Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Dear Dad Poem Personalized Valet Box customer reviews

Personalized Wood Jewelry Valet Box - Dad Poem - 12379
Average Customer Review: (171 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(130)
4 star:
(32)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(2)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
MADE MY HUSBANDS DAY!!!
By Lisa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indian head, MD) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Valet Box was BEAUTIFUL!!! I was so blown away at how perfect and detailed the engraving on the box turned out! I gave the item to my husband on his birthday and he was brought to tears! It was very neatly done with no mistakes and it was deatiled exactly how the preview picture showed and how I personalized it to be and say. The only issue that I have with the box is that the inside is very small with limited space for jewelry and his watch couldnt fit inside. But other than the inside size the outside totally makes up for that! Thanx P.Mall.com
Very Nice
By Dennis R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Somerset, NJ) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice item, looks good and well constructed.. arrived as expected.. on time
Good for a Dad who needs organization
By Carlie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, OR) - September 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box was perfect for my father who doesn't wear much jewelry but needs a safe place to put the stuff he has inherited. There are a few things I didn't really care for. One thing was the lettering, which is very small and hard to read for someone that doesn't wear glasses as often as he should. And the interior is a removable velvet lined plastic tray. I thought it would be stronger and more substantial for the price.
not bad
By Clare W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pilot Mountain, NC) - December 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is very light and cheaply made, I'm not too happy paying just over $30 for it plus the gift box, $10-15 would have been more reasonable, but the words are engraved beautifully on the box and easy to read. If you're looking for a jewelry box to actually hold jewelry in I would recommend looking elsewhere, cause I don't think this will hold up too well for long.
If I could do it over again I'd request that inner compartments be left out.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corpus Christi, TX) - June 17, 2011
My dad loves any type of storage. Coffee mugs become storage! So I had hope this could hold his pens or a couple watches. He's very nice, neat and orderly but if he can fill it w/ stuff it will be done. I liked this orignially because of that and the personalization. I know he'll love the sentiment of it but the size is ridiculously small. I almost thought of unscrewing it and making a plaque since the box is almost useless. My mom will probably end up using it for her rings! It will fit a few rings and cufflings but anything else is overload. It barely fits a watch in it definitely not a man's watch. I read from other reviews that it was small but figured it couldn't be THAT bad and well it is. If it was made w/o the inside velvet compartments and had a latch, I feel it would be much nicer, more useful and more worth the money.
Dad boxes
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sewell, NJ) - May 20, 2011
The boxes are nice and shipped fast but they were smaller than what I expected.
Personalized Valet Box
By Katherine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, PA) - June 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice valet box but it is too small for any large jewelry, such as watches.
Inconsistency
By Rocky P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Lansing, MI) - April 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 6 of these boxes, all with identical writing. The quality was fine, but I noticed that the engraving on some boxes are better than others. One box had deeper engravings which made the writing look clear, while other boxes had lighter engravings which made the lettering look faded. The box feels very light, and the box opens almost too easily (would've been nice if it had a magnetic shut to the lid). I also notice the wood patterns on each boxes are unique which makes it special.

Other than that, very nice product for its price. You probably won't find a similar product for this price where you can laser engrave a whole poem. Quality isn't the best but you get what you paid for.
it will do.
By Brittany W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Joliet, IL) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving turned out great. There is plenty of space to write a special message. I was disappointed in the size of the valet box though. It is not deep at all. A man's watch will not fit in the box. It will be better used for cuff links or a money clip, not something big or bulky.
okay product
By Thomas G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marysville, OH) - July 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is not as big as I expected. It is lined with a cheap plastic divider. I expect it to beak early in it's life. The engraving (T.J.) blended together and made it hard to read.
Very Disappointed!!!!
By Davida J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - June 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this gift for my dad for Father's Day. I was not very impressed with the size of the valet box. I expected it to be a little bit bigger. It will probably not hold very many items. In all honesty, the product looks cheap.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved