Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

You Name It Personalized Bamboo Cutting Board customer reviews

Personalized Bamboo Cutting Boards - You Name It - 4486
Average Customer Review: (950 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 14 of 24 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Pretty Good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ocean Ridge, FL) - April 29, 2011
The cutting board is beautiful to look at. Unfortunately I don't think the final sanding was very good, as I have several little splintered pieces of wood all over the surface.
Rustic
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilson, NC) - June 25, 2012
The board was nice and the carving of the words were beautiful. The only thing is looking at the picture, the board looks smooth and it actually feels unfinished (rough). Overall, it was nice.
FUNCTIONAL
By Darla M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Arthur, TX) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this board for a young Newlywed couple. The husband says he and his wife loved it. I didn't want to get the board with the cutout in the middle, because food could get caught in it. I wanted the square board, but would have liked to get a little carved decoration on the sides.
Monogram flaw
By Sandy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southwest Harbor, ME) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the cutting board was great, the coloring of the wood was also nice, but the monogramming was off color. The top half of the words were very dark and the bottom half of the letters were light. I assumed the letters would be all dark on the light wood.
Engraving Doesn't Show Up
By Gertrude T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midland, TX) - May 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The actual product doesn't look like the picture. The engraving doesn't show up much. The writing isn't dark. The writing isn't colored, at all. I was disappointed in the first product I received, so I asked that it be re-done. They did it, again, and it doesn't look better. I was told the look of the engraving depends on the grain in the wood. The engraving isn't very deep, and it just doesn't show up much. I've ordered other things from this company with which I've been satisfied. Just not this one. It wasn't terrifically expensive, and it looks that way. It doesn't look like a nice custom product. It looks cheap.
Bamboo Cutting board
By Kristen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flagstaff, AZ) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product. Fast turn around time. Came exactly as pictured. Love it, great gift!
Love the Idea but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashburn, VA) - January 7, 2011
I normally don't do reviews but I really liked this idea - I ordered several as Xmas gifts - A bit disappointed with the engraving - although it is written as ordered it does not show up as well as the sample as the letters are not darken as in the product sample and also I don't like the fact that the personalization mall logo is engraved on the back as well - that should really be shown or told up front - I already am paying for the product - I'm not paying for them to advertise to people I give gifts too. If they would remove that I would probably purchase more
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach, CA) - February 5, 2011
I am very pleased with the size (not too small, not too big), the quality of the wood and the personalizaton. I purchased this for a friend, but may buy one for myself too.
Looks Great
By Ashley R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cutting board looks really nice and the personalization makes it look expensive. I got it for someone as a gift, so I'm not sure how it holds up after use. But, it looks like it is high quality and would work great.
Great product
By Elizabeth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - December 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product was a lot better than I expected when I ordered it. Made a great gift for my sister in law. Thanks.
Great gift idea!
By Casey R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift idea for any occasion, was a bit smaller than I thought it would be but I didn't look at measurements!
cute and good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntington, IN) - April 11, 2011
It was a good size and very good quality . Name script is very pretty and the bride liked it
Everyone's favorite gift!
By Marilee D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cottrellville Twp, MI) - June 4, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter told me everyone LOVES a personalized gift and she's right.
Great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas , NV) - July 25, 2016
This was a gift for a friend and she loved it.
Looks as I imagined it would
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - February 28, 2011
I purchased this as a gift for my aunt. It looks great & I hope it holds up well. I do not know how it will react to use / cleaning, but it doesn't take up too much space & looks classy.
NICE
By Lucecita D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (winston salem, NC) - March 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for myself because I never can find anything that is personalized to my name because of the uniqueness. I recieved it and absolutely loved it. quality great and the engraving was flawless and deep enough to last many years.
Bamboo Cutting board
By Dottie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - March 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very happy with my purchase!! I would highly recommend this item! It is perfect for a house warming or wedding gift!!
Bamboo cutting board
By Nancy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Barrington, IL) - April 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice. It was a gift and came with in 48 hours of ordering it..
Love it!
By Yiu Kuen W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - March 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered it as a housewarming gift for my friend. I haven't given it to them yet but I'm sure they'll love it. It looks beautiful! Just like what you saw on the picture. The engraved text looked good too. It's going to be a very cool gift. It's a bamboo cutting board so it's not super solid or heavy. But for the price I paid, it's definitely a great buy. It looked very classy too.
Almost perfect
By Bernardine G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Succasunna, NJ) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift. I got it to give my daughter and her husband for their first house. The personalization looked very classy on this beautiful cuttingboard. This would have gotten 5 stars from me except for one thing. The logo of 'Personalization.com' was ETCHED into the wood on the back of the cutting board. I resented this. Since the recipients will probably use the back of the cutting board to avoid ruining the etching on the front, they will no only always see the etched advertising of Personalization.com but also will get meat, chicken, and other stuff clogged into the etched letters making it more difficult to clean up. I was very 'put off' when I saw 'Personalization.com' etched into the wood and had I known that before purchasing this I would NOT have bought it.
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Robin T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - March 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of board was good, some of the letters were missing a little of the black, but other than that, it was good quality. Product was shipped extreamly fast, which was excellent, because it was for a gift a couple days later. Loved the board, will purchase through this company again.
Cutting Board
By Charles R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Clair Shores, MI) - October 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My wife and I were pleased with your product and the speed which you delivered the product was amazing. We bought it as an engagement present for this Saturday. Thank you for the quality and speed of service.
Great gift
By Olivia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maynard, MA) - October 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my brother who was graduating culinary school. He loved the gift and its personalization. The quality is good and the size is perfect. It was a great price. It came with a little ding in the side but I couldn't return it due to time restraints. My brother wasn't bothered by the ding bc being a cutting board, it will acquire many more
chopping block
By Patricia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Silver Creek, NY) - September 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks nice. I have not used it since it is a Christmas gift.
So far so good
By Laura H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Islip, NY) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Only time will tell in regards to the quality of the actual cutting board but the engraving was nice.
great overall product
By Keith W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Menifee, CA) - September 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wished it came a little smoother, but that's ok, I ended up oiling it myself, just wished I didn't have to do it myself.

Beautiful product
cuttin up
By Ellene W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loudon, TN) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift for my family -- they have everything that is neccesry and this is a gift that is novel and useful
Great Look!
By Jessica F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Magna, UT) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall I think is product is great. I do wish it could be a little bigger for the price but it's a good size. Shipped in a timely manner and personalization looks great!
Great Housewarming Gift
By Alexandria P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - February 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it! I need to order on for myself. Great quality
Great Look!
By Jessica F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Magna, UT) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall I think is product is great. I do wish it could be a little bigger for the price but it's a good size. Shipped in a timely manner and personalization looks great!
Great Product
By Suzanne P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Foxboro, MA) - January 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the quality and value of this product. We are very pleased with the overall purchase. From the ease of ordering to the prices to the timeliness of the order reaching our home. Thank you for providing an alternate place to shop from "Thing Remembered".

Suzanne Foxbor Ma
Personalized cutting board
By Elvira G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - January 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I presented this at a Bridal Shower for the Bride To Be. She loved it and it was passed around and I think everyone was in "AWE". Fixin's for an appetite are Made with Love and I agree on the personalization of "Seasoned with Love".
I'll certainly shop for that personalized wedding gift.
Thanks A Bunch! -Tia Vira in Texas
O'Connor
By Scott B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lititz, PA) - March 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is perfect.
Best Gifts Ever!!!
By Kimberly H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Athens, GA) - March 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the best gift ever for anyone that has a kitchen. I have purchased 6 of these as hostess gifts, and everyone has loved them!!
Oh My God!
By melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swansea, MA) - February 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift was for my overseas fiance, who's in the Merchant Marines as steward/chief cook. He loves to cook at home as well, so i thought this would make a great Valentine gift...He said, and i quote, "This is THE best gift I've ever gotten."
Not only was it special due to the personalization, but the wood was beautiful, the packaging was perfect...and the time frame! I got it only days after ordering. The laser engraving looked unbelievable, and was placed perfectly in place.
We could not be happier with this purchase. What a conversation piece too. LOVE IT!
A great addition to my husband's Vday basket.
By Karen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spartanburg, SC) - February 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this to give to my husband for Valentine's Day. He is the chef in our marriage and I think he'll absolutely love this personalized gift. Thanks for the quick shipping!
Perfect
By Kerry G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marietta, GA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for myself. I thought the price was fair based on the size (comparable boards at cookware stores run as much without the personalization) and the delivery was quick. When I received the cutting board I could not believe how nice it looked. And the personalization came out beautifully. I've now saved this website as a favorite. This was my second purchase and my second positive experience.
Worth it
By Jamie T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shreveport, LA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought these as hostess gifts for a shower. Put their name at the top and a scripture at the bottom. Great quality. Everything spelled correctly. At my doorstep in less than a week. Well received by all. Highly recommend.
Good Quality....Good Price
By Shirley P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avondale, AZ) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This board exceded my expectations. I had a message written in Italian for my best friend. Perfect!!! and a perfect gift for someone who has everything....they dont have one of these!!!!!!!!
Wonderful Gift
By Martha A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensboro, NC) - January 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great reasonably priced gift for a couple or person in a new home. It was done very well and the quality of the cutting board was great!
First PagePrevious Page Page 14 of 24 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved