Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Picture Perfect Basswood Personalized Wood Planks customer reviews

Personalized Rustic Basswood Photo Plaques - Picture Perfect - 13950
Average Customer Review: (22 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(17)
4 star:
(4)
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(1)


Sort reviews by:
Basswood Plank Picture Perfect for Panoramic
By Julie W D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Airville, PA) - July 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Basswood Personalized Wood Plank was a unique way to display a panoramic wedding memory ... beautiful texture and great conversation piece!
Amazing quality
By Monique F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (miami, FL) - June 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a unique product that is beautifully crafted! They did an outstanding job, my dad was speechless on Father's Day. Definitely recommend.
Love it
By Oksana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bridgewater, NJ) - June 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was a hit. Beautiful work
Shipped Fast - Parent's Loved It
By Kacie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moorhead, MN) - June 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sisters and I got this for my parents for Mother's/Father's Day and we used a picture from our cell phone - panoramic - of the lake/cabin. I haven't seen it in person but my parents say they love it and that we should order one for my grandpa with his cabin/lake. I used the least expensive shipping as I didn't see the rush in it and it shipped a lot faster than I thought it would. Have yet to have a bad experience with Personalization product and shipping and recommend them to a lot of people for personlized gifts.
Awesome
By Daniela C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marlborough, MA) - April 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent product.It come up so pretty.
Blew expectations
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maricopa, AZ) - March 6, 2015
I LOVE this product. I purchased it for a wedding gift for my niece and her fiance. The ease of uploading photos for the personalization was greatly appreciated. Also, the efficiency of it being completed and received was awesome!!!
Perfect for the Man Cave
By Molly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bend, OR) - December 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wow, I was so impressed with this when I opened the package yesterday. This is a gift for my husband for Christmas and the quality is spectacular. I used a photograph I took from my cell phone while he was fly fishing this summer and it looks fantastic. I cannot wait to see his reaction. Thank you! Definitely recommend using this - the tool was accurate and very helpful.
Sepia for BW is nice; also hangs vertically
By Karen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth, MN) - December 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift! I uploaded a black and white photo of an old family homestead and used the sepia filter. Then I rotated it to fit. The hangers come separate, so you can easily hang it vertically instead of horizontally as shown. (why my preview is sideways)
Unique way to give a Picture w/o a frame
By Carly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waco, TX) - December 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased this as a Christmas gift for my father-in-law with a picture of his new dock at sunset. Because of the length of the board it really showcased the beauty of the sunset over the lake as well as his dock. He is going to be thrilled when he opens it. There are 2 small poles (a directional pole and a flag pole) that printed extremely high and into the actual wood. I know it mentioned pictures could/would print outside of the lined area but nothing else printed outside of the area (color, shading), just these two lines, which was strange. It doesn't ruin the gift by any means, something to note if there are bold lines in your picture.

Overall I would highly recommend this item.
Great gift idea
By Holly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - November 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
With the right photo, this is a great gift idea! The website tool was accurate. I took a high-resolution photo of a starfish during one of our beach trips, and now we have a lasting memory.
awsome
By beth T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bailey, NC) - June 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is one of the best things I have bought from here and I buy often, it adds the rustic elements I like, and got here fast, I debated between color or sepia, I did thecolor because it was such a bright picture but the wood absorbs most of the brightness, I do wish I went with sepia
love how it turned out!
By McKinsey R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Underwood, IA) - June 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've used personalization mall several times now and I've never received an order late. Also the products always turn out the way I anticipated.
turned out beautifully!
By carol K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (dallas, TX) - May 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I designed one of these as a sign for our lakehouse that we offer as a vacation rental. I loved that I could see an instant virtual proof of how my artwork would look on the piece; so I could rework until it looked the way I wanted it to. And then when I got the actual piece - it turned out even better than I thought it would. The imprint quality was very nice; and it had the rustic look I was after. My only suggestion would be to add the imprint area dimensions in the description of the item. Overall; I'm very, very pleased - and I'm a picky person!
birthday gift
By Dina B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rome, NY) - March 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
My kids and I bought this for my husbands birthday and he loved it. It was a great idea for our new camper. I had a hard time getting the picture to fit right but called customer service and they were great help got it fixed for me. Liked this a lot and would order it again.
Great for any rustic decor
By Roseann D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scottsdale, AZ) - January 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't sure how a photo would reproduce on a wood plank and I am impressed. Turned out great and still retains the rustic, natural character of the wood.
Beautiful! Highly Recommend.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodinville, WA) - January 12, 2014
This is a gift for my family from a trip we all took together to Italy recently. The wood is real, bark and all, and the image transfer is impeccable. I love the fact that you can see a tiny bit of the wood grain through the image, too - very authentic. I cannot wait for them to see it, and I highly recommend this wood plank photo item.
Wonderful Keepsake
By Juli M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portsmouth, RI) - December 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My father passed away very recently. We were not going to celebrate Christmas but decided to try. I ordered this with a picture of all of us with Dad on it for my brother (and a different wonderful gift for my mother). There were tears on that day but mostly tears of joy. He loved it and even stayed up late hanging it once he got home. Thank you, it came out beautiful and was received very quickly.
Love it!
By Sarah M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Olmsted, OH) - May 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was worried that the dimensions would be too big, but it's ABSOLUTELY perfect! It goes over my desk at work, and absolutely completes my cubicle decorations! I get many compliments on it!

The only thing I don't like about it, the photo doesn't look really crisp on the wood, but it's still extremely becoming!

I would consider making more at another time!
Personalized Wood Plaque
By Renay C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisville, RI) - December 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Though I loved the natural grains in the plaque, however I would of prefer the deep lines of grain to have not shown through the photo. The plaque could of been turned around 90 degrees. This would have shown the natural grain with the photo vivid and undisturbed. Other than that very happy with plaque and the receiver was thrilled.
Great Gift
By Zoey M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ocklawaha, FL) - June 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Had this made for my boyfriend for his birthday and was very pleased with how it came out, the reason I did not give it five stars is because the printed wood does not come finished. I am planning on buying a clear finishing spray and hope that it doesn't damage the print. Over all a really great gift looked just like the preview did. Everyone loved it and asked where I got it made! Would 100% reccomend
Cherished memory for family members
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylorville, IL) - December 9, 2013
I ordered several of these for my family members from a trip we took together to spread my dad's ashes. The trip was a once in a lifetime for all my siblings and other family members to be together. The picture is a little faded on the wood - but I am not sure if there is any thing that can be done about that! its wood after all. I love the idea and I hope my family will too when they get these as Christmas gifts.
Picture Overlaps
By Cherie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longmont, CO) - June 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Be aware that when the NOTE states that the picture May or may not exceed the border it can exceed the dotted line going into the "wood" border around your picture making it look sloppy.
I didn't mind if my picture exceeded the dotted line that will pop up for your review because it still shows a wooden boarder..... This is and will not be the case.
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved