Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Sweet Treats Personalized Candy Jar with Hershey's Kisses® customer reviews

Personalized Candy Jars for Sweethearts with Chocolates - 1348
Average Customer Review: (147 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Super Cute
By Holly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mom for mother's day as a present from the grandkids. They call her granny, so I loved how I could put whatever name I wanted on there. So I put granny. She loved it.

The only this is when it arrived the chocolate was melting and got on the inside of the jar a little bite. So watch out if you buy this in the summer.
Poor quality on engraving
By Elyssa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Viera, FL) - September 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
First let me say I normally love everything I get from this site but I was underwhelmed at Sweet Treats jar. The quality of the engraving was poor and the words "Hugs & Kisses" we're difficult to read. Maybe if the letters were smaller it would have been more legible. Just my opinion.
Beautiful Idea, Needs More Sweets
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Decatur, GA) - December 30, 2014
I read the reviews before purchasing, but I was hoping against hope that the very many that said there was not enough candy or the inscription was too light had been taken into consideration to make improvements prior to Christmas buying. I took the risk anyway, because the idea was perfect as a gift to our grandmother who resides in another state. I really wanted to add more (& different color) Kisses myself, but wasn't sure I'd get it in time to do so, and took the chance of sending it directly to her. Well, let me just say that I was quite embarrassed to hear Granny on the phone asking my toddler if she "ate some of Grandma's candies" before they got to her!! I didn't even want to ask if she could read the writing...I will see it for myself when I visit next time, but she probably didn't since her eyes aren't that good & she didn't say anything about it & typically would have. PM - you're too good for this... please take heed & make the needed changes on this one. Thanks!
Great Gfit!
By Sandra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a great idea for Grandparents! I bought 3 of them and love them, but I do agree with some others in that I wish the text showed up better. I removed the silver kisses and replaced with red and green kisses (as they will be gifts for Christmas) so it does show up a little better. Still a great gift and would recommend to anyone not knowing what to get grandparents. This is something special that they can reuse to put anything in, and a bonus if they like chocolate!
Another idea is to put something around the inside of the jar to allow the text to show up better, it would just cover what is in the jar.
Super Fast Shipping..
By Tuscarora S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mentone, CA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute gift idea for the hard to shop for granny. Etching on glass was not as bright as shown in picture so a little hard to see once filled with Kisses. But arrived within 3 days of ordering with standard shipping. Personalization mall is great for last minute gifts..I am sure I will be back soon to start my holiday shopping.
sweet treats
By KarenLee B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, FL) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Sweet Treat jar makes a nice gift; however, the etching is very light and hard to read. I almost wish that it was painted on instead of being etched.
Kisses for Nana
By Jessica C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Grove, CA) - April 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the product was great. The only thing is that the print on the jar I thought would be a brighter white and more easily read. With things in the jar it's hard to read the wording.
Great Gift
By Susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Acton, MA) - April 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for any "treat" lover! It is great quality, definitely would order again!
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - January 31, 2011
Very nice item, just like the way it looks on the picture.
1/2 empty
By Lauren C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - December 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought several of these.

The ones that were delivered to me, I had to go buy more kisses and fill them up (I understand settling, but these were literally 1/2 empty, so it looked a little cheap. Maybe it's because the paper at the bottom of the jar also flattened out, but, nonetheless, just know they're 1/2 empty when they arrive.)

The ones that got delivered elsewhere, I'm a little embarrassed about them getting 1/2 empty jars, but I'll just explain after the fact!

The other things I've ordered from this company have been much better.
Candy jar
By Madelyn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - April 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice little candy jar and makes a cute little gift for someone. I love that it came almost half filled with Kisses and not just a few. I thought I would have to buy some to add to it before I got it but there is no need!
Really nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Geismar, LA) - May 15, 2012
The jar was really nice and Nana liked it. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is b/c the kisses inside melted. Dont know if they melted in transit or b/c the package was left outside when delivered :-(
Super gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo Grove, IL) - May 15, 2012
This is such a great gift for a loved one. It will be around forever; and who doesn't like a kiss. :)
Very nice & inexpensive gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Douglasville, GA) - February 15, 2011
I sent this to my best friend for Valentine's Day. HE LOVED IT!!! He said it came with 2 bags of Hershey's Kisses and was a very nice gift. He loved that it was personalized with his name on it & the personalization makes the gift because it shows that you as the sender put care into the gift. I would recommend it for all occasions. I gave it only 4 stars because I didn't actually get to look at the item in person, but feel he would have let me know if he wasn't pleased.
Great gift to Grandma from Grandson
By Stephanie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Folsom, CA) - February 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a Valentine's Day gift from my son for my mom. It's a great gift that she can leave out and share treats with him.
Candy Jar
By Chelsea C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oxford, MA) - November 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I made this candy jar for my daughters grandmother on her fathers side..I thought it was great. Not only was it so nice but it also came with the candy included!! I thought that was just wonderful. I would defiantly order another one!
Heartful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Lawn , IL) - June 20, 2011
This product is a great gift from the grandchildren to their grandparents or grandparent.
Only thing I do I agree with is the written on the jar can be alittle hard to read. If the written could come darker this product would rate five starts. Shipping was perfect it was wrapped great!!
Awesome
By Tiffany T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NC) - March 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This candy jar was purchased for my mother from her grandchildren for her birthday .She loved it and her and the children were excited about their names being on the jar.Personalization is always a special touch.Thanks again I was totaly satisfied.Thorpe-Hunter ,Henderson,N.C.2010
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portsmouth, OH) - May 9, 2012
Looks just like preview. Sure my mother will love it.
perfect valentines day gift!
By Heather B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Islip, NY) - February 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
this item was delivered within 3 days and came just in time for valentines day! it was beautiful and just as I had ordered it. I will definitely continue to purchase items from this company in the future!
Loved it!
By Heather C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glenwood, IA) - December 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect gift for someone who has everything!
Great gift
By Amber P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - December 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my aunt who is very sentimental and I know she will love it. Quality is good and pricing is great! Thanks!
I bought this as a gift and it was a HIT! Thanks!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitehall, WI) - November 25, 2012
I'm very satisfied with the item and service. It was a birthday gift for a friend and she seemed quite pleased with it.
Great Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thomasville, GA) - May 19, 2012
Great Quality at a reasonable price. You can't go wrong with this gift.
Nana loved this gift!
By Jessica E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rapid City, SD) - May 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my mother for Mother's Day. She loved it! It is so great to be able to presonalize nice items like this. My children call my mom Nana, and there are not many items that say "Nana."
Wife's B'day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Market, AL) - April 18, 2011
a big hit - 5 stars!
Sweet, personalized gift for Nana
By Mary S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Land, TX) - March 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very Nice for use over and over and over again. Kids will be able to fill this jar with Nana's favorite candy, and she'll always know who did it with Love!
Cute gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, PA) - May 21, 2011
I ordered this item for my mom from her grandchildren for Mothers' Day. It looks just as pictured and my mom loved it. It's a very cute idea!!
Huge HIt
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waycross, GA) - May 13, 2011
My mom loved this. We can never find items with Grandmama on them so she was very happy about it.
Candy Jar for Mom
By Susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, PA) - May 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this jar, ordered for my mother, for mother's day and she loved it as well..
Andrea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barnesville, GA) - September 22, 2015
Made great birthday gift--he absolutely loved it!!
LOVE IT
By Donna E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bedford, OH) - May 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Best MOTHERS DAY GIFT EVER
Sweet...literally
By Lisa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flushing, NY) - May 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was my third purchase from the site....and I was, once again, very happy with the product. It was a nice surprise that there were Hershey's Kisses in the jar (for some reason, I missed that info in the description). The only thing that would make this better (not that it needs it)? A choice of dark or milk chocolate kisses...and the addition of Hershey's Hugs (which I added, purchased from a different site).
Perfect little gift
By Megan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LaVernia , TX) - December 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Absolutely love the sweet treats candy Jar! It is a nice heavy glass candy jar, not cheaply made what so ever. The engraving came out beautifully and was delivered very quickly. I ordered one for my step mother, then turned around and ordered four more!
She LOVED it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - October 23, 2015
Bought for our granddaughter (21) who loved the gift
Personalized Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laredo, TX) - September 29, 2015
Loved it! Always pleased from the items from here!
GREAT CANDY JAR
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marlboro, NJ) - December 30, 2013
Item was just as it appeared in the picture.
Beautiful
By Coleen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kissimmee, FL) - April 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely loved this product! As usual, it was exactly as represented. I'm always happy with the products I order. Thank you for being so "creative"....
Liked it so much ordered it twice
By Heather A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bainbridge Island, WA) - February 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a personalized one for my husband a couple years back on Valentine's Day and this year I ordered this version for my mother's birthday because of the great idea and quality. First I love that the candy kisses they include are included and I don't need to shop for those separately. They are fresh when delivered so even the candy is fresh quality. The suction on the lid is like that of any good candy or cookie jar so it keeps things sealed airtight and fresh. It also comes with the red shredded paper which adds to the presentation and makes the print easier to read. A nice idea for anyone special and the prices are great for the quality and personalization.
Love it
By Sandra P. (Philadelphia, PA) - May 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Candy jar is very nice and bigger than anticipated. Thanks.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved