Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Vintage Treasures For Her Personalized Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Vintage Glass Jewelry Box With Custom Poem - 3678
Average Customer Review: (600 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
It's alright
By Kelly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flandreau, SD) - December 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is very pretty but the engraving is hard to read.
Very nice piece, but..
By Lynn E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmdale, CA) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was received very promptly, and I love the piece, but I was disappointed that the quote on top is very hard to read because of the white bottom. It blends in because there is not contrast behind it. If there were a black or purple velvet lining on the bottom, it would set off the letters better.
Great Gift
By Jamie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg , NJ) - May 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very nice but a tad smaller than it looks.
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collegeville, PA) - April 27, 2012
I got this for my sister for her 15th birthday, that reads "There's no better friend than a sister" with my sisters' names and mine following it. My mom loves it, my sister loves it, and i love it, which means no matter what age you are, it's beautiful. I don't know if dimensions are included, but it was smaller than I expected. But looking back in retrospect, any bigger and it might be a little awkward. I absolutely love it, but the only down side of this purchase was that they sent the wrong one to my house first, but fixed it right away. So.. overall i guess it's alright!
Cute, as described
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dubuque, IA) - December 12, 2012
Got the box rather quickly, two thumbs up shipping wise. The box is cute and comes as the picture shows.
Nice, But Flawed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not quite worth $30. The metal/pewter looks irregular in its color, the heart in front looks cheap, and perhaps my biggest complaint -- the engraving on the front is barely viewable. It's so light you have to look at it sideways to be able to see it, and even then it's still hard to make out. The engraving is in white, and should have been done in a darker color. I was disappointed. Hopefully my mom will like it anyway, though. It's the thought that counts, right? :)
a Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ozark, AR) - December 19, 2012
I got this to give my sister for Christmas, she got it in plenty of time, and she said it was beautiful.
Beautiful purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westerville, OH) - December 24, 2012
Love this jewelry box. Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it's hard to read the inscription (very light).
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leawood, KS) - December 21, 2012
For the friend that has everything! This is a great thoughtful gift for any ladies special occasion. It's a good size for rings and watches. Bangle type bracelets wouldn't fit but the size is perfect for sink side jewelry box. The etching is subtle which I liked.
Vintage Treasure Jewelry Box
By Lisa F W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, KY) - November 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the look and design of the jewelry box. I was a little disappointed that the personalization on the top of the jewelry box was not noticeable. Since it was a clear top, it did not show up as well as I had hoped.
nice but..?
By Enid L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia Heights, MN) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a lovely box. but i'm a little confused..its very hard to see the lettering, from any angle! and mine was printed a little crooked. i dont have time to send it back before my wedding, but i was thinking it would be perfect, given the other reviews, and its not quite there.
Good Gift - Small Writing
By Angela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this as a Mother's Day gift. It is a cute little jewelry box, however the writing was entirely too small to read. It would help if the sight allowed to upgrade the font to a thicker BOLD font. Other than that it served its purpose.
Somewhat Disappointed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not worth the price. The metal is discolored, the heart in the front looks cheap, and worst of all --- the engraving is barely visible. You have to hold it at an angle to see it, and even then it's hard to make out. Not the quality I was expecting.
Hard to read engraving
By Amy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cave Creek, AZ) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful but the engraving is difficult to read, you need to tile the box to the right angle. The picture is a little deceiving but as I said, the box itself was perfect!
Grandmother
By Shopper (east northport, NY) - February 27, 2017
Personalized this jewelry box for my grandmothers birthday
I love the gift even though there were malfunctions.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Poughkeepsie, NY) - December 18, 2011
This item looked good so I personalized it and waited for it to come. It's convenient because the store sends you e-mails that inform you about the process and stages of shipping! The only downside for me personally, was that when it came, it was cracked. So I complained and they sent me another one free of charge and I didn't even have to bring back the other one! I'm very pleased with this gift!
Nice Little Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - December 9, 2011
I was somewhat disappointed in this item. The inscription was hard to read and the dangling heart was just a plain piece of not-so-pretty metal. Overall it's nice, but not great.
unique, but could have better material
By paige S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hodges, AL) - December 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was as seen in picture--pretty and a unique idea! However...a piece on it looked very cheap, and the front leg was very bent in! But was fixable. I give it a B-
Elegant
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dillingham, AK) - December 21, 2011
Very beautiful and elegant style, however the message needs to be more dark or brighter... another way for it to be more readable, other than that I really loved it!
vintage treasure
By Andi M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sulphur Springs, TX) - July 31, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
we loved the personalized jewelry box we are accually using it in my daughters wedding to put the rings in instead of using a pillow. The only down side to this is the engraved part is kind of hard to read i think it would have been better in a dark color, other than that we loved it:)
Smaller than seems
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Binghamton, NY) - September 29, 2012
I will be more careful in the future to recheck dimensions. The jewelry box is not the typical size you would expect of a jewelry box. Quality isn't bad, product is very pretty though. I will just be more careful in the future.
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - March 5, 2012
Was very pretty but the engraving was too light to be seen clearly on glass .It should have been done in a darker colored script instead of white. But price was good
Nice box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - June 19, 2011
This is a nice small box.
was only "Okay"
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockdale, TX) - January 3, 2012
this product quality was only okay. the hanging heart was extremely off center...not sure if that was how it was to look or not, but made it look like a clearance item, and the heart was nice but the "chain" it hung on looked cheap. the glass was pretty though!
2nd Purchase!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - April 17, 2016
I love this little treasure! This is the 2nd buy for me, and I know a third will be on the horizon. This one I bought to put my daughter's corsage from prom. I am excited to put it in once it has completed drying. Thank you PMALL!
Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williston Park, NY) - June 27, 2011
It is very nice, but smaller than anticipated, a little costly for it's size.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ventura, CA) - February 29, 2012
This is my third purchase at Personalization Mall.com. If you're unable to find a gift for a special occasion, this is the place to shop. Their products are unique and customer service is terrific. Engraving a gift you've chosen makes it even more special. I'm glad I found this website and will use it many times in the future.
just as pictured
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - May 4, 2016
hi
these are exactly as described. Small and feminine. Engraving makes them special gift for graduating seniors. Putting a little something inside and you have a special gift.
They sure do try...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NH) - April 29, 2011
I have bought from Personalization Mall before and they are hit or miss really. This box is really pretty and a nice little gift for decent money. But mine came with the heart on the front not connected to the box and it looks like the little metal loop is broken. No time to return for another - shame on me for not taking that into consideration. I have to try to fix it myself and hope for the best. Sometimes there stuff is lovely - other times it's broken or wrong.
Smaller than you think.
By Cynthia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose , CA) - November 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really loved the box and the engraving, but the box size was smaller than I thought for the price.
Little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RIVER OAKS, TX) - November 19, 2011
This is nice, not wonderful, but nice. I doubt that I would order it again.
I plan to place a piece of jewelry inside, so that will increase the "Special Factor" and make this gift acceptable (in my eyes )to give.
Jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 30, 2011
Engraving was great but the box itself was not as pretty as in the photo. Also, thought the purchase of gift box was a waste - ribbon was too big to wrap around the box and the box itself was not anything spiel. Could have just used the box it was shipped in.
Delicate and Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bergen, NJ) - February 16, 2012
I gave this to my daughter for her birthday. She loved it. Very good quality. It would be perfect if it was a little bigger, but it is a beautiful item.
Very lovely
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellevue , ID) - March 4, 2017
I loved how this box turned out, and so did my mom whose gift it was.
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL
By Shirley M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, MA) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased two of these jewelry boxes as gifts to both of our mother's for Mother's Day. When I saw them I was delighted. Our Mom's were so touched with the Personalized message I had enscribed and the jewelry boxes are just the right size and beautiful! I had purchased another item from "Personlization Mall" prior to these gifts and was very pleased with that item as well. What you see and as described on the website is right on!! And delivery is so quick. (Incredible) I love this website and will always look for unique and well made personal gifts.
Vintage Treasure Box
By Sheila S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Windsor, CT) - February 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Boy, was I impressed when this arrived. Much nicer than I expected. Shipped and arrived within a week of ordering. It's really the perfect gift for any special occasion.
Very nice for the price
By Mary S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - February 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased this jewelry box for a co-workers 50th birthday. The engraving looks very good and the box is very well made. The detail is also very nice. We were pleased with how the item arrived.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brighton, CO) - January 14, 2013
Loved how this turned out... It was beautiful and delivery time was amazing...
Worth every penny!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Lansing, MI) - March 19, 2013
I bought this as a gift to one of my friends and she absolutely loved it!!! It's worth every penny!
absolutely beautiful
By Brittany H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, IN) - March 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly what i expected and then some.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved