Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Natural Wood Easel customer reviews

Natural A-Frame Wood Display Easel - 3730
Average Customer Review: (184 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Excellent stand.
By Leslie F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Omaha, NE) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought it was priced a little high however, it is very nice quality and fits with the personalized board just perfectly.
Great Touch for Birth Announcement Canvas
By Sarah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ho Ho Kus, NJ) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this to go with the Birth Announcement canvas. Great quality and very sturdy. Great touch and offers an option to the recipient on how to display it.
Holder
By Natasha B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maryville, TN) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice piece to go along with canvas art.
easel
By Michelle L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saybrook, IL) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
works great
Loved it!
By Jenny O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hutchinson, KS) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had purchased the plaque for a birthday gift for my husband, now after seeing it it is much more than just a birthday gift,with our anniversary two days after his B-day, it has become an anniversary gift, it is simply lovely.
Baby Dedication Gift
By Barb B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Chicago, IL) - November 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the wooden easel to use with the personalized canvas plaque as a gift for my granddaughter's baby dedication. This is the first time I have ordered from personalizationmall.com. I am impressed with the ease of ordering thru your online site, prompt delivery and excellent quality of the easel. I will definitely recommend personalizationmall.com to others. Thank you.
Cute but definitely deceiving
By Trisha L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saratoga Springs, NY) - June 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this easel to go along with the stripped name plate for a baptism. This was supposed to be my "big gift" I paid 53 dollars for something that was about 4 inches big. I was extremely disappointed and dissatisfied I had to go purchase something else to make it seem like I actually purchased something...I wouldn’t buy it again...
Just ok
By DOLORES J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (VALLEJO, CA) - September 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I did expect more quality for the price. It was cheaply made but served the purpose.
Not for large items
By Janet S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, CO) - January 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was recommended to accompany "Family Tree" platter. There are a couple of problems with combining these two items: (1) the pegs that are supposed to hold the platter do not fit snuggly into the front of the easel; and (2) the angle of the legs of the front part of the easel are too close together for something of that large a size. Therefore, we returned the item.
Natural wood easel
By Geri H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a must have if you buy the any of the monogrammed plates or canvas. But, I think the price is much too high and it is not customer friendly for Personalization Mall to charge the $11.95 for this item. I think it should come included free with the purchase of the monogrammed plate or the canvas.
A little Chintzy
By Jill D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davenport, IA) - December 31, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Or in other words cheap. It will hold a light plaque...but it really isn't worth the money...I could have found something better locally.
Wooden Stand
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville Centre, NY) - December 13, 2011
A little pricy for what it is.
Could be better
By Ashley C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kings Mountain, NC) - February 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The fact that you need to purchase this to hold another gift to me is ridiculous. It should come with the gifts that require it. The quality is a little poor, and it can come apart easily.
Easel
By Debi D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingman, AZ) - April 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very light weight
Overpriced
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mableton, GA) - July 10, 2013
Looks as pictured, but overpriced ($12) for what it is. I now see it is on sale for $8, but it really should come free with the tree plaque.
Easel review
By Elizabeth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morrisville, PA) - April 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
While assembly was very simple and the effect of the photo canvas on the easel was cool...the easel itself was not impressive for the price. i saw similar ones at my local dollar store but bought this one thinking it would be higher quality. Now i will say that the canvas photo was gorgeous so no one will be looking at the easel.
Should be included
By Kristy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - June 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Works well with the item but should of been included, rediculous this was almost $12
Rather Cheap
By Lynn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorktown, VA) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wish that this product was a bit more stable. The three "legs" are very filmsy. For the price I would suggest buying a different easel someplace else.
Easel did not have any screws with it
By Ankita V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pullman, WA) - July 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The easel is not of any help to us coz the screws were not there with it. And my surprise gift turned out to be more of a hassle than a memory
Poor Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowling Green, KY) - December 15, 2011
The easel was very poor quality for the price. It was flimsy and we had to glue the little knobs in to hold the canvas. Even after glueing them, they weren't completely straight. I loved the canvas, but expected much more from the easel.
not big enuff
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carson, CA) - May 15, 2011
this thing wasn't big enuff to hold up the plate
NO GOOD!
By Kimberly L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampstead, NC) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mother. And she said the plate wont even stay on there it slips right off. Waste of money!
VERY Disappointed
By Tracy N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Rosa Beach, FL) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The easel is not level. You have to pay extra for the easel if you you want to display the crooked, uneven wood block I purchased.
Pegs don't stay in
By Jeff W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dawsonville , GA) - December 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered from Personalzation Mall many times. I am very disappointed in this item. The canvas photo I purchased is beautiful, but the wood easel that I purchased as an add on, is poorly made and the two pegs come wrapped separately and they won't stay in.
Not as expected
By Kathleen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Littleton, CO) - November 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture of this easel is very misleading. It looks much larger and stronger in the picture than it really is. It is not in one piece and has to be put together. It looks cheap and was disapointing, since this was a gift for my pastor and his wife. Not worth the money at all.
Can't use it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - February 11, 2014
The dowels (pegs) that hold the picture in place did not come with the easel. I'd appreciate it if you'd send me those pieces so it's usable. This was a Birthday gift.
Wood Easel
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 20, 2013
Terrible quality. Wish I hadn't bought this.
Natural Wood Easel
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - February 26, 2012
Not Impressed. Small little holes where you place pegs - one is larger than the other making one sit slanted, and making it uneven. I decided not to give it as a gift actually. I just gave the plaque without it. I was let down because I bought this as a gift with the plaque.
Not worth the extra money
By Nichole B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parkton, MD) - May 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am not impressed with the quality of this item. There are wood shavings sticking out of each of the holes and the easel itself is flimsy. I expected a lot more for almost twelve dollars. I can find better quality and nicer looking easels at Michaels or A C Moore (AND can use a coupon making a lot less expensive than this one). I've even seen better easels at the DOLLAR STORE! However, it's not worth returning because the return shipping is non-refundable and would cut (too far) into the actual refund I would get to make it worth the effort. I absolutely LOVE everything else I ordered for here, though!
Good but over priced
By Stefony C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stockbridge, GA) - July 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The natural wood easel definitely does the job however, I feel it's a bit over priced.
Neat
By Tammy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blacksburg, VA) - December 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a neat item to go along with the small canvas gifts but a bit overpriced.
Missing Piece
By Sandy V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakwood , VA) - April 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I did not get two wood pegs with my easel. Therefore it's pretty useless. First time I was dissatisfied with a product.
Good for what is is supposed to do; a little flimsy
By Robert W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, MO) - February 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The wood easel is unfinished pine; looks fine, however the little holder pieces that hold up the frame come off easily and will not stay in their holes. This is a problem only if you are moving the easel (they are easily lost).
birthdays hope
By Kimberly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longwood, FL) - April 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
not to bad for a stand, its kinda expensive just for somthing like this but it looks good with the picture that was purchased with it..
not sure If I would purchase it again or not.
not bad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 24, 2013
this product does its job, but I did find it a bit flimsier and smaller than I would have liked. I found that the pegs for the stand don't fit into the holes as well as they should. but like I said, it does the job.
Cool wood stand!
By Joy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a cool wooden stand for the plaque frame I bought for my mom. It's nice and sturdy, but I wish it was just a bit larger. When I place the plaque on the stand, you couldn't really see the legs that much and it doesn't spread open too wide. The price was ok for a small stand, but the quality was good!
Natural Wood Easel
By donah C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (vienna, OH) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only reason I didn't give it a "5" is b/c I think the price is too high on this product. But, I bought it for the canvas and it works fine! If you're planning on buying this product, you may wish to check your local hobby stores first.
Worth the money
By Laura D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weymouth, MA) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute, however one peg that holds the picture is very loose, had to use glue, but the other side fit snuggly, would have given 5 stars if both were snug. Could have purchased something similar elsewhere for less money, but I couldn't be bothered having to shop for something that the canvas would fit on, this was the easiest and in the long run more cost effective. It is adorable. Would recommend this product. :)
Wooden easel
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - December 21, 2013
Okay, but smaller than expected
Interesting Easel
By Donna M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - November 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This easel was very easy to put together, but it didn't work very well the picture wouldn't stay on it. It seemed like the pegs were to short for the picture.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved