Recipients

Shop By Recipients

New Home Engraved Slate Ornament customer reviews

New Home Engraved Slate Ornament - 21664
Average Customer Review: star rating (34 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Sort reviews by:
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Valley, MO) - December 26, 2022
Beautiful ornament, quality workmanship, timely delivery. This was the perfect gift for my daughter’s first Christmas in her new home. Clean timeless style and personalized exactly as I ordered it. It was nicely boxed and excluded a velvet bag for storage.
Great quality
By Jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keller, TX) - February 15, 2022 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was exactly as expected. It was beautiful. Clean engraving. Recipient loved it!
Excellent item and arrived before Christmas
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philo, IL) - December 25, 2021
They loved this Christmas gift! Thank you for shipping it to arrive in time.
Gift for friends
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Castle Rock, CO) - December 16, 2021
Love the quality, perfect on a tree and maybe even everyday as it isn't too Christmassy.
Just as described
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peabody, MA) - December 7, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice quality
Well received
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palo Cedro, CA) - October 30, 2021
This was a gift to my granddaughter and her husband on the purchase of their first home. They should be in by Christmas and they said this will be front and center on their Christmas tree. They loved it!
perfect new home gift
By cheryl S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HUDSON, NH) - May 19, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gift for a co-workers new home. She is hanging it on her key holder, doesn't want to limit it to just Christmas.
Slate Home Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, KY) - January 10, 2021
This is beautiful! I gave it as a gift and it's even nicer than I expected. The slate is well cut and a good quality. The white lettering looks good against the slate.
Great gift
By Nicole H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chester, NJ) - January 8, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Came just as in the picture
First Christmas new home
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake in the Hills, IL) - December 10, 2020
Was a gift and loved. Something a young couple will treasure. Highly recommend!!
Great gift!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ST. JOSEPH, MO) - December 5, 2020
My daughter and son-in-law loved this ornament!! So glad I purchased it!!
Nicer than Expected
By Leslie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesterland, OH) - December 3, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very happy with the quality of the ornament. Gift packaging could have been better - they put a product sticker over the ribbon. Wouldn't pay extra for that again
Awesome Housewarming gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nanuet, NY) - October 6, 2020
This cute yet heavy little house is perfect gift
Great Product
By Jackie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - January 18, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered two with different addresses.
Came just as pictured, great quality and everything was correct. Can’t wait to give them as gifts!
Our New Home Ornament
By Georgette E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodstock, NY) - December 29, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just what I was looking for in a Christmas tree ornament for my son's first home. Simple, rustic, yet classy!I did not use the address for the engraving. Instead I chose my sons name along with his girlfriend, and their dog.
Home Ornament
By Jen J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Brighton , PA) - December 23, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
Absolutely loved this gift for my friend who purchased her first home!
Love it
By Kathleen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flemington , NJ) - December 19, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband and I have been renovating an old farm house for over 3 years and this is our first Christmas here and I wanted to get an ornament for him to mark the occasion, this is exactly what I was looking for, it’s the perfect size and style and I know it’ll make our first Christmas here extra special.
new home ornament
By Susan W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sonora, KY) - December 3, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased with the ornament
great client gifts
By Dani W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Costa Mesa, CA) - December 3, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought these for all of my clients that closed escrow this year. They are very nice. Sturdy looking and classy. Each year I choose a different ornament for my clients and this one is very nice and love how you can customize whether it be there first home or a new home.
Perfect Addition
By Kirsten S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NY) - November 6, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
My fiance and I just purchased our first home and this is the perfect way to commemorate it! The ornament is adorable and a good weight; it looks like slate though I can't say that it is. I love it!
New home
By Sara L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grimes, IA) - July 29, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality of ornament. Love it!
Beautiful ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - June 11, 2019
makes a great housewarming gift. nice and small. printing is so clear.
Wonderful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Puyallup, WA) - May 10, 2019
Ornament was a wonderful gift for my past clients. They were heavy and the inscriptions looked very clear.
Home Ornament Review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sturgis, MI) - December 10, 2018
The item turned out just perfect! Looked exactly like the photo!
Great Memory
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville , CA) - December 5, 2018
The writing was beautiful on the slate!
Ornament
By Lori W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Princeville, IL) - November 30, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice ornament...
Beautiful personalized gift to remember first home!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, MI) - November 5, 2018
Excited to give this special gift!
Cute and little
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dixon, IL) - December 17, 2021
It’s adorable. Pretty little, but the perfect addition for a new couple in their new home. It only took a couple weeks from the time I ordered until it was delivered. I’m very happy with it!!
Nice!
By Deanne C. (Moundsville, WV) - December 11, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like this ornament. The slate is just the “feel” I was looking for. I’m happy I was able to fit the whole address, but wish I had space for the year.
Engraved slate ornament
By Laura W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marinette , WI) - November 29, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the little home ornament… I just wish the writing was a little brighter!
Cute but smaller than I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - July 24, 2021
This our first home ornament is cute - it arrived in not only the gift box, but it was in a drawstring bag- The only downside is I expected it to be slightly larger . All n all it will be a GREAT House Warming Gift for my daughter n boyfriend- PS- there is some weight to it too
Satisfied But...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Joy, PA) - December 11, 2018
This ornament was satisfactory, however, it is a bit dark in color and I didn't expect that.
Poor quality
By Laura S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Wenatchee, WA) - December 15, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Letters poorly itched
I liked the ornament itself
Illegible print
By Megan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tierra Verde, FL) - December 12, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's pretty but the etching on it is so light you can hardly read it. You have to literally hold it in a certain light otherwise it's illegible. The picture shows a stark contrast but that's not accurate. It's really just one shade lighter than the ornament.
©2023 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc. |  Jericho, NY  | Terms of Use - Privacy Notice