Recipients

Shop By Recipients

Luigi Bormioli® Engraved Captain's Wine Decanter customer reviews

Engraved Wine Decanter - Captain's Decanter - 18159
Average Customer Review: star rating (35 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


Sort reviews by:
Beautiful
By Kathy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Toms River, NJ, NJ) - September 27, 2022 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly what I was hoping for
Great gift
By Amy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Augusta, SC) - August 31, 2022 (See all reviews by this customer)
Quality glass product. I do wish the monogram was slightly larger but is still nice and made a great gift. Solid packaging and delivered on time.
Luigi Bormioli Captain's Wine Decanter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, IN) - May 9, 2022
Gorgeous piece, beautiful the kid's loved this gift.
wine decanter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air, MD) - January 5, 2022
Exactly what I was looking for. wanted a decanter for red wine to be able to breathe. Love the shape and that I could personalize it.
Nice big decanter
By Kira B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) - November 24, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love that I was able to come up with the perfect gift for me and my husband on our anniversary, a wine decanter with both our names on it. It's nice thick glass and holds a whole 750ml bottle and then some. Pours easily.
Personalized Decanter
By Kelly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roswell, GA) - September 18, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as an engagement gift for a friend- it shipped fast and is great quality and looks beautiful
Wedding Present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntsville, TX) - September 3, 2021
Turned out beautifully! And SO carefully wrapped to prevent chipping and breakage in route! This will make a wonderful gift for a new couple in their late 40s.
Loved this Product
By Lillian N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MIMS, FL) - June 21, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Husband received this for Father's Day!! He was so excited especially being Italian and seeing Luigi Bormioli's name on it he so impressed and couldn't wait for his kids to come over to show them. I also got the wine glass with his name as well!!! Thanks :)
Great looking decanter with a nice personalized touch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Meriden North, CT) - January 21, 2021
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my best friend and it looks great. Nice piece to add to a bar area.
Came out great!
By Emily B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - January 15, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Came out great! The decanter looks very classy. I’m so happy with it. But more so was very impressed with the customer service. I had ordered this as a Christmas gift and had our anniversary engraved on it. The Original order came in on December 23. I went to the door to pick it up and it sounded like a box of legos. It was completely shattered. I called customer service, and they were able to get a new one engraved and overnight it to me so I had it by the 24th.
Luigi Bormioli wine decanter
By Janet L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PHILADELPHIA, PA) - January 6, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought several as gifts. All were loved by recipients.
Beautiful - Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CHICAGO, IL) - January 5, 2021
This decanter is beautiful and makes a great gift!
Wine Decanter
By Sandeep S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ada, MI) - November 8, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent product finishing with the personalized embossing. It looks great and does the wine decanting job well.
Great gift for a 50 year old!
By Cindy V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brea, CA) - January 14, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our friend was turning 50 and he loves wine, so we went with this gift. He really loved it!! Thanks for a great deal, and fast service.
Great housewarming gift
By Christine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nesconset, NY) - November 12, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for friends who invited us to stay at their new home. The wine carafe is a nice glass crystal and the monogram came out perfect. They loved it.
Wine decanter
By Hannah H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, IL) - August 6, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product came faster than anticipated and looks gorgeous with no breaks. Can't way to give it away as a birthday gift!
Lovely Wedding Gift
By Jacqueline G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hilliard, OH) - February 8, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
This wine decanter is lovely and when paired with engraved glasses is a fabulous wedding gift. My friends absolutely loved it and said it was one off their favorite wedding gifts. Very nice quality.
Great gift
By Elizabeth G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perrysburg, OH) - December 27, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautifully engraved and high quality decanter. Proud to give it and the recipient loved it.
Decabter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Burlington, VT) - December 27, 2018
It is really classy. Elegant and the engrave give the perfect touch. I love it
Wine Decanter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - December 11, 2018
It is beautiful and my niece was truly thankful. I gave it to her just because I thought about her and she loves her initials on it. Thank you.
Wine Decanter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - December 11, 2018
It is beautiful and my niece was truly thankful. I gave it to her just because I thought about her and she loves her initials on it. Thank you.
excellent service
By tejas S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GEORGETOWN, DE) - April 18, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very Happy with service and price .. we received 1 broken decanter ( out of 15 ) .. upon calling customer service they send me a replacement at no charge .
Love this decanter!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Honey Grove, TX) - January 15, 2018
This is a beautiful and graceful, yet sturdy decanter. It's better than I expected, a great deal at the price I paid.
The engraving was done perfectly.
Engraved Captain’s wine decanter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hawthorn woods, IL) - December 29, 2017
This was the perfect gift to go with a wine basket I put together for Christmas gifts. The quality of the item was very good, but the elegant engraving of their last name on the decanter is what makes this a beautiful gift. I purchased two of them and both recipients were very pleased.
Love the look of quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ocala, FL) - December 9, 2017
This will make a very nice gift, love the way the initials look on it
Nice looking
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ocala, FL) - December 9, 2017
Very nice gift this will be but after receiving this with name & receiving another with initials, I would say I think the initials look nicer. Glass is high quality.
Gifts for our clients
By Eileen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centreville, VA) - June 23, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
We are thrilled to have Pesonalization help us treat our clients to a nice
lovely decanter. We have it engraved with our Real Estate team name of
Cellar Fine Homes. It is the perfect gift to our clients who love wine!
Captain's Wine Decanter
By Angela C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pass Christian, MS) - March 24, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful decanter, was a birthday present for my brother, would recommend this product
Beautiful Decanter
By Sharon T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rogers, AR) - February 12, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Luigi Bormioli Captain's Wine Decanter, which we had engraved since it is a gift, is not only beautiful but well constructed and the name engraved on it looked fabulous.
Great for those special occasions!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lisbon, ME) - January 1, 2017
We bought this for my fiancé's mother, who loves wine, and it was a way to add that extra something to an already special gift by getting it engraved with their last name. It was a Christmas gift and they had a New Year's Eve party last night and she took it out - so elegant looking! Special gift!
Lovely quality!
By Julia B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sandy Springs, GA) - December 17, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our first shipment arrived in shatters, literally! I contacted customer service and they immediately refilled my order. Still waiting to give these three gifts for the holidays, but they look lovely and I know my children will enjoy using them and showing them off to their guests!
positive experience
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weston, FL) - December 26, 2018
very pleased with the service and the follow up service when needed
Personalized wine decanter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Head, NY) - March 3, 2018
Product was okay. Box was completely damaged. It is supposed to be a gift.
Captain's Wine Decanter
By Colleen J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Mifflin, PA) - March 17, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The decanter is lovely and the engraved writing is very pretty...my only complaint is that the engraving is rather small and very light....it just doesn't seem to be noticeable enough....but it is a lovely decanter.
Nice, but
By Christene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williamsburg, VA) - December 12, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice decanter, however the engraving is very small and gets lost on it. I only wish it was larger so you could actually see it better.
©2023 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc. |  Jericho, NY  | Terms of Use - Privacy Notice