Recipients

Shop By Recipients

Rustic Family Personalized Slate & Wood Paddle customer reviews

Personalized Slate & Wood Paddle Board - Rustic Family - 15944
Average Customer Review: star rating (36 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Sort reviews by:
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merrick, NY) - January 9, 2023
Bought this for a friend and she loved it! Product looks just like the picture and shipped very quickly.
Closing Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, VA) - June 9, 2022
As a Realtor I like to give gifts with the address on to my first time Military buyers so they can remember the address of their first home and this board works perfectly.
Great for Entertaining
By Patty C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Saint Lucie , FL) - January 16, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased 3 for Christmas gifts and they were really appreciated.
Well made board and slate center for cheeses, crackers, and fruits which makes for ease in entertaining.
Great quality and the personalization was perfect!
They all loved their gifts!!
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wallingford, CT) - January 14, 2021
Great gift for someone who has everything or just bought a new home!
A Total Hit
By David H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Melbourne, FL) - December 20, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 6 of these boards as Christmas gifts for family & friends, and I was lucky to have obtained them during a Doorbuster price, which made them that much better. Great personalized gifts that will be loved, once we present them as our gift to them.

1 of the 6 boards received, was not up to par with the other; the issue was that the metal slate that came with the board was thicker on one end and it stuck above the wood board's surface. I contacted customer service and I followed their instructions (submitted a photo of the defective product); a couple of days later, they emailed me and told me that my request for replacement was approved and one was being created and shipped to me, free of charge. It was a great experience dealing with customer service, my first time, since all of their products are always on-point. I will update this review, once I receive the replacement board.

Thank you Personalization Mall.
Right On
By Thomas B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ridgway, CO) - December 10, 2020 (See all reviews by this customer)
Personalization was right on. We note the slate comes out of wooden board base so care must be exercised when handling board.
Game changer
By Faiqa F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - February 23, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
I’ve always wanted something for serving cheese and munchies.... And this was the answer to that. It’s a well made plate and the personalization just adds the final touch to it! Love love love it
Love It
By Jeff B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La quinta, CA) - January 22, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality and very stylish! The slate is removable for easy cleaning and such. It’s a decent size and had a good weight to it. I really only purchased for display in our kitchen, so not sure of durability upon using and washings, but absolutely love the look, size, simplicity and quality for such a good price. Would make an excellent gift and would definitely purchase again. Shipping was fast also.
A real hit
By Debbie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Island Lake, IL) - January 11, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased two of these for Christmas presents. They were a real big hit! Very well made. Now I want one!
Wonderful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norfolk, NY) - December 12, 2018
I bought this as a Christmas present. Great quality and nice size.
Nice gift
By CYNTHIA D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (IRVING, TX) - August 25, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
The wood was a little darker than I expected but still a nice gift. I ordered a cheese knife set and gave as a wedding gift. Loved it!
Great gift idea!
By Debbie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NH) - December 11, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This board is heavy, good quality and has a removable slate feature.
Rustic & beautiful
By melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, IL) - October 31, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am so happy with this paddle. It is a very well made piece. The personalization on the slate is beautiful!
Slate Cheese Plate
By Janet M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 27, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second time I've ordered this item and both times it has turned out perfect! It's a great quality cheese tray and the personalization is very nice. The people who received it as a gift loved it!
Great Christmas Gift Idea
By Robin G. (Vestal, NY) - December 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my nephew and his wife for Christmas. They were recently married and it seemed like a really unique gift that they will be able to keep for a long time. The product quality is very nice. I have already purchased additional items from this company.
Wonderful housewarming gift
By Gail M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland Heights, KY) - September 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I work in real estate sales and give these personalized cutting boards to my new home owners. The look spectacular and always bring a smile!
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shaker heights, OH) - July 29, 2016
I bought this as a hostess gift. My friend absolutely loved it! The engraving looks great, super classy.
Wonderful Housewarming gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pottstown, PA) - July 18, 2016
I was extremely please when this arrived. bought to give as a housewarming gift. Turned out really well. Definitely recommend!
Fabulous Gift!!!
By Loren B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florham Park, NJ) - June 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this personalized slate board for a shower gift and when it arrived, it was such a pleasant surprise!! Great size, substantial and nice quality! Makes a great gift for a shower, housewarming, wedding, hostess gift!!
Love it!!
Loved the quality
By Lindsay D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - May 9, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was pleasantly surprised with the quality and look of the product.i wish I ordered one for myself! Will definitely order again from this site. 100% satisfied
Beautiful cheese board
By Debbi L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newnan, GA) - April 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for a friend and she loves it I am also going to buy myself one. The inscription turned out beautiful. Shipping was fast ..packaging was very secure.
Daughter and Husband to be
By Mary Colleen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Germantown, MD) - February 19, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our daughter and husband to be are big wine and cheese lovers. This was the perfect personalized Christmas present we could give them. They were so pleased with it...fit them perfectly.
Beautiful!
By Paula G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethel Park, PA) - December 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was so much nicer then I thought it would be! Heavy and made strong. Thinking of ordering another one for my Daughter & Son-In-Laws Anniversary...
Great Cheese Board!
By Janet M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item turned out so much nicer than I had anticipated. It is very well made and looks far more expensive than it was. Can't wait to give it to my cousin for Christmas!
Very nice quality!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mt. Prospect, IL) - December 2, 2015
The weight and quality of this board is impressive and it will make a great gift! Shipping time was fast - 3 days!
Love it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Warwick, RI) - November 7, 2015
My mother in law loved it.. thank you, always can count on this website for best gifts.
High Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoboken, NJ) - October 5, 2015
Very high quality; was shipped and delivered quickly.
Great hostess gift
By Meegan D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - September 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted a personalized gift to thank someone for hosting a party. This was perfect!
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anacortes, WA) - September 14, 2015
I purchased the wood and slate paddle as part of my best friends bridal shower gift. The board is heavy is weight and the wood coloring is beautiful. It's the perfect serving paddle for a small party and the engraving gives it a little extra flare. Other guests asked me where they could purchase one for themselves. If you are debating this item, go for it!
Great gift!
By Valerie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - September 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a shower gift for my future daughter-in- law. It is such a nice weight & size for serving cheese. I think that it's extra special since it is personalized and in a rustic design. It's unique and useful, too!
Fantastic Gift!
By Laura P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Hills, CA) - August 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This has a nice weight to it and is very high quality! We absolutely loved it and ordered another one as a gift a few days after receiving this!
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmhurst, IL) - December 8, 2015
The slate paddle makes a nice gift. The personalization makes it unique. I put a long message on the slate so the words were a little close together.
Gorgeous!
By Karen E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Renton, WA) - July 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice heavy tray, the only thing I noticed was some glue is still visible between the slate and wood around the edges makes it look a little cheap.
serving paddle
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marshalltown, IA) - December 20, 2017
The concept is way cool, the rustic stone is so great! I think our friends will really like it when the receive it. The only disappointing factor being since the slate is "rustic" it isn't flat, so their name is "rustic" as well. Some people may take that as imperfect, so that could be a drawback for some people.
Broke
By Lisa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilberts , IL) - January 9, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item itself is beautiful and perfect for a wedding gift. However, when the recipient received the board, the slate had broke off. A little embarrassing to gift an item like this however, the person receiving the gift was willing to just put epoxy or glue... I am unsure if the slate broke during shipping, or shortly thereafter.
Arrived with defect in slate.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brick, NJ) - December 23, 2021
This item has a defect in the slate it was made on but was ignored and personalized anyway and sent. I am unhappy as it will need to be replaced and it will not be able to be given as as a Christmas gift.
©2023 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc. |  Jericho, NY  | Terms of Use - Privacy Notice