Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Glitter Accents Engraved Cake Knife & Server Set customer reviews

Engraved Wedding Cake Knife & Server Set with Rhinestone Handle - 7148
Average Customer Review: (259 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(230)
4 star:
(23)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(1)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atwater, CA) - January 19, 2014
When these arrived my mom asked if I bought them at Walmart and decorated them myself; and she wasn't trying to be mean. This was the matching set to the flutes we liked. I thought that 'crystal accents' meant rhinestones, but apparently that means only glitter. The quality was not what I was expecting but they will work. If these had rhinestones, even small ones, that were accented with glitter than these would have been more classy.
beautiful
By deborah R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fort wayne, IN) - March 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i ordered this set for my daughters wedding. she loves bling and these were perfect. we haven't used them yet but can see no reason they are not perfect for the occasion and the coating on the handles is perfect,no fear of the stones falling out. the only thing i wasn't totally satisfied with was the engraving. it doesn't show up as well as i thought it should.. my daughter was very, very pleased and yes i would purchase these again
Great!
By Janine O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scarsdale, NY) - March 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am a maid of honor and bought this along with the matching flutes as a a gift for the bride. My only complaint is that the flutes came in a very nice storage box and the cake knife and server set did not. Otherwise a great buy.
Great purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - May 26, 2015
I love my knife and serving set! They have some weight on them and looks expensive. The engraving is exactly what I expected, everything was actually like the picture but even better! Please do hesitate to purchase this item, I cannot wait to put them on my cake table.
for my wedding
By NIA B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CRANSTON , RI) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this product is very elegant and i do love it the only thing that is a little disappointing is that the engraving is very light and u can bearly see it but other than that i love this product
Does the job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - April 15, 2015
Good quality, pretty, lovely engraving
Rhinestone Engraved Cake Knife & server Set
By Christy N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - October 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This set is beautiful and elegant. I love the Rhinestones. I've had the set for 3 months and the condition is same as when I received it.
=)
By Sara A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dowagiac, MI) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I will not be married until June so I have not used the set yet. But, when I first purchased the knife and server I was worried the rhinestones were going to fall out over time. When I opened them up I found out they have a covering over the handles so they wont ever fall out.
Nice and Serves Its Purpose
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clifton , NJ) - August 25, 2015
The handles have tiny wells full of glitter, and we were a little disappointed, since we were expecting full rhinestones. However, you can't really tell from far away, so it's not a deal-breaker. Other than that, the knife and server are heavy and solid. The engraving is beautiful and perfectly done. For the price, you can't go wrong!
Rhinestone Engraved Cake Knife & Server Set
By Stephanie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
100% BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Highly recommended. I'm a very particular bride and purchased this for myself and fiance. I have yet to see another set, at such a wonderful price, more beautiful!
Loved It!!!
By Robin R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the quality of the knife set. I was hesitant at first to order, but I am so glad I did. Well worth the money. The only thing I would change is it would have been nice to personalize the knife as well. Otherwise, it was perfect.
LOVE IT !!
By Michelle B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - April 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very pleased with my Cake Knife & Server set it will look great w/ my matching toasting flutes !!
Gorgeous Serving Set!
By Tracey S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Langhorne, PA) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recieved my serving set in no time. When I opened the box I was more than pleased with my order! They are beautiful!
Beautiful!!
By Amber F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverside, CA) - March 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is even more beautiful in person. I have expensive taste, and this item definitely does not look cheap at all.
Beautiful Set!!!
By Khachig N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - March 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I immediately fell in love with this cake knife and server set as soon as I saw it! It's even more beautiful in person!
Another great thing about it is that it looks expensive but I got it for a really great price.

Thanks so much!
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton Township, MI) - December 16, 2014
The cake knife and server are beautiful. A great sparkly touch to my daughter's wedding day.
Beautiful Set!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Petersburg, FL) - November 8, 2014
This set is even more gorgeous in person! The engraving looks beautiful, and the set is VERY good quality. I was extremely surprised (and pleased) for the price. Can't wait to use it at our wedding :)
Exactly as the picture Wedding Cake Knife and Server
By Diane P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Valley, NY) - April 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am pleased! My purchased matched the long stem Wedding glasses I purchased a week before the purchase of the knife and server. I know the bride to be(my granddaughter) will be surprised and happy to receive these lovely engraved(excellent engraving) gifts.
impressive quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belfast, ME) - May 5, 2012
This is my first order with Personalization Mall and I must say I am very happy with the quality of this product. I debated about choosing something from a website. Upon receiving this item I realized it was all I expected it to be. The personalization was correct and visible. I was concerned about the handles and whether the crystals were encased or not. They are and that makes this set smooth to handle. They are also a good weight, not to heavy but you do know that you have something in your hand. I would highly recommend this product.
Beautiful
By Sherese L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MONTVILLE, NJ) - October 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought the cake server and knife set as a gift for my cousins bridal shower. When it arrived at my home and I opened it, it was even more beautiful in person. I'am extremely satisfied. The script on the personalization was perfect. I have not one complaint. If anyone is considering ordering this for a gift don't hesitate. It's stunning in person. Very pleased.
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Janesville, WI) - August 25, 2014
I received it in the mail super fast! It was just as beautiful as I hoped it would be!
cake server
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hickory Hills, IL) - July 27, 2015
Product made in a fast time, beautiful, just wish you could engrave the knife too, was hoping it was a little more shiny, producted looked a little darker in person than on pic, otherwise great service and fast shipping
Special Details
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jefferson City, MO) - September 23, 2014
The engraved Glitter Galore Cake Knife & Server Set added to the special details that helped make my daughter and son-in-law's wedding spectacular. The set is of high quality and the engraving was very nicely done. They were delighted with them. A nice memento of their wonderful wedding and one they are looking forward to using over and over for years to come.
Nice quality for the $
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schererville, IN) - May 13, 2014
I ordered this set as an engagement gift for a family member. When the knife and server arrived I was pleasantly surprised! I worried about the engraving after reading some of the reviews- but it turned out perfectly! The set also arrived in an elegant gift box - it really only needs a bow.
Very Pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Darien, IL) - January 22, 2011
I was extremely pleased with the glitter cake knife and server set. I was concerned the glitter handles would look cheap but inttead they look very elegant and are of a high quality. I only wish that I could have gotten a gift box for it.
Great quality and beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cordova, TN) - August 5, 2013
The quality and engraving are wonderful, as is anything I have ever purchased from Personalization. They are in a very nice box that will be perfect to store them in. We couldn't be happier with this set.
Perfect!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manitowoc, WI) - May 11, 2012
Serving set was exactly what I expected and was well worth the money spent. Very classy and elegant, yet not too flashy and overwhelming for "his" taste.
wedding shower gift for daughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, MI) - April 7, 2012
I ordered this set as a gift for my daughter's wedding shower, just 7 days before the event. It arrived 5 days later, with 'normal' shipping (no upgrade)! It is beautiful and we are very happy with the quality of the knife/server as well as the engraving (very professional and perfect). The wedding is not until June so it hasn't actually been 'tested' yet, but after reading other reviews I'm sure it will be fine! I'm hoping it will last them for many years to come as I am still using my wedding set 36 years later!
perfectly glitzy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (huntingdon valley , PA) - August 27, 2013
I ordered this for my sister's engagement party since finally a date has been set and i thought it would be perfect for her to use to cut her engagement cake as well as her wedding cake. This came nicely packaged and wrapped. The server and knife are a nice weight and sleek looking. The engraved names are clear and neat. I'm sure there is just enough bling for my sister. thanks personalization mall.
Value and timely
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freeport, PA) - July 19, 2013
not only great value but timely shipping when needed by mother of the bride for bridal shower
Encased rhinestones
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lostant, IL) - July 7, 2013
We cannot say how BEAUTIFUL this cake knife and server set is; it will be used at our daughter's Fall wedding and will be a wonderful keepsake. The engraving is elegantly done, the thinestones encased so they won't fall off, and it is the most beautiful set we've ever seen. We are looking forward to using it. Wonderful & reasonably priced set.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Utica, NY) - July 30, 2012
This product exceeded my expectations.
Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Park, NJ) - July 12, 2013
Looked great and came in a nice silver gift box. Hope it lasts!!
Beautiful, Exquisite.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WEST PALM BEACH, FL) - July 12, 2013
The packaging and engraving was stunning. And equally neat and wonderful was the crystal and its proofing which allows the crystals not to fall off and ruin the look. Just wish the knife could also be engravable with atleast the Initials or something. But, loved the whole packaging and the overall look and presentation. Was worth the look on the faces of the friends for whom we bought this set.
Cake Knife and Server Set
By BRENDA S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PONCHATOULA, LA) - September 7, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the cake knife and server set for my daughter's wedding. It is beautiful and I know will compliment her cake table on her wedding day. I order a lot of things from Personalization Mall and I have never been disappointed. The order is always shipped quickly and always better than expected.
Love!!
By Jessica E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (van, TX) - September 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these for my wedding and they turned out perfectly! Could not have asked for better and I even love the box they came in! So special!
beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fort lee, NJ) - October 7, 2011
This is a stunning piece. I wish I would have had this piece for my own wedding. :-)
Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) - November 8, 2011
I have bought this set to my friend as wedding gift, and she love it.
Great Deal
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronxville, NY) - December 10, 2011
Great value for this gift item. My daughter and I have been to two bridal expos and this cake knife and server set was on display for almost double the price. Do yourself a favor, cut out the middle man and order directly, you won't be disappointed.
Beautiful Serving Set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paso Robles, CA) - March 30, 2012
Nice quality, beautiful engraving...
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved