Recipients

Shop By Recipients

American Hero Personalized Keepsake customer reviews

Personalized American Flag Hero Keepsake Gift - 12607
Average Customer Review: star rating (48 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
American Hero Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wantagh, NY) - June 16, 2022
Had ordered this item in the past for another friend and was impressed in the flag etching, quality of the acrylic and the placement and lettering of the individual's name and the associated comment/remark. I believe it is a impressive memento to a veteran for their service, duty and devotion.
Very nice and beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bishopville, SC) - April 19, 2022
I really like the gift i got for my grandson.I loved everything about it except it was smaller than I thought it would be. Ordering, shipping and delivery went quickly.
Veteran Gifts
By Deborah G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brunswick, OH) - October 27, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice little keepsake showing our veterans that we appreciate their service.
Kenny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Akron, OH) - June 2, 2021
I love the American Hero item. . I have purchased several.
Love it !
By Christie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mercer, PA) - November 20, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased,just as picture shows, nicely done and clear!! I have ordered from here in the past and will continue, good quality and service!
Veterans Day Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RIO RANCHO, NM) - November 11, 2020
Great product. Fast shipping
Military Retirement Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - September 17, 2020
I really like it, and I'm sure he will too. Very nice looking something he will cherish.
Keepsake
By ANN R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GHENT, KY) - July 27, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
The perfect size for a desk. I was very pleased with the outcome of the etching.
My Son
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Seneca, NY) - June 2, 2020
I love ?? this item. Please keep in stock. I get one each time my son gets promoted! This is number 4.
Beyond expectations
By Ruth W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thomasville , NC) - December 13, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order two personalized American Hero for my sons Colonel and 1st. Sergeant. It was worth every penny to able to get these personalized and in time for Christmas! Love it! Love it!
lovely gift
By Leah P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbury, MN) - August 14, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my boyfriend and he loved it so much that he put with all his other certificates and achievements. I did not order the gift box and it arrived in perfect condition. the product was however smaller than expected but the lettering was large enough to clearly read.
Smaller than expected
By Brenda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flushing, MI) - August 12, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
I probably didn't pay attention to the measurements when I ordered this, so it was smaller than expected, but very nice. Excellent quality, and I actually liked the smaller size better than I thought I would.
Fantastic
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - August 17, 2018
Good quality product. Pretty quick turn around for a customized product. Looked very nice. Good size, etching, weight, quality. Would definitely purchase again
Great military retirement gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Topeka, KS) - July 1, 2018
Arrived on time and packaged well. The etching was perfect and it really looked good. was a great gift for my brother in law's military retirement
Our American Hero
By Jennifer G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weatherford , OK) - June 17, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it came super fast and he loved it when he opened it
Love it
By Angelica D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Platte, NE) - November 27, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although the size could be a lil bit bigger, it is understandable that the size is for desk display. Aside from that, all in all for the price & how the product has been personalized, shipped I am a happy costumer & I would still recommend this product. My fiancé was happy & loved it, that's what it matters for me.
Perfect and FAST
By Randie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allentown, NJ) - September 29, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found out on Monday that the aide who helps my dad was getting sworn in as a citizen on Saturday. I googled gifts for new citizens and this came up. It's perfect and arrived 2 days before promised, so we could give it to him before the ceremony. He was overwhelmed. It would be nice if it were a little larger, but since I read the reviews I knew what to expect. Thank you!!!
Fast Arrival
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marietta, GA) - February 20, 2017
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend graduating basic training and it came personalized just like I like wanted! Everything was correct and it arrived quickly within 5days of my order I had it. It is smaller but perfect for soldiers traveling it came in a nice gift box with my gift message I highly recommend this!
Gift for a Military Promotion
By Rosemary L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Throop, PA) - November 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son was recently promoted to Lt Colonel in the U.S. Army. This particular item was a perfect gift that he can use in his office. It will always serve as a special reminder of this incredible honor and achievement in his Military career.
Beautiful display
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weston, MO) - August 9, 2015
I ordered this for my brother-in-law who is getting a promotion in the Navy and I know he will love it. It is very symbolic of what he stands for.
great memorial gift
By lilia Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (las vegas, NV) - March 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is one of the most precious way to honor my step father, even though it was a gift for his daughter she loved and I'm buying one for me
Memorial Gift for our Uncle that passed away.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Happy Valley, OR) - February 9, 2014
Our Uncle Gary passed away a year ago and he was "Our American Hero". We gave this to our Aunt and she proudly displays this in front of his photo and American flag. She was very touched and said it was a perfect tribute. The Flag detail is very sharp and it is small so not too overpowering where it sits in front of his picture. Thanks for another quality gift!
A good man
By Arthur F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Hollywood, CA) - December 31, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
A good friend, a patriot and and a distinguished veteran very much appreciated this gift.
Loved it!!!
By Mary B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redford, MI) - August 27, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product turned out just as I expected it was very nice for the money
In love with it
By Laura R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamilton, OH) - December 20, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this as a gift for my mom with my grandfathers name and rank and she absolutely loves it! I wish it could be bigger but completely worth it!
Beautiful piece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - September 25, 2017
Beautiful piece. I just wish that the lettering didn't blend in so much with the color of the flag. You need to look at it up close to see what it says.
Very Nice Product. Hard to read 1st line of text
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newaygo, MI) - September 12, 2017
Very nice product. It looks professional and is very unique. The recipient seemed to like the gift a lot. However, it is a little difficult to read the first line of text because of the flag in the background.
What I Like / Don't Like
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mountain, WI) - June 22, 2017
The etching of the rank and flag on the keepsake is awesome - like this very much, however I did think it would be a little bigger. All in all I like the product and delivery was very quick.

Thank you
PLEASED
By Sheila L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Albany, IN) - May 1, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the quality of the work. I was really surprised at how small it actually was though. I thought it would have made a much better gift if the plaque was 6-8" long instead. Also the extra box I bought to place it in did not fit so that was a waste of money.
Quality was excellent.Speedy delivery.
Cute LITTLE gift
By nicole D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gloucester , VA) - April 7, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is such a cute gift. The etching for the flag is wonderful and I was happy with the etching for the personalization was great as well. This is very small in size so it can fit on a desk nicely and not take up a lot of space.
Army
By Vashita B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clayton, NC) - February 21, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a gift I gave my son who is currently serving in the Army. I really liked it, but the only issue
I had was how small it was.
Army
By Vashita B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clayton, NC) - February 21, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a gift I gave my son who is currently serving in the Army. I really liked it, but the only issue
I had was how small it was.
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merrillville, IN) - January 27, 2017
This keepsake was beautifully made and packaged. The price is reasonable and shipping was fairly fast. Such a classy gift and the person we gave it to was absolutely pleased. It was perfect.... except that the printed letters are white and the first line is somewhat difficult to see in front of the white flag. I hope the company looks into possibly making the personalized lettering in black or even other color options.
Great but could be better
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - July 18, 2016
This is a nice gift for a vet for any occasion, especially Memorial Day or a birthday around Veterans Day. But its smaller than you might think, roughly a bit bigger than the size of a card deck, and is made from acrylic, not glass, but still has that distinguished look about it. Its also written in white on a clear background making it hard to read unless you put it in front of something darker.
Awesome
By Katherine H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OFallon, MO) - December 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a awesome gift in great quality in work, it looks a lot smaller in persons than the description on the site says. We are very pleased with how it turned out!
Keepsake plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (coral springs, FL) - October 10, 2015
Product was smaller than I thought. However I loved the finished product.
Stars and Stripes!
By Deborah T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raymore, MO) - March 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for my husband. I called customer service because on the second line where his name should have went, his name was too long and would not fit in the given space, so I had to put it on the third line, which made his name smaller. Love the product, but something needs to be done on the website to take into consideration some people have longer names.
Military Retirement Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temple Hills, MD) - June 19, 2013
A very wonderful gift however small it is when you have less than two weeks to plan for the unexpected retirement gift.
To small
By Christy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marion, IA) - November 27, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thought it was bigger than it really is wish it was bigger
Nice but small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (JACKSONVILLE, FL) - July 28, 2019
Very nice but small. Was disappointed because of how small it was.
PAGE: 1 2
©2023 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc. |  Jericho, NY  | Terms of Use - Privacy Notice