Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Warm My Heart Personalized Fondue Set customer reviews

Personalized Chocolate Fondue Set - You Warm My Heart - 4541
Average Customer Review: (63 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Fondue for Two
By bonnie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item is sweet, the cup is a little larger than a teacup but smaller than a bowl so it is nice for two. Great way to eat more fruit. It comes well packed so nothing gets broken. The etching in the side is nicely done.
Cute but not practical
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temecula, CA) - February 18, 2016
This product is cute and worked; however it didn't take long for it to burn the chocolate fondue. I had it pretty full so it wasn't an issue of there not being enough. The candle just gets too hot underneath and chars the fondue rather quickly. It was burned to the point where it was hard to scrape off while cleaning. This product isn't something you would want to use for longer than a few minutes.

Also, forget about moving it once you have the candle burning for a few minutes. Gets TOO hot.
For Lover's Day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - February 17, 2016
This item appears exactly how it is on the website. The quality is excellent, however I have not used it yet.
Cute
By Lynora H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OFallon, MO) - February 16, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is very cute and works well.
Fun For The Family
By Steven P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - February 16, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was great even though I bought it for my wife, us and the kids had fun dipping all kinds of stuff. It was so quick & easy. Couldn't stop dipping things. Even dipped chocolate chip cookies. Not good for a diet. I might even order a second one, just so we can have a little party with friends to do dark chocolate & milk chocolate.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sunnyside, NY) - February 22, 2015
The product was exactly what I expected. My husband loved the gift and we used it right away. It comes with a candle but you will need to buy more. A great gift for chocolate lovers.
Perfect Valentine Gift
By Nathan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, NC) - February 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My wife loves fondue and she absolutely loved this personalized set. Quality product and delivered on time!
Very Fond Of This Fondue Set!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WENTZVILLE, MO) - February 17, 2015
I always buy my hubby chocolate covered strawberries for Valentines. I saw this fondue set and decided it would be fun to make our own together! Hubby loved it. We heated the chocolate in the microwave first. Next time we'll try letting it melt over the candle included.
Valentine's Day gift
By Julia J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sevierville, TN) - February 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is about the fifth time I have ordered something. Have loved every item I have purchased!! Always arrives very quickly and product exceeds my expectations. Love the fondue pot! I have used it for cheese and chocolate. I melted it first then put it in the cup. The candle actually does a great job keeping the food hot. My boyfriend loves it and we have already used it three times.
Romantic Gift for many occasions!!!
By Sandra P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - March 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as gift to celebrate valentines day with my husband, he likes it a lot. Amazed me how the chocolate was melted perfectly fine. We love it!!! :)
Best gift for gal Fd
By Zhen Mei C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tacoma, WA) - February 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a valentines day gift for my girl friend, she likes it a lot. I used it for both cheese fondue and chocolate fondue. It works perfectly fine :)
Beautiful!
By Jassmin V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cardwell, MO) - February 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this chocolate fondue for my fiancee and I and used it on V-Day!! He absolutely loved it!!
Love it
By Judy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, KY) - January 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this it was really cute and my husband loved it too we use it on valentine days
We both love it!!!
By Candice H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver , CO) - October 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as the appliance gift to my husband for our 4th year wedding anniversary and we were both impressed!! Not only is the fondue set adorable but it offers the convenience of fondue without electricity!! We have already used it twice since our anniversary! On top of our pleasure with the set, I am EXTREMELY impressed with the customer service I received from Personalization Mall. I ordered the fondue set before my anniversary and it was set to be delivered on time. For whatever reason (I'm assuming my post office screwed up), I was almost in tears because I still had not received my order and it was two days before my anniversary. After a phone call to PM.com, I received my order just in time!! I was already a loyal customer due to the quality of the merchandise and that action just sealed the deal!! Thank you Personalization Mall for excellent, quality products and excellent, quality customer service!!
BETTER THAN I THOUGHT!!!
By sara J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (indio, CA) - August 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
i thought this item would just have writing printed on it but it is actually ingraved into the bowl. amazing gift and would buy it for others!!!!!
Great product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wheaton, MD) - March 3, 2012
I ordered this for Valentine's Day. We love it! It's cute, the bowl is a great size and it's made of quality materials!
Awesome gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MENLO PARK, CA) - February 16, 2012
This is definitely a good purchase. My boyfriend loved it. The ceramic bowl is well made and melting chocolate doesn't take long with this system. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to get this for some one who loves chocolate covered fruit.
fondue review
By scott P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (macon , GA) - January 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great looking little package...hope I score some brownie points...
So Cute!
By Lenore M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Livonia, MI) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This little set is so cute, and I can't wait to give it to my fiance for his birthday. We love fondue but can't afford to always eat out for it, so this will be our solution for the chocolate.
Disappointed
By Kenesha W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - February 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This fondue set didn't melt the chocolate the way you should. It was not liquidize but instead was barely melted and thick. Our daughter was disappointed and so were we.
Perfect for two
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, MI) - November 4, 2014
This is such a cute idea for two, the pot is smaller than you think but the size is perfect for two. We made our fondue on the stove first and then just poured it into the fondue pot and it stayed very warm! Just make sure to stir very frequently like others have said it tends to burn the bottom of the pot. Overall, my boyfriend loved it!
Cute!
By Hannah I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Youngtown, AZ) - February 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is so cute! I love it and love the personalization along with the pre-pritned text on the bowl. the writing is engraved, not just written giving it that little 'extra' appeal. now i just need to find out where to buy the chocolate! i know there are special 'fondue chocolates' you can buy, so i'll be on the hunt!
Cute and different gift
By Sharon C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berryville, VA) - December 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift is very attractive; the engraving was very nice. It's was a fun anniversary gift that we enjoyed using.
wedding gift
By joyce M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (charlestown, IN) - February 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I RECEIVED THE PERSONALIZED FONDUE SET THAT I ORDERED FOR A WEDDING GIFT. I WAS EXTEREMELY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY. I KNOW THE MARRIED COUPLE WILL ENJOY IT.
Really Nice
By Thenkutty M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearland, TX) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its simple but a very nice gift...my gf loves it!
The Perfect Gift
By Crystal W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City , MO) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
THIS IS THE PERFECT GIFT FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS TO SHOW THE ONE THEY LOVE HOW MUCH THEY MEAN TO THEM IT CAME ON TIME I KNEW EXACTLY WHEN IT WAS COMING IT WAS JUST THE PERFECT GIFT ESP ON VALENTINE DAY
Great Item
By angineh E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (burbank, CA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for Valentine's Day for my BF because he LOVES fondue, the product is nicely done, great packaging. I have ordered items from this site before and every time I'm very satisfied.
Cute
By Sandra Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corona, NY) - February 7, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Recieved it fast, looks cute cant wait to use it.
So cute, and really works!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redmond, OR) - March 23, 2016
This little fondue set is close to perfection.
The little candle provided (and all other tea light candles) fit and work perfectly to melt the chocolate you choose to use in the dish.
The personalization quality is great, it's engraved into the fondue dish itself.
The 4 skewers that it comes with are sharp--perfect for sticking gummy bears and grapes--be careful!
It is helpful to break up whatever chocolate you're using, into centimeter cubes/chunks, beforehand.
Small but cute
By Casey E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ellijay, GA) - February 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a very small fondue pot. While it could stand to be bigger, I do like the pot. It is very cute. The whole set together looks very nice. For better results, I would melt the chocolate before you put it in the pot. Then, just light the candle to keep it warm.
happy
By JOSHUA C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greene, NY) - February 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
its nothing fancy, but getting something personalized for this price is good, the fondue set works, and it is simple, if its what your looking for then i suggest it
great service
By John C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - September 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was ordered on Monday evening and arrived by Wednesday. Thank you for fantastic service!
It does the job!
By Yu Chi B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Hills, NY) - February 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband as a Valentine gift. The engraving on the bowl looks better in person than online.
It's good for cheese fondue as well. I just wish it doesnt scratch so easily when Im washing it. Just becareful do not use harsh/rough textured material to wash it, and it also scrap easily with the forks that it came with.
Beautiful item, but doesn't melt the chocolate
By Melissa D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love my fondue set, however, it does not melt the chocolate very well. You definitely need to have the chocolate melted first, but this set definitely keeps it warm and melted. Most fondue kits are the same at any kitchen store though, and are more expensive. This item was priced quite well, considering the fact that it is personalized. I love it!!!
Lovely to give a couple
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington , DC) - September 5, 2011
We wanted to give something different to a friend for her wedding and not too expensive...this was adorable...looks really nice with their names on it...cant wait to give it to them..
Cute gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winchendon, MA) - January 8, 2012
The item came in less time than expected. The personalization was accurate and the bowl was very cute. I think it was a little over priced but the recipients loved it and that's what I was going for.
Makes a cute and personal soup bowl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ventura , CA) - March 7, 2011
Personalization Mall is great, and they stand behind what they sell. I have bought many products from them and have been very happy. This was not one of them. They took care of the problem with the first bowl immediately. See I didn't even think to call it a fondue set, in my mind it ended up being a bowl. The candle could not create enough heat to keep it warmed, the skewers were very flimsy. I loved the idea and it looked adorable, it is just not functional. But everyone else seems to love it. I loved the look, and the idea, and was just disappointed in the actual product.
Perfect for Two
By Sestina M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Emerson, NJ) - February 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Added a great touch to Valentine's Day dinner for my husband. Packed well and delivered in more than enough time for Valentine's Day. I will definitely buy from here again.
Valentine's gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Worcester, MA) - February 22, 2011
Good!
Love it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearfield, UT) - February 16, 2012
Perfect for dessert!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved