Recipients

Shop By Recipients

And The Journey Begins Personalized Crystal Globe customer reviews

Personalized Crystal Globe - And The Journey Begins - 16717
Average Customer Review: star rating (34 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Sort reviews by:
Grad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rogersville, MO) - August 6, 2021
Beautiful
Lovely gift
By Laurie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Earlville, NY) - June 27, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a graduation gift, and being able to personalize it made it perfect. The globe and base are sturdy and heavy, and the item is exactly as pictured. The packaging was attractive and protective of the item. It was shipped quickly and arrived as promised.
Glob - And the journey begins
By Melina H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LEDGEWOOD, NJ) - May 19, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good quality and beautiful appearance.
Happy Customer!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - May 1, 2021
It's much smaller than I thought/envisioned however, I probably should have double-checked the item description for size details.

Other than that, it's a PERFECT gift idea! My best friend loved it! Another item from this site that's affordable but looks pricier than it actually is.
Graduation Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scottdale, GA) - April 28, 2021
Perfect desk top gift for a college grad.
Retirement
By Melinda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - November 13, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
He loves it. Very well done
Beautiful crystal globe
By Jennie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - July 5, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Absolutely gorgeous crystal globe! Picture doesn't do it justice. Very detailed
Globe
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (vassar, MI) - July 4, 2020
very nice...in a nice case also....smaller than I expected but perfect for a desktopper
Awesome gift
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Muskegon, MI) - December 13, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a college graduation gift for a friend’s daughter. When she opened it, she and everyone else thought it was a really great idea. It’s small enough to travel with her yet big enough to show that it’s personalized.
Very pleased
By Shana R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmdale, CA) - June 4, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for one of our retiring teachers. He is moving across state, so this was a prefect keepsake- not too big nicely packaged and easily stored for travel. A beautiful reminder of a job well done.
Grandaughter was so happy
By Lila G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Rapids, IA) - June 1, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful,My Grandaughter loved it.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avon Park, FL) - May 21, 2019
I bought this for my granddaughter's graduation from high school. The reviews mentioned it being smaller than expected, and it is sort of small, but it is quite impressive and the size completely doesn't matter once you hold it in your hands. It is not lightweight plastic, it has an expensive, heavy weight to it so it is going to make her very happy. I have no doubt about that. When I showed it to my husband, he said, "WOW. She will love it!" I love what it conveys, that the world is open to whatever she endeavors to pursue. It would be cool if it had a way of showing outer space, too, LOL, as that could be part of her journey, but I am just throwing that out there for fun. Again, it doesn't disappoint, not cheap feeling at all. Couldn't be happier with my choice to give her.
Crystal globe
By Judy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hugoton, KS) - July 28, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful
Very nice Meaningful Design
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, CT) - May 29, 2018
I bought this product for both my niece (graduating from college in LA) and nephew (graduating from college in Albany) this year. Their commencements were on the same day, I couldn't decide which one I should go since I wanted to be fair to them...

This Globe would remind them thinking more globally during their work...which would help them to gain more and more success.
And the journey begins
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lenoir, NC) - May 8, 2018
Beautiful. It's a very pretty piece. Perfect for my niece's college graduation. I wish it were a little taller but so nice the way the globe spins.
Perfect Replacement
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potosi, MO) - March 31, 2018
The original one received was unacceptable because the words were Very faint. After a call to customer service and sending a picture of it, a replacement was sent. The replacement was etched (sandblasted) perfectly.
The Customer Service Lady was Very kind and understanding.
Perfect gift
By perry C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (henderson, NV) - March 25, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased three Crystal Globes for my son and two of his friends who will be graduating from Law School in a couple of months... I'm sure they will look perfect sitting on the corner of their desk.... A reminder of when the journey began..
BEST GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mineral Bluff, GA) - November 22, 2017
This crystal globe is the best gift for many ..Great Quality
Great quality, great presentation, a bit small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - July 25, 2017
This is adorable and makes for a fantastic graduation gift. It comes beautifully packaged in a bed of satin and the inscription is very clear which is great! Absolutely love the item. Only qualm is it is a bit smaller than I imagined but that is my mistake for picturing it a bit bigger. Great buy and would recommend!
Ph.D. Grad Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowie, MD) - June 15, 2017
The recipient of this gift loved it! It has weight to it, smaller than expected, but a very nice momento.
And the journey begins
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Harbor, FL) - April 28, 2017
Love this came out beautiful. Perfect for my nephews graduation, the saying says it all.
Love this item.
By Debbie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Rock , TX) - December 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for college graduation commemoration gift. Very pleased with this as a classy remembrance.
Great Momento
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morrisville, NC) - June 13, 2016
I wanted to include something unique among the gifts commemorating my grandson's high school graduation and this item truly fit the bill. Although it is small in size, it has a greater heft than I had anticipated and the overall appearance is impressive. It exceeded my expectations and, more importantly, was a big hit with my grandson. Very happy with this purchase!
Review
By Olivia B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seymour, CT) - April 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful!
Beautiful Globe
By Clara V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - May 3, 2022 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item itself is beautiful, giving it 4 stars because it is smaller than expected.
Mema
By Theresa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - March 18, 2022 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is beautiful but a lot smaller than i expected. I will check the description more closely of whatever i order in the future
Very Happy
By Terry K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summerville, SC) - April 30, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very happy with the product, the reason for only 4 stars was the box was tore up 1 side.
I bought it for a very good friend's graduation from college hope she likes it as much as I do.
GREAT GIFT ITEM
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mineral Bluff, GA) - October 8, 2017
I would have liked the inscription to be more defined, but other than that I am very pleased, can hardly wait to see how the recipient reacts .....
Gift of the Globe
By Carol K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paradise Valley, AZ) - June 20, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
stars are a guess right now since it was sent to my Grandson as a graduation gift and have not seen it personally. He, however, was delighted to receive it and liked it very much.
Smaller than expected
By Tina A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carpentersville, IL) - June 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful product but smaller size than expected. Still nice though. My niece loved it for her graduation.
Very tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - October 1, 2019
While its very nice, its extremely small.
Crystal Globe!
By Maria G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, CA) - July 23, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the Crystal Globe and everyone else. I just wish it was bigger.
It's beautiful .
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - May 8, 2021
Nicely boxed but very small in comparison to the photo shown. Therefore the personal inscription is tiny for your 20/20 eye vision to see. I was expecting much bigger in size so it could be used as a paper weight. I will keep it boxed. Afraid the two small pieces might get in the hands of a small child.
Horrible
By Anne T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hazlet, NJ) - May 13, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product is very small not worth the money. Material is very cheap. Very cheaply made and I don’t recommend this product
©2023 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc. |  Jericho, NY  | Terms of Use - Privacy Notice