Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Happy Anniversary Embroidered Afghan customer reviews

Personalized Wedding Anniversary Afghan - Happy Anniversary - 13892
Average Customer Review: (32 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(30)
4 star:
(2)
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


Sort reviews by:
Great gift
By Tal L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medina, MN) - November 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave this as an anniversary gift to my son and daughter in-law. They loved it was beautiful and thought it was very cozy. I loved that I could give them something personal and useful.
Not sure how it does going through the wash just bought it.
A Lasting, Thoughtful Gift!
By Robert S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winston-Salem, NC) - October 31, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sometimes, they are called "throws", because they are too small to be a blanket. I never gave it any thought, but then, a funny thing happened. I got married...18 years ago, and a friend whom I do not know well gave us one, as a wedding gift. Guess what happened. Year 1--5, I didn't notice it. Year 5--10, I saw it lying on the sofa. Each time I saw it, and read our names with a heart around them (different brand, I guess, ours has a heart, sort of corny, except when I'm thinking about my marriage) and the date of our marriage, I thought, hm, pretty cool. Then, during the past 8 years, did I get chilly? :-) Maybe I'm a bit colder? Something happened where this was my go-to blanket if I wanted to put something around my shoulders watching TV on a snowy day in winter. Or, if I took a nap during the afternoon on a day off, I didn't want to mess up the bed, I just want to lay on top of the covers with a small, light blanket, this is perfect for that! It's just cotton. It's easy to wash it once in a while. Well, now that thing is 18 years old. It still looks great, just like my spouse! :-) The one I'm currently reviewing, I just bought for my daughter and her husband. It has their two names, Katie & David (just like that with the ampersand), the squiggly decoration line in the picture, and the date of their wedding, a couple of years ago. I had it delivered to me in the gift box, and my wife and I are going to hand-deliver it to them, when we see them at Christmas! Isn't that cool?! I love it when I find the perfect gift for someone, and judging from my experience, one of them could very likely look at that little blanket ten years from now. They might see it after I'm dead of old age! (PS. You're not supposed to be morbid in product reviews.) IF their dog hasn't eat it. If she does eat it, I hope she enjoys it. This gift was so much fun to give, that I wrote a review about it. That's a big endorsement.
50th Anniversary afghan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Remus, MI) - October 28, 2014
Once again you have come through with everything PERFECT....it is beautiful. I purchased one for our sister last fall and everyone that was at their party loved it and she and her husband adore it....so, when another brother and his wife were celebrating their 50th anniversary I knew instantly what I was ordering and from where....and your speedy arrival is "out of this world". I am completely satisfied...
Great gift fast!
By Marie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aldan, PA) - October 21, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I can't say enough about the fast service I received. Everything was perfect and the service is just phenomenal! I had something special to say and they did it for me on a quality product AND I got it in days NOT weeks!
Perfect gift!
By Joyce D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westbury, NY) - October 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this as a gift and it was just perfect. My sister and her husband loved it. A wonderful and thoughtful item for any home. With the personalization it became a great way to celebrate the occasion. The colors were beautiful and I am told it is easy to clean. She tells me it is huge and just right for wrapping up in it on a chilly evening.But mostly she just loves the fact that it is a useful gift and one that she can admire for many years to come.
Very satisfied
By Mary P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bridgeport, NE) - September 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very satisfied with this and a prior order.
Afghan looked very nice and the shipment to me was quite quick.
Would re-order if I needed another such item or
any other personalized item.
Beautiful and Memorable!
By Michael S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DIXON, IL) - September 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased these for two events a 50th Anniversary and a wedding

They were great quality. The Stiching was perfect. Great gift, doen't hesitate.

By the way great delivery time!
Afghan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (KALAMAZOO, MI) - August 17, 2014
Beautiful
Afghan
By agnes P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (villas, NJ) - August 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the afghan. But the gift box ordered is all wrong. U sent me a square box. I need a rectangular box. Paid over $4 for box. Very disappointed!!!
Afghan
By agnes P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (villas, NJ) - August 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the afghan. But the gift box ordered is all wrong. U sent me a square box. I need a rectangular box. Paid over $4 for box. Very disappointed!!!
Anniversary gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eddyville, KY) - August 5, 2014
Beautiful - great anniversary gift so happy to present to couple
Beautiful Afghan
By Kristen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - August 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a gorgeous gift of excellent quality. I purchased 2 and I can't wait to give them as gifts.
Afghan
By Sherry G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orrville, OH) - August 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved this , was a 55th anniversary gift and they loved it to
Afghan
By Jane V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Carbon, IL) - August 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality was better than expected. Very nice weight and size. Soft too!
My "Go To" Gift for Anniversaries
By LINDA S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LAS VEGAS, NV) - July 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third time I have purchased this great afghan. It makes a wonderful, useful gift. The only negative is that it does not have a washing instruction tag. It is machine washable(I called to check)but there were no instructions regarding machine drying. The very nice representative I spoke with suggested only damp drying in the dryer then hanging, which is how I wash mine. I do caution every recipient to be sure to wash it prior to using because it sheds lint initially. This afghan is amazingly warm, yet light and a generous size.
Embroidered Afghan
By Karen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (O' Fallon, MO) - July 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have given this afghan as an anniversary gift, and also customized it as a wedding gift. It is a good quality afghan. Anyone that has received this as a gift from me has loved it! Nice keepsake for a special occasion. I would recommend getting the large gift box with your afghan. The afghan comes folded and displayed perfectly in this gift box.
Beautiful Afghan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - June 29, 2014
I bought this afghan for my Aunt & and Uncle who are celebrating their 50th Wedding Anniversary in July. It is so beautiful and of good quality. I can't wait to give it to them.
Afghan for a 50th Anniversary
By Deanna T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rimrock , AZ) - June 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This should be a really great present for our friends. It makes it special to give them some thing that is personalized. It is a beautiful afghan. Some thing they can put on their couch or some where they can display it. I am happy it was done with the right names and date. Thanks so much. I have ordered lot of things this year and been happy.
The afghan was so beautiful it looked and felt homemade.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, IL) - April 26, 2014
This was a special gift for a 50th anniversary.
I was extremely pleased with the quality. It looked like it was homemade.
The packaging was great and the gift box was well worth the extra cost.
I will definitely order from here again!
Exceed Expectation
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Laurel, NJ) - April 21, 2014
This gift was brought for my cousins who I love very much and blessed to enjoy the finer things in life. Therefore I wanted to get them something of quality, a great presentation and personal in nature for their 50 years of marriage and the afghan met all of my expectations. The website truly did the product justice.
Comfy and elegant
By Crystal A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Allen, LA) - April 6, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my second blanket that I've ordered. I love them. Simple yet comfortable and beautiful. Thanks!
Great Quality Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Piscataway, NJ) - March 25, 2014
The embroidered afghan I purchased for a 50th wedding anniversary gift is just beautiful! It's the perfect size and the quality is beyond my expectations. I had purchased this same afghan five year's ago for a special anniversary gift for very special friends and remembered how pleased they were. It is a perfect gift for the price.
Quality Keepsake
By LINDA S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LAS VEGAS, NV) - March 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered this afghan as a gift sent to others but this one was for myself. I was amazed at the quality and generous size! The embroidery is beautiful and the afghan is warm, yet lightweight. The fact that it is machine washable is a great bonus! Do wash it before use to eliminate "fuzz" on clothing. I was very pleased to see the manufacturer is the same company that I ordered tapestries from for our church gift shop. Now I see why my gift recipients were so pleased!
Really looks nice--great gift for my parents 60th anniversary
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roswell, NM) - January 7, 2014
Great quality and workmanship for the price. It looks better than the picture!!!
Beautiful
By Kimberly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - December 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Personalization Mall has never failed me. The afghan is simple beautiful and the engraving is very bold and pretty. I love it.
Beautiful Quality Blanket
By Rhonda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Hill, FL) - December 7, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very happy with the quality of this blanket. The gold thread on the blanket shows up nicely and the location of the embroidery is in the perfect place when draping the blanket over a chair. It is a beautiful blanket and I am very glad that I ordered it.
Anniversay Afghan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manahawkin , NJ) - November 26, 2013
This is my second purchase from Personalization Mall.com I have been completely satisfied with both gifts. When at a loss as to what to buy I can count on your company to find something I love. I have told several friends about Personalization Mall and they commented on what a great idea. Thank you.
GORGEOUS AFGHAN
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milltown, NJ) - November 16, 2013
A BEAUTIFUL GIFT FOR ANY OCCASION! I HAVE ORDERED MANY GIFTS FROM PM AND THEY EVEN LOOK BETTER IN PERSON!
afghan for 60th anniversary
By LORI H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Porte, IN) - October 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Well once again you pleased me. I didn't decide to order this item till last minute. I ordered on a Wednesday at 3 pm and received this item on Friday. This afghan was made of high quality and they loved it. I wanted to let people know that this is my 13th item ordered with this company and I have been happy with everything...
A Beautiful and Personal Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coatesville, PA) - October 15, 2013
This afghan is simply beautiful. This is the second one I purchased. One for a 50th anniversary and one for a 30th. I chose gold thread for the 50th and Emerald Green for the 30th (emerald green was the color of our bridesmaid gowns). Both couples loved the gift.
The afghan is very good quality and construction. This will be my go to gift for anniversaries.
Great Gift
By Donna V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lyndhurst, NJ) - August 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this blanket as a gift for my husband for our first anniversary.
It's quite lovely. Quality met my expectations; just as shown on website.
I recommend this.
great gift
By Kimberly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Hill, WV) - January 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
this afghan was an anniversary gift for my parents 50th anniversary and they loved it! I was very impressed with the craftsmanship. Would definitely recommend this as an excellent anniversary gift.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved