Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (185 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
helpful discription
By Betty G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - December 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only thing that went wrong with my order was I was unaware of the size of the box. I purchased the recipe cards unaware that the box would not hold the cards. I'm not sure if this was my error or that the description wasn't clear enough. I fixed the cards to fit and everyone was happy. My mistake was when I picked the box the cards where shown also, so I assumed they fit the box I was purchasing.
Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 23, 2011
The top and the bottom was not lined up exactly. I bought this for my fiance's mother but now I want one!
Recipe Box
By candace M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jensen beach , FL) - December 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was such a sweet recipe box. Perfect wood texture and color. Definetley a winner to hold all your favorite hand me down family " secrets".
Beautiful Recipe Box
By Kathy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Valley, NY) - December 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a keeper. Love how it turned out. Makes a great gift. Will order more again.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Amherst, NY) - December 16, 2011
I ordered two of these recipe boxes for girlfriends that just got their own houses. I was nervous to purchase from here because I've never heard of the website before but I couldn't be happier with my decision. The recipe boxes arrived quickly. The stain on the boxes are actually, I think, a little darker than the picture conveys, which I really liked. I'm so excited to give them as gifts.
Personalized recipe box, it is wonderful.
By naomi B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (claremont, NH) - December 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for a very good friend of mine. I received it in a very short amount of time and really love the workmanship and the personalized engraving. It will make a wonderful Christmas gift and I am sure my friend will love this also.
Nice box, BUT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Etters, PA) - December 12, 2011
Well I ordered this for a gift for my mother and it came incorrectly engraved. (off center by a little over an inch and a half) They quickly issued a replacement and sent it to me in a few days. When I recieved the new box it's staining was messed up. My husband fixed it and now it is a beauitful box just like it shows. I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have so many issues with the engraving error then the staining being messed up. Great Customer Service with fixing mistakes and sending a replacement quickly. Good quality box and STURDY.
Beautiful Keepsake
By Angela L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bergen, NJ) - December 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful keepsake that will be cherished for years to come. It added such a wonderful personal touch to my daughter's bridal shower. We received it as promised. Will purchase other items in the future with complete confidence.
Christmas gift for my niece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 11, 2011
Great quality. Hope she likes it.
Just what I was hoping for
By Jan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Las Vegas, NV) - October 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sometimes when I order items online, they don't arrive looking like they did on the computer screen. These boxes are beautiful! They shipped the next day and were here in less than a week. I couldn't be happier!
Nice wedding shower gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marion, KS) - July 9, 2011
I liked this item, the personalization looked great.
Loved It!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, OR) - July 7, 2011
I bought this as a gift for my niece who was moving into her first home. I loved it! It was big and roomy but not gigantic. The engraving on the top was done very nicely. Seemed to be of good craftsmanship. All in all I was extremely pleased. Plus it shipped quickly!
Personalized Recipe Box
By Beverley F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wow - really pleased and happy with this - great quality and beautiful wood.
for the new kitchen
By vanessa G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bristol, WI) - March 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
my mother & father-in-law had just completed a new kitchen remodel just before christmas. this made a perfect add-on gift that just sings personalization!
Love it!
By Annette B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, VA) - March 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this item on time and in perfect condition. It was very expertly engraved with the bride-to-be's name, and I am very, very pleased with it! I will definitely order another one for another new bride.
Truly Nice; Lovely Wood
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Haltom City, TX) - March 14, 2011
These recipe boxes are truly nice. I ordered two of them for my daughters. We all thought they were very pretty. The engraving is excellent, the wood is lovely and the quality of the product seems to be excellent. The girls were impressed by the clever little groove that holds your recipe card upright, especially since that was a specific feature they wanted. I looked high and low, in stores and on the web, for some good quality, attractive and reasonably priced recipe boxes. I chose these and I'm glad I did. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Love it!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perris, CA) - August 12, 2017
It is beautiful I love it I also bought the matching recipe cards to make it a completely set beautiful gift!
Personalized Recipe Boxes are awesome!
By Linda K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Kensington, PA) - July 17, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased two of these boxes for a couple brides this summer, one of which is my daughter, and they were both very touched by the fact that they were personalized. I also purchased other items from Personalization Mall for another young bride recently. Your products and service are top notch. Thank you for making gift giving so "personal" and simple!
Exactly as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cortland, IL) - May 17, 2017
I love the groove that holds the recipe cards up. I did have to explain to my mom that it was there on purpose and not a crack in the wood. But once I showed her what it was there for she got even more excited. Great gift for mother's day!
Bought this for my daughter's bridal shower.
By Bonnie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PORT BARRINGTON, IL) - April 23, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautifully done!! I am so pleased with the personalization and the beautiful color of the wood. Thanks so much!!
Beautiful
By Gail G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paradise, TX) - March 4, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my 3rd recipe box I've ordered. They all have been beautiful ! Such good craftsmanship. They have made such special gifts. So very pleased.
Grandkid gifts
By Marti S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florissant, MO) - December 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Spend time in the kitchen making memories. Excited to have these personalized recipe boxes. Great quality and keepsake.
Cooking Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florissant, MO) - December 12, 2016
Perfect for my Lil Chef, coupled this with personalized apron. Great quality, fast service.
Love it...
By Keith E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forty Fort, PA) - September 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a Christmas gift....it's beautiful and very well made....
Love it
By Kayla A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new lenox, IL) - February 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my friend's bridle shower and they loved it!
Personalized Recipe Box
By Joan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, MA) - February 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box is very nice. Good quality and a good size. Great gift idea for Bridal Showers!
Excellent! Just what I wanted!
By Lynne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenville, OH) - December 6, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is just what I wanted and beyond excellent! The personalization is great! The design is great! The inside -- real wood -- perfect size! This will be gifts for my adult children for next year filled with my recipes and their Grandma's recipes and family and friends. The recipe cards and dividers are great for it too!
Better Than I Expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Boston, TX) - November 23, 2015
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my sister. I was honestly expecting it to look cheap but was exceptionally surprised. The preview picture did not do it justice. I loved it! Much prettier in person. I am going to put some of our family recipes in it for her and I know she is going to love it as well. I also expected it to be heavy and bulky but it's not. The box is light and just the right size. Hopefully it will last for many years.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ladson, SC) - April 21, 2015
I buy one of these for everyone I can as occasions arise. I always get positive comments and everyone else wants one!
Very Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Osseo, WI) - January 2, 2015
I ordered the Family Favorites Personalixed Recipe Box for my mother as she had wanted a nice wooden recipe box. Not only was I very pleased with it but my mother LOVED it. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice quality recipe box.
Great quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springboro, PA) - December 21, 2014
This recipe box was very well made and just beautiful. Very pleased
beautifully engraved
By Veronica G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Goshen, IN) - September 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
My granddaughter will absolutely love this recipe box's design. I bought one for myself a couple of years ago and I'm really impressed with the quality so I had no hesitation in buying one for her.
larger recipe cards
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mc Murray, PA) - January 28, 2014
I bought 3 recipe boxes one for each of my grandchildren, I just loved them. I am now sorry I didn't buy the larger boxes, the 3 x 5 cards seem so small to write a complete recipe on just one card.
Smooth, High Quality Wood!
By Deborah D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shortsville, NY) - January 6, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This recipe box exceeded my expectations. The wood is smooth and of such high quality! I feel this recipe box will outlast us and will be passed down to our kids. I look forward to purchasing more as gifts. This would make an awesome shower or wedding gift.
Great find
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (no attleboro, MA) - January 6, 2014
I need a recipe box for my daughter to store all the recipes she had inherited from her grandmother. This was the perfect box as it was inscribed with her grandmother's name. Very nice quality!
Fantastic quality
By Judy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frederick, MD) - December 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am so pleased with the quality of all the items I purchased.
Great quality, good price!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - November 19, 2013
Very pleased with this purchase. This box is obviously made well. And looks like it will hold up for a long time. The personalization is beautiful and makes it a great family heirloom. The matching personalized 3x5 cards are a great finishing touch.
Amazing
By roxane B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fulton, NY) - November 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered 23 of them as a memory piece from my mom who recently passed away. My mom was the baker of the family so the gift was perfect. Ordered and had within a few days. Couldn't be happier!
Beautiful Keepsake
By Eileen W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwich, CT) - July 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as part of a wedding shower gift. I am collecting recipes from relatives and friends of the bride to be and this recipe box will be a beautiful place for her to keep all the cards Hopefully it will be on display in her kitchen.

The box is sturdy, with a nice wood grain and the inscription adds a personal touch. I would definitely recommend this item and will purchase another one for a future gift!
A Gift
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingsland, GA) - July 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was sent to my sister-in-law as a thank you gift. She loves it!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved