Recipients

Shop By Recipients

Bold Style Personalized Bamboo Lap Desk customer reviews

Personalized Wood Lap Desk - Bold Style - 21938
Average Customer Review: star rating (16 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


Sort reviews by:
This is as nice as it can be.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Menomonee Falls, WI) - August 20, 2022
It is smoothly finished and the name I wanted engraved is very nice. As it is a Christmas gift I won't know if the recipient will like it.
Birthday Gift for Highschooler
By ANGELA R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) - November 24, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
My niece LOVED this after she saw we gave one to my nephew (her brother) for his birthday earlier this year. So she too received a personalized gift for her 18th birthday and was super happy. She said the pillow part is much softer & plusher than other lap desks she's seen (used) before and was glad to have her own since her brother never let her use his.
Beautiful Product...but....
By Blanche S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Braunfels, TX) - August 4, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the appearance, the size and how comfortable it rests on my lap. I'm very disappointed in the personalization....it hardly shows! Would recommend "staining" the personalization in a dark color to match the top (i.e. dark brown). Otherwise, I love it!!
Bamboo lap desk
By Janice U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mission , KS) - May 12, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a gift for my Mom…she loved it…was perfect and delivered in an exceptional timely manner. Thank you very much, we are very pleased.
Exactly as advertised!
By Sandra K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, CA) - May 9, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave this to my daughter for Mother’s Day. It is beautiful and well made. Nicely packaged and fast shipping.
Just what I wanted!
By David R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling Heights, MI) - February 11, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not only did my laptop desk come earlier than I expected, it was exactly what I had envisioned it to be. It is a really nice product and the engraving personalized it just right. Made me look like a total hero on my wife’s birthday.
Gorgeous
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flower Mound, TX) - January 10, 2021
We were extremely pleased about this board that we gave to our granddaughter. She is 13 years old and could see using this even into her college years. Beautiful quality and well done.
Love it!
By Arlene G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valley Stream, NY) - January 10, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the best lap desk ever! The stick on guard stops items from sliding off. The pillow behind the desk is soft, cozy, and molds around your lap. The personalized inscription is the icing on the cake!
Personalized lap desk birthday gift
By Ilona M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newport Beach, CA) - December 12, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thank you for a great product, it was
Shipped within days, as a birthday gift.
The personalizing feature makes it a great gift. Great quality. Thanks
High Quality Product
By Jeffrey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WATERVLIET, NY) - November 17, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these as gifts, although I had them personalized with only the first name and no second line. The quality of this item is excellent. The wood is beautiful, the personalization adds a wonderful touch, and the cushion that fits on your lap adjusts very easily to any size or position and is very comfortable.The slot for a tablet is an added plus.

This makes a great gift-very useful, but not necessarily something that a person would buy for themselves, so a great opportunity for a unique gift! Very good value, and the service from this retailer is outstanding.
Excellent for Working on Bed or Couch
By Diane K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Willow Springs, IL) - January 28, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
Initially bought one for a home bound relative - she loved it. Bought three move for Christmas presents for 20 something crowd same reaction. Definitely on my go to list for presents.
Very pleased & impressed!
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsfield, MA) - December 21, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased two personalized Bamboo Lap Desks for our twin granddaughters. We were very impressed when they arrived by the quality of the wood, the workmanship and the overall look of the product. Can't wait for our granddaughters to open them for Christmas! We feel this will be a gift they will be able to use through all of their schooling years, even into college, as well as something they can treasure always. We had their names engraved, as well as a message from us. We have been happy with all of the products purchased through Personalization Mall.com. Thank you!
Nicely made
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sidell, IL) - January 6, 2021
Nice gift for my elderly mother. Very well made. She has tremors so this helps when using her kindle. Would give 5 stars except for the fact that the cutout area at the top to stand/ hold her electronic devices is not big enough for her ipad/computer. She has a larger one and the holding area is just a hair too small. We are going to try to use a dremel on each end to try and make it bigger. Otherwise it is perfect gift and she loved it.
Nice product
By Cindy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason, MI) - December 13, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving was not as dark as I would have liked but product was very nice.
Great Product!
By Brooke A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eagle River, AK) - October 31, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely love this. The only reason I gave a little below is that it is difficult to see the name, saying, & year printed. It appeared in the photo it would be a bit more visible. Otherwise, it is perfect!
Poor quality personalization
By Julie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pueblo West, CO) - December 14, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization was done poorly. It left a dull finish in the area around the words. It should have been polished to match the rest of the board.
©2023 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc. |  Jericho, NY  | Terms of Use - Privacy Notice