Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Velvet Splendor Personalized Christmas Stocking customer reviews

Personalized Christmas Stockings - Velvet - 12476
Average Customer Review: (136 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Showing 2-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Dissapointed
By Stephen G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hillsboro, OR) - December 13, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased quite a few of these a few years back. They were made with a rich green felt and were absolutely beautiful. So nice that I've bought several additional ones over the years. This year however, I received a very poor version of this once excellent product. The felt used is of such poor quality, there is no "splendor" any more. Just a dull green piece of what looks more like a sack. The Red top is similarly made. No richness to it at all, and the text wasn't even centered properly. This product isn't even a shadow of its former self and won't be purchasing any more of them.
Different quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Honolulu, HI) - December 6, 2016
I bought this stocking because in the picture it appeared to be the same velvet stocking that we already had, and we wanted a matching one for our new baby. The velvet and make of this stocking is much poorer quality than our original ones. The velvet is short and stiff. The color lacks the same luster as our preexisting stockings. To say I'm disappointed would be an understatement. I really love mine and my husbands stockings, and I'm pretty sad about the noticeable difference in quality.
Not the same as previous
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frisco, TX) - December 16, 2014
I ordered 4 of these stockings about 4 years ago and they were much more vibrant and pretty colors. I just ordered one last week and the colors are so dull, it doesn't look right hanging next to the others. Very disappointed in the purchase!
Not the same
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queens Village, NY) - December 11, 2014
I ordered five stockings to match four stockings that I had purchased in 2009. The quality is far inferior to my older stockings. The velvet doesn't even look like velvet. When placed on my mantel next to the older stockings, the new stockings look more like felt than velvet. There is no luxury to the velvet. If you are looking to match older stockings previously purchased at Personalization Mall, be aware that the new stockings are not as luxurious as the older stockings. Maybe Personalization Mall changed vendors, but I was EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with my purchase. Had I seen them in person, I would not have purchased them.
Ok, not like they used to be!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - November 8, 2013
I ordered this stocking because I have ordered three others in the past from Personalization Mall. They have definitely changed the quality and materials used. It is not as soft and the material doesn't appear as nice either. I wish they would bring back the old version! This looks cheap but I'm keeping it so it (sort of) matches, but the other, older ones were far better.
Disappointed. Not nearly as nice as they used to be..
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ronceverte, WV) - November 25, 2012
The quality of these stockings continues to decline. I purchased two of these stockings 3 years ago and they were great quality.
Two years ago I purchased another for our first daughter and it wasn't shaped the same or made as well, but the colors and materials were basically the same as far as we could tell.
This year I purchased another one for our second daughter and quality has further declined. The material isn't as nice and the red and gold colors are much darker. Also, the shape of the stocking is more like the original two than the most recent one we bought.
So basically, these are fairly good looking (but over-priced) stockings if you are purchasing them for the first time. Just don't expect them to match the ones you have.
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved