Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Sweet Treats Candy Jar with Hershey's Kisses® customer reviews

Personalized Candy Jars for Sweethearts with Chocolates - 1348
Average Customer Review: (120 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(85)
4 star:
(22)
3 star:
(11)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Awesome
By Tiffany T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NC) - March 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This candy jar was purchased for my mother from her grandchildren for her birthday .She loved it and her and the children were excited about their names being on the jar.Personalization is always a special touch.Thanks again I was totaly satisfied.Thorpe-Hunter ,Henderson,N.C.2010
Love Across The Miles
By Theresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Daytona Beach, FL) - February 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I sent this jar of Hershey Kisses to my Mom for Valentines Day. Its hard to buy something for the woman who has everything let alone surprise her!! She yells about the cost of flowers so I tried to do something different. She was greatly surprised with this personalized jar of one of her favorite candys. I only wish I hadn't ordered it late at night because I didn't catch that it said "Happy Mothers Day" which should have been changed to Happy Valentines Day. We both had a good laugh over that. I suppose for Mothers Day I should send her one that says Happy Valentines Day. We were both very pleased with the purchase. I was very pleased in the timely manner this was shipped and it was very reasonably priced.
candy jar
By Amelia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maben, MS) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
great
Great gift!
By Sheri A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorba Linda, CA) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very pleased with the Sweet Treats Candy Jar with Hershey's Kisses. Personalization Mall has provided great customer service and fast shipping.
Perfect gift
By Laurie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belford, NJ) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have now bought 3 of these.. great gift to give to someone
Missing candy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - January 16, 2014
The jar is very cute, but did not come with the Hershey Kisses as advertised.
smaller than it looks online
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Toms River, NJ) - December 17, 2013
looks bigger online
Cute gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Drum, NY) - December 2, 2013
I bought this for my son's grandma. I love the idea. It does come with plenty of Hershey kisses to fill up the jar. My only complaint is the wording is not as dark as pictured. You can see it, but not as dark as I would have liked. For that reason I rated it 4 stars. Other than that, I am happy with the purchase.
Great, but with a flaw...
By Nicholas W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Lupton, CO) - May 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my mom for mother's day as a gift from my kids. She loved it! The only thing I wish were different is the color of the personalized printing. I took the red shredded paper out and replaced it with Hershey's Hugs candies in addition to the Hershey's Kiss candies already included so that it would be filled with "hugs and kisses" as the engraving says. However, after I did that, you really had to look VERY hard to see the personalized inscription because it really blended in with the lighter silver color of the candies. It would be better if color of the inscription was a darker red or brown or black, therefore making it easier to see. After receiving the jar, my mom didn't even notice the inscription until I pointed out to her. That's how easy it was to miss. In the preview picture that's on the website, it shows up very well. But if you'll notice, that's only because the background behind the items is a dark red. If that background were white, you wouldn't be able to see the inscription printing at all.
Cute Purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - December 10, 2012
Great gift. letters a little light can be seen better with dark candies.
Very cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rolesville, NC) - May 17, 2012
My girls gave this to their grandma for mothers day! She loved it and the personalization will make it a perfect reminder . It is a bit pricey for a jar, but seems to be well made.
Really nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Geismar, LA) - May 15, 2012
The jar was really nice and Nana liked it. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is b/c the kisses inside melted. Dont know if they melted in transit or b/c the package was left outside when delivered :-(
Super gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo Grove, IL) - May 15, 2012
This is such a great gift for a loved one. It will be around forever; and who doesn't like a kiss. :)
mothers day from grandchildren
By amber B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (stuarts draft, VA) - May 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't wait for it to arrive this was my first non_generic gift for my mom from my boys. It was as cute as I pictured only problem is its very hard to read and the boys names almost looked faded
Candy jar
By Madelyn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - April 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice little candy jar and makes a cute little gift for someone. I love that it came almost half filled with Kisses and not just a few. I thought I would have to buy some to add to it before I got it but there is no need!
CUTE GIFT
By Donna M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crossett, AR) - February 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I Ordered this for a Valentine's Day gift for my 4yr old granddaughter from her Daddy. He gives her a KISS (Hersey) everyday in her school lunch. This is the perfect jar to keep the KISS in. I had it etched with her name and the personalization of "I love you with all my heart, Daddy" which is what she tells all of us when she tells us she loves us. I only gave it 4 stars because the etching is hard to read because it is so light. I wish there was some way to darken it. Other than that it is a great gift.
Candy Jar
By Chelsea C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oxford, MA) - November 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I made this candy jar for my daughters grandmother on her fathers side..I thought it was great. Not only was it so nice but it also came with the candy included!! I thought that was just wonderful. I would defiantly order another one!
Heartful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Lawn , IL) - June 20, 2011
This product is a great gift from the grandchildren to their grandparents or grandparent.
Only thing I do I agree with is the written on the jar can be alittle hard to read. If the written could come darker this product would rate five starts. Shipping was perfect it was wrapped great!!
Very nice & inexpensive gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Douglasville, GA) - February 15, 2011
I sent this to my best friend for Valentine's Day. HE LOVED IT!!! He said it came with 2 bags of Hershey's Kisses and was a very nice gift. He loved that it was personalized with his name on it & the personalization makes the gift because it shows that you as the sender put care into the gift. I would recommend it for all occasions. I gave it only 4 stars because I didn't actually get to look at the item in person, but feel he would have let me know if he wasn't pleased.
Great gift to Grandma from Grandson
By Stephanie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Folsom, CA) - February 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a Valentine's Day gift from my son for my mom. It's a great gift that she can leave out and share treats with him.
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - January 31, 2011
Very nice item, just like the way it looks on the picture.
Great Gfit!
By Sandra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a great idea for Grandparents! I bought 3 of them and love them, but I do agree with some others in that I wish the text showed up better. I removed the silver kisses and replaced with red and green kisses (as they will be gifts for Christmas) so it does show up a little better. Still a great gift and would recommend to anyone not knowing what to get grandparents. This is something special that they can reuse to put anything in, and a bonus if they like chocolate!
Another idea is to put something around the inside of the jar to allow the text to show up better, it would just cover what is in the jar.
Super Cute
By Holly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mom for mother's day as a present from the grandkids. They call her granny, so I loved how I could put whatever name I wanted on there. So I put granny. She loved it.

The only this is when it arrived the chocolate was melting and got on the inside of the jar a little bite. So watch out if you buy this in the summer.
Kisses for Nana
By Jessica C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Grove, CA) - April 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the product was great. The only thing is that the print on the jar I thought would be a brighter white and more easily read. With things in the jar it's hard to read the wording.
Great Gift
By Susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Acton, MA) - April 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for any "treat" lover! It is great quality, definitely would order again!
sweet treats
By KarenLee B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, FL) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Sweet Treat jar makes a nice gift; however, the etching is very light and hard to read. I almost wish that it was painted on instead of being etched.
Super Fast Shipping..
By Tuscarora S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mentone, CA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute gift idea for the hard to shop for granny. Etching on glass was not as bright as shown in picture so a little hard to see once filled with Kisses. But arrived within 3 days of ordering with standard shipping. Personalization mall is great for last minute gifts..I am sure I will be back soon to start my holiday shopping.
1/2 empty
By Lauren C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - December 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought several of these.

The ones that were delivered to me, I had to go buy more kisses and fill them up (I understand settling, but these were literally 1/2 empty, so it looked a little cheap. Maybe it's because the paper at the bottom of the jar also flattened out, but, nonetheless, just know they're 1/2 empty when they arrive.)

The ones that got delivered elsewhere, I'm a little embarrassed about them getting 1/2 empty jars, but I'll just explain after the fact!

The other things I've ordered from this company have been much better.
The letters look like shadows
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (miami, FL) - January 22, 2013
The pot super cute but we have to put a dark blue paper inside to see the letters...
The writing isn't as bright as I'd hoped.
By Stephenie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moorhead, IA) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great concept but its hard to read the scripture with candy inside.
Requires More Packing Material!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salina, KS) - May 17, 2012
I ordered this for Mother's Day from my kids to their grandma and it arrived shattered. I called the company and they were very nice about it and quickly shipped another one which arrived fine. I don't know if the company looks at their reviews but my mom said both arrived with no packing materials whatsoever, just in a flimsy cardboard box similar to a giftbox. No wonder it was broken. On a positive note, though, the new one arrived just a day after Mother's Day and it was fine. It isn't the product I am rating 3 stars, just the shipping situation.
Not as nice as the picture!
By Lindsay P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Feeding Hills, MA) - December 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jar comes with the red ribbon, but there's nowhere near as much red paper inside as pictured. It just doesn't look as nice with only a few strands of paper inside! Also, the words on the jar itself aren't very bold. They easily blend in with the jar. Since this is pictured as "Hugs & Kisses for Nana" I'm not so sure my Nana is going to be able to see the wording on it. It's a Christmas gift, so I'll find out, but I can't imagine she's going to be able to read it on her own. Overall, a nice jar and the Hershey's kisses are nice, but it's hard to read what you personalize on it and there's not much red paper.
Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Porte, TX) - November 9, 2011
Being able to create your own personalized message is awesome!
This would be a wonderful gift for anyone you know.
Ok product
By alicia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (seattle, WA) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this jar for my grandma for Christmas, It was cute, but the only problem was that the lettering was very light and hard to read unless you hold it up to the light, She liked it but I was a little disappointed.
Ok.
By Susan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canfield, OH) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization is cool, but the lid of the jar is really hard to open, especially for an older person. And the personalization is in white, which is hard to see, especially when the silver kisses are in it.
The gift idea is nice, but the etching is very very light
By Rujuta S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boston, MA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
it was a good gift idea but the etching on it was very light, nothing like how it is shown in the picture. If i had read the previous reviews for this item, i would have not purchased it, as all of them have to say the same thing about the print on the jar. Also i did not like the hershey's sweets in the jar,because they had melted and tasted bad
Nice but......
By Vicky G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lagrangeville, NY) - January 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice idea with the personalized writing but it doesn't come out as nice as in the picture. It is too light and you can barely read it. I put a colored piece of red paper infront of the writing so the person could read it when I gave it to them as a gift. Other than that it is a very nice gift idea. I would have given it a 5 star if it was readable.
Cute, but writing too light!
By Ashlee G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, MS) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my grandmother. It is a cute jar and a nice gift, but the print is to light. The writing on the jar is not nearly as dark as shown on this picture. It is especially hard to see in front of the kisses.
Little Disappointed.
By Patsy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Bremen, OH) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The etching is very faint. Grandma did not even notice it until I mentioned it.
happy Valentines day
By stephen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cranston, RI) - February 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I did not see the product because I had it shipped directly to my grandaughter in Georgia. She was however very excited to get it, it was a terrific surprise and she said when the candy was all gone she was going to use the Jar to keep some of her favorite little keepsakes.
So, because she was so excited and happy, I am 100% satisfied with my purchase!
I am sure I will use your products for other events in the future.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved