Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Design Your Own Personalized Doormat customer reviews

Design Your Own Custom Personalized Doormats - 13289
Average Customer Review: (418 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Page 1 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Super quick turnaround and shipping!
By Susan L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McLean, VA) - March 10, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received my custom doormat in less than a week. It took a few days (3 days) to produce the doormat. My only complaint was my design had a black background and I selected a black mat. I noticed the design didn't cover the entire mat and there was no option for me to adjust the size of the design to do so. I was just hoping that the design with the black background and the black mat would just blend in seemlessly. It's not super noticeable. It was still a great deal and I am happy with the product. I would recommend this site to friends.
Happy Camper
By CHRISTINE H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Morris, MI) - February 12, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love, Love, Love the personalized mat! It turned out beautifully! I did however think it came with a rubberized mat according to the picture.
WOW. Just WOW.
By Lisa Ann K. (Santa Barbara, CA) - January 14, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
It took me ages to design my personalized door mat. It was so exciting! What fun.

I have an old, old house and the doorbell, when it rings, blasts its way through the entire place. For some reason, and I think this is new policy-----new to me, anyway-----UPS delivery persons were instructed to ring that deafening doorbell every single time they had to drop off a package.

This noisy doorbell ringing got really annoying, because my two dogs know if someone uses that doorbell, then that someone must be a complete stranger. Let the barking commence.

Just when I was about to try and print up some undoubtedly unsightly label to stick near the doorbell, asking UPS and other delivery persons to PLEASE not ring the bell----I came across personalizationmall.com. And that's when it hit me: The old door mat (It read "Don't make me come out there. Dog") was getting pretty worn and weary-looking. Why not design a new one, one that would alert people to the fact that we have watch dogs AND also serve as a doormat which would be pretty and get the message across to delivery people?

BY THE WAY: It works! We have had several package delivered now and not one bellowing, shocking ring of the doorbell. Hooray!

The new mat is PERFECT. I am so proud of myself. I found just the right script and color combo and then I managed to find two dog images that most closely represent my dogs. What a score! I love, love, LOVE the way my new doormat looks. Awesome.

The new mat reads: "Do Not Ring Doorbell Unless You Want Dogs to Bark." Hahaha. Priceless. I think it's pure genius. (Please see attached photo. Pretty neat, eh?)

The mat not only looks EXACTLY as I designed it, but is of terrific weight and quality. My family loves it. As we (still) say here in sunny CA----I AM STOKED!
AMAZING GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CHANDLER, AZ) - December 21, 2016
I ORDERED TWO CHRISTMAS DESIGN YOUR OWN FRONT DOOR MATS GIFTS THEY BOTH CAME IN AND LOOK AMAZING I HAVE ALREADY GIVEN THE WEBSITE ADDRESS TO MANY OF MY CO-WORKERS
Impressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PORT ST. LUCIE, FL) - December 15, 2016
So happy with the way the mat came out. The picture was clear and the mat's great quality. My parents were thrilled. You won't be disappointed!
custom rug
By Rachel S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Prairie Du Rocher, IL) - December 9, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mat was perfect!
Perfect SWAG
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fredericktown, OH) - November 11, 2016
We ordered doormats decorated with an image created by our HR department. I ordered a single doormat with the first order to see if the colors would work out on a gray background before having the HR department darken the colors for printing on a black background for our order of 80 doormats for swag. We are very happy with the end result.
Skate Mats for Youth Hockey
By Kimberly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, MI) - October 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
we purchase the doormats every year for our youth hockey team in MI. They work like a charm & last longer than the season. My son still has his 1st mat from 4 seasons ago. The durability of these mats are AMAZING!!!! Plus we upload the team logo & add name & # for the kids. THE ARE WONDERFUL!!!!!!
Ultra - Happy
By Robert L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boise, ID) - October 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I considered Star Wars or Nightmare Before Christmas themes while beginning my search for a new doormat, but the idea of a personalized one seemed the best (and funniest) of all. Quick turnaround, high quality, great price. It's a win-win-win situation for me. Makes me wish I had a greater need for personalized stuff.
Great Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - August 21, 2016
The mat was perfect, shipped and arrived in a very timely manner. I am very pleased with the product.
My Pride & Joy
By Linda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithville, TX) - July 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this personalized mat for my houses 130 year old birthday.
It seems durable and the mat looks great.
The only problem I seem to have with it is it holds water,
so try to use under shelter otherwise your defeating the purpose of the mat.
Either way it is my Pride & Joy!
Thank you personalization Mall!
Love, The Pride & Joy ?
Turned out great!
By Shirley C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watervliet, MI) - May 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm very happy with my personalized outdoor rug. I also ordered the mat to put it in. It fits great! The quality of the picture (my own) turned out great and it really looks nice.
Bummed
By Vincent L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (seaside, CA) - March 31, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Mat quality is good, image was nice, but the image was not centered both times.
makes my day
By martina B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - March 7, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The floor mat did exactly what I wanted it to do....it fits perfectly in front of my door and the design came out beautiful
Thrilled recipients; parents and children.
By Joyce G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DAVENPORT, IA) - March 6, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
DIY rugs for two small children who are in military family and moved to a new base. Picked their favorite picture of themselves and had a rug made for each with their name on it that said, (Name's) Room. One literally squealed when she got hers, according to her mom's report. The delivery was 5 days from the date I placed the order and that was without special or accelerated delivery. Quality was excellent as always. I always count on Personalization Mall.com when I send gifts. Included are the pics of the two rugs.
BEST DOORMAT EVER!!!!!
By Socorro C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New City, NY) - February 26, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I need a mat for my Daycare stating a certain area was a NO SHOE ZONE and this mat was PERFECT. THE graphic I chose is exactly how I wanted it. The color is so vibrant. One parent was impressed that I'd spend sooo much money on a personalized item. Little does she know ?? Ordering for my kitchen and entrance next Sorry picture is dark kids are napping.
personalized door mat
By Debbie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Cajon, CA) - January 19, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased personalized door mat for gift for friend of her puppies. She was so surprised and happy. She couldn't something like that could be done. She was so thankful.
Perfect!
By Terry K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PITTSBURGH, PA) - January 8, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The doormat that I ordered had a background of a house with 'WELCOME' across the picture. It was better than I expected. It was easy to design. I was guided through every step. For the price, I really didn't expect it to be as nice as it was. I made it for a housewarming gift & can't wait to give it to my friend. I'm sure she'll love it, too.
Fun item!
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Barbara, CA) - January 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased three of these for my family for Christmas this year. Each had a photo of the family dog on them. The response was terrific and my Dad even said I won 'Best Gift' this year. I have not seen them in person but am told they are really great quality. No one wants to put them outside although the description says you can. The artwork came out GREAT. We have since ordered others for additional friends as these were so well received.
The service from PM is great. The prices are great and the products are fun!
Perfect Gift
By John G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air, MD) - January 1, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had this doormat created for our kitchen which is decorated in a Sunflower theme. I used one of my Sunflower pictures.
My wife loved it.
My Mats
By Maurice J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CEDAR HILL, TX) - December 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great addition to my company office entry door.
Custom Door Mats, Super Cool!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Desert, CA) - December 13, 2015
Frankly, I did not expect much when I ordered these, but they turned out much much better then expected. I love them. The only thing I would have changed is the ability to upload a .psd file so I could have had a transparent background. I had to choose white so you wouldn't see it and I believe we can all agree, white is not optimal for a door mat.
Quality Print On A Not So Quality Mat
By Melissa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesquite, TX) - October 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was excited when I found a doormat I could customize with a logo. This was for a gift. The website did not show the quality of the doormat. All it showed was a drawing of what it would look like and a distant photo of color options. No close ups of quality. I hesitated on purchasing but in the end purchased it. I ordered a grey mat with black print. The print quality is great but sadly the doormat quality isn't. The color is not grey it is more like a pinky grey tone. And it does not have a quality doormat texture. It almost looks like felt fabric. It is plain and flat. I am not very proud to give this as a gift. But I will be giving it along with an apology for the quality. It is still a useful doormat just not the "front door entrance" quality I was expecting. But I gave it 3 stars because the logo printed well.
Custom Door Mat - Wonderful!
By Judith C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilder, KY) - August 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My friend has a wheaten terrier, so there are few ready-made items for this breed. She wanted a mat for her door, so I made a design for her. The mat came out great! And, the price was very reasonable. I highly recommend this option to others.

I'm attaching the design -- it was printed on a dark brown mat, and it looks wonderful.
Personalized doormat
By Danielle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wahiawa, HI) - August 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly what I wanted! Very fairly priced! Superior quality! Fast shipping even to Hawaii! Tons of compliments! Would recommend to EVERYONE!
Perfect everything I was expecting and more
By jennifer P. (glen burnie , MD) - May 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
LOVE THIS!!!!!
Even better than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chester, VA) - April 12, 2015
I really had low expectations considering I got to design my own and the price point was so low. What a pleasant surprise! I love it and will definitely buy more things from this company although I will be more careful in my editing (forgot the "ed" on Established). My boo-boo. This would be a great gift.
Exactly what I wanted
By Kristi M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, MI) - March 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was able to put a picture of my puppy on the mat and could personalize it in any way I chose. It looks exactly like it looked when I designed it.
A Worthy DoorMat
By Julia A. (Meridian, MS) - January 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my fabulous sister for all the years she open her home for the entire family to join together because without her, we would not of had a place to visit since we all lived in different states. This was the perfect gift that showed all of our appreciation & with her favorite verse on it as well..I love this doormat. It is absolutely beautiful. Well Done my friends..I'll return soon for more creative idea gifts..Your a genius..PLease get more items to self design.Coupons are as welcoming! Thanks again,,,Julia :)
Great and unique housewarming gift
By Nancy X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitmore Lake, MI) - June 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This doormat came out exactly as I designed it. I was a little hesitant because I am so technologically challenged. It was fun to design and easy to figure out the directions. Took me about a hour. I used one of the pre-made doormats as an example and changed it to more of my liking. It is also good quality and should last a long time. Ordered it on Sunday and it arrived on Thursday.
BEAUTIFUL!!!
By Kathleen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jefferson, NC) - June 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was afraid that the coloring would be "off" of the picture I downloaded to them.....but it was exactly the right colors! Love my new doormat and will definitely order from them again!
Awesome welcome mat.
By Jan P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oklahoma City, OK) - June 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a welcome mat for my friend's wedding shower that had a picture of the couple, their dogs and car. They loved it. Was so cute.
mother's day
By James H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - May 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mom really enjoyed this personalized doormat I got her for mother's day. I was able to design it myself with a picture that I downloaded. Definitely recommend this as a great gift for anyone.
I finally found what I was looking for
By Anna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belgrade, MT) - January 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so nice to be able to get what I wanted. The process of designing it was fairly simple and fool proof. I was a little concerned when the box arrived and it felt so light, but the mat is not flimsy at all and has a nice rubber backing for grip. This was a gift for my husband to put in the hanger and he was completely surprised and happy with it.
Great Product
By Nathan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CHAPEL HILL, NC) - December 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly what I wanted. Just a little creativity on my end, and it made the perfect gift! Thanks.
PERFECT GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jellico, TN) - November 29, 2013
Very pleased with this purchase for my daughter for Christmas. Her room is zebra and she loves penguins, butterflies etc... The design I chose is a perfect match to her room. She is going to be a happy little girl when she opens this gift. Finding personalized items that match the decor in her room have been difficult until now. I love the option given to upload multiple images and ability to change the size and location on the mat of each upload. I am a very happy Mom to have found this website. Thank you Personalization Mall the mat is excellent! Fast shipping also
Door mat
By Chelsie D. (Huron, SD) - December 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a custom door mat with my inlaws picture and family name on it. It arrived pretty fast for a custom item, only 9 days after ordering. It's the size of a normal door mat, which is great. Good quality, and it looked exactly as I designed it. It comes in the box all rolled up, within minutes of taking it out and putting it on the floor, it unrolled itself and was very flat, no corner edges. Looks great, highly recommend!
Doormat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, VA) - December 17, 2013
Looks Great...Great Gift!
Beautiful personalized floor mat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seneca, KS) - December 17, 2013
This was so easy to do and I am very happy with the product I received. I put a logo on it and a name. It was exactly what I wanted. I would recommend this floor mat.
Welcome Home
By Rebecca H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - December 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was surprise by how nice the mat actually is. That may sound bad as you would expect something nice from Personalzation mall however it was better than expected. I enjoy the fact that you were able to create your own mat from scratch. My only wish is that you could add your own text on the mat in addition to your photo.
Page 1 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved