Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross customer reviews

Personalized First Communion Wall Cross with Pewter Medallion - 5073
Average Customer Review: (683 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
not very good quality
By Tanya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - August 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item in the past and had it directly shipped to another party. This time I had it shipped to my home, and I am shocked at the poor quality of wood used. I will not be ordering this item again. Very Disappointed.
Not What I Expected
By Sophia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murphy, TX) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The material is very light and cheap. I could have bought the materials myself and got it engraved and it would be A LOT cheaper! It's a good product if it was sold for $10...BUT DEFINATELY NOT worth $25.
Not impressed
By Claudio O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am sorry to give a bad review, but since I was asked to review it, here it goes.

I purchased this cross for our baby for his baptism. I was not impressed at all. The writing is not as dark as it appears in the picture on the website. I was tempted to return it, but realized I could not since it was personalized. I would not recommend this if you expect it to look just as it appears on the photo.
Wording was too light
By Jaikish G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the wording was very poor and light.
Peter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011
The color of the personalization was light and uneven. Poor quality.
Laser engraving
By Francine W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NY) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this cross and was disappointed when it arrived and saw that the printing of the baby's name going down on the piece of wood, did not come out as dark as the words going across. I was told this is how laser engraving is done. It doesn't appear like that in the pictures.
Wood Cross for Boy looks cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tomball, TX) - July 23, 2011
I am usually very pleased with your merchandise, but this looked cheap.
ok item
By Gina R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Northport, NY) - July 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
For what I paid this was an ok item. It was a bit smaller than I had expected and the engraved writing was very light. I ended up coloring over it with a pencil so the lettering could be seen. The cross itself was very light. It didn't feel like a solid piece of wood. It seemed hollow. But, like I said, for what I paid I suppose it was ok. Wouldn't buy it again though.
Okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - March 8, 2011
I thought this was a little cheap looking. I was surprised it was made from 4 different pieces of wood glued together in the center, which you can see from the front of it. The personalization looked nice. Overall, I probably wouldn't buy this as a gift again.
Not enough room for name
By Shopper (Lafayette, LA) - October 25, 2011
Love this cross - love the design, style, everything. But very disappointed that I can't order this for everyone I'd like to due to letter limits. If the size or letting could be adjusted to fit names that are a little longer (there are many names 10-12 letters) it would be perfect!
ok
By Joseph S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jefferson, WI) - September 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving of the name was not perfectly centered down the cross.
nice As always
By annie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san ramon, CA) - July 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it
A bit dissatisfied
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - July 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit dissatisfied with this item. It appeared that the name was not engraved properly and the letters were a bit smeared. The quality of the wood was not what I expected for the price and size. Overall, product was just OK, not sure worth the price or quality.
Praying Boy Wooden Cross
By Mary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Webster, MN) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Much to my disappointment, the replacement cross I received wasn't much better than the original cross. Once again, the "God" and "Bless" were much lighter than the name imprinted on the cross. The Praying Girl Wooden Cross I ordered was very nicely done. Had hoped for the same in the boy's.
Overall happy but...
By rebecca H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new baltimore, MI) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with this item, for the most part. It was shipped and I received it very quickly but I felt the item looked slightly cheap once I got it. The side of the cross was slightly cracked and the engraving was not equal in color, part of it was lighter than the rest.
First time disappointment
By Denise B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoffman Estates, IL) - December 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered a hundred items from this company. This was the only item that I was a little disappointed. The personalized printed name is not as bold or dark as the "God Bless". I didn't notice that it is also a little off alignment (not centered) on the vertical portion of the cross. However, this is how it is shown online if you look close enough. It's still cute.
Nice but smaller than expected
By Nicole C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barre, MA) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice item but it was smaller than I had expected.
nice idea, looks a bit cheap
By Molly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbury, MN) - July 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of of a personalized cross as a gift. In reality, the wood of the cross looks cheap and isn't smooth where the arms come together. The engraving color is lighter than shown and looks a bit cheap as a result.
baptism cross
By Carol J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bassett, IA) - November 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The crosses I ordered for my grandsons' baptism were very nice! I received them in a timely manner.
Only thing that would be nice is to engrave on back the date of baptism. That would make it perfect!!
3 out of 4!
By Isabel C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - July 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I always pick this present for new babies. In my most recent order I only found one detail on one of the Crosses I ordered. The "God Bless" carving was a lot lighter than the name. I ordered 4 and only one of them presented that issue.
personalized wood cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami Beach, FL) - March 5, 2013
Gave to my great nephew for baptism. Was happy with it, did not look cheap.
Name was engraved nicely. I recommend this product
Good
By VICTOR S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NAPERVILLE, IL) - March 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is cute
Cross for Grandson
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ft. Myers, FL) - April 15, 2014
The cross is very pretty. My grandson is being Christened next week and I think this is a very nice gift to go along with my other planned gift. I would recommend it.
Recommend
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - December 22, 2013
This is the second one of these I've ordered. I've gotten one for each of my grandsons. The quality is quite good. I am slightly disappointed that the name this time is not centered and is slightly off to the left. Otherwise, I am pleased with this product.
Beautiful wooden cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chestnut Hill, MA) - December 20, 2011
I bought this cross as a gift for my nephew's baptism and I'm very pleased with the quality. The name engraving was done with care and it fully met my expectations.
perfect size
By JULIE O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BUTLER, NJ) - March 15, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is the perfect baptism gift or even communion it is the perfect little cross with personalization
Wood Cross Praying Boy
By Susan L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - May 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased 5 "Personalized Wood Cross Praying Boys" over the past few years as gifts. These crosses are quality made and I hope I can continue to buy these in the future. Every family, that has received a cross, loves them and hangs them above their child's bed. They also like the fact they match. This product makes a great gift.
Girl cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frewsburg, NY) - April 15, 2012
I love the product. It was high quality and very nice, but the word "God" was not centered in the space, it was too far to the left.
Great Christening Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chalfont, PA) - March 31, 2012
I purchased this as a christening gift and was pleased with the quality. The cross is a bit small but overall, I really like it!
Great remembrance for baby!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, CA) - January 24, 2012
I ordered this cross for my son's baby two years ago. Although not the best quality wood, the meaning & sentimental value far outweighs anything else - especially for the price. My daughter asked for the same cross now for her new son's baptism. I had given her first child the "Now I lay me down to sleep" personalized plaque for his baptism - which is a great gift too, but decided all three of my grandsons needed this cross. If you want a simple, but meaningful gift which will be treasured in years to come, order this personalized cross for baby's room. Remember to date & sign it on the back!
personalized wooden cross
By Dolores S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - March 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the cross. It was exactly what I wanted for my
great granddaughter.Thanks.
Over joyed
By Erica B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This makes a perfect Christening or Baptism gift for little kids. I will definitely buy another in the future.
A good buy!
By Meghan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg, MD) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute little cross. There is a carved spot in the back of the wood for hanging. Shipment was fast as always.
Always pleased
By Carole J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florissant, MO) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am always so pleased with everything I order. Wouldn't go any where else for these products. Thank you

Carole Jones
Great gift
By Jamie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful gift for a child's christening! Shipment was fast and quality of the wood is good!
Nice review
By Timothy O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nesconset, NY) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought these crosses were reflective of what I believe our family's Christian faith should be: simple, solid, personal, and long lasting.
Personalized Cross
By Barbara C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blackwood, NJ) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great product. This is the second cross I bought, this was one for my granddaughter's christening and the first one was for my grandson's christening. I would definitely recommend this product.
Love this!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fayetteville, NY) - May 13, 2015
One of the nicest keepsake 1st Communion gifts I've seen anywhere. I purchased two so far.
Baptism cross- would recommend
By tracy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lyndhurst, OH) - June 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a great keepsake! We displayed it at my daughter's party and everyone loved it! It's beautiful! I just wish there was enough room to include her middle name as well.
Very pretty!
By Isabel C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - June 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The first one I had ordered was not centered.
I contacted Customer Service and they sent a new one that was perfect. This is my favorite new baby present! Pretty pretty!!!
First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved