought it. This was for my parents on Valentine's Day. For the price, it was perfect. Those that wrote they thought it was going to be "actual carved wood" obviously did not take into account the price.
    My parents loved it. It now rests on the mantel in their living room. The plank looks 3D from afar. It was the perfect gift. I think I may order a few more for my siblings.
    This is a great gift idea!!!
    Beautiful :)
    By Jeannie N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - February 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I got this for my husband for Valentine's Day. He loved it. I will tell you that only the outside edges are wood, not the middle. From far away, it looks like a tree trunk. I am totally thrilled with this and you will be too!
    perfect
    By shelley D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murfreesboro, TN) - February 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    this was a great gift for my husband,it really looked like the picture.We truely loved it.
    Great Anniversary Gift
    By Joyce L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Largo, FL) - February 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Purchased this for my sister and brother-in-law...they absolutely loved it. I would recommend to anyone for an anniversary, birthday or other special occasion.
    ONE OF YOUR BEST NEW OFFERINGS
    By Linda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mexico, NY) - February 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Purchased this as a gift and couldn't have been happier with it. I'm hoping it's still available because I want to buy more of them. The quality of the item is great and the recipient of the gift absolutely loved it.
    The more I look at it the more I fall in love with it
    By Robin F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roan Mountain, TN) - February 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I ordered the Carved in Love Personalized Basswood Plank. When I first received the item, I will admit I was a little disappointed. It was my fault though, becuase I had not completely read the discription. The face is printed not actual tree trunk. However, the sides are left real tree bark and the graphic print is remarkable. You can not tell until you touch it that it isn't an actual tree bark face. It's three dimensial quality is remarkable. The more I look at the piece the more in love I fall. I highly recommend this along with any other product I have received from personalization Mall. I have receieved nothing but top notch quality.
    WOW!!
    By juliann C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BORGER, TX) - January 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I was looking for a gift for my husband that was different. This was it!! With Feb 14th comming up, I wanted do give him something that would surprise him. Personalzation Mall really helped. The carved blank looks very real. I will using them again for future gifts.
    She loved it!!!
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - January 21, 2014
    Just a quick note that my sister who has everything after 32 years of marriage absolutely loved it!! it reminded her of being kids again! She also said it was good manufacturing.
    Perfect gift
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carrollton, TX) - December 27, 2013
    Everything looked great! She loved it
    Long-lasting
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - December 6, 2013
    I purchased two basswood planks for anniversary gifts and both couples loved it!! Because wood symbolized the 5th anniversary gift to purchase, the planks were perfect! Personalizing the planks made it all the more special.
    Overall a good gift
    By Alanna H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Richey, FL) - April 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I got this for my husband for our first wedding anniversary. I was a little disappointed when I opened the package because the item had gotten damaged in transit and there were pieces of bark ripped off. But other than that it is a beautiful piece and my husband has hung it in our home with pride.
    Not what I expected
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Honolulu, HI) - March 24, 2014
    I expected the names in the middle of the heart to be engraved. I guess that was a misassumption. It turns out that the names were just printed on the wood block. I was impressed with the wood block itself. The edges and the smell of real wood helped with a 4 star rating rather than a 3.
    great gift
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buchanan, VA) - March 16, 2014
    This is a great gift for the husband to not forget his anniversary
    Beautiful, but not quite what it appears
    By Rebekah L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - February 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    This product is beautiful and came in a very timely fashion. My only complaint: in the picture, it looks like the heart is carved into the wood, but it is not. It is canvassed onto the wood, with the edges looking and feeling like true tree bark. Overall, I love this very unique and beautiful product.
    Nice, but not quite what was expected
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hacienda Heights, CA) - February 7, 2014
    Starting off with a positive...it looks good (especially from a short distance) and works for a sentimental gift to your honey. That said, it didn't quite meet my expectations in that the "barky, rustic" feel wasn't quite there. The bark is merely a photo laminated onto the wood. I was expecting something a bit more rustic, and this almost borders on kitschy...but it doesn't, and it made a fine gift in the end.
    its printed
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Elm, TX) - February 5, 2014
    i thought the letter and heart was actually engraved in the wood, but its just a piece of wood with the letters and the heart printed on there. but other than that i love it.
    not as expected but still nice
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, TN) - January 27, 2014
    Picture looks like the heart is ingraved as well but it was all flat. It is still nice but I was surprised it was this way.
    Rustic Love
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (welch, WV) - January 18, 2014
    I purchased this as a Christmas present for my future sister and brother in law due to there home being done in the rustic/primative look and my brother in law being a true "Mountain Man". I was a little disappointed with the fact it was a screen print but it was still a hit with the couple. He loved it as much as she did, she actually cried and yelled with joy. =)
    Real bark!
    By cynthia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (perry, OH) - December 31, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I really like the gift for my parents, its a cute idea. I was suprised when I opened it as there was real bark flanking the pic which I really like. The center of the pic is like a smooth pic. From a distance on the wall it is adorable. They werent disappointed, I was thinking the whole thing was wood except the heart part judging from the reviews. Its still nice and worth the money def!
    A really neat and thoughtful gift for your sweetheart!
    By Timothy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perry, GA) - December 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
    This is a really neat gift that my wife loved! I would have given it 5 stars, but some of the bark broke off during shipment. The image is screen-printed a slab of real wood so the bark on the edges is real, but the bark on the face of it is printed. It looks really cool. I hung mine with the 3M velcro strips that you can get from any department store instead of using the metal hanger that they send with it. I recommend this product.
    how i liked product
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsfield, MA) - December 14, 2013
    I was pleased with this product..
    No Etching
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwich, CT) - December 6, 2013
    Love this product. I bought one for my husband and I then decided to buy nine more for different family members for Christmas. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because I expected the names/initials to be either scratched or etched into the wood rather than just written with a thin marker type writing apparatus, it would be much more realistic.
    Wedding shower gift
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bedford, IN) - June 9, 2014
    This was very nice but I thought the wood was real all over...the front is screen printed on & only the sides are real.
    plank board
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fredonia, PA) - March 21, 2014
    Plank board is ok. I expected it to be 3 dimensional. Its not. Not worth 30.00 dollars plus shipping
    Cute, but not what I was expecting.
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockwood, MI) - March 14, 2014
    I ordered this expecting the heart to actually be carved in the wood, and the names actually carved inside. But even though the product is wood, the surface with the heart is smooth. Didn't look as cool as in the picture. So I was dissapointed. But is still cute, but not my favorite.
    Not bad, but not impressive
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cape Coral, FL) - February 21, 2014
    This is a really great idea, however, it would be a lot nicer if it was real bark and carving. The writing looks like it was just a sharpie or pen. The quality could have been better. It was just alright.
    Cute but not what I expected...
    By Kammy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stillwater, OK) - February 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The quality of this item is good; however, when I opened it up I was disappointed in the fact that the picture made it appear as if the heart was actually carved into the wood, but in actuality it was flat. The picture is a bit of a misrepresentation of the actual product. But it's still cute; just not exactly what I was expecting.
    NOT AS IT APPEARS IN PROMO PHOTO
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodsville, NH) - February 2, 2014
    Looked classy in advertisement but when received found it tacky. The only wood is the plank and a strip on the sides, otherwise the bark look on the front is a photo application of your personalization. Looks really cheap ! Giving as a gift and hope she likes it. For the money, not worth it. From a distance will look okay but if anyone goes to take a look at it, which they will because of its unique design, will not be impressed.
    Not quite what I expected
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, KY) - December 12, 2013
    This item looks as if the heart and names are actually carved into the piece of wood. They are not. Flat surface so not quite as appealing as I was hoping for. I will say hanging on the wall from a distance, it does give the right affect.
    Not what I expected
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Euclid, OH) - July 18, 2014
    Based on the original picture, the heart looks like it should be carved into the wood along with the names/date. When I received it, it was flat and printed on the front. I was disappointed. The side of the picture has bark, which is a great detail, but parts of it were chipped off.
    Could be better
    By Tina D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Holly, NC) - March 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    It's a good idea but the actual product looks like they put a faded photo copy on a piece of wood. Not too excited about this gift anymore!
    Not what I thought it would look like
    By Jessica R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedarhurst, NY) - March 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I thought the bark areas would be raised on the front and just the inside of the heart would be printed. It turned out the entire front was printed. It doesn't look real at all. Was very disappointed.
    disappointed. ....
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sumter, SC) - February 15, 2014
    I was expecting something different. The plaque is more a digital picture on top of wood plaque.. not a rustic feel I was hoping for
    nothing like picture
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Windber, PA) - February 9, 2014
    I was VERY disappointed with this item. It is simply a small board with printed wallpaper glued to it. It looks nothing like real wood or like the photo.
    Carved? Not so much
    By Sheri W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochelle, IL) - February 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I love the wood piece, but very disappointed because the letters look like they were drawn on with a fine sharpie pen. Would be such a great piece with different lettering; even bold letters would be better so it would looked carved.
    PAGE: 1 2
    © 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved