Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross customer reviews

Personalized First Communion Wall Cross with Pewter Medallion - 5073
Average Customer Review: (705 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Daily prayer
By Heather M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayfield, CO) - August 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great, personal gift for the young child learning about prayer.
Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross
By Helen K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarks Summit, PA) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this cross 2 yrs ago for my 1st grandson and was pleased with the purchase. It was perfect for his room. I just ordered a second for my new grandson and am very pleased again. I would recommend this for any child's room.
wood cross
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrington, PA) - March 31, 2012
I have another wood cross from this website which was much better. The engraved part of the cross came out very faint and it is difficult to see the name from far away. I was disappointed
looks cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasanton, CA) - September 17, 2011
The wording on the cross is not even centered It looks super cheap, I'm going to send it back. Won't give to my friend as a gift.
Smaller than expected
By Karen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Exton, PA) - November 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was definitely surprised when my gift arrived in the mail. I thought the box it came in was so little. I was expecting a much larger cross to hang in my child's room. I'm sure the dimensions were there somewhere but this was not what I was expecting. The cross itself is really nice but entirely way too small.
Laser engraving
By Francine W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NY) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this cross and was disappointed when it arrived and saw that the printing of the baby's name going down on the piece of wood, did not come out as dark as the words going across. I was told this is how laser engraving is done. It doesn't appear like that in the pictures.
Ok
By Alison B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Mills, PA) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The wood had a few tiny knicks. Overall nice. I was really disappointed with the shipping. Really expensive shipping; most I've seen than any other site and the box the cross came in was crushed. Really? Luckily, the cross seemed ok. So, now i need to find a new box for this gift.
Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodstock, GA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received 2 crosses. One was perfect and the other was not. The wood had indentations in it, and the shape of the wood was not carved perfectly. I thought about sending it back, but didn't feel like bothering with the postage, etc. Everything else I've ordered through your company has been great.
Neat Idea Poor Execution
By Lindsay W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - November 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the praying boy. The product is neat and the price is good. When delivered the personalized name was not centered. I asked Personalization mall to review it with a digital photo that I sent them and they agreed the quality needed to be better and shipped me out a new one at no cost. I thought, wow, great service. Then the new one arrived and again it is not centered. The engraving is better but the named is pushed too far to the right instead of too far to the left. I wonder why it is so hard to get it centered. Anyway, I have the christening next week and have been looking for other gifts because I cannot give this to my godson. Needless to say I feel if you had to get your quality control staff involved you would make sure the new product being sent out would be to that certain quality standard.
Crap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Normalville, PA) - July 24, 2011
The pewter was all scuffed. I sent it back for a refund.
not very good quality
By Tanya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - August 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item in the past and had it directly shipped to another party. This time I had it shipped to my home, and I am shocked at the poor quality of wood used. I will not be ordering this item again. Very Disappointed.
Not What I Expected
By Sophia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murphy, TX) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The material is very light and cheap. I could have bought the materials myself and got it engraved and it would be A LOT cheaper! It's a good product if it was sold for $10...BUT DEFINATELY NOT worth $25.
Not impressed
By Claudio O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am sorry to give a bad review, but since I was asked to review it, here it goes.

I purchased this cross for our baby for his baptism. I was not impressed at all. The writing is not as dark as it appears in the picture on the website. I was tempted to return it, but realized I could not since it was personalized. I would not recommend this if you expect it to look just as it appears on the photo.
Wording was too light
By Jaikish G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the wording was very poor and light.
Peter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinnelon, NJ) - August 1, 2011
The color of the personalization was light and uneven. Poor quality.
Overall happy but...
By rebecca H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new baltimore, MI) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with this item, for the most part. It was shipped and I received it very quickly but I felt the item looked slightly cheap once I got it. The side of the cross was slightly cracked and the engraving was not equal in color, part of it was lighter than the rest.
Not enough room for name
By Shopper (Lafayette, LA) - October 25, 2011
Love this cross - love the design, style, everything. But very disappointed that I can't order this for everyone I'd like to due to letter limits. If the size or letting could be adjusted to fit names that are a little longer (there are many names 10-12 letters) it would be perfect!
ok
By Joseph S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jefferson, WI) - September 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving of the name was not perfectly centered down the cross.
Wood Cross for Boy looks cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tomball, TX) - July 23, 2011
I am usually very pleased with your merchandise, but this looked cheap.
engraving color was uneven
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Savannah, GA) - December 14, 2014
The cross itself looks just as pictured but the engraving is a nice even brown in the picture. The engraving I got is very uneven in color, part of it is brown, the other part is wood tone. It would not seem so bad but each letter has become 2 tone. When I showed someone the gift, they pointed it out immediately.
Cross review
By Paul T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ft Walton Beach, FL) - December 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Smaller than I thought it would be. More feminine than I expected.
Smaller than expected
By Robyn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millville, NJ) - November 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was adorable but much smaller & a bit more cheaply made than anticiapted.
ok item
By Gina R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Northport, NY) - July 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
For what I paid this was an ok item. It was a bit smaller than I had expected and the engraved writing was very light. I ended up coloring over it with a pencil so the lettering could be seen. The cross itself was very light. It didn't feel like a solid piece of wood. It seemed hollow. But, like I said, for what I paid I suppose it was ok. Wouldn't buy it again though.
nice idea, looks a bit cheap
By Molly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbury, MN) - July 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of of a personalized cross as a gift. In reality, the wood of the cross looks cheap and isn't smooth where the arms come together. The engraving color is lighter than shown and looks a bit cheap as a result.
A bit dissatisfied
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - July 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit dissatisfied with this item. It appeared that the name was not engraved properly and the letters were a bit smeared. The quality of the wood was not what I expected for the price and size. Overall, product was just OK, not sure worth the price or quality.
Praying Boy Wooden Cross
By Mary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Webster, MN) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Much to my disappointment, the replacement cross I received wasn't much better than the original cross. Once again, the "God" and "Bless" were much lighter than the name imprinted on the cross. The Praying Girl Wooden Cross I ordered was very nicely done. Had hoped for the same in the boy's.
Okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - March 8, 2011
I thought this was a little cheap looking. I was surprised it was made from 4 different pieces of wood glued together in the center, which you can see from the front of it. The personalization looked nice. Overall, I probably wouldn't buy this as a gift again.
First time disappointment
By Denise B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoffman Estates, IL) - December 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered a hundred items from this company. This was the only item that I was a little disappointed. The personalized printed name is not as bold or dark as the "God Bless". I didn't notice that it is also a little off alignment (not centered) on the vertical portion of the cross. However, this is how it is shown online if you look close enough. It's still cute.
Nice but smaller than expected
By Nicole C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barre, MA) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice item but it was smaller than I had expected.
Personalized Cross
By Barbara C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blackwood, NJ) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great product. This is the second cross I bought, this was one for my granddaughter's christening and the first one was for my grandson's christening. I would definitely recommend this product.
Over joyed
By Erica B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This makes a perfect Christening or Baptism gift for little kids. I will definitely buy another in the future.
A good buy!
By Meghan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg, MD) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute little cross. There is a carved spot in the back of the wood for hanging. Shipment was fast as always.
Bless This Child Personalized Wood Cross
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodstock, GA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cross I received was just as expected -- top quality. I will be proud to give it to my grand daughter.
Great gift
By Jamie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful gift for a child's christening! Shipment was fast and quality of the wood is good!
Nice review
By Timothy O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nesconset, NY) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought these crosses were reflective of what I believe our family's Christian faith should be: simple, solid, personal, and long lasting.
Always pleased
By Carole J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florissant, MO) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am always so pleased with everything I order. Wouldn't go any where else for these products. Thank you

Carole Jones
Very pretty, small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsfield, MA) - July 24, 2016
It was smaller than I thought, but I also didn't pay attention to that in the description. Very pretty, lightweight. a nice gift.
Baptism cross- would recommend
By tracy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lyndhurst, OH) - June 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a great keepsake! We displayed it at my daughter's party and everyone loved it! It's beautiful! I just wish there was enough room to include her middle name as well.
Very pretty!
By Isabel C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - June 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The first one I had ordered was not centered.
I contacted Customer Service and they sent a new one that was perfect. This is my favorite new baby present! Pretty pretty!!!
High quality product
By Jen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Enfield, CT) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased this cross for our nephew for his baptism and we were extremely pleased with how wonderful it turned out. Even better quality than we expected!
First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved