Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Picture This! Personalized Photo Guitar Pick customer reviews

Personalized Photo Guitar Picks - 8998
Average Customer Review: (818 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 21 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Great but careful with white
By Apolline C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Orleans, LA) - February 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second time I am purchasing this product. The first one was great when I chose a background color as black, and the quality was great. The second time I ordered white and unfortunately there were scratches and marks on the white. The picks are maybe color white at the beginning so they didn't add the "color" to it. Great product quality apart when choosing the white background... disappointed about that one.
guitar picks
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York,, NY) - March 30, 2013
really like these picks and like the ability to personalize them BUT wish you provided an option to order more than 100 at a time...
Personalized Guitar Picks
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Orchard, WA) - May 10, 2013
I was overall pleased with my transaction. I received my order a week after placing it, which is fast by any means. Most of them look really good and very true to the preview picture. The only qualms I have are:

- They have a weird chemical smell. I'm sincerely hoping they aren't toxic.
- One of them had a distorted image. I'm not really that upset about it since there are 19 others, but it would have been nice for them all to be perfect/good quality.

Overall, I am satisfied with how they turned out. They're going to make a good anniversary gift.
Only the slightest complaint
By Michelle H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - December 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pic was absolutely perfect with the exception of the writing on the back. There were only 2 options for font and the script looked nicer than the other option so that's what I went with. The writing was so tiny it was hardly legible in the script font. Other than that, the pic arrived surprisingly quick and seems to be good quality.
Great gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dyess AFB, TX) - February 21, 2011
I ordered these picks for my husband for Valentine's Day. He is deployed and I wanted to give him something special, but with him being deployed it is challenging because whatever I send he has to bring home so it can be anything too crazy or large. He plays the guitar so I personalized them and sent him about 5-6 picks. He has access to guitars where he is at so he can utilize them while he is gone. The great thing about getting 50 is that if he loses one or breaks one he doesn't have to feel bad about it because there are plenty to last him for quite a while. This was absolutey the best idea I've come across for a great gift for him. I completely recommend these to anyone who knows a guitar player. You can use almost any picture and the picks are pretty good quality...according to my husband. Its just not something you see everyday and they are a great price for the personalization and my husband absolutely loves them. I got major brownie points! Can't recommend these enough!
very cool
By Michele L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Willowbrook, IL) - July 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
this was very cool! came out just the way I expected! So very fast in regular shipping too!
Satisfied Customer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkhorn, NE) - August 31, 2011
Excellent gift idea!
average
By anna L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Easy to create your personalized picks. Pictures are very small, picks very hard but still a good item as gift
They Looked So Good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Havertown, PA) - June 4, 2012
When I opened the picks they looked so amazing the picture and the writing both were perfectly fit. I was very pleased with what I saw. My only small complaint is that when one of the picks was used the side of the picture started chipping off...of course the user said that just happens to all picks he uses because of the way he plays. Needless to say the person who received the gift and I were both very excited about the picks! They're a great gift for anyone who is really into playing guitar!
Great product!!
By Michelle G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Wayne, IN) - September 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these for my band. Not to play with but to hand out as a marketing-type thing. They are great! The artwork quality is very good and the turn-around time is fast!
Cool
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BOWIE, MD) - August 1, 2012
Loved how these turned out. The only issue was finding a picture that I could crop to fit the size.
OK
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cordova , SC) - December 4, 2011
The gutair picks were ok. The writting on the back was a problem you could only see it well on half of the picks but the other half looked good. Also the picture was a little blurry & they were smaller than expected..
becareful of the color combo you pick
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - December 29, 2011
I loved the picture side of the pick but I picked black and red for the personalization and you couldn't read the name or the inscription. So dissapointed, they were a Christmas gift and my nephew couldn't read his name!
Love how it was personalized
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Locust Grove, OK) - March 18, 2012
This is a great gift to give to my nephew! I am very excited to give it to him for his birthday!
A Big Hit!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cary, NC) - September 9, 2012
My husband received an unexpected gift of an expensive guitar for his birthday. He hadn't played in a few years making it a little intimidating to pickup the instrument. I was sad that he couldn't reconnect with an activity he used to love so much. So I decided to look for something that would encourage him to play again. I found just the right thing on the Personalization Mall website. The personalized photo guitar pick was practical but yet fun! He was blown away when he saw the picks with his photo and a personal message. He has started playing again and I thank you for that!!!
Quick, Quality Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oswego, NY) - September 6, 2011
Item very true to description. Crystal clear photo. Very user friendly to design and best price anywhere!! Highly recommended!!
very cool
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (E.Atlantic Beach, NY) - April 16, 2012
It's very cool how you can fit a picture on the pic, but one problem with it was the picture came out too dark so if you are using it I would suggest to use a brighter picture
A fun gift for musicians
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Collins, CO) - April 7, 2012
I used this as a high school graduation gift for my cousin going into a college guitar program. They turned out absolutely perfect and I know she'll love them and be the only person in the program with a guitar pick like that. What a wonderful way to make a one of a kind gift.
Dissapointed..
By Ligia A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plumas Lake, CA) - June 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Well, I'm glad everyone loved them. I bought a set to send to grandpa from the grandkids and they arrived in a timely manner and looked great. When we called grandpa to see how he liked them he said they look nice but won't be able to play his acoustic guitar with them because they are too hard and would break the strings. So anyways, that's why I give them 2 stars.
Great gift idea!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - September 6, 2011
The Personalized Photo Guitar Picks were exactly how I imagined them to be, and exactly how they looked when I ordered them. I think they are a great gift idea for guitar players, or music lovers in general. The only tiny less-than-positive thing I would note is that when trying to crop the picture I wanted, I found it a little difficult making sure the parts of the picture I wanted on the picks, fit on the picks. Since they are an odd shape, you have to make sure the picture is the right size to get exactly the image you want. Other than that, I loved them! They came when they were scheduled to come with no ordering issues. I am excited to give them as a gift.
bad quality
By sam G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Israel) - December 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
too expensive for what it really is
Smaller picture than shown
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corinth, TX) - November 25, 2011
I love this gift, but the picture is not as close up as it appears in the sample. Zoom in just a little more than you think you need to.
Great gift idea!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookline, MA) - February 15, 2012
The guitar picks turned out great, and the picture was very clear! I know my boyfriend will love them! My only suggestion would be that they let you choose more than one photo for the picks to add some variety since they send you a lot of them.
Photo guitar pick
By Rhonda T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macon, GA) - September 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo was good quality; the writing was a little small but still readable. Overall I was very pleased!
personalized guitar picks
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shepherdsville, KY) - September 13, 2011
These are a perfect gift for a guitar musician. The photo was of very good quality. They are well worth the price!
Personalized Photo Guitar Picks
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York,, NY) - December 19, 2012
great product BUT
would like to be able to order more than 100 at-a-time...
save some money and some time...
please make that an option, PersonalizationMall.com!
Great Idea-- bad execution
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - February 7, 2012
I love the personalized guitar picks but only half of my order came aligned properly.
A little disappointing.
thumbs up
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Simpsonville, SC) - December 14, 2012
The pics arrived quicker than I expected. The picture and text are perfect, exactly as I ordered. No deviations in the batch from what I can tell.

Only thing I would want in a future purchase is a choice of thickness of the pic.
Poor, poor quality control
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - March 28, 2011
This is a great concept but I would purchase from somewhere else. Images on the picks were cropped beyond what I submitted (chopping off tops of heads), the writing on the back of the picks was NOT centered, and the color quality is not nearly as vivid as the on-line proof appears. I contacted Personalization and they agreed to give me an additional 20% off of my order or return the entire purchase for a full refund. We'll see how the return and refund goes. More trouble than they were worth. Personalization Mall is just going to throw away what I return anyway so why not just a refund or remake?!?!?!?
Clever Gift!
By Michael G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hermosa Beach, CA) - August 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this gift for my Best Man, and I am impressed as to how my personalized set of picks turned out. Quality in material and printing seems great, and the picture and text is perfectly visible and clear. The felt bag for the set of picks was a nice touch as well. My Best Man really liked this gift. I do not have any feedback about how effectively they can actually be used for playing the guitar, though I did not see how there would be any problems.
Guitar Picks
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jerome, ID) - February 16, 2012
The Picture was so clear and looked excellent on the guitar pick. However, the words I had printed on the back were extremely small. I was never able to figure out how to adjust the font size and I figured they would adjust it to fit best and be readable. I would suggest this product to someone because it's unique, fun and functional. Just use the least amount of words possible.
More Than Impressed!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Graniteville, SC) - September 13, 2011
I ordered these picks for my husband as an anniversary gift. I ordered two sets, one with a clipart image, and one with my husbands picture on them. I wasn't expecting much, but thought for the price I would try it out. I was more than impressed with the ending results and can't wait to give them to my husband for our anniversary! I received them quickly, and they were high quality. Pictures were very clear, and they looked exactly like the "preview" on the internet. I will be ordering again soon!!!!
Great Gift
By janeen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (weatherford, TX) - February 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered them for my son. One pic of each of his 2 kids. He loved the unique Christmas present. Great job! Pics were very clear & placed symetrically.
Happy picking!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - August 29, 2011
These personalized picks turned out really great. The quality of the picture, along with the personalized message, were a real hit at the party. Whether you want these to surprise someone or advertise your band, this is a great gift idea!
Wonderful product!
By Sarah F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensboro, NC) - August 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great product - the quality of the pick is wonderful and my fiance has loved using them. The picture and writing came out very clear. I was VERY pleased with this product!
Quick And Made Right!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, MN) - September 10, 2012
We have ordered these before and the first time around they were not done correctly, but they quickly made it right. So ordering this time was a little leary, but they delivered on time, and they looked just like the preview, so we are very please. We will be ordering again.
guitar picks
By inez G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cut off, LA) - August 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
the guitar pick are such a cute gift. i loved them.
Great quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Square, NY) - August 27, 2011
These picks are great quality and my 11 yr old son loves throwing into the crowd after his band performs!! I have already order more packs... Lots of fun.
Guitar picks
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highlands Ranch, CO) - December 31, 2011
I was pretty unhappy with the way the photo i chose was centered on the pick. I wish there was a way to preview finished product before it was created and shipped. The font on the reverse side was also very small.
SMelly
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Horseheads, NY) - January 3, 2012
These picks smell like alcohol or something.. and the color comes off when you play guitar with it.. cute but they could be a lot better quality!!
First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 21 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved