Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

#1 Coach Personalized Whistle customer reviews

Personalized Stainless Steel Coach Whistle - 3778
Average Customer Review: (251 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(213)
4 star:
(26)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(2)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
#1 Coach Personalized Whistle #3778
By Nubia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - May 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When purchasing a gift, I look for quality, performance and appearance. The whistle came in a nice gift box and it seems to be a decent item for the sale price I paid. I have NOT TESTED performance/quality being that it was purchased as a gift. I was very pleased with the engraving. It was clean and precise.

However, it has a tarnished spot where the mouth piece meets the barrel. Ironically, right across from the manufacturer's sticker that states "Non Tarnish". I was informed and I quote: "these are solder marks. They are in an area the can not be polished. All of the whistles have these marks where the mouth piece meets the barrel."

I would have to say that for the price, the over-all appearance, gift box and the engraving - it's worth the investment (as long as you don't turn the whistle over). But, I would not purchase another one as a gift. The mark makes it look like a cheap whistle with nice engraving.
Not useable on the field
By Kristen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Webster, MA) - August 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so excited about the whistle! It is beautiful and appeared to be good quality. Upon recieving the whistle (which was purchased for a football coach) I tested it, and no sound came out. customer service was amazing and getting me a replacement whistle free of charge. When the second one came in, it made noise but not a real whistle sound it was a sad and weak sound like a broken squeaky toy. It is unfortunate that that they could not find a whistle to engrave that makes actual sound. I gave the gift anyways, however, he will not be using it on the field at all for its poor sound quality.
Looks Nice But...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (little egg harbor, NJ) - May 12, 2012
The Good: Easy to order, personalize, and follow tracking. Looks very nice and product comes quickly very nicely packaged. The not so good: The whistle is lame. I bought this for 4 football coaches and I emailed the seller before I purchased it, asking about the whistle because of another review from a buyer. Well, the other buyer (not the seller who said the whistle was normal)was right. It sounds (not looks) like a plastic whistle that came in a cereal box.
I purchased 5 of these for coaches
By Clara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perkinsville, VT) - November 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The coaches thought they were great! Made such a wonderful gift.
Looks great!
By Jaclyn R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Robert, MO) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The whistle looked just like it did in the preview. I bought as a gift so I'm not sure how well it works, but it was shipped fast and I'm happy with it.
Novelty ONLY
By Elizabeth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Felton, PA) - September 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This whistle is a great quality gift whistle, but it is made for novelty usage only. To hang on a wall or to sit on a desk, this is a wonderful gift. However, for my gym teacher fiance, he laughed at this whistle. He told me people "make fun of those whistles." The volume is low and muffled sounding.
Looks nice, doesn't work well
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, CT) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The whistle looks really nice, engraving came out well. My boyfriend really loved it but the sound of the whistle it is very weak. Looks great but the quality of the actual whistle is poor.
Coach Ward's Whistle
By Phil P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, NY) - January 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
A little disappointed in the quality of the product.The edge of the whistle was scratched and the engraving was off centered. If not for the fact that it was a gift that needed to be given as soon as possible by a bunch of kids to their coach, I would have returned it.
Very nice coaches gift
By ann P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (rockford, IL) - October 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect gift for coaches and what fast service. Very pleased.
Very nice item!
By Beth R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Rock, TX) - October 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just received this personalized whistle. It is just as described and will be a nice gift for our coach. Very fast service! Thank you!
FABULOUS
By Molli F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (wilsonville, OR) - October 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The whistles I ordered turned out so cute and were done so quickly. Very impressed!!
Great coach gift- Personalized Whistle
By Jessica E G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apex, NC) - October 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We are very pleased with the personalized whistle we received. It came in a nice box to present to the coach. I looked online at various whistles that could be engraved. Most whistles online only allowed 6 or so characters on each side. When I found this whistle, I said this is the one! It allows up to 20 characters on each side. Pricewise, this was very reasonably priced compared to others I found online. This one was at least $5 cheaper. We are looking forward to presenting it to the coach!
Very nice!
By Jennifer R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pewee Valley, KY) - October 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered six whistles for our football coach and assistants. They were exactly what I had hoped they would be. I think the coaches will be very pleased with their gifts. They are nice quality whistles and the monogramming looks great.
Very pleased
By Dyan N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sebastopol, CA) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great price and quality! The whistle even came in a nice box with a ribbon.
Awesome
By Chris G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hiram, GA) - November 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I LOVE personalizationmall.com. I order from them ALL the time! I can always find the perfect gift, it's excellent quality and amazingly fast in shipping!
Whistle
By Christine E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beaufort, SC) - November 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice looking, well priced and very quick delivery. Thanks!
A Perfect Coach Gift !
By Carol S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - November 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have Four Kids in soccer & I'm always the one who gets to put together the coaches end of the season gifts. My kids have been with the same soccer coaches now for a few years & I wanted to do something a bit more personal & special. These whistles were perfect ! The engraving came out really nice & the pkging was very expensive (not cheap) looking. This was the best buy I've ever made online.
Perfect
By Maurene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, DE) - October 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I placed my order earlier this week. I wasn't expecting it to arrive until next week. I was so excited when I opened it today! The quality was fantastic! It's the perfect gift for a coach.
Coach Whistle
By Lizabeth N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sicklerville, NJ) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product, just as described, no scratches or blemishes...I hope the coach likes it as much as I do!!!
A+
By Cindy F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temperance, MI) - November 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Fast shipping great product! Our football coaches are going to love them!
a great christmas gift
By shane C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aitkin, MN) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift for our daughter, who wants to be a basketball coach. She loved it. Great service and on very short notice.
Coach's whistle
By Debra F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southgate, MI) - October 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The whistle looked great, seemed light, so I'm hoping it works. Coach was very touched by the gift and the engraving.
Personalized Whistle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Comanche, TX) - April 29, 2014
The Whistle was as described & I received it very quickly.
Birthday Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salinas, CA) - July 23, 2011
It was nice, just wish they would center the name better. But need less to say the Birthday Boy Loved it!
Coach
By Jennifer T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - September 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out as nice as it was online. I am so happy with the results and know that the person I am giving it to will be thrilled!
Unique
By Joanne M P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - December 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect for someone in your life that is a coach or an official. We tested the whistle and it is good quality.
This is neat
By Myrna P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This whistle is beautiful, and a simple way to tell a coach that he is very special......especially when it is your grandson.
Excellent Engraving & Quality
By Debra G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jupiter, FL) - October 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
You definitely will satisfied with this purchase.
High Quality - Personalized Whistle
By Kimberly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marlborough, MA) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipient of this gift was very impressed.
Great soccer coach gift
By Dixie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - May 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it! Great quality whistle and the lanyard was also high quality. There was plenty of room to engrave on both sides of the whistle. The ONLY complaint was that the length of the lanyard was too short. When hanging a whistle around your neck, you want 36 inches. This lanyard was 24 inches.
COACH'S WHISTLE
By Will B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PHILADELPHIA, PA) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product -- quick, effecient and helpful service -- the quality is excellent.
100% Satisfied
By Pamela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Severna Park, MD) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Extremely pleased, just as described, would definitely buy again, and I highly recommend!
Nice Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (stafford, VA) - January 8, 2013
Loved the whistle. It is great gift!!!
Grea product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newton, NH) - February 17, 2013
The whistle looked exactly like i requested..it shipped really fast and tge pruce could not b beat.
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntingdon, PA) - February 22, 2013
The coaches whistles were exactly what I wanted. Thank you very much for a perfect gift for my son's coaches.
Whistle Blower
By Linda N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakland, MD) - December 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This personalized whistle makes a quality gift at an economical price. Thank you.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NEWARK, NJ) - December 22, 2012
Although it looks great the whistle sound is a little weak. However if you dont mind not having a strong whistle sound....IT's GREAT!
Coach Whistle was a hit!
By Janeen E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayside, NY) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband has been coaching our sons in every sport and this personalized whistle was just perfect! boxed beautifully and very special! thanks!
Great Coach Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Palm Beach, FL) - May 26, 2013
Better than I expected. Will last for years to come.
wonderful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palmyra, VA) - August 18, 2013
Love it and workmanship is awesome!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved