Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Chat
Customer Testimonial
I love that I was referred to your company by a friend. I've ordered several products over the past month and I have been happy every time. The turnaround time is quick and the quality of the work...
~Patrina - CA

Recipe for Love Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Bamboo Recipe Box - Recipe For Love Design - 4803
Average Customer Review: (63 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(47)
4 star:
(11)
3 star:
(4)
2 star:
(1)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
So Fast So Good
By Kay M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lucas, KS) - March 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't believe how quickly my personalized recipe box was delivered. I only had two weeks to get a gift for a wedding shower when the recipe box and cards were delivered I had over a week to spare. Thanks for your prompt attention to my order.
LOVE IT!
By Alyson R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vernon, CT) - February 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's better than we expected!
Great quality
By Lisa D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesapeake, VA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box was more beautiful than I imagined.
Recipe box and cards
By Christine H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leland, IA) - January 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
my box and cards that i bought are precious!!! my mother seen them and said " those are so nice Christine, i would like that for mothers day okay??" the recipe that is on this box cover is sweet, "recipe for love" 1 cup of passion a pinch of forgiveness 1/2 cup of friendship a heap of happiness a spoonful of sharing a dash of dreams...this is a nice thing to have but it also would be a great gift for a bride to be or a birthday gift, any type of gift it would be nice to get these for anyone!!
Great Addition to My Kitchen
By Carlene M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sanford, FL) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I fell in love with this recipe box on the website and I was so pleased at the quality of it upon my receiving it. It is perfect. Looks wonderful on my counter and it makes finding recipes a breeze. The slit at the top for holding my recipes works wonders, it keeps my recipe cards clean and away from spills in the kitchen. This was my first order from this website, but it will not be my last. I've referred this website to at least 5 people since discovering it, and I love showing off my new recipe box!!!
Exactly what I was looking for
By Mike R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, KY) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Quality website, (you can see exactly how engraving is goint to look), super quick shipping and exactly what i was looking for. Super nice and an overall great buying experience !!
Recipe For Love Wood Recipe Box
By Ingrid E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Duluth, GA) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 2 of these and I was so pleased by the quickness they arrived. When I opened them I was happy with the product. I cannot wait to give these with all my love to my daughter and my niece. Passing down generations of recipes.
Love the box DONT LOVE THE SIZE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - January 30, 2014
Love the box when it came. The Recipe for Love is adorable. When the product description stated it fits 3x5 cards I imagined the cards would fit just right. However, when you put the 3x5 cards inside the box there is nothing to support them they kinda fall and plop around. I will have to put something weight in there to act as a stopper/holder. Would have been nice if this problem was already solved for me. I got the dividers but they are the same size so no help there. Other than that I still love the look and concept of the box.
Engraving
By Tracye B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Orleans, LA) - September 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box was beautiful. But to bring more definition to the name engraving, it should look like it was burned into the wood. It would make reading it easier.
Very nice!
By Doreen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NH) - August 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the workmanship on the outside of the recipe box is very nice. The inscription is accurate, the wood is lovely. I only gave four stars because the inside cover has a flaw - if it was on the bottom of the box it wouldn't be so bad, but since that will be the first thing noticeable when the box is opened, I was slightly disappointed. Since it is for a wedding I am attending today, I can't send it back and it isn't THAT bad. Just a bit disappointing on an otherwise beautiful piece of craftsmanship.
Such a cute gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Washington, WI) - February 9, 2013
I bought this for my soon-to-be daughter-in-law, who always asks me for recipes. It's well made and the personalization looks great.
Lovely cards
By Kristene G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mountain View, CA) - October 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My only complaint is that there are no separators in the set--nothing that lets you sort by type of recipe or alphabetically, etc. Otherwise the cards are very cute and exactly as advertised.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, IL) - March 21, 2012
Very nice box. Quality wood, a little cheap on the hinges, but overall good.
Cute
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Park , NJ) - January 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these recipe cards to go with the recipe card box. They are really cute. The only thing is that I wish they had lines on both sides of the card. I don't think recipe cards usually have lines on both sides, but it would be helpful.
Beautiful box, but...
By Michelle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wrightstown, NJ) - September 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this box very quickly (3 days after ordering!) and it is beautiful. I purchased it for myself, but it would make a lovely wedding gift as well.
The niche in the lid is just deep enough to hold the card and won't obscured the bottom line of text.
My only complaint is that it is advertised as holding 1,000 3x5 index cards. I have 420 currently in the box and it is almost full. I would say it may fit 500 at the max.
Beautiful!
By Rachel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, PA) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box is beautifully made! I needed a new recipie box and my husband picked this one out for me! the only thing that surprised me was that it isnt as heavy as i thought it would be! otherwise its a great box!!
Recipe box
By Carol V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pgh, PA) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice gift but my box has a small dent in the wood. I need it for a shower gift so I dont have time to send it back. I hope no one will notice the dent. I think the recipe boxes should come with cards.
jc
By John P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Darlington, PA) - February 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
perfect little gift
Mixed Reviews
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stoughton, WI) - November 20, 2012
I received the box I ordered and was very impressed with the box itself - the engraving was nice however when I opened the box the back fell off. However it was possible to glue it back together and I think it will make a nice christmas gift.
Size Issues
By Laura W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orland Park, IL) - September 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the box, it is absolutely beautiful. The issue I have is that the box is described as 4" x 6", which it is, but the inside is not.

I ordered recipe index cards and personalized recipe cards in size 4" x 6" and now they are too big. In addition, I believe the 3" x 5" size might be a little too small.

This has been very disappointing.
cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Royal Oak, MI) - August 2, 2011
The recipe cards are cute - however I feel they should be slightly bigger to fit better in the box
NOT REAL HAPPY
By vernon C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (irving, TX) - June 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The lid of the box was very nice, but the hinges used were put on slightly wrong which makes the lid or top stand open when you close the top. The top pops back open some, which means that the back edges of the box are touching before the front edge of box lays flat. Also the inside right edge of box has been chipped some.. Overall I am not pleased for the PRICE to get this item. I am a furniture repairman and I do know what I'm seeing..
Personalized Wood Recipe Box
By Kathryn L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - January 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This recipe box surely is beautiful, but the hinge area looks weak and I'm concerned about how long it will last.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved