Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

The Day We Said I Do Personalized Keepsake customer reviews

Wedding Calendar Personalized Wedding Keepsake - 10302
Average Customer Review: (416 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(195)
4 star:
(141)
3 star:
(43)
2 star:
(17)
1 star:
(20)


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Smaller than I expected!!!
By Lisa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Accokeek, MD) - April 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the keepsake was beautifully engraved but it was SO SMALL!!! it is very hard to read without the colored paper behind it! But it was nice.
Gift for our parents
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - April 9, 2012
My fiance and I bought two of these-one for each set of parents. I have no doubt that they will love them. The product itself is smaller than we anticipated, but the engraving turned out great. The red heart is nothing more than a sticker placed on the surface, which was a little disappointing. The sticker was frayed on the edges slightly. The sticker is my biggest issue, as I wonder how it will hold up over time. Overall, this is a nice gift, and hopefully a great keepsake for our parents to remember our special day!
Size
By Vonda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oklahoma City, OK) - April 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I didn't expect the item to be so small,the picture is very deceiving.
plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (peoria, AZ) - March 25, 2012
thought it would be bigger then it was.
Nice, but small
By Rodolfo C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - February 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture is deceiving, it actually looks much larger in the preview on here, but it's really a little bit smaller than a 4x6 picture. It's basically a paper weight idea. But it still came out nice.
Much smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Studio City, CA) - February 20, 2012
I like the quality of this item (as with all of the products I’ve purchased on PMall), but I expected it to be much larger. The actual size is comparable to a small cell phone. After receiving it, I looked at the photo on the website, and the size is represented quite accurately. In fact, the item is photographed next to wedding or engagement rings beside it to demonstrate its size. However, I suppose I didn't pay close attention when I ordered it. I guess since this item is a full calendar month, I expected the size to be like a 5x7 photo. While I personally feel that the small size takes away from its appeal, the quality of it is literally flawless!
Nice,delicate but small!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redmond, WA) - February 3, 2012
I got it for my upcoming anniversary.i liked it but i expected it to be little bigger.it comes in a nice packaging delicately n safely placed and also looks nice and personal,but size is the only down side of this product.
August 31, 2011
By Terri P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hebron, MD) - January 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product is alot smaller then the picture makes it seem and the red heart is nothing more then a metallic sticker that kids play with needless to say when i got it i was severly disapointed but after having it for a few months its a valuble addition to my collection of wedding things. I also hate that i bought it for $19.99 and its been on sale for $13.99 ever since I bought it :(

831 Means "I Love You"
8 Letters
3 Words
1 Meaning <3 <3 <3
Good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterford, MI) - January 2, 2012
Very nice idea - but would be a 5 star item if we're larger
Adorable
By PAUL S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ORANGE, CA) - December 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the quality of this, but really small. My own fault for not looking at measurements.
Nice, but small, I didn't note actual dimensions
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ottawa, OH) - December 11, 2011
Nice for a thoughtful personal gift. Can hold in the palm of your hand.
Features
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakland Park, FL) - November 14, 2011
I gave this item to a friend for their wedding gift. I liked the gift ever since I saw it online however I also thought it would be a bit bigger. It is small and a cute gift but I think it would be nice for different size options.
Nice but Small
By Jenny Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crosby, TX) - September 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Pay attention to the dimensions. I did not, and I am a little disappointed in how small the item is. Other than that, it is a nice piece that I will cherish forever.
Smaller than I expected but still beautiful!
By Michelle M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fox Lake, IL) - August 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really love this. I thought it would be great to display on a mantel or shelf in the home but when I got it, it seemed a bit small. I still think it would be a great desk accessory. High quality item. Great gift!
Smaller than I expected
By Jeannie N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - August 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of this, I didn't realize it was as small as it was, I just got excited over the item and didn't read the measurements, totally my fault. It was a nice item and the couple loved it.
Beautiful piece but smaller than expeted
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CORAL SPRINGS, FL) - August 23, 2011
This piece is absolutely gorgeous and a unique gift for a newly married couple. However, it is much smaller than expected and that made myself and others underappreciate the beauty and uniqueness of it. If it were maybe the size of a sheet of paper, it would be more appreciated.
products feature i don't like
By cora L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camden, IN) - August 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
You should put the year the on it as well as the day . I thought that would be on it.
Size was not expected
By Aneisha A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - August 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I brought this as a wedding gift. I expected it to be a lot larger than it was. Fortunately my friend loved the gift.
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sunland, CA) - July 5, 2011
This wasn't as big as I thought it would be and I thought it was made of glass. I didn't read the full description. It's still very cute and I like it. A cute little gift for my wedding anniversary.
Cute but too small
By Vivian N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jersey City, NJ) - July 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only reason i gave this item 2 stars.. was b/c the receiver really liked it. I felt that it was too small and very cheap for it's price. The heart that looks as if it's on the inside.. is actually a sticker thats placed on the outside. It's basically the size of a business card... very misleading.
Calendar
By Lacey K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Julier, TN) - April 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was VERY cute, however when delivered, this was the size of an index card. Was hoping to be a bit bigger :(
Not please with product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - December 24, 2013
Very small. I had to go buy another gift because I was thinking that this would be more that just a paper weight.
Wish the photo was larger
By Lisa H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DeWitt, MI) - December 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I ordered this I thought it looked more like a picture frame. But it is a very small paper weight for the desk.
It's nice but too small.
Too small
By Elize B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - September 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Pay attention to the size!
Nice but too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DORCHESTER, MA) - April 13, 2013
I really liked this keepsake when I saw it on the site so I ordered it for my parents anniversary. Although I like it, I was very disappointed when I received it in the mail. For the price, it was way too small.
its ok..
By Bryanne A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (valley cottage, NY) - April 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed with the size of it very tiny n the red heart is a sticker and came off when I pulled it out. Cute idea but not something I would
order again.i normally love everything I order from here but not my favorite item.
Cute, but very small
By Brandie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warner Robins, GA) - March 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was expecting this item to be quiet a bit bigger. Also, The heart is a sticker put on the front glass.
Very small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, KY) - October 6, 2012
Idea is good but much smaller than I thought it would be and the heart on the front of it is a sticker that I am sure is going to come right off anytime now!
Cheaper looking than I thought it would be
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greendale, WI) - July 30, 2012
I was slightly disappointed with this purchase for my friend's upcoming wedding. I wanted to get a little something for her and her soon-to-be husband's computer desk, like a paper weight that reminds them of their special day; I thought the quality would feel "heavier" and more of a glass feel. It's a bit light weight and "cheaper" quality than I was hoping for, although it still has a nice look and it will "get the point across" that I was hoping to make for them!
Not as Big as you think!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - June 21, 2012
This item is smaller than it appears on the website. Buyer beware, you get what you pay for.
Not the best...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheboygan Falls, WI) - April 10, 2012
The calendar itself is a cute idea, but the sticker idea.....not so much.
I think the sticker is too big, and looks kind of odd the way it is placed. We removed the sticker, and colored the heart on the back side of the calendar, with a red sharpie. It looks much better now (until you get close enough and see that there is a heart etched in to show where the sticker is supposed to go). I think the sticker ruins the whole idea of the product.
Nice but very small
By robert S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (surprise, AZ) - February 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a very nice sentiment but a little small and hard to read.
Surprised by size!
By Arlene S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, NY) - January 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have been wanting to get this for myself for since christmas and finally purchase it. I was unpleasantly surprise that the size of it was so small. It looked way bigger on the site. After shopping whit you for over two years now, this is the first purchase from Personalization Mall that i a totally displeased with. Very Disappointed.
Was expecting this item to be bigger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bakersfield, CA) - December 4, 2011
When I received the small box I thought it was a joke, but no joke this item is a paper weight. It is pretty and the personalization makes it a special gift, but I was expecting it to be bigger. The title of this item is The Day We Say I Do Personalized Keepsake- when I received the package in the mail this is where I read Paper Weight, this website should have that word on this item online.
disapointed
By Jeff V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - October 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture was very deceiving. This is the size of an idex card, probably smaller. The size of the object should be clearly stated, other than that..the shipping process and speed was very appropriate.
Size is deceiving
By Shannon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Brunswick, NJ) - July 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was hoping this product would be the same size I assumed it was in the picture. Read the measurements very carefully!! It is tiny!! It actually comes in a small package that says PAPER WEIGHT...nowhere it the online description does it call it a paper weight! Very small and very dissatisfied.
not to happy
By Mathew M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (beverly hills, FL) - September 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product was way smaller then i expected and wasnt real glass . If i knew how small it was gonna be i would have never bought it. The engraving was done nice atleast i just really didnt like the heart sticker that was on it made it look cheap but it can be took off so not that bad.
Deceiving
By EDWARD Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HOUSTON, TX) - September 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
WOW ultra small.
Very disappointed in the size of the item.
WISH there was a way to get a different size. like S M L XL.
Just like photos.different sized to fit ones needs.

Oh well buyer be aware, no bigger than a box of playing cards.
Unfortunate
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Clemente, CA) - September 20, 2014
The item is far from impressive and much smaller and made with the skill of a grammar school arts class in detail. Of course the personalization was correct but due to the size of the item it was somewhat insignificant in person. The worst part is that the red heart that stood out in the photo online that truly is the focal point as the only color on the clear item was haphazardly glued on, and will likely fall off with limited handling and looked like an after thought of a child just cheaply glued on and made the item look very cheap. I have purchased items before and have been consistently happy with my purchases, but this item truly was a failure.
Needs a better description
By Hollie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tacoma, WA) - December 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so disappointed when I received this yesterday. It says nothing in the description about it being a paperweight, just a keepsake. It is really small and I was expecting something a little bigger. This is the first thing that I have ordered that I wasn't happy with.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved