Recipients

Shop By Recipients

Heaven in Our Home Personalized Memorial Hurricane with Whitewashed Wood Base customer reviews

Heaven in Our Home Personalized Memorial Wood Hurricane Candle Holder - 31466
Average Customer Review: star rating (18 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Sort reviews by:
Warmest tribute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fort myers, FL) - January 23, 2022
Ordered this for a friend who lost her son, She loved it, and said that it was so personal and touching
Hurricane
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rogers, AR) - December 9, 2021
This is a very nice product. I have sent it once as a memorial and then ordered me one because they loved it so much.
Perfect !
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockaway, NJ) - December 7, 2021
I had this hurricane engraved for my parents for Christmas and I absolutely love it and I know they will too
Hurricane
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockaway, NJ) - December 6, 2021
My item I ordered was personalized and it came out actually really amazing my parents are going to be very happy with this purchase well gift actually
Beautiful
By Sharon K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (melbourne, FL) - November 19, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was beautifully said and a wonderful gift Poor son-in-law/ our grandchildren who lost his wife/ Mother , our daughter
Beautiful sentiment and item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pueblo, CO) - September 28, 2021
Received on a timely basis. Packed well and is absolutely beautiful!
Hurricane memorial candle
By Irene M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - September 16, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's beautiful
looks beautiful!
By patricia R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dublin, OH) - August 26, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
This will be a cherished memory for my daughter for many years to come! She used it for the memorial service of her baby and intends to change out the interior decorations with the seasons. She will be lighting the candle for special occasions and whenever she needs to feel like her daughter is nearby. It was a little larger than we expected but it is certainly beautiful!
Personalized hurricane memorial
By Clare M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Powder Springs, GA) - July 17, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift is for a friend who recently lost her father and she loved it
Personalized hurricane memorial
By Clare M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Powder Springs, GA) - July 17, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift is for a friend who recently lost her father and she loved it
Personalized hurricane memorial
By Clare M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Powder Springs, GA) - July 17, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift is for a friend who recently lost her father and she loved it
Great sympathy gift
By Jennifer R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - July 3, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Turned out beautiful. Only complaint it the etching should be whiter and stand out more. It’s almost hard to read.
Beautiful piece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - December 12, 2021
The product came nicely packaged. I was very happy that nothing was broke. Having bad luck with glass packages lately. It's a lot bigger than I expected but turned out beautiful. Very happy with the hurricane glass and how well it turned out. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the base it comes with does not fit the glass. The glass is held up somewhere in the base which causes it to teeter. I could sand it out but it's painted so I'd end up having to repaint it after.
RIP
By Christina T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Turlock, CA) - August 2, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a really nice product and I hope the person I purchased it for will enjoy it. I will say, however, it's freaking HUGE! I wish I would have paid more attention to the description to see if any dimensions were listed, because it's really big and takes away from the serene ambiance I was looking for.
Wonderful gift
By Elizabeth V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bell Gardens, CA) - May 11, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a gift and the recipient said she absolutely loved it. I however thought the candle came with the pebbles and the succulents as shown on the website.
Picture is deceiving
By Catherine H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rosebud , TX) - December 21, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was under the impression that it was going to come with the rocks and the fake succulents but it did not I had to go to Hobby Lobby to get those items to make the Hurricane glass look like the photo
Misleading
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - November 11, 2021
The main problem is what you think you are ordering from the pictured display is nothing like what you receive. It's much larger and it doesn't have anything to hold the candle in place (I made a make-shift one out of the plastic that was wrapped around candle)...This is VERY necessary in order to decorate the bottom with the rocks and succulents (which you have to find separately)... because they do not sell them!!

All in all, very beautiful after you find and put all the pieces together...
BE AWARE
By Amanda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oviedo , FL) - December 16, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
Super disappointed. Writing doesn’t look anything like it’s pictured. I paid almost $100 for this thing and I can BARELY read the words at all. Super upset especially because this is a gift for someone who just loss their husband. The sketch of the words is so light it’s ridiculous.
©2023 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc. |  Jericho, NY  | Terms of Use - Privacy Notice