Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
30% OFFValentine's Day Gifts
Valentine's Day GiftsUp to 30% OFF All Valentine's Day Gifts

A Star Is Born Personalized Photo Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Baby Photo Star Christmas Ornament - 6354
Average Customer Review: (231 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort reviews by:
Cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jeffersonville, IN) - December 19, 2012
This was a bit smaller than I expected but still so perfect. I may get my other kids one.
Star is born ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolingbrook, IL) - January 16, 2012
Love it, but wish the picture part would be a little bit bigger.
Precious, durable and not just for Christmas!
By Denise C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lompoc, CA) - January 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ceramic ornament is nicely done and so personal with Baby's name on it (my Baby's name is very unusual so finding one already made with his name is impossible). It comes in a black velvet bag, and is tied with a silver ribbon. I suggest a black and white photo since the ornament itself has color, it looks classy and not too busy that way. The photo printed on it perfectly. It's a keepsake that we will hang on the tree each year, and in Baby's room the rest of the time! I'll buy again as gifts for others...
very cute!
By Heather A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uxbridge, MA) - January 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament is adorable! I give it to all my friends with new babies as Christmas gifts. I only wish that it had more space, so you could write the babies weight and length as well. I also wish that it was a little bit bigger, the photo part is so tiny! But overall, I do love this ornament! ;)
Cute
By Angela D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hollidaysburg, PA) - December 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Smaller than I expected but very cute!!!
New Baby
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, VA) - December 28, 2011
Being a new grandma, I had to buy this for the new baby! I thought it turned out very nice. There was one white spot near her nose, but it was tiny. Some bubbles on ornament surface, but they didn't detract from the ornament, itself.

She's so cute, it didn't matter!

A little small for my liking, but so precious
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - December 26, 2011
This is a very cute ornament. Everyone loved it. My own personal opinion: I just wish the ornament itself was a little bigger, and the font size/color was easier to read.
Adorable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellington, KS) - December 22, 2011
These ornaments are adorable. I went back and made one for each of my kids with their 1st Christmas pictures on then, so they have matching ornaments. They turned out great!
great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (valparaiso, IN) - December 20, 2011
Turned out great! Photo isn't as sharp as I would like & the photo's were huge so that I don't understand. Not a deal breaker though I still would purchase these again.
Cute
By Nicole G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yuma, AZ) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for a friend and added a picture. It was really cute, but a bit fuzy. Overall it was a good buy.
Fulfilled all my requirements
By Lindsay A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reno, NV) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was looking for a baby's first Christmas ornament that I could have a picture, name, birthday and this is one of the only ornaments I could find that fulfilled all my requirements. I just wish it were a little bigger.
Isabella's 1st Christmas Ornament
By Jordan A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburg, KS) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pink little star itself is precious.
I would have liked to see a different material used for the ribbon (maybe something satin) however for the price, this is a sweet ornament for a newborn baby!
Very cute for the price!
By KELLI K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coeur d Alene, ID) - December 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We have this ornament for both of our girls- for the money, it is a great value and so cute!
The girls love that they are a "star" on the Christmas tree.
Amazing
By April J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethel, AK) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Alaskans may want to order two weeks in advance to receive the item otherwise the item is great.
Adorable
By Stephanie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, MA) - December 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
So great. I'm giving this as a gift to one of my family members. It is so cute!
Gentle
By Bethany C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, KY) - December 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love stars so this ornament was great for my son & daughter. You have to be gentle bc they seem like they may break easy & you want to use a good picture...my sons picture turned out kind of light. But all in all I adore them.
Exactly what I expected
By Amanda W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 3 ornaments and they arrived on time and looked exactly as I expected them to. They will be a great gift!
OK but not great
By Charlotte F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nehalem, OR) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really excited about the step-through process of creating my new grandson's ornament. The final product was not as pretty as it looked when I finished creating it on the site. The print was not as sharp, the photo not as crisp as the original.It was shipped to the wrong address so took an extra week to arrive. It is pretty enough though, on my tree, and I am excited to give one to the new parents.
A Star is a star
By Patricia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - December 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
A Star is born ornament is of very good quality. The picture was very clear. The only problem was the font that was used. The date 3-1-2009 looks like 8-1-2009. A different font for the date would be great.
Customer Service
By kathy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lakewood, WA) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Be sure and use black and white or a picture with a dark background for best results. I ordered three of these, 2 that had pictures that didnt work. They were good enough to send me a replacement for the bad ones with the picture that did work out. Good customer service.
very cute
By Shelly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Adrian, MO) - November 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament is very cute. I looks just like the picture online. The photo on the ornament is slightly grainy, but still very cute. I am very pleased. It will look great on our tree for many years to come. I hope to start a tradition and get a photo ornament of our son each Christmas.
Cute keepsake
By Misti T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - October 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament was smaller than I was expecting, but it is very cute. I agree with another reviewer that it was difficult getting the picture situated correctly, but after a few tries, I got it where I wanted it. I kept my photo in color, and wish I had changed it to black and white like the examples shown. Overall, though, it's a great way to commemorate the birth of a 'lil one.
Nice keepsake
By Robert H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Okemos, MI) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was a rather difficult to get the photo I wanted into the space allowed but the result was worth the effort. I ended up making one as a gift for the mom and dad, too.
Cute!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staatsburg , NY) - October 4, 2015
This is a very cute ornament. Choose your picture carefully. Anything that is zoomed in too much will distort the look of the picture.
Cute but small!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Prospect, IL) - December 26, 2011
Turned out to be a Very cute ornament, but a lot smaller than it looked online. Kind of disappointed.
Cute but small
By Jennifer L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Media, PA) - December 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a nice ornament - I like the material it's made from. I bought it for my in-laws and I am sure they will like it since it's a picture of their grandaughter. Definitely smaller than I expected and the silver string that holds it seems a little cheap.
It took 2 trys to get it right
By Ashley W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carrollton, TX) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my daughter's first Christmas ornament. The first one that was shipped to me, came out very blurry. Even the text was blurry. I called customer service, and they shipped me a second one, free of charge. I received it yesterday, and the second ornament was pretty good, but not quite as crisp as the ones in the picture. I am satisfied with the second ornament, but be aware you might take a few tries to get a good one, I would not recommend ordering if you are in a hurry.
Grainy Look
By Stacey R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sicklerville, NJ) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this ornament and looked forward to getting it. When it came I observed that the image and pink color looked as if they are digitally added onto the star. As a result, the color and picture looked grainy and actually had a greyish tint to it. The only item I have ever been a little disappointed with when ordering from Personalization Mall.
Cute idea but not best quality
By Stefanie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamilton, OH) - November 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament is a cute keepsake to put on the tree every year but the quality of the picture is not as great as I would of hoped for....very pixilated.
A lil disappointed
By Connie O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Riverside, IL) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This would have been much nicer if it was centered better.
it is ok
By Laurie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mc Veytown, PA) - December 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not as impressed as I hoped to be. On the computer the ornament and photo image was brighter and nicer looking once it came even the blue of the star looks dim and the print is not very bright either. It definitely looks better on the computer than in person. Also,I found the red eye feature hard to used. I have ordered other photo gifts like this in the past from other companies and they were a better quality than this product.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved