Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

"So In Love" Personalized Basswood Plank customer reviews

Personalized Romantic Wall Plaque - Carved Heart - 13760
Average Customer Review: (81 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(20)
4 star:
(18)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(22)
1 star:
(14)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Perfect
By regina J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (aiken, SC) - November 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is exactly what I wanted! I bought it for my sister n law who has a outdoor woodsy type living room. And it is perfect. The sides are rough like a bark off a real tree and the front it flat and smooth.
They loved it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashtabula, OH) - October 27, 2014
My brother is doing a wood theme in his basement. This gift went perfect in their room. My Brother & sister loved how it looked.
Cool Item
By Robin M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dayton, OH) - September 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love how tree-like this looks. Great gift - rave reviews.
more awesome in person
By ashley J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (salem, NJ) - July 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was so beautifully done it over exceeded my expectations. Everything from the ordering to the product was seamless. I love this website and will continue purchasing from here!
carving without damaging a real tree
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colorado Springs, CO) - May 12, 2014
Purchased for our 1st wedding anniversary. We both love it! It's exactly as described in the product description.
Beautiful!
By Candace G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dollar Bay, MI) - April 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very happy as to the quality and speed at which I received this item! I bought it as a gift for someone but now I want one for myself!!!
great item
By Lisa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grafton, MA) - March 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
was so cute when I got it - very pleased
wood plaque
By Gary R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San jose, CA) - March 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was sent out of state and I heard it was very nice
Really cool
By Debbi B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collinsville, OK) - March 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I read all the reviews and based on this I ordered for our second anniversary. It is very cool piece. This will be my second year of ordering and I will continue on this site! Thank you personalized mall!
Great Gift
By Nadene C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jamesville, NC) - February 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I read the prior reviews and was a bit hesitant about purchasing this item. I am so glad that I "took a chance" and bought it. This was for my parents on Valentine's Day. For the price, it was perfect. Those that wrote they thought it was going to be "actual carved wood" obviously did not take into account the price.
My parents loved it. It now rests on the mantel in their living room. The plank looks 3D from afar. It was the perfect gift. I think I may order a few more for my siblings.
This is a great gift idea!!!
Beautiful :)
By Jeannie N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - February 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband for Valentine's Day. He loved it. I will tell you that only the outside edges are wood, not the middle. From far away, it looks like a tree trunk. I am totally thrilled with this and you will be too!
perfect
By shelley D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murfreesboro, TN) - February 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
this was a great gift for my husband,it really looked like the picture.We truely loved it.
Great Anniversary Gift
By Joyce L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Largo, FL) - February 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this for my sister and brother-in-law...they absolutely loved it. I would recommend to anyone for an anniversary, birthday or other special occasion.
ONE OF YOUR BEST NEW OFFERINGS
By Linda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mexico, NY) - February 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a gift and couldn't have been happier with it. I'm hoping it's still available because I want to buy more of them. The quality of the item is great and the recipient of the gift absolutely loved it.
The more I look at it the more I fall in love with it
By Robin F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roan Mountain, TN) - February 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the Carved in Love Personalized Basswood Plank. When I first received the item, I will admit I was a little disappointed. It was my fault though, becuase I had not completely read the discription. The face is printed not actual tree trunk. However, the sides are left real tree bark and the graphic print is remarkable. You can not tell until you touch it that it isn't an actual tree bark face. It's three dimensial quality is remarkable. The more I look at the piece the more in love I fall. I highly recommend this along with any other product I have received from personalization Mall. I have receieved nothing but top notch quality.
WOW!!
By juliann C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BORGER, TX) - January 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for a gift for my husband that was different. This was it!! With Feb 14th comming up, I wanted do give him something that would surprise him. Personalzation Mall really helped. The carved blank looks very real. I will using them again for future gifts.
She loved it!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - January 21, 2014
Just a quick note that my sister who has everything after 32 years of marriage absolutely loved it!! it reminded her of being kids again! She also said it was good manufacturing.
wooden love plaque
By Robin H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, GA) - January 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as an anniversary gift for my husband. He loved it! We are remodelling our master bath in a nature kind of theme and this will go perfectly.
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carrollton, TX) - December 27, 2013
Everything looked great! She loved it
Long-lasting
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - December 6, 2013
I purchased two basswood planks for anniversary gifts and both couples loved it!! Because wood symbolized the 5th anniversary gift to purchase, the planks were perfect! Personalizing the planks made it all the more special.
Great piece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Hadley, MA) - November 11, 2014
Great craftsman ship, a little dark to read if you don't have light on the plank
Pretty good but not what I thought
By Nicole J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - November 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall I think this was a great buy. However I thought the names would be carved in the item they are not they look like a photo. Even though this is not what I expected it's still a nice piece for the money.
It's a one of a kind gift
By Rachelle E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ewa beach , HI) - October 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my anniversary and my other half LOVED it! But my very first impression, I felt that the design could have been sharper and more detailed to give much more of a realistic look. Up close it's obvious that it's printed, but from even a short distance this piece still looks amazing. I feel that this is sold at a fair price, if there really were any more elements to make this more realistic then I'm sure it would be more expensive. Overall, great gift! Buy it! Why not?
Fun gift
By Jessica G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northampton, PA) - August 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It wasn't exactly what I was expecting. I thought the names would look more engraved. It looked more like the names were typed and then put on. That's the only downfall though. Besides that it is a neat gift.
3D effect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - August 9, 2014
It is not really 3D but it sure looks like it a little ways away! It's great!
Basswood Plank
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairchance , PA) - August 1, 2014
I bought this for my wife for our fifth wedding anniversary, the wood anniversary. While my wife absolutely loved it, I was slightly disappointed. It appeared to be three dimensional, with the heart actually cut out of the wood but it is merely an illusion. I suppose it was my fault because I didn't take a closer look. Other than that, the price wasn't bad, shipping was fast & secure but most importantly my wife loves it. It is a very cool & unique gift.
Overall a good gift
By Alanna H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Richey, FL) - April 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband for our first wedding anniversary. I was a little disappointed when I opened the package because the item had gotten damaged in transit and there were pieces of bark ripped off. But other than that it is a beautiful piece and my husband has hung it in our home with pride.
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Honolulu, HI) - March 24, 2014
I expected the names in the middle of the heart to be engraved. I guess that was a misassumption. It turns out that the names were just printed on the wood block. I was impressed with the wood block itself. The edges and the smell of real wood helped with a 4 star rating rather than a 3.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buchanan, VA) - March 16, 2014
This is a great gift for the husband to not forget his anniversary
Beautiful, but not quite what it appears
By Rebekah L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - February 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is beautiful and came in a very timely fashion. My only complaint: in the picture, it looks like the heart is carved into the wood, but it is not. It is canvassed onto the wood, with the edges looking and feeling like true tree bark. Overall, I love this very unique and beautiful product.
Nice, but not quite what was expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hacienda Heights, CA) - February 7, 2014
Starting off with a positive...it looks good (especially from a short distance) and works for a sentimental gift to your honey. That said, it didn't quite meet my expectations in that the "barky, rustic" feel wasn't quite there. The bark is merely a photo laminated onto the wood. I was expecting something a bit more rustic, and this almost borders on kitschy...but it doesn't, and it made a fine gift in the end.
its printed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Elm, TX) - February 5, 2014
i thought the letter and heart was actually engraved in the wood, but its just a piece of wood with the letters and the heart printed on there. but other than that i love it.
not as expected but still nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, TN) - January 27, 2014
Picture looks like the heart is ingraved as well but it was all flat. It is still nice but I was surprised it was this way.
Rustic Love
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (welch, WV) - January 18, 2014
I purchased this as a Christmas present for my future sister and brother in law due to there home being done in the rustic/primative look and my brother in law being a true "Mountain Man". I was a little disappointed with the fact it was a screen print but it was still a hit with the couple. He loved it as much as she did, she actually cried and yelled with joy. =)
Real bark!
By cynthia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (perry, OH) - December 31, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the gift for my parents, its a cute idea. I was suprised when I opened it as there was real bark flanking the pic which I really like. The center of the pic is like a smooth pic. From a distance on the wall it is adorable. They werent disappointed, I was thinking the whole thing was wood except the heart part judging from the reviews. Its still nice and worth the money def!
A really neat and thoughtful gift for your sweetheart!
By Timothy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perry, GA) - December 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a really neat gift that my wife loved! I would have given it 5 stars, but some of the bark broke off during shipment. The image is screen-printed a slab of real wood so the bark on the edges is real, but the bark on the face of it is printed. It looks really cool. I hung mine with the 3M velcro strips that you can get from any department store instead of using the metal hanger that they send with it. I recommend this product.
how i liked product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsfield, MA) - December 14, 2013
I was pleased with this product..
No Etching
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwich, CT) - December 6, 2013
Love this product. I bought one for my husband and I then decided to buy nine more for different family members for Christmas. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because I expected the names/initials to be either scratched or etched into the wood rather than just written with a thin marker type writing apparatus, it would be much more realistic.
Wedding shower gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bedford, IN) - June 9, 2014
This was very nice but I thought the wood was real all over...the front is screen printed on & only the sides are real.
plank board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fredonia, PA) - March 21, 2014
Plank board is ok. I expected it to be 3 dimensional. Its not. Not worth 30.00 dollars plus shipping
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved