Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Photo Memories Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Porcelain Photo Memories Christmas Ornaments - 4480
Average Customer Review: (360 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(308)
4 star:
(31)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(11)
1 star:
(2)


First PagePrevious Page Page 5 of 9 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (wildwood, MO) - August 4, 2012
Although the original picture was bright and clear, this ornament turned out very dark. I was very pleased that the Personalization Mall agreed to redo the item, but it turned out just as dark as the first time. I would not recommend this item, but I do appreciate the second attempt to make it right.
Cute idea, dissapointing execution
By Margaret D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Allis, WI) - December 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
We were so happy with our family pictures we thought that an ornament would be a great way to remember the year by.

We loaded a high quality image to the site and fixed it just so. We couldn't wait for it to arrive!

When it arrived it was fuzzy. While you can see the picture; it wasn't the crisp, quality photo I downloaded. Disappointing.
Disappointeed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, VA) - December 5, 2013
The photo I used was the perfect size/quality for an ornament; however the faces of the 2 people in the photo is DARKER than the preview page showed and much darker than what I can print on my home computer. I'm hesitating to even give this ornament as a gift!
photo ornament
By SANDRA LYNN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BATESVILLE, MS) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture was very grainy for the quality of my photo. I have a 12 megapixel camera that takes excellent quality pictures. I never imagined they would turn out so grainy. Overall the idea is cute but I would never attempt it with a lower resolution photo.
Photo Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hawthorn Woods, IL) - January 10, 2012
THought it would have had the photo pn both sides like the ones I have ordered for the same price from other companies.
Very pleased.
By Peggy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fleming Island, FL) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament turned out very nice. I expected the picture quality to be very poor, but it was actually pretty good.
Photo Memory Ornament
By Luann L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marlborough, MA) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this ornament for my son and grandson and it was amazing! They loved it and so did I! Perfect gift!
Photo Memories Personalized Ornament
By Mary Sue B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We make Christmas ornaments for our family every year. We use pictures of our little granddaughters. The quality is always good and the turnaround time is great. These ornaments are always a big hit! We will continue this family tradition for many years to come.
Color Quality So So
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Novi, MI) - December 19, 2011
I like the ornament but the color of the photo came out not so great. Oh well, only $8.95 so I guess I got what I paid for!
Great gift for Grandmas
By Renee V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Galena, OH) - December 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament is really cute. I got the bronzed version of my photo. I was a little dissapointed that the photo on the ornament turned out darker than it looked on my computer. It is a little difficult to see a few faces. I still really like it and my mother-in-law is going to love the ornament with her 5 grandkids on it!
Very pleased
By Kathleen V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gahanna, OH) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I went with this product based on other positive reviews. Always a bit skeptical, but I have to say I am very pleased. The quality is excellent. The ornament is NOT too heavy, either, as I was a bit worried about. I bought this as a gift and I know they will be very pleased.
Very Happy with my Purchase!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawton, OK) - January 14, 2012
I was very happy with my Personalized Ornaments. My only complain is that some of the pictures I tried to use could not even be shrunk to fit onto the ornament layout. Overall, and for the great price, I can't complain. All who received the gift loved it!
Good Quality
By Carol P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, CA) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very good quality - good size too. Picture was very clear. I love it!
Memory ornament
By Julie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Lawn, IL) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Awesome memory of my parents that I will one day pass down to my children.
awesome !!!!!
By Ryan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Justice, IL) - December 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
another great purchase . colors are perfect ! i already ordered a bunch more . buy one !
Issues Resolved promptly, perfectly.
By Elizabeth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Castle Rock, CO) - December 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered this ornament every year since my daughter was born. It's a great holiday gift for grandparents. This year the picture didn't print well the first time; I emailed customer support and they were wonderful about reprinting the ornaments. The new set arrived to the high standards I'm used to. LOVE THEM, LOVE PERSONALIZATION MALL.
Soooo Beautiful!
By PATRIZIA D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Italy) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Since I discovered Mall.Personalization 3 years ago, I bought Christmas ornaments for my family & friends every year because I adore them!!! The only thing that disappoints me is the fact that I'm not a US buyer... and therefore, due to "heavy" shipping rates, I can't purchase as frequently as I would like to..., and have to wait till I find people that want to divide the shipping costs with me.....
Christmas Photo Ornament
By Heather D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Circle Pines , MN) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice item. Photo was not as crisp as my original image, but still nice
Hole placement
By David L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookings, OR) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It would be nice to be able to rotate the photo so the hole has the picture hanging level. Mine is skewed & I got the hole in my head, instead of next to it (which would have it level).
Christmas Ornament
By Creda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seabrook, NH) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Every year since they were born, I have created a yearly ornament for my daughters. This way when they have their own tree's, they will have an ornament from every year of their life. This year I selected this ornament. The picture is clean and the colors bright. I am really please with it and I am sure my daughters will be too.

hard to accurately crop pictures
By nancy ann W. (mineola, NY) - December 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
i just got the first batch of ornaments i ordered. they are nice, but not as nice as they could be, because it took me hours to enter them that the cord hole would not be through the baby's face. when i tried to crop the pictures, the crop box kept expanding outward, and refused to just expand in one direction, like i am used to in all the photo cropping systems i have used before. finally gave up, and OK'd less than ideal ornament..it has white edges from around the photo where i couldn't crop it out. but the baby's face looks nice. i'll just explain that this system seems more for expert computer users. guess it will make for conversation starters in the future.
Wonderful memory ornament
By Heather C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Larkspur, CA) - January 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 4 ornaments of the exact same photo, which I took quite a long time to crop and center, etc and made sure it was on just right on the round ornament, when I placed the order online. When I received them, 2 were spot on- just as I had made them online, and 2 were just enough off (in varying degrees) that part of one of my children's face was cut off. She still had her eyes and smile, just not her ear of part of her cheek, so it wasn't quite bad enough to go through the hassle of complaining and shipping them back. So I highly recommend when you center your photo to give some extra leeway, in case the person putting the image onto the ornament is not paying enough attention to make sure it is as centered as you would have put it. Other than that, I love these ornaments. Seem fairly durable and I used porcelain paint to write the date etc on the back. I love keepsake ornaments! (I especially am happy with this one since I got it on sale...;-)
I Can't Wait
By Kathy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheboygan, WI) - November 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered several of these ornaments, and I can't wait to give them as gifts. They are top quality, and very beautiful.
Personalized ornamnet
By James W. (Dallas, TX) - November 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
GREAT LOVE IT
Good ornament
By Cheryl B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomingdale, NJ) - December 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love these ornaments. We order them for family every year. Normally I would give 5 stars...but for some reason they were blurry this year. They were not when we uploaded the picture.
Beautiful!
By Diana K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Western Springs, IL) - October 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament turned out beautiful! Not blurry at all. I personalized it on the back with permanent marker. Well worth the price. Shipping was fast. Would order again.
Great Gift Item
By Raymond Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Omaha, NE) - January 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love these ornaments and the quality is very nice, but the ribbon hole takes away from the overall effect. They should have a little tab on the edge or the holes on the edge and not through the face of the ornament.
Nice Product
By Jessie T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - November 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was a little difficult sizing the picture- it really has to be a perfect fit. The closer up, the better. The black and white ones I got turned out very clear and look great, however, the brownish option they have didn't turn out clear. Go for black and white!
Always pleased.....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - December 19, 2013
Always pleased with the results from Personalization Mall -- Photo Ornaments. I have purchased quite a few in the last 5 yrs.
Photo Memories Personalized Ornament
By Heather D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Circle Pines , MN) - November 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice item. The color was just a little off, but not so much that it was not agreeable. Will buy this item again.
good product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Leonardwood, MO) - November 6, 2012
really good product
Photo ornament
By Mary G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Batavia, OH) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Last year I bought your "1st apartment" ornament for my son, so this year I bought your photo ornament of my husband & myself for him. These are the only ornaments he has on his prelit tree so far. Both are beautiful !
krista
By amy P. (Rockford, IL) - October 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very clear picture
Perfect little surprise.
By Judy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Prairie, TX) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this. Ordered several,will be ordering more.
Nice simple ornament
By Rachel O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Fe, NM) - December 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Really happy with this ornament, as always! The quality of the photo is very good, not too pixalated. And, it's simple enough that I will just write in the year or name of the child with a glitter pen on the photo to complete the gift and customization.
Sentimental Gift
By Pam C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Springs, OH) - November 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sharing this gift with family members, as I lost my Mom this year. Made it possible to give a meaningful gift to everyone...a picture of each person with my Mom...priceless. The quality was good...some better than others but still good.
Outstanding !!
By Nancy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mission Viejo, CA) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've been ordering photo ornaments for my grandchildren every Christmas for the last 5 or 6 years - we are up to 10 grandchildren now. Almost every year I tried a new company because I was never 100% satisfied in the quality of the previously ordered ornaments for one reason or another. This year, however, I ordered the new item from Personalizaton Mall and I am overjoyed! The colors are rich and dense and the clarity is crisp and clear. They are fabulous. Definitely the best ornaments I've seen and certainly the best I've ever purchased. I am a bit of a techno-tard when it comes to computers, but using their website to download and crop the photos was a piece of cake.
***** 5 stars for sure!
Love it!
By Suzanne V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loganville, GA) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This couldn't be any better! The quality is wonderful and the price was just right! Thumbs up!
Ornament
By Patricia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ormond Beach, FL) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Couldn't be happier with the ornaments we ordered! They look wonderful -- better quality than expected and the packaging was an added bonus;
JUST LIKE THE ORNAMENT ITSELF
By BECKY L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RINGGOLD, GA) - December 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'M PLEASED WITH THE ORNAMENT AND THE WAY IT TURNED OUT. WELL WORTH IT.
First PagePrevious Page Page 5 of 9 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved