Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Hugs & Kisses Personalized Candy Jar customer reviews

Personalized Candy Jars for Sweethearts with Chocolates - 1348
Average Customer Review: (183 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
90th birthday
By Jane M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Western Springs, IL) - January 20, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought the candy jar and prepared a label re the 90th birthday. My auntie loved it.
Missing candy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - January 16, 2014
The jar is very cute, but did not come with the Hershey Kisses as advertised.
Kisses were bad
By valerie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (austin, TX) - May 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jar was perfect! However the Kisses that were in the jar were going bad. They were almost white. I mean it wasn't a big deal as I was just able to buy a bag of Kisses and replace them.
Xoxo
By Nicole L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thousand oaks, CA) - May 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The candy jar was really cute. I had looked at different places but liked the wording of this one. Didn't give in 5 stars because once it had candy in it you couldn't read the wording on it. Also when it arrived in mail it already had chocolate kisses in it but only 1/4 so it looked tacky. I bought more chocolate and filled it to the top before I gave as a gift.
Great Mother's Day Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Des Moines, IA) - May 16, 2016
We bought these for both Grandmas and they loved them! Something that they can keep out year round with the grandkids' names on them. Fun gift!
LOVE IT but....
By Leslie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, MO) - May 4, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the font, the jar, and everything about it except one thing: when I got my personalized jar, the writing was very faded on some parts.
Great customer care
By Amber B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, IL) - May 10, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
We received this item broke I called right away the Wednesday before Mother's Day and they were able to process the reorder quickly and I received another one in time for Mother's Day! Very satisfied with the quick n timely customer service!
Only one slight disappointment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Haven, FL) - May 8, 2016
The personalized candy jar was wonderful, and a perfect size for a cabinet shelf candy jar. The personalization was perfect, and was really appreciated by our grandmother. Our only regret was that it came with its own chocolate kisses, which happened to be a bad thing, as we weren't home in time to keep these from melting and making a mess of the gift. Cleaned up well, but we had to replace the candy.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millbury, MA) - May 11, 2016
This was nice to give my mom from the kids for Mother's day. The writing was a little hard to read might need to be a different color.
Great product
By Danielle M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milan, MI) - December 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was just as I expected however,part of one of the letters was scratched so it looks like only half a letter.
Beautiful but hard to read
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynnwood, WA) - December 15, 2016
The glass was thick and the container larger than I had expected. Overall I was very happy however the white letters were hard to read. I put a piece of colored paper behind it before filling it so they could be seen well. I feel this item would be perfect if I could have chosen a darker color for the lettering.
Great gift
By Becky E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stockton, MO) - May 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item arrived quickly and it was done perfectly. It was a Mother's Day gift for my son's grandmother and she really enjoyed it. The only thing that I would offer as an improvement, would be for there to be more candy in the jar. It was pretty limited. I would even pay extra for a little more chocolate.
Cute idea
By sharita T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - May 1, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pretty in person but much larger than i anticipated. I wish there were more kisses at least but pretty satisfied.
Cute Gift Idea
By Courtney S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Utica, MI) - April 24, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a Mother's Day gift from my kids to my grandmother. I know she is going to love it! The Hershey's kisses and a personal message really make this a great idea for anyone, for any occasion. I just wish the message was a little bit darker. It's somewhat harder to see without dark paper inside for contrast. But that doesn't detract from its quality as a gift. Someone will still love it! I'm pleased. Worthwhile purchase!
Grandma jar
By Nathaniel A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Marcos , TX) - December 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Jar was a little smaller than expected and writing is a little small but overall a great product!
1/2 empty
By Lauren C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - December 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought several of these.

The ones that were delivered to me, I had to go buy more kisses and fill them up (I understand settling, but these were literally 1/2 empty, so it looked a little cheap. Maybe it's because the paper at the bottom of the jar also flattened out, but, nonetheless, just know they're 1/2 empty when they arrive.)

The ones that got delivered elsewhere, I'm a little embarrassed about them getting 1/2 empty jars, but I'll just explain after the fact!

The other things I've ordered from this company have been much better.
lookslikepicture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Drexel Hill, PA) - February 21, 2017
looks like the picture. It is bigger than it looks in the picture. I gave it to my husband who is candy fanatic. He loves it and now has his candy jar on his desk at work. Just In case he needs an afternoon sugar fix.
Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Porte, TX) - November 9, 2011
Being able to create your own personalized message is awesome!
This would be a wonderful gift for anyone you know.
Super Fast Shipping..
By Tuscarora S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mentone, CA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute gift idea for the hard to shop for granny. Etching on glass was not as bright as shown in picture so a little hard to see once filled with Kisses. But arrived within 3 days of ordering with standard shipping. Personalization mall is great for last minute gifts..I am sure I will be back soon to start my holiday shopping.
Poor quality on engraving
By Elyssa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Viera, FL) - September 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
First let me say I normally love everything I get from this site but I was underwhelmed at Sweet Treats jar. The quality of the engraving was poor and the words "Hugs & Kisses" we're difficult to read. Maybe if the letters were smaller it would have been more legible. Just my opinion.
Beautiful Idea, Needs More Sweets
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Decatur, GA) - December 30, 2014
I read the reviews before purchasing, but I was hoping against hope that the very many that said there was not enough candy or the inscription was too light had been taken into consideration to make improvements prior to Christmas buying. I took the risk anyway, because the idea was perfect as a gift to our grandmother who resides in another state. I really wanted to add more (& different color) Kisses myself, but wasn't sure I'd get it in time to do so, and took the chance of sending it directly to her. Well, let me just say that I was quite embarrassed to hear Granny on the phone asking my toddler if she "ate some of Grandma's candies" before they got to her!! I didn't even want to ask if she could read the writing...I will see it for myself when I visit next time, but she probably didn't since her eyes aren't that good & she didn't say anything about it & typically would have. PM - you're too good for this... please take heed & make the needed changes on this one. Thanks!
Ok product
By alicia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (seattle, WA) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this jar for my grandma for Christmas, It was cute, but the only problem was that the lettering was very light and hard to read unless you hold it up to the light, She liked it but I was a little disappointed.
Cute, but writing too light!
By Ashlee G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, MS) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my grandmother. It is a cute jar and a nice gift, but the print is to light. The writing on the jar is not nearly as dark as shown on this picture. It is especially hard to see in front of the kisses.
Nice Jar but Writing is poor
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampstead, MD) - December 20, 2016
Jar is good quality but it is hard to see the white lettering on the jar. Not what I expected:( Lettering is not like in the picture as far as font either. Very chunky letters that just blend together. Hard to read the words.
Little Disappointed.
By Patsy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Bremen, OH) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The etching is very faint. Grandma did not even notice it until I mentioned it.
Ok.
By Susan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canfield, OH) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization is cool, but the lid of the jar is really hard to open, especially for an older person. And the personalization is in white, which is hard to see, especially when the silver kisses are in it.
The gift idea is nice, but the etching is very very light
By Rujuta S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boston, MA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
it was a good gift idea but the etching on it was very light, nothing like how it is shown in the picture. If i had read the previous reviews for this item, i would have not purchased it, as all of them have to say the same thing about the print on the jar. Also i did not like the hershey's sweets in the jar,because they had melted and tasted bad
Nice but......
By Vicky G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lagrangeville, NY) - January 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice idea with the personalized writing but it doesn't come out as nice as in the picture. It is too light and you can barely read it. I put a colored piece of red paper infront of the writing so the person could read it when I gave it to them as a gift. Other than that it is a very nice gift idea. I would have given it a 5 star if it was readable.
Candy Jar
By Chelsea C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oxford, MA) - November 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I made this candy jar for my daughters grandmother on her fathers side..I thought it was great. Not only was it so nice but it also came with the candy included!! I thought that was just wonderful. I would defiantly order another one!
Heartful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Lawn , IL) - June 20, 2011
This product is a great gift from the grandchildren to their grandparents or grandparent.
Only thing I do I agree with is the written on the jar can be alittle hard to read. If the written could come darker this product would rate five starts. Shipping was perfect it was wrapped great!!
Very nice & inexpensive gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Douglasville, GA) - February 15, 2011
I sent this to my best friend for Valentine's Day. HE LOVED IT!!! He said it came with 2 bags of Hershey's Kisses and was a very nice gift. He loved that it was personalized with his name on it & the personalization makes the gift because it shows that you as the sender put care into the gift. I would recommend it for all occasions. I gave it only 4 stars because I didn't actually get to look at the item in person, but feel he would have let me know if he wasn't pleased.
Really nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Geismar, LA) - May 15, 2012
The jar was really nice and Nana liked it. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is b/c the kisses inside melted. Dont know if they melted in transit or b/c the package was left outside when delivered :-(
Super gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo Grove, IL) - May 15, 2012
This is such a great gift for a loved one. It will be around forever; and who doesn't like a kiss. :)
Candy jar
By Madelyn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - April 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice little candy jar and makes a cute little gift for someone. I love that it came almost half filled with Kisses and not just a few. I thought I would have to buy some to add to it before I got it but there is no need!
Great gift to Grandma from Grandson
By Stephanie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Folsom, CA) - February 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a Valentine's Day gift from my son for my mom. It's a great gift that she can leave out and share treats with him.
Kisses for Nana
By Jessica C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Grove, CA) - April 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the product was great. The only thing is that the print on the jar I thought would be a brighter white and more easily read. With things in the jar it's hard to read the wording.
Great Gift
By Susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Acton, MA) - April 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for any "treat" lover! It is great quality, definitely would order again!
sweet treats
By KarenLee B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, FL) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Sweet Treat jar makes a nice gift; however, the etching is very light and hard to read. I almost wish that it was painted on instead of being etched.
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - January 31, 2011
Very nice item, just like the way it looks on the picture.
Great Gfit!
By Sandra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a great idea for Grandparents! I bought 3 of them and love them, but I do agree with some others in that I wish the text showed up better. I removed the silver kisses and replaced with red and green kisses (as they will be gifts for Christmas) so it does show up a little better. Still a great gift and would recommend to anyone not knowing what to get grandparents. This is something special that they can reuse to put anything in, and a bonus if they like chocolate!
Another idea is to put something around the inside of the jar to allow the text to show up better, it would just cover what is in the jar.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved