Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (167 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Great gift for the cook.
By Donna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Square, NY) - October 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've given these recipe boxes as gifts many times and receive many compliments on it. It's a gift that all cooks, future brides appreciate.
Wonderful!!
By Debbie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, PA) - August 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with this box. It was even nicer than I expected. It will be one of my wedding shower gifts along with the cards and dividers. I cant wait to see her face when she opens it. I know she will love it! It was here in a couple of days. Thank you for your wonderful service and items. I have ordered more than a few things from you and will continue to do so.
So well made
By Donna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Square, NY) - March 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as an extra gift for a bridal shower and was so thrilled on how beautiful it turned out. The box itself is so well made and durable and with the personalizion adds such a personal touch. This will be a true keepsake for many years for the future bride. I will be ordering more for the holidays for all the girls in the family who love to cook.
Love it!
By Lori R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swartz Creek, MI) - February 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
So Nice and super fast shipping. Great shower gift!
Love This!
By Susan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Meredith, NH) - February 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great recipe box! Would love to see this made larger to accomodate larder recipe cards!! I would def buy another one!
Beautiful recipe box
By Melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commack, NY) - February 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my sister in law's birthday! Beautiful for anyone who basically lives in the kitchen and has their recipes scattered throughout.
Superior Quality!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fuquay Varina, NC) - January 26, 2012
I purchased this recipe box for my daughter who is in college as she loves to cook for herself and her roommates. I filled it with all her favorite recipes and she was thrilled to receive it! The box construction and engraving were much nicer than I expected. I also like the groove on the lid which allows you to display the recipe while you're working. I'm planning to purchase these boxes in the future for shower and wedding gifts.
Even better then I expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keaau, HI) - January 17, 2012
Beautiful! Buy the matching recipe cards, my Mom loves them! The personalization is exactly as previewed. My Mom loves wood and the first thing she said was that it smelled so nice lol
It's sturdy and worth every penny. As my Dad calls her Honey, both of my children call her Grandma Honey and after 5 years this is the first thing we were able to personalize with that name, very special.
Quality at its best!
By Pat K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - January 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was extremely satisfied with this recipe box! Very sturdy and very beautiful!
Even nicer than I hoped for!!!
By Cherita B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Puyallup, WA) - January 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I inherited Grama's wooden recipie box with her hand handwritten recipies and wanted to recreate them for my two cousins. This box was perfect! It is even nicer and heavier than I hoped for. I found some cheaper from another company, but decided to order this one because it just looked like a better quality. I am so glad I did. It will be a lasting keepsake for generations to come in our family.
Wonderful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valparaiso, IN) - January 3, 2012
I got the recipe box and dividers for my Mom for Christmas and she LOVED them. The box is a good size and it is beautiful color. The personalizataion makes it! I would absolutely recommend buying this product.
excellent
By Robin P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deerfield, NY) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
loved it
recipe cards with name of someone special
By Deborah K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brea, CA) - March 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These cards look super, it will be a really great gift, with that special touch of her name on them
Haven't received them!
By Sharon E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burney, CA) - November 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Still waiting for these items to come!
SMALL ! ! ! !
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling, IL) - January 18, 2012
I love this recipe box, it is beautifully made. I bought it for my niece and gave her all of her mom's old recipes. They do not fit in the box. The recipes my sister had were all on index cards and they will not fit. My sister passed away when my neice was 2, she turns 18 this week and I thought it would be a nice keepsake for my neice to have. I just assumed they would fit. the inside of the box measures 4" x 5.5" the index cards are 4"x6"
personalized recipe box
By Deborah K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brea, CA) - March 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box came out really nice. I love it, that it is personalized with the name on it for those favorite recipes.
Excellent addition to Kitchen - personalized recipe box
By NIRMALA N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GLEN ALLEN, VA) - April 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great asset to kitchen. Holds all recipes and looks extremely elegent on the counter.
how to remember mother's maiden name-Mathis
By Sharonl F. (Pinellas Park, FL) - April 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very neat, very nice box for recipe cards.
Cute item!
By Cindy N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norfolk, VA) - March 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box will come in very handy. I need to get my recipes organized and this is a cute way to keep those recipes at my reach.
Happy with recipe box
By Michele C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a christmas gift for my daughter and am very happy with the product.
recipe box
By donna J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (tarentum, PA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i was happy with the box, but i had made a mistake of putting in a , instead of ' in the name, my bad. but the quality of the box was great.
Beautiful recipe box and cards
By Kathy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ava, IL) - March 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This recipe box is beautiful! The quality is very good. I am sure my new daughter-in-law is going to love it. Also, the service was very fast.
Recipe box
By Phyllis R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Harbor, FL) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice box.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Mary B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this lovely personalized recipe box for my daughter's bridal shower. All of the quests will bring their favorite recipe and fill the box. I was very pleased with the quality of the wood and the personalization was free. It looks beautiful.The website was easy to navigate and very quick delivery. Thanks for the great service. I will certainly buy from this site again and recommend to friends and family.
recipe box and cards
By Tena R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmyra, MO) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the personalized recipe box and recipe cards to go with it. Everyone that has seen it loves it. It is for my daughters wedding shower, I have asked everyone to bring their favorite recipe to give to her and this box put the right touch on it. Thank you so much, I will recommend you to everyone I know!
Compliment personalized recipe box well
By Emily D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lost Nation, IA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These cards complimented the personalized recipe box well. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was that the name is printed on the top line where I would put the recipe title at. Otherwise, this is a quality product.
Beautiful
By Jessica P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - October 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is very well-made and beautiful. I know my mother will love it!
Perfect
By Jessica P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - October 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are the perfect addition to the recipe box. The personalization adds a lot.
Perfect pick
By Gayle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (USAF Academy, CO) - October 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My little sister is just starting to take an interest in cooking, and thought this would be the perfect gift for her. The cards seemed pricey so I'm just going to stamp my own. Great unique gift though!
Very Nice
By Sarah N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bryan, TX) - October 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute box as always with this site things look a lot more expensive than they are. Nice clean cuts in the wood can't wait to give to my mom for x-mas.
Wonderful gift !!!
By Carol J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have one for myself and bought one for my new daughter-in-law. I filled it with her new families favorites. Perfect engraving. Great gift.
great engraving!
By Rohini R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Sacramento, CA) - November 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personal inscription on the box is identical to whats already printed. I was expecting there to be some variation but none at all! It looks like it was made personally for me! I have ordered from this company a couple times and I definitely see more purchases in the future!
Beyond Excellent
By michele N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wildomar, CA) - November 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two Personalized Recipe Boxes, they arrived within days. The quality is outstanding, what a value for the money! So nice to get such a fine item at this fair price. Now all I have to do is fill the boxes with my favorite recipes. My children will love this heirloom for years to come.
lovely treasured kepsake
By Betty M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
good looking product - is as shown - great way to pass down the family recipes
Wonderful
By Cynthia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensboro, NC) - May 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this recipe box for a friend who loves to cook. I did not know that the groove on the top of the box is to hold the recipe cards. What a wonderful feature. I was very pleased with the size and design of the box.
moms loved them!!
By patricia A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san antonio, TX) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for mom and mom in law.
Big hit, great well made product.
thanks!!
Thrilled
By Pamela P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Attleboro, MA) - July 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was delighted with the quality of these cards. They match the recipe box perfectly.
Great Gift
By Shari S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarksville, TN) - September 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter will be thrilled to receive this at Christmas. This is the 3rd time I have bought a recipe box from your site!
Personalized Recipe Box
By Linda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Jefferson Station, NY) - August 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with this personalized wood recipe box that I am giving as a birthday gift to someone. It looks much better in person than in the photo. I don't know the wood that it is made from but it seems of good quality (possibly oak?). The box has a solid feel to it. The professional engraving made the finishing touch. It comes in its own gift box which is nice. It arrived at my door within days of ordering for an added plus. I would recommend this item.
Perfect
By Pamela P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Attleboro, MA) - July 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so pleased with the craftsmanship of this recipe box. I could not stop touching the wood. "Norm" could not have made a better box. I can not wait to give this as a shower gift.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved