Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

#1 Coach Personalized Whistle customer reviews

Personalized Stainless Steel Coach Whistle - 3778
Average Customer Review: (303 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Sort reviews by:
Great Gift!
By Buffy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - November 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son's coach loved it. It was a great gift for him. The engraving was perfect and the whistle itself looks like it will last for quite sometime.
Beautiful
By Rhondah O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chula Vista, CA) - November 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice product - I ordered this for my son's track coach and personalized it with a few short words that he always said. This gift had him in tears!! The whistle was very nicely packaged and very well presented. The whistle had a quality weight to it! I did not even gift wrap it - the presentation was already beautiful. Affordable price for a very excellent product!
Fantastic!
By Jessica R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - May 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This whistle was a fantastic gift for my sons gym teacher. He loved it!!! It comes well packed in a desent little gift box. Its the perfect small token to show your appreciation.
Great Whistle, Didn't come in Great Shape
By Tiffany B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fayetteville, GA) - October 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Whistle is really pretty and shiny and the inscription came looking nice and sharp. The person I got it for is a head coach and was excited to have something so nice like this to use. My only issue is that it came with scratches on it that shouldn't have been there. Fortunately he loved it so much and didn't want to bother with the hassle of returning it he just kept it. And he loves it :-) Next time I would hope for no scratches though.
Very nice unique gift
By Jessica M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corpus Christi, TX) - June 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item came out looking exactly as it did in the "mock up." Quick shipping and reasonable pricing for this clever gift idea.
Better than Expected
By Dina M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flanders, NJ) - May 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This whistle is beautiful. I expected it to be nice, but it exceeded my expectation. The packaging was also very nice, which, combined with this great product, made for a very special gift.
GREAT GIFT!!!
By Sarah T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forney, TX) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband who will be a first year coach. Fast shipping, good quality product! :) THANKS!!! Someone had mentioned that it's kind of big and I have to say that it's standard size perfect for coaching!
Nice for decoration, but not for coaching
By Heather S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Syracuse, NY) - March 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my fiance who is a physical education teacher and coaches track and football. The engraving and look of the whistle were nice, however when you blow the whistle it does not work for coaching. So it will make for a nice (expensive) decoration, but I was expecting him to be able to use it.
A-one service
By Charles A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McGaheysville, VA) - May 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thank you. I have been trying to purchase a whisle for a grad student. Some of the other sites had whisltes that were either very expensive or rather cheap looking. I received the whistle yesterday and have to say it was reasonably priced and top quality.
#1 Coach Personalized Whistle
By Denetra F. T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburg, CA) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this whistle for my husband for Christmas. It was packaged very nice and the engraving was perfect. The only thing was that it was already tarnished and turning a goldish color. That was disappointing
Pleased
By Sophia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Braddock, PA) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I want to say that I am very pleased with my recent purchase. Not only did I recieve my gift on the day it was promised, but I was able to track it, as well. The personalization was flawless. I also appreciated the packaging. I could just present it as a gift afterwards.
Can't read engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - November 25, 2012
Not worth the money - engraving is way too light.
Adorable Gift for that Special Coach
By Elizabeth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grovetown, GA) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice! Beautifully boxed and perfect for that admirable coach!
Fantastic service
By Michael H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Navarre, FL) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
If you're looking for a great gift, then this is it! I was very impressed with the ease of service, quality material and velocity from the time it was ordered until I received it. Thanks!
#1 Coach Personalized Whistle #3778
By Nubia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - May 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When purchasing a gift, I look for quality, performance and appearance. The whistle came in a nice gift box and it seems to be a decent item for the sale price I paid. I have NOT TESTED performance/quality being that it was purchased as a gift. I was very pleased with the engraving. It was clean and precise.

However, it has a tarnished spot where the mouth piece meets the barrel. Ironically, right across from the manufacturer's sticker that states "Non Tarnish". I was informed and I quote: "these are solder marks. They are in an area the can not be polished. All of the whistles have these marks where the mouth piece meets the barrel."

I would have to say that for the price, the over-all appearance, gift box and the engraving - it's worth the investment (as long as you don't turn the whistle over). But, I would not purchase another one as a gift. The mark makes it look like a cheap whistle with nice engraving.
Not useable on the field
By Kristen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Webster, MA) - August 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so excited about the whistle! It is beautiful and appeared to be good quality. Upon recieving the whistle (which was purchased for a football coach) I tested it, and no sound came out. customer service was amazing and getting me a replacement whistle free of charge. When the second one came in, it made noise but not a real whistle sound it was a sad and weak sound like a broken squeaky toy. It is unfortunate that that they could not find a whistle to engrave that makes actual sound. I gave the gift anyways, however, he will not be using it on the field at all for its poor sound quality.
PERFECT!!!
By Michelle W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (converse, TX) - June 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
totally superceeded my expectations..It is beautiful and just perfect for da hubby who coaches AAU basketball team. LOVE LOVE LOVE it and I know he will too...definitely recommend this one and having it engraved is the icing on the cake...simply perfect,
Order something else, somewhere else!
By Tiffany G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - April 15, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the engraving was poor. Yo could barely read it and the engraving does not look as clean and clear as the proof. The whitles came in a box that has "personalization mall" advertised all over it instead of being just a nice plain box. Same with the velvet bag it came in. It should have been left plain. It makes the product very, very tacky when presenting to someone. The chain of the shitle was just bunched up in the bag and tangled instead of being nicely wrapped. It made the whole presentation very poor. I will never order a product from this site again because I don't like how the products are presented. Very cheap and tacky!
The whistle is lovely...
By Terri B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watkinsville, GA) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my husband for Christmas we love the way it looks. I am more then satisfied and will use this company for Christmas next year.
CEO Gift
By S D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (mINEOLA, NY) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the end result, thought it was going to be a little bigger - I couldn't blow the whistle - Is it supposed to sound like a regular whistle? No sound came out.

Other than that I loved the look, very sleek and neat.
COACH'S WHISTLE
By Will B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PHILADELPHIA, PA) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product -- quick, effecient and helpful service -- the quality is excellent.
100% Satisfied
By Pamela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Severna Park, MD) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Extremely pleased, just as described, would definitely buy again, and I highly recommend!
My brother loves it.
By ALTON B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centreville, VA) - June 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have not seen the finished product, but my brother called and said he loved it. Without seeing the build quality for myself, I am reluctant to give it a 5 star rating. Service was fast, though.
Prompt shipping period
By Lacy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kilgore, TX) - May 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product was mailed promptly to me. I like it
Great gift for coach or trainer.
By Marisol V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winchester, CA) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice quality whistle; comes in gift box. Engraving was done well.
Excellent Engraving & Quality
By Debra G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jupiter, FL) - October 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
You definitely will satisfied with this purchase.
High Quality - Personalized Whistle
By Kimberly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marlborough, MA) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipient of this gift was very impressed.
Great coach gift- Personalized Whistle
By Jessica E G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apex, NC) - October 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We are very pleased with the personalized whistle we received. It came in a nice box to present to the coach. I looked online at various whistles that could be engraved. Most whistles online only allowed 6 or so characters on each side. When I found this whistle, I said this is the one! It allows up to 20 characters on each side. Pricewise, this was very reasonably priced compared to others I found online. This one was at least $5 cheaper. We are looking forward to presenting it to the coach!
This is neat
By Myrna P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This whistle is beautiful, and a simple way to tell a coach that he is very special......especially when it is your grandson.
Nice gift for a dad who is also a coach
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Forks, ND) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Came a little scratched, but other than that a nice whistle and chain.
Looks great!
By Jaclyn R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Robert, MO) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The whistle looked just like it did in the preview. I bought as a gift so I'm not sure how well it works, but it was shipped fast and I'm happy with it.
Whistle
By Mary A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Succasunna, NJ) - November 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We had a great season and we saw this item which we personalized with our coach's name and the name of the team. It was perfect. Mary Axelson
Birthday Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salinas, CA) - July 23, 2011
It was nice, just wish they would center the name better. But need less to say the Birthday Boy Loved it!
Great quality, strange noise
By Chelsea J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orleans, VT) - February 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this as a gift for my fiance who coaches soccer and basketball. When it came in I was Very excited because it was beautiful and the engraving was perfect. When he opened it, he loved it too; until he blew it.. the cavity where the pea is is so large that it made a strange noise compared to what we're used to. He'll still use it, but will just have to get used to it!
Thanks Personalization Mall!
Whistle
By Brooke C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - December 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I actually thought the text would be a bit larger on the whistle, like the example shows. However, I was still pleased with the product overall and my boyfriend absolutely loved it!
Coach
By Jennifer T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - September 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out as nice as it was online. I am so happy with the results and know that the person I am giving it to will be thrilled!
Unique
By Joanne M P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - December 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect for someone in your life that is a coach or an official. We tested the whistle and it is good quality.
a great christmas gift
By shane C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aitkin, MN) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift for our daughter, who wants to be a basketball coach. She loved it. Great service and on very short notice.
Personalized Whistle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Comanche, TX) - April 29, 2014
The Whistle was as described & I received it very quickly.
Great soccer coach gift
By Dixie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - May 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it! Great quality whistle and the lanyard was also high quality. There was plenty of room to engrave on both sides of the whistle. The ONLY complaint was that the length of the lanyard was too short. When hanging a whistle around your neck, you want 36 inches. This lanyard was 24 inches.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved