Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Pieces of Love Personalized Photo Puzzle customer reviews

Personalized Photo Jigsaw Puzzle with Picture Tin - 9702
Average Customer Review: (145 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(111)
4 star:
(18)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(5)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Great gift idea
By Jeremy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fairfield, CA) - October 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The color was a little different but I was expecting that. The puzzle was about the same quality as one you'd find in a store and the tin sturdy. My girlfriend will love this
Fast delivery
By Barbara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westlake, OH) - September 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this puzzle as a hospitality gift sent directly to a host couple so I never actually got to see the finished product. However, I was extremely impressed with the very fast delivery. I ordered it in the tin and immediately got a "thank you" email because they were delighted with it, and easily recognized that it was a photo taken from their front yard.
my friend's birthday puzzle
By fatimah A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PITTSBURG KS, KS) - April 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The puzzle was so nice, I liked it and I liked how surprising the gift was to my friend. I would recommend it for all... The only thing... Why didn’t I got the puzzles in a bag like the one showed as sample? The black one... Other than that... It was perfect.
Thank you
Very pleased overall
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoboken, NJ) - February 28, 2011
The tin the puzzle comes in is great and the picture on the puzzle itself came out great. My only complaint was about a third of the pieces weren't separated and as I separated them, some of the paper on the back began to rip. Overall though, I was very pleased.
Grandma's puzzle
By Marnie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Huron, MI) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The puzzle and tin turned out beautifully. The only bad thing I can say is that the puzzle is missing one piece. We've searched Grandma's house up and down and still have not found it so we're wondering if it never made it into the tin.
Great picture quality but too many unseparated pieces
By Marifel P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverside, CA) - August 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture quality was great and I liked the tin the puzzle came in, but I was slightly disappointed at how many of the pieces were still stuck together. While trying to separate them, I ended up ripping some of the cardboard backing off and/or bending the pieces. Also, there was not a lot of variation in the shapes of the pieces themselves unlike in a regular puzzle, so putting the puzzle together was a bit of a challenge.
COOL GIFT!
By RONALD G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PORT RICHEY, FL) - February 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
THIS WAS A VERY COOL GIFT, GOOD QUALITY, AS USUAL, FROM PERSONALIZATION.COM. THANK YOU
personalized puzzle
By Shamsa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield Gardens, NY) - January 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a thoughtful idea for a gift and unexpected (that makes it even more meaningful). The tin and puzzle are of good quality with lvely colors just as picture. I want another puzzle.
Excelent gift for mothers
By Dalexis A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mom's B-Day, I used a picture of the whole family and she just loved it! She almost cried. My mom loves to put puzzles together so this was a very nice and sentimental gift for her. The quality of the picture I used was the highest and yet it doesn't look completly neat on the puzzle as I expected. That's something that they should work on.
Quality of the image is good but..
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hollywood, FL) - October 12, 2014
I would rate 5 starts but a few pieces came defective, like the photo paper was coming off so it doesn't look as good as it should when you put all the puzzle pieces together.
Low manufacture quality
By Chaoxu T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ithaca, NY) - October 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The edges of some pieces are curvy.
Fair Jigsaw
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boulder, CO) - March 14, 2013
The jigsaw came in a very beautiful tin box with the picture clearly printed on the tin lid. The box is very large for the jigsaw and hence can be also used to store other things if needed. The few things I didnt like about this jigsaw are:
1- The cardboard paper was not strong enough.
2- The picture is not strongly fixed on the cardboard and with few touches a lot of The edges are coming out. I don't think this jigsaw would last for long.
3- The lid of the tin box is not holding well.
4- A lot of the pieces came attached together.

PM is known for its high quality products and I always shop here but for the price I paid for this jigsaw I was expecting a better quality product.
Very cute but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Ozone Park, NY) - February 15, 2012
This was a very nice puzzle that I got for my son for Valentine's day...it's cute because it's a keepsake but the pieces were too small for such am elaborate picture...
Pieces not cut completely through
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - October 10, 2011
The tin is nice and the materials used for the puzzle are nice, however the pieces were not all cut through completely and tore when we tried to separate them. We had to use a straight blade to cut them. If you give this as a gift, be sure to check the pieces beforehand.
A little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - May 18, 2011
I want so badly to give this product 5 stars - it's so fun! The photo quality was good; the gift tin is really nice; it shipped quickly (5 days from order to delivery); ordering was easy, etc.

However, when we started to put the puzzle together, many of the pieces were not cut clear through. I've experienced this with other puzzles, but those pieces always come apart easily. These puzzle pieces did not. We ended up leaving many of them together after we tore a piece trying to separate it. It was really discouraging, especially because it seems like Personalization Mall just didn't take the time to ensure it was a good product.
Adorable gift for Grandma!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Twin Peaks, CA) - May 13, 2011
This is a great gift idea for a Grandma who enjoys puzzles. I gave it to her for Mother's Day with a picture of my daughter on it. It was adorable! We haven't put the puzzle together yet. The tin turned out fairly nice but I was dissapointed that the top of the picture was slightly cut off and thats not how it looked on the preview. Also, the gloss coating wasn't applied perfectly, there were some flaws. But Grandma loved it anyway!
Expensive
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, CT) - May 1, 2011
This site has a tendency of changing the cost of their products often. Unfortunately, I bought this product when it was at a considerably high price. I wish I had known this before I spent $15 more than I needed to.
Puzzle warped
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mahwah, NJ) - September 3, 2013
The quality of the picture is fantastic.. but the puzzle itself is not thick enough and is warped when it is put together. The tin that holds it is perfect.
great concept not good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Fe, NM) - July 10, 2013
the result was great as far as the concept and the print on the container and the print on the puzzle. HOWEVER, the quality of the product over all is not good at all in that the picture that they glued to the cardboard and then cut into pieces separates from the cardboard backing so that the item can only be safely put together once
Make sure your photo rates "best"
By Kelly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Germantown, MD) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This puzzle is a great idea, but you have to be very very careful about the photo you select. The one I uploaded looked fine when it was cropped on screen and was still in the "better" category. When I received it the puzzle was blurry and grainy. Personalization Mall's quality department reviewed it and said that it was the picture, not their service that made it look bad, and offered no further assistance.
poor quality
By Renee L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pinellas Park, FL) - April 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking forward to this puzzle so much as a gift for my mom. I was pleased with the printing of the photo on the tin and on the puzzle, but the puzzle quality itself was very poor. the cardboard is really thin and the picture was peeling of the puzzle before we even put it together.
Poor quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Irvine, CA) - February 25, 2013
poor quality.
can't do this
By Caryle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (The Villages, FL) - February 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
product has yet to be received.
pieces are very tiny
By Shopper (Dallas, GA) - December 5, 2011
I ordered 3 puzzles, 2 for 2 grandmothers and 1 for a great grandmother - yes, that's $90 plus shipping. Although the copy says 252 pcs and states the measurement, it doesn't state the dimension of the pieces. I called customer service and told them they should at least put something in the picture like a quarter or a cup of coffee so the buyer can really see the relation in size before buying. Of course, she offered no help because of their no return policy. i think that is why I am upset because the csr basically said, 'aww that's too bad goodbye'. I am stuck with this $90 set of puzzles I can do nothing with. The pieces are far too small for elderly hands. I guess I should have mapped out the size and cut out my own 252 pieces to confirm the size before spending so much money on this. The only thing good out of it is the tin. It is about 5 times the size it needs to be to hold all of the tiny little pieces. At least they can use the tin to store things in; although, pretty expensive for just a storage box. I will be hesitant to buy anything from here again without calling and getting all of the unpublished details.
terribly disappointed.
Puzzle was grainy
By DAWN A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (IDABEL, OK) - November 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not happy with the puzzle. It was a snap shot so when it was put on the puzzle it was very grainy. It will be hard to put together due to the image not being good. However I put images on a guitar pick & post it notes and they turned out well. I loved them.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved