Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Silver Pocket Knife customer reviews

Personalized Stainless Steel Pocket Knife - 11925
Average Customer Review: (194 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
not how i imagined
By Carmen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i got this knife for my boyfriend for his 20th birthday, too small and hard to open and close! but i guess its the thought that count:)
Satisfactory
By Alicia F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mountain House, CA) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Engraving looks nice but the knife itself is poor quality--hard to open/close, nicks in the metal but I guess you get what you pay for
Overall--Satisfactory Product
Thought it was bigger.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winston-Salem , NC) - June 19, 2012
I'm happy with my purchase but I thought the knife would be bigger. The engraving was perfect and shipping time was perfect.
Not quite what I expected
By Ashley A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, SC) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
After reading the reviews I thought this would be a nice stocking stuffer for my husband. The engraving was great, but the knife itself is hard to open and close and there are small dings in the metal. The quality of the knife just isn't what I was expecting. I'm definitely not 100% satisfied. Honestly, I wish the knife were bigger although it's perfect size to carry in your pocket.
Cheap
By Melissa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corpus Christi, TX) - May 25, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband as part of an anniversary gift and other than the engraving it isn't something I would ever reorder. The knife is extremely small and slim which I admit I was looking for since most of his pocket knives are a bit bulky, but the overall feel and materials seem very cheap. The blade was dull and it was hard to close. I was thinking of getting one for our nephew but definitely not anymore. I think I've bought nail clippers with sharper files on them and more solid feeling than this knife.
Good for price paid.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fremont, OH) - February 12, 2013
It did get here fast but the knife wasn't very sharp and hard to open and close.
Disappointing
By Lisa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marysville, MI) - August 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was not the quality of product I thought it would be. Very disappointing.
Don't waste your money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waynesville, OH) - June 21, 2013
I bought this for my dad for Fathers Day and when it arrived, you could barely close it. It is made so cheap. I was embarrassed to give it to my dad. The only thing I liked about this knife was the engraving you could put on it. I hope he doesn't lose a finger trying to close the cheap thing.
Nice but small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mascoutah, IL) - February 9, 2011
Ok so maybe I just don't pay attention the knife was really cute and the personalization was very well, but the knife is so small. I didn't worry about reading the measurements b/c most pocket knives are around the same size but this one is extra small to me. It's something I would give my little brother but it's a tad small for my husband. All in all he prob. isn't gonna use it and it's gonna be a keep sake, and it's really nice, just wish it was a little bigger. Read full description don't go by picture is all I can say. I am deff. glad I got it when it was on sale and not at full price.
cheap made
By Myka K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leitchfield, KY) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization was perfect but the knife is very cheaply made.
tiny
By Caitlin D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Middlesex, PA) - March 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful pocket knife, just a bit small. Bought it for my boyfriend and I'm afraid I'm going to have to buy something else to go along with it. It just doesn't look like very much.
Expect Average
By Cathy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Utica, NY) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little disappointed that the item is on the small side. It is good for small uses and I consider the quality average in comparison with other knives. I had some difficulty closing the blade, however most men probably won't.
Good product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlton, MA) - January 31, 2012
I got this as a valentines day gift for my fiancé and it looks good but it's not really what I expected. It's very very small. But it's a still a nice little gift
get what you pay for
By joshua K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fremont, CA) - February 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I expected it to be the quality it is because of the price. So, just be aware of that when you buy it.
Too Small
By Karla Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - February 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is about 3" closed and only about 4.5" when open. I expected something a little bigger. The engraving was well done.
Rather Small but Handy
By Crystal L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colorado Springs , CO) - August 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I thought this would be a great gift, it was rather disappointing my husband ( who I bought it for) thought it was small as did I. But a good price for the item.
Satisfactory
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lumberton, MS) - July 15, 2013
I was pleased with the quality of this product. However, I wish it was slightly larger. Overall, I am satisified with this as a Christmas gift.
Bummed
By christina H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (eubank , KY) - December 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this knife for my husband for Christmas from our 2 small boys. I am embarrassed to give it to him. The knife is thin and tiny, it arrived with fingerprints all over it and the engraving isnt deep at all, the blade is so dull is wouldn't cut butter. I would return it if I could. I wouldn't recommend ordering this product.
Not a functional knife at all
By Angelo B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - May 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband for father's day. When it arrived it was so tiny. It may say the measurements on the site, but I sure missed them! The blade is extremely hard to pull out and the knife is totally dull.
We usually love our creations from personalization mall, but this one was a total flop :(
overpriced
By Julian H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Irvine, CA) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
after purchasing this, i was searching online and found a bunch of sites that sold way better product for less compared to this site. although everything else was fine, i would buy from a different site.
J. Basham
By Jarrid B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cool Ridge, WV) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The knife itself is poor quality, customer service was not up to par. For the money add 5 dollars and go to personal creations in your local mall and buy a better quality knife and better customer service.
Nice
By Ely S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - October 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift is for a 11 yr old ring bearer. The engraving looked good. I know that he will love it.
Good Knife
By Jacinda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Neodesha, KS) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this knife for my step dad as a gift for walking me down the aisle. I liked it, except it was pretty small for the price. My step dad liked it though and it was a nice keepsake gift.
Tiny
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davie, FL) - February 18, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I assumed that it would be like other knives. Smaller than my palm. Lovely product, just small.
pocket knife review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Modesto, CA) - April 4, 2017
a nice knife for the price, good looks slim and lightweight, and I like the en-graving
Too small
By Precious B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Homestead , FL) - December 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was great except for the size was way smaller than it appears on the picture.
It's nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arona, PA) - December 18, 2015
It's much smaller and thinner than I thought it would be. But its still nice.
Smaller than I thought
By Heather B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eureka, CA) - December 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I ordered the knife it seemed the dimensions were decent. I was surprised when I received my order and the pocket knife was so small.
not impressed
By chris H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - May 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Smaller and thinner than expected. Etching looks good, but this knife is a collectible only. Don't expect any use out of it.
disappointed
By Jennifer S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - March 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
knife looks just like the picture including the engraving but unfortunately once opened it does not and will not shut!! poor quality and gift is pretty much useless.
very small knife
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Breckenridge, TX) - December 20, 2015
I made the mistake of not reading the item description and purchased this for a Christmas gift. This knife is smaller then it appears in the ad. Not to mentioned very lightweight. Hope it holds up!
The scoop on the knife
By Kelsey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - June 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Honestly , this knife is dollar store quality. The metal is cheap and scratches easily. The blade is pretty flimsy for a pocket knife. The button to bring the knife back in to a safe position gets stuck. My dad has a hard time closing it and he is very very strong and manly. I wouldn't recommend this product. Not to mention they had to resend the knife because the personalization was completely wrong the first time. Will not be buying anything from here ever again.
Engraved Pocket Knife
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Estero, FL) - February 20, 2011
this item was small. yes, it stated the size but i think you should make this item bigger. it would be more appealing. everything else was great.
fast and first class
By maria F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (beavercreek, OH) - January 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my second order from Persoalzation mall and I am very pleased. The ease of the web page when ordering to the quality of merchandise. You know when you order your item it will be exactly what you ordered and fast. I am alrady planning two more orders.
Special keepsake for pocket knife collectors
By cathy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san antonio, TX) - February 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband loved the knife, he has a large collection, but this one will be kept as a special token of our love, and he carries it to remind him of just that. It is absolutely stunning and now I will be ordering one for each of my 2 sons.
It was successful but...
By Rebecca W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelbyville, TN) - August 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really excited to order this gift, it was for my boyfriend for our 2 year anniversary. I got it in the mail just a week before our anniversary, and it was smaller than I expected for some reason I expected it to look like the picture but it didn't look exactly like the picture, but my boyfriend loved it all the same which is why I gave this 5 stars. if he hadn't liked it i would've rated it a 3 or 4 because it is beautiful. just doesn't live up to size expectations. That's the only true problem I had with it, and even so it wasn't that big of a deal.
Wonderful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, AL) - February 17, 2012
The knife was great! The engraving was simply beautiful! My boyfriend's mouth literally dropped open when he seen it! It even came in a cute little velvet keepsake bag. I am pleased. He was pleased. I recommend this gift for any guy, for any occasion.
Great Items at PersonalizationMall
By Julie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stillwater, PA) - March 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket knife is just the right size to carry in a pocket. The engraving came out very nicely. I was very happy with the end result.
I bought this pocket knife for my boyfriend
By kristy V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (monroe, MI) - April 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love shopping here. They are great at getting your product to you fast, they have great prices, and there engraving is wonderful. I'm always pleased with everything I order from here!!
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suffolk, VA) - October 29, 2013
I purchased this gift for a dear friend and it looked amazing and it was
delivered really fast!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved