Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Photo Sentiments Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Photo Christmas Ornaments - Ceramic - 7767
Average Customer Review: (1069 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(894)
4 star:
(129)
3 star:
(32)
2 star:
(9)
1 star:
(5)


First PagePrevious Page Page 27 of 27
Sort reviews by:
Precious - but be cautious!
By Wendy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love that you can put the date on this ornament. However, be very careful....the proof of the ornament is not how the ornament printed! It was Santa and my daughter and the "faded" part that has the date in it almost covers my daughter completly and on the proof prior to ordering it was not like that. Be cautious!
Picture Quality
By Carrie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elgin, IL) - December 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture I sent was nice quality, but when I received the ornament, the picture was a lot darker.
nice ornament
By Jeannine Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norfolk, VA) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the ornament but wish the title strip at the bottom was either smaller or not there at all.
Nice service and price. Quality and shipping questionable.
By Kevin D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cypress, CA) - December 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture I uploaded was much better quality than the image on the ornament. It was dulled and it looked as if it was sun-damaged. A little smaller than I had expected. Shipped to me in four days (not 1-2 as stated). If you don't greyscale your photo, you may need to consider another gift.
Dull Image
By Cynthia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I expected the ornament to be as vibrant and clear as the photo I submitted and it is not. I uplaoded a high resolution high quality digital photo with my daughter's bright blue eyes looking saturated with color and got a dull ornament with a very low resolution looking image. Overall, I am slightly disappointed with the ornament.
Ordered Two
By William P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Springs, FL) - November 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these ornaments and have only gotten one so far. It did not come with silver ribbon, it came with gold-- so I'm going to have to buy silver ribbon since there is no gold on my christmas tree. The picture looks a little blurry, compared to the picture I sent to them. Also the picture seems darker than the one I uploaded. Other than these problems, it looks nice and the quality is good.
Ok
By Stacy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sleepy Eye, MN) - December 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked the ornament, but I didn't love it like I thought I would. It was not as clear as I had hoped and was smaller than I thought as well.
Choose the right picture
By Christie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sherburne, NY) - December 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these with two different pictures. The one of just me and my husband turned out absolutely beautiful!
The other one I ordered was of me and my 3 siblings from my wedding. We were all squeezed together in the picture and I cropped so I wasn't worried about it fitting. They cut off part of my face! There would have been room to shift the picture over a bit if it had been centered better.
Maybe it would be better if you could see how the picture was going to look on the ornament before you bought it - just to make sure it fits right.
But with the right picture it looks very nice.
It was OK
By Laura K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manteno, IL) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the photo came out a little blurry. I have ordered these ornaments before through Kodak, and they had photos on both sides of the ornaments. This only come out on one side. Quick delivery.
Well done but with reservations
By Robert C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift item and really goes over well with the recipient. It would be more attractive if the personalization bar at the bottom was not transparent, and maybe a little lower. That would mean that the print would have to be smaller, but I don't think that would be objectionable.
A Nice Keepsake
By Christie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bossier City, LA) - December 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the ornament, it just wasn't as clear as it could have been. The color seems a bit washed out, too. It's not as bright and sharp as the original picture.
Actual Ornament didnt match my preview when creating!
By Andy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I received my ornament, it had white spaces on the top and side. When I uploaded my picture and cropped and positioned to my liking, the ornament wasnt created that way. I now have an off center ornament that looks a little "hack-ish".
Quality Not Consistent
By Jodie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 3 of these ornaments...one of each of my children. All 3 of the pictures I uploaded were all close up, not previously cropped, and of good quality. One of the ornaments came out great, but the other two were fuzzy and faded in spots and were not the quality I expected.
inexpensive but blurry
By Jennifer J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, IL) - November 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I chose this site over one I've previously used because the ornaments were each $4 cheaper. However, the picture quality is MUCH poorer. Use only close-up pictures that haven't previosly been cropped.
Okay... should have used a different picture
By Carrie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Claremont, SD) - November 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have always been very impressed with the fast delivery, especially on personalized items. I wasn't very happy with this ornament, just for the fact that I should have used a different picture. I wish I would have been able to zoom in on us in the picture. It was kind of blurry since we were so far away. Tip for those wanting this - use a close up picture and you should be happy with it.
Grainy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklinville, NY) - January 3, 2013
I purchased this ornament for my brother and sister in law for a Christmas gift. I used one of their photos that their photographer took during the wedding, I am really disappointed of the quality that it came out. It is grainy and for the price I figured it would be much better quality.
Dark and poor quality production
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Niles, MI) - December 28, 2012
The image turned out very dark. Font was small, Not pleased with the production quality of the ornaments. Probably will not reorder from here.
photo ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williamsburg, VA) - December 24, 2011
A little disappointed that the writing at the bottom went through the face. Even after my own cropping. It did not display that the writing would cut through my dad's face after reviewing the order before confirming. Ohh well. Still a precious gift!
Daytime photos work best
By tanisha G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new york, NY) - December 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I used a photo of my son when he was handed to me in the hospital at birth. The lighting was good but the ornament came out darker than the pic. Not sure where the problem came in. The photo is brighter than the ornament. I ordered some other photos which were pics made outdoors on sunny days and they came out perfectly.
So-So
By Robin F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weston, FL) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo did not come out as well as hoped, also the ornament looked a bit cheap.
A bit disappointed
By Jodi S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sun Valley, ID) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I carefully reviewed my ornament before purchase. The "writing" appeared to be fine so when the ornament arrived and the writing blocked part of my nephew's face, I was disappointed. The quality of the ornament is excellent and I will do this again but perhaps choosing a better photo.
Personalized ornament
By Tara W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stockton, CA) - December 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 3 of these at Christmas time. The picture quality for the picture I choose said it was the best, but the print quality didn't turn out like I expected. I was really disappointed....
Low Picture Quality
By Tierney S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The preview online of the personalized ornament with picture had vivid color and was very clear - unfortunately, the actual ornament was nothing like that. It looked faded and fuzzy, and the photo itself was barely even visible.
Blurry Outcome
By Tonya U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
When i uploaded my image onto the website it was ranked as "good." This is the same rank my image received last year. When I received my ornament last year it looked great. However, this year when I received my ornament it was really blurry and the black and white did not look good.
Too Dark
By Joyce B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NJ) - December 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very unhappy with the ornaments , customer service sort of said tough luck.
They do not give you the opportunity to properly edit the photo. It looks better in the photo and the writing on it is soooo small-
very grainy and dark so very sad as i usuallylove PM for gift giving.
Poor Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - December 20, 2011
I recently received my personalized ornaments and was very disappointed with the quality of the photo. It was very blurry. My proof didn't look blurry at all. I would have thought I would have been alerted to use a different photo instead of printing such poor quality:(
Beware of Black & White
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reseda, CA) - December 13, 2011
You'd think from the black & white picture shown that it would be a great option. NOT TRUE if you have a bunch of people in the picture. It looks horrible. Its very pixilated and not sharp at all. Plus if you don't like it, customer service does not help you at all. Since it's personalized (which everything is) you can't return it. I've been a customer for years and was just not happy with this at all.
Dissappointed
By Katherine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - January 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with this ornament. I submitted a photo and words and when I got it back it was VERY off centered. It looked so bad the wording was running off the right side of the ornament. So I called and asked them to re-make it and the second one the sent was only a fraction better. Its still off centered and this time it was darker and pixelated. I wouldn't order one again. Waste of money.
Poor photo quality
By Chris B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklinton, NC) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I submitted a quality photo - 5 MB - THE PHOTO ON THE ORNAMENT IS A JOKE - WASHED OUT - FUZZY. Clearly, there is not quality control.
First PagePrevious Page Page 27 of 27
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved