Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Gentleman's Collection Engraved Money Band Set customer reviews

Personalized Money Band with Monogram - 6328
Average Customer Review: (76 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Money band
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Enfield, CT) - November 28, 2016
It looks great nice quality!
Best Money Band
By Cynthia Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - October 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Geat product... Very elegant, specially when your husband doesn't like to use wallets only the cash with some CCs and ID. No more regular rubber bands. Haha!
vary thin and good quality
By david S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - June 15, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
got it for my boy friend and he loved it and usually doesn't like wallets
Cambridge shopper
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambridge, MA) - March 13, 2016
Husband
Loved gift
Quality product, quick turn-around!
By Cassie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - December 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The money bands look great and they were on the wa to us within a couple of days of ordering. Thank you!!
A Perfect Gift
By Joann A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loami, IL) - August 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a anniversary present for my "hard to buy for husband. It was a home run,he had shown it to everyone he knows and that is a lot of people.


























money band set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northfield, NJ) - April 20, 2015
I was very pleased when I received the bands. I had ordered them as a gift for a dear friend who was keeping his money safe using a hair scrunchie. The bands and engraved silver tag are a much classier look!! I ordered a set of 3 replacement bands and I think we are set for a long time since they are very strong and of good quality. Thank you so much!!
He Loved It!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeland, FL) - February 21, 2015
My significant other raved when he saw the product. Unfortunately, he lives in PA and I live in FL, so I did not get to see it, but his reaction was: "Wow, I didn't know such things existed. How did you find this? It's so fancy. I love it! I love you!"
What a great idea!
By Karen G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - February 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My better half had been using old rubber bands for years to hold his cash and credit cards together. He liked that better than a wallet or money clip. The money clips never kept everything secure like the functional rubber bands. This is a really classy answer to the rubber band solution. Gave it to him for Valentine's day and he loved it. I ordered the extra bands, so he uses one in one direction and the monogrammed one in the other. Whomever designed this is brilliant! I plan to order another for my son for his birthday.
Nephew's Graduation Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crofton, MD) - January 11, 2015
My nephew is graduating from the State Police Academy.
Since he will be in uniform and unable to carry a traditional wallet, I thought this was ideal for cash and credit cards.
Love It
By Jennifer M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Park, IL) - January 6, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband loved this. My dad loved it when he saw it as well so I now ordered my dad one. Great quality.
Perfect gift for special occasions
By Ana I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Worth, IL) - January 1, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My boyfriend really likes his money band. Especially how his initials are engraved on it. Makes it seem more "professional" in a sense. Great item to buy any guy that doesn't like carrying a bulky wallet.
Pricey for rubber bands
By Melodie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Overland Park, KS) - December 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this website as most products are of good quality and reasonably priced. This product does not fit that description. It is 3 thick rubber bands with a thin steel band with initials, for $35. I purchased them on Black Friday when they were on sale and would be outraged if I paid full price which I think was around $50. I purchased 2 of them for my nephews for Christmas. I'm afraid they will end up in the bottom of a desk drawer by New Years Eve.
Band money holder
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamlin, WV) - May 12, 2013
This money holder is an overpriced rubber band. I thought it would have a thin material or covering, but just a rubber band. The engravable plate slides around, but prob so it can be replaced with the extra bands given. I bought this for my husband who owns a money clip and uses a rubber band.... He loves it.
My husband loves it
By Bonnie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North East , PA) - February 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
He's always been a man to use just a rubber band, but that is so tacky looking. These bands are classy &hockey well made.
products and customer service
By francie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san diego, CA) - December 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
great gift idea and when i received them i thought the engraving was not quite centered. sent a picture to customer service and received the new one perfectly engraved before xmas. thanks personalization mall, love shopping with you!!!!
My husband loved it!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longwood, FL) - December 16, 2012
Thank u so much for your easy to maneuver website! Also your fast and friendly service. My hubby loves his engraved money holder. He loved it soo much he went on your site and purchased me my own engraved Christmas ornament. Thank u again we will be working with u again sometime soon I'm sure!
Money Band
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mandeville, LA) - November 6, 2012
Looks great and my husband loved it!!!
Happy hubby
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warwick, RI) - August 25, 2012
Bought this gift for my hubby for his birthday, he usually uses my hair ties (more than I do) I was getting tired of constantly buying them. I was going to get a money clip but this just seemed so much more perfect. He absolutely loves it and says its the greatest thing ever. Engraving detail is nice, and the band is very durable! Perfect if you don't like to carry a wallet
Acceptable gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BASKING RIDGE, NJ) - June 11, 2012
Cute gift. Pretty much as you'd expect. Basically a rubber band with a silver (not sterling) plate. Bought two. One as a gift and one for myself to save on free shipping opposed to putting an additional $10 towards shipping. Definitely over priced but if you're ok knowing that, it's a satisfactory product.
Engraving Off-Center
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wormleysburg, PA) - January 21, 2013
I bought these for my boyfriend for his birthday which was Jan. 20. I ordered and received these in time but the engraving came out about 1/8" off center. Personalization Mall put in a redo order at no charge, and though I specified that I needed them by the Friday before his birthday (it fell on Sunday), they were late (shipped Thursday, ground transit for Monday delivery). Since I didn't have the new set, I gave him the original set but wasn't happy that it was off center. I think these are way overpriced for what they are (three rubber bands with a metal plate) but I didn't find any comparable ones elsewhere. My boyfriend liked them, but I know if I told him how much they were he would have been VERY surprised.
Cheap Cheap Cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cincinnati, OH) - May 5, 2015

I honestly thought what a cool, classy idea. Until I saw the actual item. I bought this as a gift for my father and only recently was able to see the finished product. I am completely disappointed in the quality and the product itself. This is an engraved piece of cheap metal (not even a precious metal) with low quality colored RUBBER BANDS; not worth $59!

Nice but not as nice as I thought it would be!
By Tarri M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - June 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization bar is OK but not great and the bands are just super heavy black rubber bands. All in all I do not think the item is worth the money!
Not exactly what I thought
By ANITA F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boynton Beach, FL) - December 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
From the description, I thought each band would have an engraved plate with initials, not one plate with 2 extra bands. This was disappointing considering the cost of the item.
Cool but pricey
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laurel, MD) - March 12, 2011
hubby really liked it.. however, it was pricey and kinda misleading cause really you only get one piece with the initials and then 2 extra bands.. I though all 3 had initials.. hubby said it would be cool to put a phone number on it just in case it got lost ... wouldn't buy it again at the same price
Not what I thought
By Tabitha M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brunswick, GA) - December 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo online was more impressive than the product. The font was much more elaborate with the MJK initals and made it look more elegant. There are NO choice in font, so you are stuck with what the basic one is. I wouldn't order this in particular again, but like the idea of it.
Great idea
By Cynthia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brownsville, TX) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband hates wallets, but he always loses his credit cards. So I got him this band set and so far he has not complained. The band is actually a rubberband. It still looks nice.
Groomsmen Gift
By Todd K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Park, IL) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to get something that all my groomsmen would use. When I saw the money band I thought it was the perfect gift. I have been looking for something like this for myself for a long time. I really like it and use it every day.
Great Band Idea.
By Jason T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Lake, IL) - June 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great idea if you don't want to carry a wallet, but it doesn't really hold your stuff in the picture of the 20's folded in half all that well. It works great holding the credit cards that way.
Item is not what it appears to be
By Michelle K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Harbor, FL) - February 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
There is only (1) engraved piece and it comes attached to a rubber band, then the other (2) rubber bands are separate. Once one rubber band brakes, I guess you are suppose to replace the engraved piece on the next rubber band. The price of this item does not compare to the quality. The picture makes it appear that you will be receiving (3) bands with (3) engraved pieces and the bands appear to be fabric (I thought it would be a fabric elastic type of material). NO REFUNDS given because you have a small piece with 3 initials. Basically $49 for (3) rubber bands. My boyfriend was glad I did not present it to him as a serious gift, because he would have been lost for words over the quality of this item.
3 rubber bands for 50 bucks!
By phung N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (las vegas,, NV) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was the worst purchase I've ever made. First of all, I thought the engraving was for all three bands that were in the set. Turns out it was for only the one band, The other 2 bands were just any other regular rubber bands! Secondly, the rubber bands can't be used to hold money in a way that it wouldn't roll the money. The gift was intended for my husband. Now it's sitting there just to remind me what an incredibly bad buy i got, 3 rubber bands for about 50 bucks.
Nice idea, a little pricey
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, VA) - June 16, 2014
I bought this as a father's day gift for my husband. He doesn't like using a wallet because they are too bulky, but I thought this would help class-up the pile of cards and cash he carries. It's a great idea for what he needed, and it doesn't seem to bend the cards or anything. But essentially, it's a thick rubber band with a metal slide. The engraving is very faint, so it's a nice touch, but could have been executed better. All in all, it fit for what he needed, but for the price, I think a few small changes would have made it feel more worth it.
It's OK but...
By Joe C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Britain, CT) - June 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Even though the friend who received this item loved it, I thought it was extremely expensive. Good presentation and packaging were the plus factors of it. A piece of wide, high quality rubber band with a metal engraving of two or three letters should not add to $39.15+(S&H). I just needed it soon and was promptly delivered; next time I'll expect "platinum"...
cheap
By Cheryl R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holbrook, NY) - February 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my husband and was disappointed when it came. Although the personalization was nice, it is literally attached to a rubber band. It was not worth the $50 since it came with two cheap rubber bands that are already fraying after two days of use!
Money Bands
By Jeannine C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - May 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not happy that only one band had the plate with initials. For the money you charged for 3 bands, all 3 should have had the initials. I don't believe it said only one would so it was very misleading. You should not be charging so much since only 1 has it.
Like the product but overpriced
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Methuen, MA) - May 24, 2011
I like the product but i think it is way overpriced for what it is.
money band cost way to much
By Vanessa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schererville, IN) - March 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I do not understand how it cost so much more to get a rubber band with a little sliver with 3 initials and half the price for a leather money clip and your full name. I hope the bands do not break. I can't even imagine how much replacements are
Overpriced
By Stephane E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waynesville, OH) - February 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the gift, and the turn-around time was incredibly fast! I normally love the gifts that I purchase from PersonalizationMall.com! However, this gift is immensely overpriced!! So many of your gifts are incredible values, especially with the personalization...this was just the opposite. When I received it, I was disappointed. It seemed like a gift that I would expect to pay $15-$20, but I paid almost $50. It's a small piece of engraved silver with 3 rubber-bands!!! Because of past experience and purchases, I expected more from your company!
Okay
By Heather L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Hadley, MA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not worth the money.
Lack of Details & Deceiving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELIDA, OH) - July 18, 2011
I purchased this item for a wedding gift. The metal and engraving were excellent, but that's it. No where in the description does it state the bands are plain old "rubber bands" that I could've obtained from almost any store. I paid $50 for rubber bands?!? I couldn't believe it! Both my fiance and I thought we were getting an item of better quality, hence the price. The picture is deceiving too - a couple dollar bills wrapped up in this item (a rubber band)would curl...they wouldn't be flat, like the picture represents. Since it's engraved, we can't return it - wonderful! I've ordered things from here before, and was VERY pleased - but this purchase will make me think twice before I buy again.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved