Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (179 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Great gift
By Dara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - January 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave this as a gift for my mom. She loved how it had a slit to hold the recipe while using it. It was made or good quality wood and the engraving was nice. Quick shipping also a plus!
Moms favorite gift
By Michael N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Marys, OH) - January 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was Christmas Eve and all Mom had really asked for was a new metal recipe box. When she picked her gift up to open she commented on how heavey it was. When she slowly tore away all of the wrappings and opened the box she was amazed at the beautiful wooden box that was personalized with her name on it. She was just elated with it. Her face was a picture to be taken she was very delighted.
Most useful idea for the kitchen
By Clifford E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Meade, FL) - December 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
product excedes my expectations.A place to store Recipes and being able to place recipe card on lid at angle easy to read.Also a very decorated box of good quality workmanship.Will order again next x-mas for those I know will think it is awsome.
Great quality, price and timely delivery
By Tiffany B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had a hard time finding a 3by5 box. This one is perfect, although slightly wider than the cards it holds them well and has the built in slit for recipe reading on the lid. Thx for the great product!
Wooden recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Margate, NJ) - October 30, 2012
Perfect for storing precious family recipes. Delivered within days...couldn't be more pleased with PM service and quality.
Excellent quality and timely shipment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus , OH) - October 20, 2012
I am very pleased with the recipes boxes. They are good quality and I recieved them in a very short time.
Great gift for the cook.
By Donna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Square, NY) - October 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've given these recipe boxes as gifts many times and receive many compliments on it. It's a gift that all cooks, future brides appreciate.
Wonderful!!
By Debbie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, PA) - August 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with this box. It was even nicer than I expected. It will be one of my wedding shower gifts along with the cards and dividers. I cant wait to see her face when she opens it. I know she will love it! It was here in a couple of days. Thank you for your wonderful service and items. I have ordered more than a few things from you and will continue to do so.
So well made
By Donna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Square, NY) - March 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as an extra gift for a bridal shower and was so thrilled on how beautiful it turned out. The box itself is so well made and durable and with the personalizion adds such a personal touch. This will be a true keepsake for many years for the future bride. I will be ordering more for the holidays for all the girls in the family who love to cook.
Love it!
By Lori R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swartz Creek, MI) - February 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
So Nice and super fast shipping. Great shower gift!
Love This!
By Susan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Meredith, NH) - February 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great recipe box! Would love to see this made larger to accomodate larder recipe cards!! I would def buy another one!
Beautiful recipe box
By Melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commack, NY) - February 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my sister in law's birthday! Beautiful for anyone who basically lives in the kitchen and has their recipes scattered throughout.
Superior Quality!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fuquay Varina, NC) - January 26, 2012
I purchased this recipe box for my daughter who is in college as she loves to cook for herself and her roommates. I filled it with all her favorite recipes and she was thrilled to receive it! The box construction and engraving were much nicer than I expected. I also like the groove on the lid which allows you to display the recipe while you're working. I'm planning to purchase these boxes in the future for shower and wedding gifts.
Even better then I expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keaau, HI) - January 17, 2012
Beautiful! Buy the matching recipe cards, my Mom loves them! The personalization is exactly as previewed. My Mom loves wood and the first thing she said was that it smelled so nice lol
It's sturdy and worth every penny. As my Dad calls her Honey, both of my children call her Grandma Honey and after 5 years this is the first thing we were able to personalize with that name, very special.
Quality at its best!
By Pat K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - January 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was extremely satisfied with this recipe box! Very sturdy and very beautiful!
Even nicer than I hoped for!!!
By Cherita B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Puyallup, WA) - January 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I inherited Grama's wooden recipie box with her hand handwritten recipies and wanted to recreate them for my two cousins. This box was perfect! It is even nicer and heavier than I hoped for. I found some cheaper from another company, but decided to order this one because it just looked like a better quality. I am so glad I did. It will be a lasting keepsake for generations to come in our family.
Wonderful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valparaiso, IN) - January 3, 2012
I got the recipe box and dividers for my Mom for Christmas and she LOVED them. The box is a good size and it is beautiful color. The personalizataion makes it! I would absolutely recommend buying this product.
excellent
By Robin P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deerfield, NY) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
loved it
Personalized Recipe Box
By Mary B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this lovely personalized recipe box for my daughter's bridal shower. All of the quests will bring their favorite recipe and fill the box. I was very pleased with the quality of the wood and the personalization was free. It looks beautiful.The website was easy to navigate and very quick delivery. Thanks for the great service. I will certainly buy from this site again and recommend to friends and family.
Perfect pick
By Gayle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (USAF Academy, CO) - October 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My little sister is just starting to take an interest in cooking, and thought this would be the perfect gift for her. The cards seemed pricey so I'm just going to stamp my own. Great unique gift though!
recipe box and cards
By Tena R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmyra, MO) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the personalized recipe box and recipe cards to go with it. Everyone that has seen it loves it. It is for my daughters wedding shower, I have asked everyone to bring their favorite recipe to give to her and this box put the right touch on it. Thank you so much, I will recommend you to everyone I know!
Perfect
By Jessica P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - October 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are the perfect addition to the recipe box. The personalization adds a lot.
Wonderful gift !!!
By Carol J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have one for myself and bought one for my new daughter-in-law. I filled it with her new families favorites. Perfect engraving. Great gift.
Easy for a Soldier
By Lori C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waipahu, HI) - December 31, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found this site to be just what I was looking for while I am deployed, very personal and easy to use. Being away during those important holidays and special moments- your products are great. Even though I have not seen any of the purchases I made in person, everyone I bought for has loved their gifts! I will definitely use this site again and again!
Perfect!
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birdsboro, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box for my daughters for Christmas, they absolutely loved them. They sat at the table that night writting down recipes that I have in my box. They were a perfect gift for my daughters thank you so much!!
Absolutely beautiful!
By Darla D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Penfield, NY) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought two of these boxes and they are beautiful. The engraving and wood are much nicer than I expected and I look forward to giving them as gifts for Christmas!
great engraving!
By Rohini R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Sacramento, CA) - November 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personal inscription on the box is identical to whats already printed. I was expecting there to be some variation but none at all! It looks like it was made personally for me! I have ordered from this company a couple times and I definitely see more purchases in the future!
Very Nice
By Sarah N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bryan, TX) - October 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute box as always with this site things look a lot more expensive than they are. Nice clean cuts in the wood can't wait to give to my mom for x-mas.
Beautiful
By Jessica P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - October 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is very well-made and beautiful. I know my mother will love it!
Beyond Excellent
By michele N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wildomar, CA) - November 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two Personalized Recipe Boxes, they arrived within days. The quality is outstanding, what a value for the money! So nice to get such a fine item at this fair price. Now all I have to do is fill the boxes with my favorite recipes. My children will love this heirloom for years to come.
Awesome gift
By tiffany W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (valrico, FL) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mother for Christmas, and she absolutely loved it. I had it engraved with "Nana" which is what my daughter calls her. This box is beautiful and sturdy, and appears to be great quality. It's a little on the small side, but otherwise perfect.
Cute item!
By Cindy N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norfolk, VA) - March 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box will come in very handy. I need to get my recipes organized and this is a cute way to keep those recipes at my reach.
Wonderful
By Cynthia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensboro, NC) - May 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this recipe box for a friend who loves to cook. I did not know that the groove on the top of the box is to hold the recipe cards. What a wonderful feature. I was very pleased with the size and design of the box.
lovely treasured kepsake
By Betty M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
good looking product - is as shown - great way to pass down the family recipes
moms loved them!!
By patricia A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san antonio, TX) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for mom and mom in law.
Big hit, great well made product.
thanks!!
Excellent addition to Kitchen - personalized recipe box
By NIRMALA N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GLEN ALLEN, VA) - April 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great asset to kitchen. Holds all recipes and looks extremely elegent on the counter.
how to remember mother's maiden name-Mathis
By Sharonl F. (Pinellas Park, FL) - April 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very neat, very nice box for recipe cards.
Thrilled
By Pamela P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Attleboro, MA) - July 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was delighted with the quality of these cards. They match the recipe box perfectly.
Beautiful recipe box and cards
By Kathy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ava, IL) - March 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This recipe box is beautiful! The quality is very good. I am sure my new daughter-in-law is going to love it. Also, the service was very fast.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Linda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Jefferson Station, NY) - August 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with this personalized wood recipe box that I am giving as a birthday gift to someone. It looks much better in person than in the photo. I don't know the wood that it is made from but it seems of good quality (possibly oak?). The box has a solid feel to it. The professional engraving made the finishing touch. It comes in its own gift box which is nice. It arrived at my door within days of ordering for an added plus. I would recommend this item.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved