Recipients

Shop By Recipients

Inspiring Teacher Engraved Glass Treat Jar customer reviews

Personalized Teacher Candy Jar with Chocolates - 6432
Average Customer Review: star rating (37 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Sort reviews by:
Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bardstown, KY) - December 24, 2022
I bought this for my daughter as a Christmas present to fill and put on her desk in her classroom. This jar is exactly as it is shown. I know she is going to love it.
Nice teacher gift
By Alyssa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Airy, MD) - November 23, 2022 (See all reviews by this customer)
Let's face it, teachers are always giving out little treats or rewards. This glass jar is a great addition to a desk or office go hold small candies.
Pretty
By Carrie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, FL) - May 2, 2022 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item is as described, very pretty.
Neat and cute!!
By C’Asia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Savannah, GA) - May 11, 2021 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little skeptical about ordering this because the company had several negative reviews. After all, shipping was fast and my friend loved her gifts!!
Teacher appreciation
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewiston, ID) - December 3, 2020
This is such a well crafted and charming gift to give. This is the 2nd year we have gifted a teacher with this item and it is a big hit. Their smiles say it all.
Perfect gift for a teacher
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nampa, ID) - December 28, 2019
I bought this candy jar for my daughter’s teacher, it turned out great. Perfect gift at an inexpensive price. There was a little snafu with the order, The jar came without a lid but customer service fixed the issue promptly. I will definitely be ordering more from them in the future.
Perfect gift
By Sarah G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, IL) - December 8, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
I buy these Jars every year for my kids teachers and fill them with candy. The jars are always beautiful and are a huge hit.
Teacher
By Marlene C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colonia, NJ) - June 16, 2019 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice gift to give a teacher. A candy jar with a lid, and it has a nice saying on it. It also has her name on it. It’s a nice size to put on her desk. I filled it with all different size Tootsie Rolls, because I think that is her favorite candy. You can fill it with anything you want.
Best Gift!
By Jehan H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (dearborn, MI) - May 8, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
Best teacher gift!! I love PM!!
Teachers treat jar
By Jodi R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakville, CT) - December 26, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the items. Great quality!!
Great Teacher Gift
By Julie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bassett, VA) - December 21, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my daughter's teacher. It was beautiful and very good quality. The price was grea.Her teacher loved it. I have never ordered anything from Personalization Mall that wasn't top notch quality.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Drum, NY) - December 16, 2017
I ordered one of these for my daughter's teacher. The first one arrived damaged with a chip out of it. However customer service was great and quickly sent me a new one that looks great! This is my second year ordering these candy jars and I will continue to do so!!
Jars
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PATERSON, NJ) - May 15, 2017
Absolutely love this I bought 5 for all of my kids teachers.
Nice and proper
By Cecilia V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MIAMI, FL) - May 12, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the product. It is an elegant way to say thanks to my child's teachers. Perfect size and beautiful edging. Edging, as a concept, is supposed to be discrete so, yeah, those of you criticizing because it is not flashy should lookup what edging is before writing negatively about it. I would confidently recommend this product to friends and family.
Candy jar
By Lee Ann H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, TN) - February 17, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great dish for a teacher's little treats!
LOVE THIS
By Marisa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitestone, NY) - December 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is now the 7 candy Jar I have ordered. They are adorable and loved by anyone I give them to. Good Quality and really fast shipping.
Perfect gift for a teacher
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buda, TX) - September 8, 2016
I purchased this for a friend of mine who is a teacher and it turned out great! Great quality and very very cute.
Great gift
By Belkis D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tenafly, NJ) - June 27, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift for teachers. Letters are light but does not take away from this fabulous candy jar.
Teacher gift
By Christina S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mastic Beach, NY) - June 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift teacher loved it and daughter was happy to give it
Candy jar
By Ramona W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, MD) - June 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift! I love it! It is so large. It was larger than I expected it to be. And it makes a great gift for any occasion!
Beauty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oswego, IL) - December 7, 2014
Perfect gift for the perfect teacher! I know mine will adore it :) AND YES THIS COMES WITH THE CANDY!
Great Teacher Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Egg Harbor Township, NJ) - June 22, 2014
I bought this candy jar for two different teachers and they both loved it! They both said they were excited to have something to put on their desks. The jar is a a great size and I love the apple personalized with the teachers name. It was filled all the way to the top with lifesavers, perfect! I was worried about not having it before the end of the school year, but we had it within 2 days. I have ordered several items from this company and everything I have received so far has been top notch. I would definitely recommend purchasing this candy jar!
Awesome
By Sherri P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fruit Heights, UT) - May 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
These jars were amazing! They turned out darling and the teachers loved them!
Beautiful Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fayetteville, NC) - April 20, 2014
I ordered this jar for one of my daughters favorite teachers. The jar arrived within 3 days! The etching looked amazing. I didn't realize that it came already stuffed with life savers like the image shows. We decided to keep the lifesavers and fill it with her teachers favorite candy, starburst jelly beans. We have planned to give it to her as one of her teachers appreciation gifts. I am sure she'll love it!
Wonderful Keepsake
By Melissa Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - November 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a gift for a dear friend who just got her first teaching position. She loved it. A simple gift that can last a long time, and a memory of when she got started.
Best for Teachers
By Sonja M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mobile, AL) - February 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchase for my son's teacher. Great gift!
Personalization turned out great!
Nice gift
By Meeghan H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macedonia , OH) - June 2, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice gift with a nice sentiment wish the etching was a little thicker to see the words better. Personalization turned out great
Great except print
By Kristen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashville, IL) - December 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I agree with the other reviews that said the print needs to be a different color. It does not show up well with the life savers inside. Other than that it is a great quality product just like all of my other purchases from personalizationmall.com
nice gift
By Carrie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mogadore, OH) - January 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
this was a nice gift for my son's teacher. the only problem is that the writing is not very dark. you can barely see the writing on the jar.
great teacher gift
By shannon P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (valencia, CA) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really liked this it was bigger then expected. The only down side is that it needed more color in the jar to really be able to see the name and writting on the jar. The candy a few were broken I will replace the candy with something more colorful like M&M's. I would buy this again it is great
Cant see etching
By Rachael S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seal Beach, CA) - June 10, 2018 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute little candy jar but cant see the etching on the gladd at all!!!
review of Inspiring Teacher Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alburtis, PA) - January 10, 2012
I like the size of the jar; however, the writing should've been in a different color than white. It is very hard to read. Text color should've been black or red. The white text on clear jar was very hard to read.
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - December 28, 2011
I bought this jar for my son's teacher for Christmas. It's nice and something simple. For the money I think it's worth it. They should work on making the personalization a lot darker. It's very light. Unless you know it's personalized you really wouldn't notice. But overall we are happy with the jar and his teacher loved it!!! I gave it 3 stars because of the light personalization.
It's OK as long as you're careful
By Stacy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Goffstown, NH) - February 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found this jar to be just ok. I wasn't overly excited by it, but I wasn't disappointed either. It is a nice jar. You can fill it with anything. There are some things I didn't care for though. The etching is hard to read unless you have something dark in the jar. It isn't as easy to see as it is in the picture. Also, the glass is thin. I feel like if you aren't super careful with it it could break very easily. Just holding it to take the lid off, I felt like I needed to be careful not to hold the jar to tightly. It certainly is not a jar I would let the kids go in and out of. Otherwise it is a nice sentimental piece just be really careful.
Teacher Jar too small and etching too light to read
By Tara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenville, KY) - August 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this jar thinking that it would be a great gift for my son's Kindergarten teacher, but you can't read the writing on it unless you already know it's there. The stock photo shows it in great detail and darker etching than it truly is. The jar was quite a bit smaller than I expected it to be which is unusual for this website. First item that I have not been happy with from this company.
Can't see the print
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Worth, FL) - June 1, 2013
I was very disappointed when I received the jar, on the website we can see a bright white print and when I received mine you had to look at the jar very close to see it. The print isn't white but clear. I let them know the problem and I was told it was fine and even if they do another it will look the same. It is not even close to what it shows on the picture. Bad advertising.
Don't buy this junk!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashville, NC) - December 12, 2012
The Life Savers aren't enough to save this pathetic product. The personalization might as well not be on there, it is so pale that you can't even see it hardly, much less read it. I am embarrassed to have to give these to my son's teachers, but unfortunately there isn't enough time to buy something else, his party is tomorrow. Extremely disappointed customer. I am attaching a photo of the picture they show compared to what you actually get.
©2023 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc. |  Jericho, NY  | Terms of Use - Privacy Notice