Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Gentleman's Collection Engraved Money Band Set customer reviews

Personalized Money Band with Monogram - 6328
Average Customer Review: (58 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(24)
4 star:
(10)
3 star:
(11)
2 star:
(11)
1 star:
(2)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Pricey for rubber bands
By Melodie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Overland Park, KS) - December 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this website as most products are of good quality and reasonably priced. This product does not fit that description. It is 3 thick rubber bands with a thin steel band with initials, for $35. I purchased them on Black Friday when they were on sale and would be outraged if I paid full price which I think was around $50. I purchased 2 of them for my nephews for Christmas. I'm afraid they will end up in the bottom of a desk drawer by New Years Eve.
Band money holder
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamlin, WV) - May 12, 2013
This money holder is an overpriced rubber band. I thought it would have a thin material or covering, but just a rubber band. The engravable plate slides around, but prob so it can be replaced with the extra bands given. I bought this for my husband who owns a money clip and uses a rubber band.... He loves it.
My husband loves it
By Bonnie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North East , PA) - February 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
He's always been a man to use just a rubber band, but that is so tacky looking. These bands are classy &hockey well made.
products and customer service
By francie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san diego, CA) - December 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
great gift idea and when i received them i thought the engraving was not quite centered. sent a picture to customer service and received the new one perfectly engraved before xmas. thanks personalization mall, love shopping with you!!!!
My husband loved it!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longwood, FL) - December 16, 2012
Thank u so much for your easy to maneuver website! Also your fast and friendly service. My hubby loves his engraved money holder. He loved it soo much he went on your site and purchased me my own engraved Christmas ornament. Thank u again we will be working with u again sometime soon I'm sure!
Money Band
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mandeville, LA) - November 6, 2012
Looks great and my husband loved it!!!
Happy hubby
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warwick, RI) - August 25, 2012
Bought this gift for my hubby for his birthday, he usually uses my hair ties (more than I do) I was getting tired of constantly buying them. I was going to get a money clip but this just seemed so much more perfect. He absolutely loves it and says its the greatest thing ever. Engraving detail is nice, and the band is very durable! Perfect if you don't like to carry a wallet
It's OK but...
By Joe C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Britain, CT) - June 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Even though the friend who received this item loved it, I thought it was extremely expensive. Good presentation and packaging were the plus factors of it. A piece of wide, high quality rubber band with a metal engraving of two or three letters should not add to $39.15+(S&H). I just needed it soon and was promptly delivered; next time I'll expect "platinum"...
Nice but not as nice as I thought it would be!
By Tarri M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - June 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization bar is OK but not great and the bands are just super heavy black rubber bands. All in all I do not think the item is worth the money!
Good but overpriced
By Jeff A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Park Ridge, NJ) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
does the job and looks great but is $10-20 overpriced. You get one band with the inscription and two other bands.
Great product but too expensive
By Margo S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apopka, FL) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The money band is a really good idea and my husband was thrilled with it. He wouldn't be as thrilled if he knew how much it cost. Thick rubber bands and one initial plate that attaches to the rubber band are what is included. The packaging was unique and probably cost more than the item itself.
Groomsmen Gift
By Todd K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Park, IL) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to get something that all my groomsmen would use. When I saw the money band I thought it was the perfect gift. I have been looking for something like this for myself for a long time. I really like it and use it every day.
Not exactly what I thought
By ANITA F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boynton Beach, FL) - December 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
From the description, I thought each band would have an engraved plate with initials, not one plate with 2 extra bands. This was disappointing considering the cost of the item.
Nice idea, a little pricey
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, VA) - June 16, 2014
I bought this as a father's day gift for my husband. He doesn't like using a wallet because they are too bulky, but I thought this would help class-up the pile of cards and cash he carries. It's a great idea for what he needed, and it doesn't seem to bend the cards or anything. But essentially, it's a thick rubber band with a metal slide. The engraving is very faint, so it's a nice touch, but could have been executed better. All in all, it fit for what he needed, but for the price, I think a few small changes would have made it feel more worth it.
Engraving Off-Center
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wormleysburg, PA) - January 21, 2013
I bought these for my boyfriend for his birthday which was Jan. 20. I ordered and received these in time but the engraving came out about 1/8" off center. Personalization Mall put in a redo order at no charge, and though I specified that I needed them by the Friday before his birthday (it fell on Sunday), they were late (shipped Thursday, ground transit for Monday delivery). Since I didn't have the new set, I gave him the original set but wasn't happy that it was off center. I think these are way overpriced for what they are (three rubber bands with a metal plate) but I didn't find any comparable ones elsewhere. My boyfriend liked them, but I know if I told him how much they were he would have been VERY surprised.
Great idea
By Cynthia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brownsville, TX) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband hates wallets, but he always loses his credit cards. So I got him this band set and so far he has not complained. The band is actually a rubberband. It still looks nice.
Cool but pricey
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laurel, MD) - March 12, 2011
hubby really liked it.. however, it was pricey and kinda misleading cause really you only get one piece with the initials and then 2 extra bands.. I though all 3 had initials.. hubby said it would be cool to put a phone number on it just in case it got lost ... wouldn't buy it again at the same price
Acceptable gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BASKING RIDGE, NJ) - June 11, 2012
Cute gift. Pretty much as you'd expect. Basically a rubber band with a silver (not sterling) plate. Bought two. One as a gift and one for myself to save on free shipping opposed to putting an additional $10 towards shipping. Definitely over priced but if you're ok knowing that, it's a satisfactory product.
cheap
By Cheryl R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holbrook, NY) - February 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my husband and was disappointed when it came. Although the personalization was nice, it is literally attached to a rubber band. It was not worth the $50 since it came with two cheap rubber bands that are already fraying after two days of use!
Okay
By Heather L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Hadley, MA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not worth the money.
Overpriced
By Stephane E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waynesville, OH) - February 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the gift, and the turn-around time was incredibly fast! I normally love the gifts that I purchase from PersonalizationMall.com! However, this gift is immensely overpriced!! So many of your gifts are incredible values, especially with the personalization...this was just the opposite. When I received it, I was disappointed. It seemed like a gift that I would expect to pay $15-$20, but I paid almost $50. It's a small piece of engraved silver with 3 rubber-bands!!! Because of past experience and purchases, I expected more from your company!
3 rubber bands for 50 bucks!
By phung N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (las vegas,, NV) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was the worst purchase I've ever made. First of all, I thought the engraving was for all three bands that were in the set. Turns out it was for only the one band, The other 2 bands were just any other regular rubber bands! Secondly, the rubber bands can't be used to hold money in a way that it wouldn't roll the money. The gift was intended for my husband. Now it's sitting there just to remind me what an incredibly bad buy i got, 3 rubber bands for about 50 bucks.
Item is not what it appears to be
By Michelle K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Harbor, FL) - February 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
There is only (1) engraved piece and it comes attached to a rubber band, then the other (2) rubber bands are separate. Once one rubber band brakes, I guess you are suppose to replace the engraved piece on the next rubber band. The price of this item does not compare to the quality. The picture makes it appear that you will be receiving (3) bands with (3) engraved pieces and the bands appear to be fabric (I thought it would be a fabric elastic type of material). NO REFUNDS given because you have a small piece with 3 initials. Basically $49 for (3) rubber bands. My boyfriend was glad I did not present it to him as a serious gift, because he would have been lost for words over the quality of this item.
Disappointed
By Debbie O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookville, PA) - January 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thought you got two bands with engraved metal plate...but only came with one metal initial band plate and 2 extra bands.
Not a good value.
money band cost way to much
By Vanessa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schererville, IN) - March 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I do not understand how it cost so much more to get a rubber band with a little sliver with 3 initials and half the price for a leather money clip and your full name. I hope the bands do not break. I can't even imagine how much replacements are
Great gift but
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - August 27, 2011
love the idea but first band broke within 24 hours
Functional gift, but cheap quality
By Cynthia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston, PA) - February 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband doesn't like to carry money in his wallet; he prefers to keep it in his front pocket. He's had several money clips but they are awkward to deal with when he's shopping, so I thought this would be a much better alternative. It works, but really it's just a big rubber band with a metal plate attached that has his initials engraved in it. He likes it, but it just looks and feels like a cheap gift. I don't regret the purchase, just how much I paid for it.
Money band
By Debra M C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Caro, MI) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item arrived quickly but was a little disappointed in the quality. I expected this to be more than a large rubber band. If it lasts longer than a rubber band it will be great.
Money Bands
By Jeannine C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - May 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not happy that only one band had the plate with initials. For the money you charged for 3 bands, all 3 should have had the initials. I don't believe it said only one would so it was very misleading. You should not be charging so much since only 1 has it.
Like the product but overpriced
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Methuen, MA) - May 24, 2011
I like the product but i think it is way overpriced for what it is.
Lack of Details & Deceiving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELIDA, OH) - July 18, 2011
I purchased this item for a wedding gift. The metal and engraving were excellent, but that's it. No where in the description does it state the bands are plain old "rubber bands" that I could've obtained from almost any store. I paid $50 for rubber bands?!? I couldn't believe it! Both my fiance and I thought we were getting an item of better quality, hence the price. The picture is deceiving too - a couple dollar bills wrapped up in this item (a rubber band)would curl...they wouldn't be flat, like the picture represents. Since it's engraved, we can't return it - wonderful! I've ordered things from here before, and was VERY pleased - but this purchase will make me think twice before I buy again.
Great Band Idea.
By Jason T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Lake, IL) - June 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great idea if you don't want to carry a wallet, but it doesn't really hold your stuff in the picture of the 20's folded in half all that well. It works great holding the credit cards that way.
Very unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aberdeen , MD) - January 11, 2012
My husband is not a wallet user, he prefers using money clips but they do not hold his money well. This product is great because it adjust. He really likes it and having his initials really adds a personal touch. I do recommend this product.
great product
By ellen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (roslyn hts, NY) - February 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
exactly how described and pictured
the packaging was extremely nice
Great Gift
By Judith H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My boyfriend had been using a rubber band and when I saw this, I knew it would be perfect, he loves it.
Great product!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (staten island, NY) - October 28, 2011
Great item my boyfriend loved it!!! Def a must have
Finally slim wallet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tempe, AZ) - December 26, 2011
perfect, for what I was looking for. Fast delivery. Recoment this site to all of my friends.
a man's best friend
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Juliet, TN) - December 27, 2011
My husband loves his so much I got one for his business cards.
Love this Money Clip!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millburn, NJ) - February 26, 2012
This is a five star review. I will order this again! My husband loves this and uses it every day. Very nice quality. Would recommend highly.
Great item
By MARY ANNE G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suffern, NY) - December 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great item, my husband loved it. Nicely engraved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved