Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Photo Collage Personalized Men's Tie customer reviews

Personalized Photo Collage Neck Tie for Dad - 9888
Average Customer Review: (452 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 12 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Father's Day tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (middle island, NY) - June 18, 2013
My husband loved the tie. Tie is good quality and the photo looks great.
Fun & Personal
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, UT) - July 3, 2012
This was so fun! We still haven't given it to Grandpa yet, but we're excited for when we do. My three kids love that they are on Grandpa's tie, and I was amazed at how quickly the tie came in the mail.
Holiday gift
By Dorienne P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Rochelle, NY) - December 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good quality. Image was pretty clear
Nice Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, TN) - June 11, 2014
I am happy with my selection for the Father's day gift.
Picture clear and what I expected.
Very nice but not top quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 5, 2015
I ordered three of these: I took a close-up photo of my child's artwork, and used it as a repeating image on a tie, so the artwork becomes the pattern of the tie.
The first tie: a colorful photo of a painting of flowers on white canvas: looks really nice and clear, with bright colors.
The other two: photos of chalk scribbles my toddler made on grey slate: these came out darker and not as clear.
Not sure if this is due to the background color, white vs grey. Anyhow they all look nice and unique but in a subtle way.
However, only the front of the tie has the images. The rest of the tie is solid white. And the white part shows, depending on how the tie is worn, almost like a white border around the entire front of the tie, which is why I say that it doesn't look like such top quality. Also the fabric is not very high quality. But considering the price it's a great and unique gift. Comes in a box with tissue paper inside, easy to giftwrap.
Was ordered May 22 and delivered in Canada on June 5 which took a bit longer than I expected.
Great gift for Grand-dads
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - December 26, 2013
Grandpa was so happy when the kids gave him the tie for christmas!
The first tie we bought online from a major chain store was returned.
Photo Tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oceanside, NY) - December 15, 2015
The tie is good quality, and the photo came out great. My only disappointment is that the picture of the tie on the webpage leads you to believe that your photos are on the front and back of the tie, but actually it is only on the front of the tie, the back is solid white. So if you are okay with that, then the tie is very nice.
Almost perfect
By David G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NORTH FT MYERS, FL) - December 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The design and copy of the photo were very close. The color was not as bright on the finished product as the photo but it will do. The original tie had changed hands within our family since 2002, showing up under unusual circumstances. It was inadvertantly thrown out early in 2015 and I am trying to "find" it to continue the tradition. It is close enough to the original and I am happy with the results. I would highly recommend you to others.
I love neck ties !
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lousiville, KY) - December 21, 2011
I love this item. The pruchasing process was easy and quick. I received my order on time , which is a major plus since its so close to the holidays. I was pleased with the item and I know my dad will love it. The omly problem is I wish they would have used a black tie instead of the white. This item is totally worth it.
Very Impressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Ansgar, IA) - December 26, 2011
We were very impressed with the quality of the tie and it was a big hit at Christmas. I only gave it 4 stars due to the fact that it was ordered on the 6th of December and didn't arrive until the 20th. However, PM did refund me the shipping charges, so I am happy with that as well. Just a word of caution if you need this quickly, contact PM about shipping times...
Missing You
By Devony N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eastland, TX) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I made this for my son-in-law with our granddaughter's picture on it. He had been away training for a new job and I thought it might help him while away. It turned out adorable. I appreciated that I could see it prior to ordering. Thank you.
Gift for Boss
By John K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South River, NJ) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had this printed up with our company logo and gave it to my boss for his 50th birthday. He was shocked that such a thing could be made. It was pretty simple, I used a jpeg of our company logo instead of a picture and Personalization Mall did the rest. I would definately recommend for people to think outside of the box and come up with creative ideas for what can actually go on a tie.
GREAT GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookville, PA) - November 14, 2016
I PURCHASED THIS AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR A FIRST-TIME DADDY AND CAN'T WAIT TO GIVE IT TO HIM FOR CHRISTMAS -- THE TIE IS BEAUTIFUL!
photo tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parsippany, NJ) - October 16, 2016
tie fabric could be a little better
His Tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - December 8, 2016
Although the tie was beautiful; I was a little disappointed because the photo that I provided was sort of an abstract art piece and the photo returned on the tie, was smoothed out. Although very nicely done, I just wish that the tie would have represented the art that was provided.
A Kissable, Sweet Gift
By Sarah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Erie, PA) - January 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband proudly wore the personalized photo tie of our newborn son to work and his colleagues loved it! Some were even trying to kiss our son's photos on the tie! Wonderful that you can see exactly how the tie will look on your website before ordering. I recommend that customers submit a photo with a solid-colored background (put a colored bed sheet behind your subject(s) before photographing) which will give the tie color and make the subject(s) stand out. This is a fun and unique gift!
love my tie!
By Jon P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laingsburg, MI) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the image printed on the tie is excellent. And I like the satin finish, giving the tie a quality look. A minor negative is that the back of the tie is white, and the edge of the white may "peek" around to the front if the tie is not tied properly. But this is really no big deal...
Good!
By JESUS U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ONTARIO, CA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Gift, Tie Quality was great, but picture color was changed from grey to green, Sad!
personalized tie
By barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cherry hill, NJ) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie looks pretty good. picture is good quality. my only complaint is that the tie has dark colors and the underside of the tie is bright whitel
Personalized Tie
By Lisa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Elm, TX) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a personalized tie with a picture of our senior graduating class as a gift for our school superintendent. It arrived within 6 days and overall, I'm pleased. The picture looked great and the colors were vivid. I do wish that I could have chosen a color for the tie, as the only option was white. I plan to use this website again.
Nice looking tie
By Tessa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a Christmas present. Looks really nice. Some minor issues things to think about. The images are put on a white tie and some of that white edge is visible when worn. So wear it with a white shirt and then it does not matter. Also my husband is tall and the tie was a couple of inches shorter than his other ties (I would have paid a few dollars more for a longer tie). Again this is not a big deal but he had to tie it differently. Overall I would definitely buy it again and everyone that sees it wants to know where we got it done.
Wonderful quality!
By Barb D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterloo, IA) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the 2nd photo collage tie I've ordered and they have been beautifully made and quite the conversation piece! This one had a white silk backside and will be the absolutely perfect for my son-in-law this Christmas! Thanks for offering a fantastic value, outstanding quality and reliable service! Every order has arrived in just a few days after placing the order - quite the accomplishment for personalized products!! Thanks so much! I'll be a customer for life!
Cute as a button
By Kristin M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie turned out far better than I expected. Picture was very clear, and the black and white just made it even better. I will definately purchase more items from this store, amazing service and great communication. Thanks
Great gift
By Kimmie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hollywood, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My 79 yo father was on cloud nine after opening his Christmas gift of this tie with pictures of his grandchildren & great grand child. He can't wait to wear the tie to church on Sunday.
***This is a great gift for a person who has everything!
4 1/2 stars
By brenna H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palm harbor, FL) - August 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this for my father with pics of his grandson. Like others mentioned, it is high quality. The reason I gave it a little less than five stars is when you get it you will notice only one or two pictures on the whole tie are full pictures. The rest are cut off... it seems that the dimensions of the pictures should be larger or smaller to combat this. But a nice gift.
Great display of grand-children's art
By Joann F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holmdel, NJ) - February 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of this tie is great! My husband wears ties daily. As a gift I used my grand-daughters art to personalize this tie. He was so excited.
I have tried this with other polyester ties, it didn't work. I give this tie 4 stars. It would have 5 if the back of the tie were not blank.
Exceeded my expectations!
By Wendy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Desert, CA) - January 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Photo Collage© Personalized Men's Tie was better than I expected! The tie is exactly as my picture!
photo collage tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nasssau, NY) - November 30, 2014
Clarity of the image printed on tie could be better and wish the print wrapped around back so you do not see the plain white backing fabric
mixed feelings
By aubree D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (englewood, FL) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with the price and the cropping tools for this picture tie. I was also pleased with the shipping time and cost.
After receiving my tie I was disappointed in the color of the photo, being very washed out. I then contacted customer service and they pointed out that the picture I chose had a lot of white in it and being placed on a white tie that this could happen. The lady I spoke with was very polite and had me email her a new picture and she told me she would send me a new tie. After being disappointed with the color of the tie I was happy to be taken such good care of with customer service and the replacement of the tie. I still enjoy personalizationmall.com and will use them again in the future!
photo collage tie
By kirstin V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (murrysville, PA) - June 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This tie was so easy to make. I just uploaded the photo and chose "tile" for hte pattern. It made a great gift for my husband. The only draw back is that the back of the tie is white. It looks a little tacky. It would be nice if they continued the pattern onto the back of the tie rather than leave it white.
Tie Review
By Lorraine A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burlington, KY) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered with this site several times and have been pleased every time. The quality of these products are outstanding and very unique. The customer service is wonderful! I will definitely be ordering from this site again.
Cute Gift
By Stephanie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - June 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this tie for my husband for father's day. The process to upload the image was easy and the product itself is very nice. The tie is silky and the photo on it appears exactly as it did during the ordering process.
Tyee's Tie
By karen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (vancouver, WA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This made an awesome gift using our own special photo. We appreciated the timely arrival along with a nice looking tie of our dog Tyee.
100% quality!
By Clary D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fremont, CA) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm totally satisfied with the product! The picture was clear, the tie is of excellent quality, the colors (from the picture) were true to original, great!!! How to make it better? The back of the tie is white. I wasn't expecting that for some reason. It would be nice if the back were a matching neutral color, black, navy, red. But I'm still happy with the product.
Ho Ho Ho
By Stan K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, PA) - December 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was amazed how quickly the tie arrived after ordering, using regular shipping. Using a photo of "Santa and Mrs Claus", the tie will truly add a special touch to the upcoming holiday season. I received numerous compliments and inquiries about where I got such a tie the first day I wore it!
A++++++
By Susan L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wow, so adorable! The picture looks great on the tie, 3 grandchildren fit perfectly my dad is going to love it! No better way to show your little ones to the world!! Great quality!!
I Can't Wait ti Give this Gift
By Carmen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami Lakes, FL) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter is in love with herself! So, I ordered her this for Christmas using one of her favorite photos (herself). It arrived less than one week after I placed the order and although it's a little costly for a non-silk tie, it's really nice. I can't wait for Christmas morning to see her face.
Wonderful Gift
By John G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carthage, TN) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this gift for "Father's Day" for my father & he liked it. I used a picture of him with his grandkids. He loves to show off his grandkids & a pic. with them cuddled up to him was perfect to do so. I would definitely recommend this gift to others. God Bless~
great tie!
By James F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift. I really like the quality. The collage is A-1, very professional. My husband saw that I bought it for my father and he asked me for one - AND HE HATES TIES, but the colors and quality makes it very "wearable".
It came very fast, and I like that too. NF
Tie
By Daniela C. (Woodside, NY) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
d
First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 12 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved