Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
 
Recipients

Shop By Recipients

8 oz. Wood Preservation Oil customer reviews

Wood Preservation Oil - Wood Cutting Board - 14845
Average Customer Review: (31 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


Sort reviews by:
Preservation Oil
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - March 31, 2021
A gift to keep wooden cutting board nice!
Wood oil!
By Denise R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northborough, MA) - January 30, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is fantastic! I used on a thrift store table and it brought it back to life.
Wood Preservation Oil
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayville, NJ) - January 21, 2021
Purchased two separate cutting boards as gifts, along with oil. Both parties are very satisfied with use of oil.
Great
By Kellie F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Piqua, OH) - December 29, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
:)
Beautiful Cutting Board
By Cheryl V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maryland Heights, MO) - October 23, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
I don't normally leave reviews, but I wanted to leave one for the cutting board. The picture on-line doesn't do it justice. When I opened the box to look at the cutting board (which is a gift for someone) it was hard to believe how much nicer it actually looked compared to looking at it on-line. It's the bigger size and is truly a keepsake. I will be ordering more of these in the future.
Perfect match!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - October 13, 2020
I ordered as part of the gift with a cutting board, and it's a perfect match!
Great product. Really in enhances the beauty wood!!
By Irv & Arlene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reistertown , MD) - September 12, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product. Really enhances the beautiful wood!!
GG
By Irv & Arlene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reistertown , MD) - September 12, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfection!!
GG
By Irv & Arlene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reistertown , MD) - September 12, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly what I ordered and exactly what I expected!
Thank You
Anniversary gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - August 10, 2020
This oil makes the words pop and protects cutting board and accessories wonderful
Preserving Oil
By Shelley S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waukegan, IL) - August 2, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product. A must thg o haved weed ith uour cutting b.f oards!
Great Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, OR) - July 23, 2020
I'm a man of few words. Great product!
Very Satisfied!!
By Siamack J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Worth , FL) - July 10, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
I’ve been using this oil after each use and am very satisfied. I like its consistency in that it’s not too thick or oily and is readily absorbed by my cutting board. I’ll be getting more when I run out.
Works Great.
By Roxann H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Littleton, CO) - July 6, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
A good wood conditioner.
One stop shopping...YaY!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashville, TN) - February 18, 2020
Thank you for making this item available along with your wooden products.

It's an extra bonus for the recipient that says you gave extra thought in your gift gifting.

And the fact that you are able to accomplish that all in the same place is a win win in my book.

Oak cutting board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mill Hall, PA) - February 10, 2020
Very well done...My son doesn't want to cut on it.
It works
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Lyon, MI) - November 10, 2019
This is exactly what I was looking for.
A must buy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - September 26, 2019
Had to purchase. Want to keep the cutting board looking good.
X-Mas gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Myers, FL) - October 30, 2018
Not used yet as its a gift for Christmas.
Wood Oil Preservative
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Walton Hills, OH) - July 13, 2018
I ordered this along with the personalized cutting board. It is a shower gift and I know it will be greatly appreciated as both the bride-to-be and her groom love to cook.
LOVED IT, AGAIN!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - June 18, 2018
I shop this site often. I have used for office and personally. Every time the items are received very quickly. I just ordered two cutting boards that were personalized for our clients. Very nicely done. I will continue to use this site.
Great oil
By Tammy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisville, NY) - April 14, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great oil for cutting boards.
Cutting board oil
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth Meeting, PA) - January 9, 2018
As expected...oil to treat board.
Reviews
By Candis B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redford, MI) - August 4, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this item for my brother and his wife as a house warming/ wedding gift they absolutely loved it so great job thank you
Great Add-On Product
By Geoffrey T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wake Forest, NC) - December 28, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the wood preservation oil in addition to a bamboo cutting board I purchased for Christmas. As I predicted, the reciepient of the cutting board feared using it because it would cut it up and break the wood down. The preservation oil certainly will not protect against the cuts, but it will help preserve the bamboo board for a longer time.

It's a cheap product that can really make the difference in preserving special items for that special someone.

5 Preserved Stars out of 5!
Maple cutting board and oil
By Barbara H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gulf Breeze, FL) - December 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Let me tell you...I ordered the maple cutting board early as a Christmas gift, thinking it would take some time to customize. The same afternoon that I ordered it, BAM! it was sent! My brother and his family love it! Thank you!
nice product.
By Matt W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Havre de Grace, MD) - December 3, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ok, there are several things you want this product to do:
make the wood look great. Not affect taste. It likely protects wood but with 2 boards and only using it for a week I cannot give an opinion on that. Otherwise it does what it is supposed to.
Christmas gift for my son & daughter-in-law
By Donna F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterbury, CT) - December 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this to keep the red bamboo salad bowls looking nice thru the years. Happy with my purchase.
Wood preserv oil
By Theresa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yankton , SD) - October 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Didn't use it assume it's good
wood treatment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MILTON, FL) - January 15, 2018
I got this item with each butcher block that I bought for gifts this year. What a great idea and I am thankful that you offered this as an option with the butcher blocks.
Essential care
By Karen N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, IN) - December 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The preservative was included with the cutting board to ensure that the newlyweds know the best method of caring for their gift.
© 2021 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc., Carle Place, NY Family of Brands Terms of Use - Privacy Notice