Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Name It Personalized Bamboo Cutting Board customer reviews

Personalized Bamboo Cutting Boards - You Name It - 4486
Average Customer Review: (943 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 14 of 24 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Disappointed In Product Change
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lititz, PA) - November 12, 2014
We are disappointed with the product changes or option changes to this product. We can no longer have as much printed on this product. Disappointing change to what was an excellent product,
Great gift for someone who loves to cook
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NEW YORK, NY) - May 22, 2016
Purchased this for a dear friend who loves cooking! Got rave reviews!
Poor Imprinting
By Linda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ona, WV) - September 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was displeased with the way the imprinting looked (very light to dark from top to bottom on the lower personalization) so I called and was offered a free replacement,which I accepted. The replacement arrived and it was not better. Since the item was a gift, I could not further delay delivery but I was not at all happy with this product.
They made changes
By Jason F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - October 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm a Realtor® and use these cutting boards as closing gifts for my clients. It's a way to make them feel at home and keep my marketing presence in front of them. The last board I ordered, I discovered that they changed the number of allowed characters on the bottom line of the board. I now no longer and fit my usual message to my clients and will have to start looking elsewhere for a closing gift if they do not change this.
They put their website logo everywhere.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) - September 29, 2012
Their website logo is even engraved onto the back of the board and I have a problem with that. The words are engraved deeply into the surface with the bottom burnt with uneven height. The board looks smoother and better finished in the picture than it actually is.
Cutting board
By Anna K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wheeling, IL) - April 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product looks great in the picture but am not able to review the actual product due to the shipping methods used by Personalization Mail are unrealiable.
Not centered
By Greta H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsville, MD) - March 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product itself is pretty nice. It is sturdy and nice bamboo (besides the wood pieces peeling up after a wash). However the engraving was off center half an inch. I contacted customer service and they sent a replacement. The replacement was also off center.
FUNCTIONAL
By Darla M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Arthur, TX) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this board for a young Newlywed couple. The husband says he and his wife loved it. I didn't want to get the board with the cutout in the middle, because food could get caught in it. I wanted the square board, but would have liked to get a little carved decoration on the sides.
Pretty Good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ocean Ridge, FL) - April 29, 2011
The cutting board is beautiful to look at. Unfortunately I don't think the final sanding was very good, as I have several little splintered pieces of wood all over the surface.
Monogram flaw
By Sandy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southwest Harbor, ME) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the cutting board was great, the coloring of the wood was also nice, but the monogramming was off color. The top half of the words were very dark and the bottom half of the letters were light. I assumed the letters would be all dark on the light wood.
Engraving Doesn't Show Up
By Gertrude T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midland, TX) - May 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The actual product doesn't look like the picture. The engraving doesn't show up much. The writing isn't dark. The writing isn't colored, at all. I was disappointed in the first product I received, so I asked that it be re-done. They did it, again, and it doesn't look better. I was told the look of the engraving depends on the grain in the wood. The engraving isn't very deep, and it just doesn't show up much. I've ordered other things from this company with which I've been satisfied. Just not this one. It wasn't terrifically expensive, and it looks that way. It doesn't look like a nice custom product. It looks cheap.
Cutting Board
By Charles R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Clair Shores, MI) - October 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My wife and I were pleased with your product and the speed which you delivered the product was amazing. We bought it as an engagement present for this Saturday. Thank you for the quality and speed of service.
Great gift
By Olivia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maynard, MA) - October 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my brother who was graduating culinary school. He loved the gift and its personalization. The quality is good and the size is perfect. It was a great price. It came with a little ding in the side but I couldn't return it due to time restraints. My brother wasn't bothered by the ding bc being a cutting board, it will acquire many more
great overall product
By Keith W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Menifee, CA) - September 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wished it came a little smoother, but that's ok, I ended up oiling it myself, just wished I didn't have to do it myself.

Beautiful product
chopping block
By Patricia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Silver Creek, NY) - September 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks nice. I have not used it since it is a Christmas gift.
Great product
By Elizabeth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - December 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product was a lot better than I expected when I ordered it. Made a great gift for my sister in law. Thanks.
Love the Idea but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashburn, VA) - January 7, 2011
I normally don't do reviews but I really liked this idea - I ordered several as Xmas gifts - A bit disappointed with the engraving - although it is written as ordered it does not show up as well as the sample as the letters are not darken as in the product sample and also I don't like the fact that the personalization mall logo is engraved on the back as well - that should really be shown or told up front - I already am paying for the product - I'm not paying for them to advertise to people I give gifts too. If they would remove that I would probably purchase more
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach, CA) - February 5, 2011
I am very pleased with the size (not too small, not too big), the quality of the wood and the personalizaton. I purchased this for a friend, but may buy one for myself too.
Great gift idea!
By Casey R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift idea for any occasion, was a bit smaller than I thought it would be but I didn't look at measurements!
Looks Great
By Ashley R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cutting board looks really nice and the personalization makes it look expensive. I got it for someone as a gift, so I'm not sure how it holds up after use. But, it looks like it is high quality and would work great.
So far so good
By Laura H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Islip, NY) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Only time will tell in regards to the quality of the actual cutting board but the engraving was nice.
Very Nice
By Lori N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dundas , MN) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Board is exactly the way I had hoped it would be
Bamboo Cutting board
By Kristen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flagstaff, AZ) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product. Fast turn around time. Came exactly as pictured. Love it, great gift!
a great gift
By Michael D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Jefferson Station, NY) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
3rd one I've ordered as gifts and everyone loves this board.
My only suggestion would be - it would be perfect if the entire top had a groove edge all the way around to capture any juices that are drawn when cutting cooked meats. I know this may reduce the imprint area but it will help stop the over spills and I suggest it on all boards.
Thank You
M D
Practical
By Alan P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schaumburg, IL) - October 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice cutting board. Due to the fact that it's wood, we do not use for meats of any kind but it's great for vegetables, fruits, etc. I wish it was a little bigger but I really like the fact that it has handles on each side eliminating the typical: "slide board to the edge of the counter without spilling everything all over the floor" scenario.
Almost perfect
By Bernardine G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Succasunna, NJ) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift. I got it to give my daughter and her husband for their first house. The personalization looked very classy on this beautiful cuttingboard. This would have gotten 5 stars from me except for one thing. The logo of 'Personalization.com' was ETCHED into the wood on the back of the cutting board. I resented this. Since the recipients will probably use the back of the cutting board to avoid ruining the etching on the front, they will no only always see the etched advertising of Personalization.com but also will get meat, chicken, and other stuff clogged into the etched letters making it more difficult to clean up. I was very 'put off' when I saw 'Personalization.com' etched into the wood and had I known that before purchasing this I would NOT have bought it.
Bamboo Cutting board
By Dottie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - March 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very happy with my purchase!! I would highly recommend this item! It is perfect for a house warming or wedding gift!!
Bamboo cutting board
By Nancy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Barrington, IL) - April 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice. It was a gift and came with in 48 hours of ordering it..
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Robin T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - March 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of board was good, some of the letters were missing a little of the black, but other than that, it was good quality. Product was shipped extreamly fast, which was excellent, because it was for a gift a couple days later. Loved the board, will purchase through this company again.
Love it!
By Yiu Kuen W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - March 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered it as a housewarming gift for my friend. I haven't given it to them yet but I'm sure they'll love it. It looks beautiful! Just like what you saw on the picture. The engraved text looked good too. It's going to be a very cool gift. It's a bamboo cutting board so it's not super solid or heavy. But for the price I paid, it's definitely a great buy. It looked very classy too.
Great
By Joyce S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commerce, MI) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our daughter in law loved it
Engraving.
By Cristina V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was exceptional quality and the engraving was perfect! My boss loved it!
Beautifuly Crafted and Practical for everyday use.
By Jacqueline S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Amityville, NY) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased three of these boards. One each for my mom, mother-in-law, and step-mother-in-law. Personalized from my children. They cannot stop raving about the cutting boards. It was a real hit this Christmas.
kdzem
By Kathleen Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middlebury, CT) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bamboo cutting board was excellent. Monogram made the board and quality was very good.
love it!!
By Rachelle P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kountze, TX) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great item!!!
Worth it
By Jamie T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shreveport, LA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought these as hostess gifts for a shower. Put their name at the top and a scripture at the bottom. Great quality. Everything spelled correctly. At my doorstep in less than a week. Well received by all. Highly recommend.
Good Quality....Good Price
By Shirley P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avondale, AZ) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This board exceded my expectations. I had a message written in Italian for my best friend. Perfect!!! and a perfect gift for someone who has everything....they dont have one of these!!!!!!!!
custom cutting board
By Joanne R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ramona, CA) - January 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This makes such an AWESOME gift! I have purchased four of them now, they are great quality and laser etched with whatever you like. You can really personalize each one, according to who you are giving it to. One of my friends makes AWESOME cheesecake so her board says "Mary's Bistro" at the top and "Best cheesecake in town!" at the bottom. She will LOVE this! I also did one for my mother-in-law that says "If Nana made it, it's GOT to be good!" Very cute! Got one for my folks too, they are going to display it in their kitchen instead of using it. For my oh-so-sarcastic sister-in-law it says "Don't make me burn your dinner." Ha ha ha!! Great fun product to give, I highly recommend it!
Wonderful Gift
By Martha A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensboro, NC) - January 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great reasonably priced gift for a couple or person in a new home. It was done very well and the quality of the cutting board was great!
Very Happy!
By Kathleen K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holly Springs, NC) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This cutting board was a hit! I would order again!
First PagePrevious Page Page 14 of 24 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved